New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022 (7)



Fristen

30 Sep 2021
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Dez 2021
Frühe Frist

30 Jun 2022
Standard-Frist

15 Jul 2022
Späte Frist

01 Aug 2022
Festival geschlossen

01 Sep 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

16 Sep 2022
18 Sep 2022

Adresse

Digital Submissions Only,  SM2 , London, London, United Kingdom


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 60'<
Spielfilmfestival >60' 120'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2018
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  60'<
 Spielfilme  >60' 120'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

English
German ML


Alle Einträge sollten in Englisch oder mit englischen Untertiteln sein.

Festival Start: 16 September 2022      Festival Ende: 18 September 2022

GELDPRÄMIEN!!!

Fantastische Neuigkeiten! Für unsere sechste Ausgabe haben wir einen Sponsor gefunden, der CASH-Preise für die Best Emerging Talent Awards vergeben wird: 1000£ (1. Platz), 500£ (2. Platz) und 4 x 250£ (Runner Ups). Es gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

DIE NEUE RENAISSANCE

Dieses freundliche und einladende Art-House-Festival mit Sitz in London hieß „Eines der besten Filmfestivals Großbritanniens“ (London METRO, O1.08.16). Wir haben Filme uraufgeführt und gezeigt, die einen Oscar gewonnen oder einen großen Distributionsvertrag erhielten.

Trotz der relativ geringen Größe des Festivals gibt es jedes Jahr viele Edelsteine unter den vielen Kurz- und Spielfilmen des Programms. Darüber hinaus sind viele Filmemacher und Schauspieler traditionell anwesend und es findet viel produktives Networking statt.

KÜNSTLERISCH GETRIEBENE FILME, INSPIRIERENDE GESCHICHTEN

Film ist ein einzigartiges Medium, und NRFFs Mission ist es, inspirierende, unabhängige Künstler und Geschichtenerzähler zu unterstützen und sich dafür einzusetzen. Dazu gehören experimentelle Arbeit, emotionales Drama und aufstrebende Talente.

Unser Festival basiert auf KÜNSTLERN und ihren STORIES. Auf diese Weise wollen wir eine internationale GEMEINSCHAFT inspirierender Geschichtenerzähler aufbauen. Wir sind nicht daran interessiert, der aktuellen Mode zu folgen oder politisch zu sein. Wir suchen nach Geschichten, die wirklich einfallsreich, emotional und lebensbejahend sind. Im Mittelpunkt dessen, was wir tun, ist unsere Leidenschaft, großartige Geschichten zu erzählen.

Um ein Gefühl für das Festival zu bekommen, besuchen Sie das letztjährige Programm: https://nrff.co.uk/

NRFF LONDON 2021

2021 wird unser sechstes Jahr in London sein, einer Stadt, die für ihre Vielfalt und Innovation in den kreativen Künsten bekannt ist. Für 3 Tage im September werden wir rund 100 herausragende Filme im Herzen von Covent Garden im neu renovierten John Lyon's Theatre in City Lit zeigen. Das Programm umfasst erzählerische Kurzfilme, Features, Dokumentarfilme, Animationen, Tanz- und Musikvideos, eine NETWORKING-Party und PREISVERLEIHUNG.

Neben einer hohen Anzahl von britischen und internationalen Filmen hat NRFF London eine Kategorie für EMERGING TALENT (Debüt- und Studentenfilmemacher).

Neben dem Festival wird ein SCREENWRITING-WETTBEWERB, eine Reihe von MASTERCLASSES von Filmindustrie-Experten, die PODIUMSDISKUSSION eines Filmemachers, Fragen und Antworten von Filmemachern und andere Networking-Möglichkeiten stattfinden.

Die wichtigsten Termine:

Die Einreichungen für 2021 werden Anfang September 2020 beginnen. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Richtlinien (siehe unten) und Wettbewerbsbedingungen, bevor Sie dies tun. Das Festival findet Mitte September 2021 statt und alle Teilnehmer werden mindestens 6 Wochen vor der Veranstaltung benachrichtigt.

UNTERSTÜTZUNG DER INDEPENDENT-FILM-COMMUNITY

Es ist unsere Leidenschaft, unseren Filmemachern nicht nur eine Bühne zu bieten, sondern auch die INDEPENDENT Film-Community zu stärken, indem wir über soziale Medien ein engagiertes Publikum aufbauen. Wir ermutigen Regisseure, Drehbuchautoren, Produzenten und Schauspieler aktiv, sich während des Festivals und nach der Veranstaltung zu vernetzen. Auf diese Weise sind neue künstlerische Kooperationen stattgefunden.

AGB

(1) Das New Renaissance Film Festival wird hiermit das Recht eingeräumt, einen Auszug aus jedem Film zu verwenden, der zur Ausstellung auf dem Festival eingereicht und akzeptiert wurde, zu Werbezwecken.

(2) Die Einzelperson oder Gesellschaft, die den Film hiermit einreicht, garantiert, dass sie befugt ist, den Film zur Vorführung zu verpflichten, und versteht und akzeptiert diese Anforderungen und Vorschriften.

(3) Alle Einträge sollten auf Englisch oder mit englischen Untertiteln vorliegen.

(4) Alle Skripte müssen Originaldrehbücher sein, für die der/die Antragsteller das Urheberrecht besitzen. Wenn das Drehbuch auf einem anderen Werk basiert, liegt es in der Verantwortung des Drehbuchautors, vom ursprünglichen Autor oder Herausgeber schriftliche Genehmigungen/Urheberrechte einzuholen.

(5) Die Richter behalten sich das Recht vor, nach Bekanntgabe des Gewinners keine Korrespondenz zu führen.

(6) Um sich für einen Geldpreis zu qualifizieren, muss der Gewinner alle Bedingungen seiner Kategorie erfüllen und persönlich am Festival teilnehmen, um die Auszeichnung zu erhalten.

(7) Die Richter behalten sich das Recht vor, keinen Geldpreis zu vergeben, wenn in der Kategorie kein klarer Gewinner vorhanden ist, der Gewinner nicht am Festival anwesend ist oder wenn der Sponsor seine finanzielle Zusage nicht einhalten kann. Der Antragsteller hält das New Renaissance Film Festival von und gegen alle Ansprüche, Verbindlichkeiten, Verluste, Schäden und Ausgaben, die unter solchen Umständen entstehen können, harmlos.

(8) Wenn die Preisträger nicht anwesend sind, versendet das Festival nach der Veranstaltung keine Trophäen oder Zertifikate.

(9) Der Antragsteller stellt das New Renaissance Film Festival von und von allen Ansprüchen, Verbindlichkeiten, Verlusten, Schäden und Ausgaben (einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Anwaltskosten und Kosten des Gerichts) frei, die aufgrund jeglicher Ansprüche in Bezug auf Urheberrecht, Marke, Bargeld entstehen können beworbene Preise, Credits, Werbung, Screening und Verlust oder Beschädigung der eingegebenen Screening-Videos.

(10) Wir wissen nur zu gut, dass die meisten Filmemacher mit einem knappen Budget arbeiten müssen. Leider können WIR JEDOCH NICHT AUF DIE EINREICHUNGSGEBÜHR VERZICHTEN.

(11) Aufgrund von Covid müssen wir möglicherweise die Live-Vorführungen durch ein Online-Festival ersetzen. Wir werden versuchen, dies wenn möglich zu vermeiden. Das Festival wird dies nach seinen besten Fähigkeiten organisieren, aber das Festival kann nicht für technische Schwierigkeiten zur Rechenschaft gezogen werden, die während oder infolge der Online-Vorführung auftreten können.

(12) BITTE BEACHTEN SIE, DASS DIE EINREICHUNGSGEBÜHREN NICHT ERSTATTUNGSFÄHIG SIND UND SICH FRISTEN, PROGRAMME, VERANSTALTUNGSORTE UND TERMINE ÄNDERN KÖNNEN. ALLE ANTWORTEN AN FILMEMACHER WERDEN PER E-MAIL ERFOLGEN.




  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022 (7)



Deadlines

30 Sep 2021
Call for entries

31 Dec 2021
Early deadline

30 Jun 2022
Standard deadline

15 Jul 2022
Late deadline

01 Aug 2022
Festival closed

01 Sep 2022
Notification date

16 Sep 2022
18 Sep 2022

Address

Digital Submissions Only,  SM2 , London, London, United Kingdom


Festival description
Short film festival 60'<
Feature film festival >60' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  60'<
 Feature Films  >60' 120'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

English


Festival start: 16 September 2022      Festival end: 18 September 2022

CASH AWARDS!!!

Fantastic news! For our sixth edition we have found a sponsor who will award CASH prizes for the Best Emerging Talent Awards: £1000 (1st place); £500 (2nd place); and 4 x £250 (Runner Ups). Terms and Conditions apply.

THE NEW RENAISSANCE

This friendly and welcoming art-house festival based in London, was called “One of the UK’s top film festivals” (London METRO, O1.08.16). We have premiered and screened films that went on to win an Oscar or received a major distribution deal.

Despite the festival's relatively small size, there are each year many gems to be found among the many short and feature films in the programme. Furthermore, many filmmakers and actors are traditionally present, and a lot of productive networking takes place.

ARTISTICALLY-DRIVEN FILMS, INSPIRING STORIES

Film is a unique medium, and NRFF’s mission is to support and champion inspiring, independent artists and storytellers. This includes experimental work, emotional drama, and emerging talent.

Our festival is built around ARTISTS and their STORIES. By doing so, we aim to establish an international COMMUNITY of inspiring storytellers. We are not interested in following current fashions or being political. We seek out stories that are genuinely imaginative, emotional and life-affirming. At the heart of what we do is our passion to tell great stories.

To get a feel for the festival, visit last year's programme: https://nrff.co.uk/

NRFF LONDON 2021

2021 will be our sixth year in London, a city known for its diversity and innovation in the creative arts. For 3 days in September, we will screen around 100 outstanding films in the heart of Covent Garden, in the newly refurbished John Lyon's Theatre at City Lit. The programme will include narrative shorts, features, documentaries, animations, dance and music videos, a NETWORKING party and AWARDS CEREMONY.

Apart from a high number of UK and International films, NRFF London has a category for EMERGING TALENT (debut and student filmmakers).

Running alongside the festival will be a SCREENWRITING COMPETITION, a series of MASTERCLASSES by film industry experts, a filmmaker's PANEL DISCUSSION, Filmmaker Q&A's, and other networking opportunities.

Key Dates:

Submissions for 2021 will begin early September 2020. Please read our guidelines (see below) and competition terms before doing so. The festival will take place in mid September 2021, and all contestants will be notified at least 6 weeks prior to the event.

SUPPORTING THE INDEPENDENT FILM COMMUNITY

It is our passion to not only provide a stage for our filmmakers but also to strengthen the INDEPENDENT film community, by building an engaged audience through social media. We actively encourage directors, screenwriters, producers and actors to network during the festival and after the event. By doing so, new artistic collaborations have occurred.

CASH AWARDS!!!

Fantastic news! For our sixth edition we have found a sponsor who will award CASH prizes for the Best Emerging Talent Awards: £1000 (1st place); £500 (2nd place); and 4 x £250 (RUNNER UPS) Terms and Conditions apply.

Best Narrative International Short, Best Narrative UK Short, Best Animation Short, Best Documentary, Best Short made by Young Talent, Best 3 minute Short, Official Selection, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Film of Festival.

Best Feature Screenplay, Finalist, Semi-Finalists and Quarter Finalists.
Best Short Screenplay, Best 3 Minute Screenplay and Best Short Screenplay written by Young Talent.



Sign up to our mail list to receive our newsletter for the latest festival-related news and special offers! It's free!

FILM AWARDS:

Best Film of Festival, Humanity Award, Best Feature Film, Best International Short, Best UK Short, Best Animation Short, Best Documentary, Best Music Video, Best Dance Film, Best Young Talent Short, Best 3 Minute Short, Official Selection laurel, Best Director, Best Female Filmmaker, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Art Film, Best Music Score + many more.

SCREENPLAY COMPETITION:

Best Feature Screenplay, Best Short Screenplay, Best 3 Minute Screenplay, and Best Short Screenplay written by Young Talent, Finalist + others.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

(1) New Renaissance Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilise an excerpt from any film submitted and accepted for exhibition at the Festival for promotional purposes.

(2) The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorised to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements and regulations.

(3) All entries should be in English or with English subtitles.

(4) All scripts must be original screenplays, for which the applicant(s) hold the copyright. Where the screenplay is based on another piece of work it is the responsibility of the screenwriter to obtain written permission/copyright clearances from the original author or publisher.

(5) The judges reserve the right not to enter into any correspondence after the announcement of the winner.

(6) To qualify for a cash prize the winner must satisfy all the terms of their category, and attend the festival in person to receive the award.

(7) The judges reserve the right not to award a cash prize if there is no clear winner in the category, the winner is not in attendance at the festival, or if the sponsor cannot honour their financial pledge. The Applicant shall hold harmless New Renaissance Film Festival from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses which may be incurred in such circumstances.

(8) If award winners are not in attendance the festival will not ship out trophies or certificates after the event.

(9) The applicant shall indemnify and hold harmless New Renaissance Film Festival from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney’s fees and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, cash prizes advertised, credits, publicity, screening, and loss of or damage to the screening videos entered.

(10) We know all too well that most filmmakers have to work with a tight budget. Unfortunately however, WE CANNOT WAIVE THE SUBMISSION FEE.

(11) Due to Covid we may have to replace the live screenings with an online festival. We will try to avoid this if possible. The festival will organise this to its best abilites, but the festival cannot be held accountable for any technical difficulties that may occur during or as a result of the online screening.

(12) PLEASE NOTE THAT SUBMISSION FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE, DEADLINES, PROGRAMS, VENUES AND DATES MAY CHANGE. ALL RESPONSES TO FILMMAKERS WILL BE BY EMAIL.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login