New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022 (7)



Dates limites

30 sept. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

31 déc. 2021
Date limite précoce

30 juin 2022
Date limite standard

15 juil. 2022
Date limite retardée

01 août 2022
Festival fermé

01 sept. 2022
Date de notification

16 sept. 2022
18 sept. 2022

Adresse

Digital Submissions Only,  SM2 , London, London, United Kingdom


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 60'<
Festival de long métrage >60' 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2018
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  60'<
 Long-métrage  >60' 120'<
 Toutes langues
 Toutes langues
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

English
French ML


Toutes les entrées doivent être en anglais ou avec des sous-titres anglais.

Début du Festival: 16 septembre 2022      Fin du Festival: 18 septembre 2022

RÉCOMPENSES EN ESPÈCES ! ! !

Des nouvelles fantastiques ! Pour notre sixième édition, nous avons trouvé un sponsor qui décernera des prix CASH pour les meilleurs talents émergents : 1000£ (1ère place), 500£ (2e place) et 4 x 250£ (Runner Ups). Les conditions générales s'appliquent.

LA NOUVELLE RENAISSANCE

Ce festival d'art chaleureux et accueillant basé à Londres s'appelait « l'un des meilleurs festivals du cinéma du Royaume-Uni » (London METRO, O1.08.16). Nous avons présenté en avant-première et projeté des films qui ont remporté un Oscar ou qui ont reçu un accord de distribution majeur.

Malgré la taille relativement petite du festival, on trouve chaque année de nombreux trésors parmi les nombreux courts et longs métrages du programme. De plus, de nombreux cinéastes et acteurs sont traditionnellement présents, et de nombreux réseaux productifs ont lieu.

FILMS ARTISTIQUES, HISTOIRES INSPIRANTES

Le film est un support unique, et la mission du NRFF est de soutenir et de défendre des artistes et des conteurs indépendants inspirants. Cela inclut le travail expérimental, le drame émotionnel et les talents émergents.

Notre festival s'articule autour des ARTISTES et de leurs HISTOIRES. Ce faisant, nous visons à créer une COMMUNAUTÉ internationale de conteurs inspirants. Nous ne sommes pas intéressés à suivre les modes actuels ou à être politiques. Nous recherchons des histoires véritablement imaginatives, émotionnelles et affirmant la vie. Au cœur de ce que nous faisons, c'est notre passion pour raconter de belles histoires.

Pour découvrir le festival, visitez le programme de l'année dernière : https://nrff.co.uk/

NRFF LONDRES 2021

2021 sera notre sixième année à Londres, une ville connue pour sa diversité et son innovation dans les arts créatifs. Pendant 3 jours en septembre, nous projetterons une centaine de films exceptionnels au cœur de Covent Garden, dans le théâtre John Lyon récemment rénové au City Lit. Le programme comprendra des courts métrages narratifs, des longs métrages, des documentaires, des animations, des vidéos de danse et de musique, une soirée de réseautage et une cérémonie de remise des prix.

Outre un grand nombre de films britanniques et internationaux, le NRFF London a une catégorie pour EMERGING TALENT (réalisateurs débutants et étudiants).

À côté du festival, un CONCOURS D'ÉCRITURE DE SCÉNARIOS, une série de MASTERCLASSES organisées par des experts de l'industrie cinématographique, une table ronde de cinéaste, des questions-réponses sur les cinéastes et d'autres possibilités de réseautage.

Dates principales :

Les Inscriptions pour 2021 commenceront début septembre 2020. Veuillez lire nos directives (voir ci-dessous) et les conditions du concours avant de le faire. Le festival aura lieu à la mi-septembre 2021 et tous les participants seront avertis au moins 6 semaines avant l'événement.

SOUTENIR LA COMMUNAUTÉ CINÉMATOGRAPHIQUE INDÉPENDANTE

Notre passion est de fournir non seulement une scène à nos cinéastes, mais aussi de renforcer la communauté cinématographique INDEPENDENT, en créant un public engagé par le biais des médias sociaux. Nous encourageons activement les réalisateurs, les scénaristes, les producteurs et les acteurs à réseauter pendant le festival et après l'événement. Ce faisant, de nouvelles collaborations artistiques ont eu lieu.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

(1) Le New Renaissance Film Festival se voit accorder le droit d'utiliser un extrait de tout film soumis et accepté pour exposition au Festival à des fins promotionnelles.

(2) La personne ou la société qui soumet le film garantit par les présentes qu'elle est autorisée à effectuer la projection du film, et comprend et accepte ces exigences et règlements.

(3) Toutes les entrées doivent être en anglais ou sous-titrées en anglais.

(4) Tous les scripts doivent être des scénarios originaux, pour lesquels le ou les candidats détiennent le droit d'auteur. Lorsque le scénario est basé sur une autre œuvre, il incombe au scénariste d'obtenir une autorisation écrite ou un droit d'auteur de la part de l'auteur ou de l'éditeur original.

(5) Les juges se réservent le droit de ne pas entrer de correspondance après l'annonce du gagnant.

(6) Pour être admissible à un prix en espèces, le gagnant doit respecter toutes les conditions de sa catégorie et assister au festival en personne pour recevoir le prix.

(7) Les juges se réservent le droit de ne pas attribuer de prix en espèces s'il n'y a pas de gagnant clair dans la catégorie, si le gagnant n'est pas présent au festival ou si le sponsor ne peut pas honorer son engagement financier. Le demandeur tiendra inoffensif le Festival du film de la Nouvelle Renaissance contre toutes les réclamations, passifs, pertes, dommages et dépenses susceptibles d'être encourus dans de telles circonstances.

(8) Si les lauréats ne sont pas présents, le festival n'expédiera pas de trophées ou de certificats après l'événement.

(9) Le demandeur doit indemniser et détenir inoffensif le Festival du film de la Nouvelle Renaissance contre toutes les réclamations, responsabilités, pertes, dommages et dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat et les coûts du tribunal) qui peuvent être encourus en raison de toute réclamation concernant le droit d'auteur, la marque de commerce, l'argent comptant. les prix annoncés, les crédits, la publicité, la projection et la perte ou l'endommagement des vidéos de projection saisies.

(10) Nous savons trop bien que la plupart des cinéastes doivent travailler avec un budget serré. Malheureusement, nous ne pouvons pas renoncer aux frais de soumission.

(11) En raison de Covid, nous devrons peut-être remplacer les projections en direct par un festival en ligne. Nous essaierons d'éviter cela si possible. Le festival organisera cela à ses meilleures capacités, mais le festival ne peut être tenu responsable des difficultés techniques qui peuvent survenir pendant ou à la suite de la projection en ligne.

(12) VEUILLEZ NOTER QUE LES FRAIS DE SOUMISSION NE SONT PAS REMBOURSABLES, LES DÉLAIS, LES PROGRAMMES, LES LIEUX ET LES DATES PEUVENT CHANGER. TOUTES LES RÉPONSES AUX CINÉASTES SERONT ENVOYÉES PAR E-MAIL.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022 (7)



Deadlines

30 Sep 2021
Call for entries

31 Dec 2021
Early deadline

30 Jun 2022
Standard deadline

15 Jul 2022
Late deadline

01 Aug 2022
Festival closed

01 Sep 2022
Notification date

16 Sep 2022
18 Sep 2022

Address

Digital Submissions Only,  SM2 , London, London, United Kingdom


Festival description
Short film festival 60'<
Feature film festival >60' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  60'<
 Feature Films  >60' 120'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022
Photo of New Renaissance Film Festival London 2022

English


Festival start: 16 September 2022      Festival end: 18 September 2022

CASH AWARDS!!!

Fantastic news! For our sixth edition we have found a sponsor who will award CASH prizes for the Best Emerging Talent Awards: £1000 (1st place); £500 (2nd place); and 4 x £250 (Runner Ups). Terms and Conditions apply.

THE NEW RENAISSANCE

This friendly and welcoming art-house festival based in London, was called “One of the UK’s top film festivals” (London METRO, O1.08.16). We have premiered and screened films that went on to win an Oscar or received a major distribution deal.

Despite the festival's relatively small size, there are each year many gems to be found among the many short and feature films in the programme. Furthermore, many filmmakers and actors are traditionally present, and a lot of productive networking takes place.

ARTISTICALLY-DRIVEN FILMS, INSPIRING STORIES

Film is a unique medium, and NRFF’s mission is to support and champion inspiring, independent artists and storytellers. This includes experimental work, emotional drama, and emerging talent.

Our festival is built around ARTISTS and their STORIES. By doing so, we aim to establish an international COMMUNITY of inspiring storytellers. We are not interested in following current fashions or being political. We seek out stories that are genuinely imaginative, emotional and life-affirming. At the heart of what we do is our passion to tell great stories.

To get a feel for the festival, visit last year's programme: https://nrff.co.uk/

NRFF LONDON 2021

2021 will be our sixth year in London, a city known for its diversity and innovation in the creative arts. For 3 days in September, we will screen around 100 outstanding films in the heart of Covent Garden, in the newly refurbished John Lyon's Theatre at City Lit. The programme will include narrative shorts, features, documentaries, animations, dance and music videos, a NETWORKING party and AWARDS CEREMONY.

Apart from a high number of UK and International films, NRFF London has a category for EMERGING TALENT (debut and student filmmakers).

Running alongside the festival will be a SCREENWRITING COMPETITION, a series of MASTERCLASSES by film industry experts, a filmmaker's PANEL DISCUSSION, Filmmaker Q&A's, and other networking opportunities.

Key Dates:

Submissions for 2021 will begin early September 2020. Please read our guidelines (see below) and competition terms before doing so. The festival will take place in mid September 2021, and all contestants will be notified at least 6 weeks prior to the event.

SUPPORTING THE INDEPENDENT FILM COMMUNITY

It is our passion to not only provide a stage for our filmmakers but also to strengthen the INDEPENDENT film community, by building an engaged audience through social media. We actively encourage directors, screenwriters, producers and actors to network during the festival and after the event. By doing so, new artistic collaborations have occurred.

CASH AWARDS!!!

Fantastic news! For our sixth edition we have found a sponsor who will award CASH prizes for the Best Emerging Talent Awards: £1000 (1st place); £500 (2nd place); and 4 x £250 (RUNNER UPS) Terms and Conditions apply.

Best Narrative International Short, Best Narrative UK Short, Best Animation Short, Best Documentary, Best Short made by Young Talent, Best 3 minute Short, Official Selection, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Film of Festival.

Best Feature Screenplay, Finalist, Semi-Finalists and Quarter Finalists.
Best Short Screenplay, Best 3 Minute Screenplay and Best Short Screenplay written by Young Talent.



Sign up to our mail list to receive our newsletter for the latest festival-related news and special offers! It's free!

FILM AWARDS:

Best Film of Festival, Humanity Award, Best Feature Film, Best International Short, Best UK Short, Best Animation Short, Best Documentary, Best Music Video, Best Dance Film, Best Young Talent Short, Best 3 Minute Short, Official Selection laurel, Best Director, Best Female Filmmaker, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Cinematography, Best Art Film, Best Music Score + many more.

SCREENPLAY COMPETITION:

Best Feature Screenplay, Best Short Screenplay, Best 3 Minute Screenplay, and Best Short Screenplay written by Young Talent, Finalist + others.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

(1) New Renaissance Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilise an excerpt from any film submitted and accepted for exhibition at the Festival for promotional purposes.

(2) The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorised to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements and regulations.

(3) All entries should be in English or with English subtitles.

(4) All scripts must be original screenplays, for which the applicant(s) hold the copyright. Where the screenplay is based on another piece of work it is the responsibility of the screenwriter to obtain written permission/copyright clearances from the original author or publisher.

(5) The judges reserve the right not to enter into any correspondence after the announcement of the winner.

(6) To qualify for a cash prize the winner must satisfy all the terms of their category, and attend the festival in person to receive the award.

(7) The judges reserve the right not to award a cash prize if there is no clear winner in the category, the winner is not in attendance at the festival, or if the sponsor cannot honour their financial pledge. The Applicant shall hold harmless New Renaissance Film Festival from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses which may be incurred in such circumstances.

(8) If award winners are not in attendance the festival will not ship out trophies or certificates after the event.

(9) The applicant shall indemnify and hold harmless New Renaissance Film Festival from and against any and all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney’s fees and costs of the court) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, cash prizes advertised, credits, publicity, screening, and loss of or damage to the screening videos entered.

(10) We know all too well that most filmmakers have to work with a tight budget. Unfortunately however, WE CANNOT WAIVE THE SUBMISSION FEE.

(11) Due to Covid we may have to replace the live screenings with an online festival. We will try to avoid this if possible. The festival will organise this to its best abilites, but the festival cannot be held accountable for any technical difficulties that may occur during or as a result of the online screening.

(12) PLEASE NOTE THAT SUBMISSION FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE, DEADLINES, PROGRAMS, VENUES AND DATES MAY CHANGE. ALL RESPONSES TO FILMMAKERS WILL BE BY EMAIL.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login