Discovery Film Festival (19)



Dates limites

31 janv. 2022
Appel à Inscriptions

31 juil. 2022
Festival fermé

23 oct. 2022
Date de notification

22 oct. 2022
06 nov. 2022

Adresse

Dundee Contemporary Arts 152 Nethergate,  DD1 4DY, Dundee, Dundee, United Kingdom


Description du Festival
Cinéma pour enfants et jeunes
Festival d court métrage 10'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  10'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 22 octobre 2022      Fin du Festival: 06 novembre 2022

Discovery Film Festival : Festival international du film écossais pour jeunes publics

sam 22 octobre — dim 6 novembre 2022

Le Discovery Film Festival en est maintenant à sa dix-neuvième année. Basé à Dundee Contemporary Arts, et en tournée vers des sites partenaires en Écosse, au Royaume-Uni et en Irlande, le festival projette des films du monde entier spécialement programmés pour le jeune public.

Le festival comprend trois week-ends passionnants de films, d'activités créatives et d'événements de gala, ainsi que deux semaines de projections et d'événements pour les écoles.

Discovery vise à développer de nouveaux publics pour les meilleurs films internationaux, à améliorer la littératie aux médias et à offrir aux jeunes publics un aperçu de la vie des enfants et des jeunes d'autres cultures. Le festival se déroule depuis 2004, date à laquelle il a été lancé en partenariat avec Dundee Education Development Department, Scottish Screen et DCA.

Le Discovery Film Festival est un projet DCA organisé par Mike Tait, producteur du festival et responsable du développement jeunesse du cinéma. Une équipe de jeunes ambassadeurs (âgés de 15 à 19 ans) travaille avec Mike pour programmer des films et donner des conseils sur la conception globale du festival. Une équipe d'enseignants et de consultants en éducation conseille le programme éducatif et crée des ressources pertinentes pour le programme d'excellence pour les classes visitant le festival.

Discovery tient à remercier le département de développement de l'éducation du conseil municipal de Dundee et Fishers Tours pour leur soutien continu. Nous sommes également reconnaissants aux partenaires et supporters de DCA : Creative Scotland, Dundee City Council et Europa Cinemas.

Si vous souhaitez soutenir Discovery, devenir un lieu partenaire ou simplement vous impliquer, envoyez un e-mail à Mike à mike.tait@dca.org.uk.

FESTIVAL DU FILM DE DÉCOUVERTE 2022

www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk

Le festival de cette année sera la 19e édition, du samedi 22 octobre au dimanche 6 novembre 2022.

Le festival offre le meilleur du cinéma mondial contemporain pour les enfants et les jeunes, dès l'âge de trois ans, à la fois des longs métrages et des courts métrages.

Nous sommes particulièrement intéressés par les courts métrages d'une durée maximale de dix minutes qui interagiront et parleront directement à un jeune public. Notre préférence est sans langue, même si les films sous-titrés en anglais seront également pris en compte.

Le festival n'est pas compétitif.

Le festival travaille à la fois avec les écoles et le grand public. Notre programme scolaire propose des ressources pédagogiques spécialement conçues pour les activités de pré-projection et de post-projection en classe (voir des exemples sur www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk/resources), et notre programme public créera des ateliers créatifs pratiques pour accompagner les titres clés du festival. Notre festival est donc très créé pour son public, plutôt que de se concentrer sur l'industrie.

En ce qui concerne le festival de cette année, notre programmation commence tout juste pour que les inscriptions puissent être faites dès le début du mois de février. Notre programme est finalisé début juillet. Nous avons donc une date limite de inscription du vendredi 1er juillet 2022 pour la sélection de cette année.

Un contact direct, y compris des questions et des demandes de clarification, peut être adressé à Mike Tait, producteur du festival, via mike.tait@dca.org.uk.


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Discovery Film Festival (18)



Deadlines

01 Feb 2021
Call for entries

01 Jul 2021
Festival closed

01 Sep 2021
Notification date

23 Oct 2021
07 Nov 2021

Address

Dundee Contemporary Arts 152 Nethergate,  DD1 4DY, Dundee, Dundee, United Kingdom


Festival description
Cinema for children and young people
Short film festival 10'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  10'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

English


Festival start: 23 October 2021      Festival end: 07 November 2021

Discovery Film Festival: Scotland's International Film Festival for Young Audiences
Sat 23 October – Sun 7 November 2021

Discovery Film Festival is now in its eighteenth year. Based at Dundee Contemporary Arts, and touring to partner venues throughout Scotland, the UK and Ireland, the festival screens films from all over the world which have been specially programmed for young audiences.

The festival includes three exciting weekends of films, creative activities, and gala events, as well as two weeks of screenings and events for schools.

Discovery aims to develop new audiences for the best in international film, improve media literacy and offer young audiences an insight into the lives of children and young people in other cultures. The festival has been running since 2004 when it was started as a partnership with Dundee Education Development Department, Scottish Screen and DCA.

Discovery Film Festival is a DCA project and is organised by Mike Tait, Festival Producer and Cinema Youth Development Officer. A team of Young Ambassadors (aged 15-19) work with Mike to programme films and advise on the overall design of the festival. A team of teachers and education consultants advise on the education programme and create Curriculum for Excellence relevant resources for classes visiting the festival.

Discovery would like to thank Dundee City Council Education Development Department and Fishers Tours for their ongoing support. We are also grateful to DCA's partners and supporters: Creative Scotland, Dundee City Council and Europa Cinemas.

If you would like to support Discovery, become a partner venue or just get involved, email Mike on mike.tait@dca.org.uk.

The festival is non-competitive.

DISCOVERY FILM FESTIVAL 2021

www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk

This year’s festival will be the 18th edition, running from Saturday 23rd October to Sunday 7th November 2021.

The festival offers the best in contemporary world cinema for children and young people, from the age of three upwards, both features and shorts.

We are particularly interested in short films of up to ten minutes in length that will engage and speak directly to a young audience. Language-free is our preference, though films subtitled in English will also be considered.

The festival is non-competitive.

The festival works with both schools and the general public. Our schools programme offers specially designed educational resource materials for pre- and post-screening activities in the classroom (see examples at www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk/resources), and our public programme will create practical creative workshops to accompany key titles in the festival. Our festival is therefore very much created for its audiences, rather than having an industry focus.

In terms of this year’s festival, our programming is just now starting up so submissions can be made from early February. Our programme is finalised in early July, so we have a submission deadline of Wednesday 1st July 2021 for this year’s selection.

Direct contact, including questions and requests for clarification, can be made to Mike Tait, Festival Producer, via mike.tait@dca.org.uk.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login