Discovery Film Festival (19)



Fristen

31 Jan 2022
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Jul 2022
Festival geschlossen

23 Okt 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

22 Okt 2022
06 Nov 2022

Adresse

Dundee Contemporary Arts 152 Nethergate,  DD1 4DY, Dundee, Dundee, United Kingdom


Festival Beschreibung
Kino für Kinder und Jugendliche
Kurzfilmfestival 10'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat KEINE Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  10'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 22 Oktober 2022      Festival Ende: 06 November 2022

Discovery Film Festival: Schottlands Internationales Filmfestival für junges Publikum

Sa 22 Oktober — So 6 November 2022

Das Discovery Film Festival findet jetzt im neunzehnten Jahr statt. Das Festival, das bei Dundee Contemporary Arts ansässig ist und zu Partnerorten in ganz Schottland, Großbritannien und Irland reist, zeigt Filme aus der ganzen Welt, die speziell für junges Publikum programmiert wurden.

Das Festival umfasst drei aufregende Wochenenden mit Filmen, kreativen Aktivitäten und Gala-Events sowie zwei Wochen Vorführungen und Veranstaltungen für Schulen.

Discovery zielt darauf ab, ein neues Publikum für das Beste im internationalen Film zu entwickeln, die Medienkompetenz zu verbessern und jungen Zielgruppen einen Einblick in das Leben von Kindern und Jugendlichen in anderen Kulturen zu bieten. Das Festival läuft seit 2004, als es als Partnerschaft mit Dundee Education Development Department, Scottish Screen und DCA begonnen wurde.

Das Discovery Film Festival ist ein DCA-Projekt und wird von Mike Tait, Festivalproduzent und Cinema Youth Development Officer, organisiert. Ein Team von Young Ambassadors (15-19 Jahre) arbeitet mit Mike zusammen, um Filme zu programmieren und bei der Gesamtgestaltung des Festivals zu beraten. Ein Team von Lehrern und Bildungsberatern berät über das Bildungsprogramm und erstellt Curriculum for Excellence relevante Ressourcen für Klassen, die das Festival besuchen.

Discovery möchte sich bei Dundee City Council Education Development Department und Fishers Tours für ihre fortlaufende Unterstützung bedanken. Wir sind auch den Partnern und Unterstützern von DCA dankbar: Creative Scotland, Dundee City Council und Europa Cinemas.

Wenn Sie Discovery unterstützen, ein Partnerort werden oder sich einfach nur engagieren möchten, senden Sie Mike eine E-Mail an mike.tait@dca.org.uk.

ENTDECKUNGSFILMFESTIVAL 2022

www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk

Das diesjährige Festival wird die 19. Ausgabe sein, die vom Samstag, den 22. Oktober bis Sonntag, den 6. November 2022 stattfindet.

Das Festival bietet Kindern und Jugendlichen ab drei Jahren das Beste im zeitgenössischen Weltkino, sowohl Features als auch Shorts.

Wir interessieren uns besonders für Kurzfilme mit einer Länge von bis zu zehn Minuten, die ein junges Publikum direkt ansprechen und direkt mit ihnen sprechen werden. Sprachfrei ist unsere Präferenz, obwohl auch Filme mit Untertiteln in Englisch berücksichtigt werden.

Das Festival ist nicht wettbewerbsfähig.

Das Festival arbeitet sowohl mit Schulen als auch mit der Öffentlichkeit zusammen. Unser Schulprogramm bietet speziell entwickelte Bildungsressourcenmaterialien für Vor-und Nach-Screening-Aktivitäten im Klassenzimmer (siehe Beispiele unter www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk/resources), und unser öffentliches Programm wird praktische kreative Workshops erstellen, die wichtige Titel des Festivals begleiten. Unser Festival ist daher sehr für sein Publikum geschaffen, anstatt einen Branchenfokus zu haben.

In Bezug auf das diesjährige Festival beginnt unsere Programmierung gerade, sodass ab Anfang Februar Einreichungen vorgenommen werden können. Unser Programm ist Anfang Juli abgeschlossen, daher haben wir eine Einreichungsfrist am Freitag, den 1. Juli 2022 für die diesjährige Auswahl.

Direkter Kontakt, einschließlich Fragen und Erläuterungsanfragen, kann an Mike Tait, Festivalproduzent, über mike.tait@dca.org.uk gerichtet werden.


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Discovery Film Festival (18)



Deadlines

01 Feb 2021
Call for entries

01 Jul 2021
Festival closed

01 Sep 2021
Notification date

23 Oct 2021
07 Nov 2021

Address

Dundee Contemporary Arts 152 Nethergate,  DD1 4DY, Dundee, Dundee, United Kingdom


Festival description
Cinema for children and young people
Short film festival 10'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  10'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival
Photo of Discovery Film Festival

English


Festival start: 23 October 2021      Festival end: 07 November 2021

Discovery Film Festival: Scotland's International Film Festival for Young Audiences
Sat 23 October – Sun 7 November 2021

Discovery Film Festival is now in its eighteenth year. Based at Dundee Contemporary Arts, and touring to partner venues throughout Scotland, the UK and Ireland, the festival screens films from all over the world which have been specially programmed for young audiences.

The festival includes three exciting weekends of films, creative activities, and gala events, as well as two weeks of screenings and events for schools.

Discovery aims to develop new audiences for the best in international film, improve media literacy and offer young audiences an insight into the lives of children and young people in other cultures. The festival has been running since 2004 when it was started as a partnership with Dundee Education Development Department, Scottish Screen and DCA.

Discovery Film Festival is a DCA project and is organised by Mike Tait, Festival Producer and Cinema Youth Development Officer. A team of Young Ambassadors (aged 15-19) work with Mike to programme films and advise on the overall design of the festival. A team of teachers and education consultants advise on the education programme and create Curriculum for Excellence relevant resources for classes visiting the festival.

Discovery would like to thank Dundee City Council Education Development Department and Fishers Tours for their ongoing support. We are also grateful to DCA's partners and supporters: Creative Scotland, Dundee City Council and Europa Cinemas.

If you would like to support Discovery, become a partner venue or just get involved, email Mike on mike.tait@dca.org.uk.

The festival is non-competitive.

DISCOVERY FILM FESTIVAL 2021

www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk

This year’s festival will be the 18th edition, running from Saturday 23rd October to Sunday 7th November 2021.

The festival offers the best in contemporary world cinema for children and young people, from the age of three upwards, both features and shorts.

We are particularly interested in short films of up to ten minutes in length that will engage and speak directly to a young audience. Language-free is our preference, though films subtitled in English will also be considered.

The festival is non-competitive.

The festival works with both schools and the general public. Our schools programme offers specially designed educational resource materials for pre- and post-screening activities in the classroom (see examples at www.discoveryfilmfestival.org.uk/resources), and our public programme will create practical creative workshops to accompany key titles in the festival. Our festival is therefore very much created for its audiences, rather than having an industry focus.

In terms of this year’s festival, our programming is just now starting up so submissions can be made from early February. Our programme is finalised in early July, so we have a submission deadline of Wednesday 1st July 2021 for this year’s selection.

Direct contact, including questions and requests for clarification, can be made to Mike Tait, Festival Producer, via mike.tait@dca.org.uk.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login