Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022 (3)



Fristen

01 Dez 2021
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Mär 2022
Frühe Frist

31 Jul 2022
Standard-Frist

31 Aug 2022
Späte Frist

30 Sep 2022
Verlängerte Frist

8
Monate

31 Okt 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

16 Dez 2022
18 Dez 2022

Adresse

B- 160, Survey Park, ,  700075, Kolkata, West Bengal, India


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Januar 2021
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022

English
German ML


Festival Start: 16 Dezember 2022      Festival Ende: 18 Dezember 2022

Wir haben ein angeborenes Bedürfnis, andere Kulturen zu sehen, wie schön sie sind und was gut sie erreichen. Das Kino ist eines der Fenster, die es uns ermöglichen, sie zu beobachten und die Größe unserer Menschlichkeit zu erleben. Es ist ein magisches Instrument, das eine universelle Sprache spricht und es ermöglicht, Individuen auf der ganzen Welt sofort zu verbinden.

Artists Integrated, eine in Kolkata ansässige unabhängige Medieninitiative, präsentiert ihre dritte Ausgabe des Internationalen Kurzfilmfestivals von Kalkutta (CISHORTFF-2022), das ausschließlich Kurzfilme aller Genres enthalten wird.

Der CISHORTFF-2022 bietet auch exklusive und effektive Networking-Events für Filmemacher (durchgeführt durch digitale und Live-Networking-Events und Seminare, Panels und Meisterkurse) sowie ein immersives Erlebnis für unsere Fans. Wir feiern Filmemacher aller Genres, die überzeugende Geschichten erzählen, Vielfalt fördern und gesellschaftliche Bedenken untersuchen und gleichzeitig eine lebhafte Debatte anregen.

DIE REGELN:

1. Alle eingereichten Filme müssen am oder nach dem 1. Januar 2020 produziert worden sein und müssen die folgenden Auswahlkriterien erfüllen:

2. CISHORTFF-2022 hält einen Eintrag für einen Kurzfilm, wenn er 30 Minuten oder weniger lang ist.

3. Kurzfilme, die im
public domain ist nicht berechtigt. Dies umfasst DVD/Blu-Ray/VOD/OTT Plattformen/digitale Online-Portale/Websites.

4. Werbefilme dürfen nicht beim CISHORTFF-2022 eingereicht werden (z. B. Filme, die den Tourismus fördern, gemeinnützige Appelle, Sensibilisierungskampagnen usw.)

GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN:

Indem Sie Ihren Film beim CALCUTTA INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL 2022 (CISHORTFF-2021) einreichen, erkennen Sie ausdrücklich an, dass Sie die rechtmäßige autorisierte Person sind, um dies zu tun, und akzeptieren, an die dazugehörigen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gebunden zu sein:

1. Die Einreichung eines Films bei der CISHORTFF-2022 garantiert nicht seine Auswahl als Nominierung/offizielle Auswahl/Auszeichnung. Alle bei CISHORTFF-2022 eingereichten Filme werden von unserer Jury geprüft, und die Ankündigung der Nominieren/offiziellen Auswahl/Gewinner wird den einzelnen Filmemachern per E-Mail zugesandt und auf unserer Website/Social Media-Konten veröffentlicht. Die Beantragung in irgendeiner Form führt dazu, dass die Einreichung bei CISHORTFF-2022 disqualifiziert wird.

2. Alle Einreichungen im Segment Short Fiction - Competition sind eingeladen, ihre Arbeit bei der Kolkata-Premiere zu präsentieren.

3. Alle offiziellen Auswahlungen/Nominierten erhalten ein Zertifikat und Lorbeeren. Die Auszeichnungen werden nur an die von den Richtern ausgewählten Gewinner vergeben.

4. Alle ausgewählten Nominieren/Gewinner, die nicht an der Veranstaltung der CISHORTFF-2022 Awards teilnehmen können, werden von unseren Organisationspersonal kontaktiert, um ihre Zertifikate/Auszeichnungen an sie liefern zu lassen.

5. Alle Beiträge dürfen nicht länger als 30 Minuten dauern (einschließlich Credits).

6. Alle Einträge müssen von englischen Untertiteln begleitet sein. Jede Einreichung, die ohne englische Untertitel eingeht, wird sofort abgelehnt.

7. Ein Filmemacher kann mehr als einen Film in einer Kategorie und mehrere Kategorien gleichzeitig einreichen.

8. Der CISHORTFF-2022 hat das Recht, jeden Eintrag abzulehnen.

9. Dem CISHORTFF-2022 wird hiermit das Recht eingeräumt, einen Auszug aus allen aus Gründen der Festivalförderung eingereichten Film zu verwenden. Die Person oder Gesellschaft, die den Film einreicht, erklärt, dass sie befugt ist, den Film zur Vorführung zu verpflichten, und versteht und akzeptiert diese Anforderungen, Regeln und Einschränkungen.

10. Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, den CISHORTFF-2022 von allen Ansprüchen, Verbindlichkeiten, Verlusten, Schäden und Ausgaben (einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Anwaltskosten und Gerichtskosten) freizustellen und schadlos zu halten, die aufgrund von Ansprüchen im Zusammenhang mit Urheberrecht, Marken, Krediten und Publizität entstehen.

11. Wenn der Filmemacher den Film nicht in der entsprechenden Kategorie einreicht, erstattet der CISHORTFF-2022 keine Zahlungen. Filme, die ohne die erforderlichen Zahlungen oder Einreichungsmedien eingereicht wurden, können vom Festivaldirektor CISHORTFF-2022 für nicht förderfähig erklärt werden. Das Festival finanziert keine Ausgaben des Filmemachers.

12. Wenn ein Film als offizielle Auswahl gewählt wird, wird der Filmemacher per E-Mail kontaktiert und der Film wird schließlich unter Official Selections auf der Festival-Website/Social-Media-Konten aufgeführt. Die Tatsache, dass Ihr Film als offizielle Auswahl ausgewählt wurde, garantiert nicht, dass er auf dem Festival gezeigt wird. Es bedeutet, dass Ihr Film von unserer Jury gut aufgenommen wurde und Sie das Festival-Emblem auf Ihrem Poster verwenden können.

13. Wenn ein Filmemacher seine Einreichung zurückzieht, wird sein Einreichungsgeld nicht zurückerstattet. Die Teilnahmegebühren sind auf jeden Fall nicht erstattungsfähig.

14. Wir suchen einen offiziellen Trailer oder ein Poster, eine Zusammenfassung und einen Link zum Screener Ihres Films. Um eine Disqualifikation zu vermeiden, wählen Sie bitte die entsprechende Kategorie aus, wenn Sie Ihren Eintrag einreichen. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, Filme ihren richtigen Kategorien zuzuweisen.

15. CISHORTFF-2022 behält sich das Recht vor, diese Regeln und Bedingungen jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ändern. Jede derartige Änderung wird sofort wirksam. Es ist die Verpflichtung der Filmemacher, regelmäßig nach Änderungen an diesen Regeln und Bedingungen zu suchen.

HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS:

1. Die Teilnahme am Internationalen Kurzfilmfestival Kalkutta impliziert sofort die Einhaltung der geltenden Gesetze und Vorschriften Indiens. Produzenten, Distributoren und andere Unternehmen, die Filme beim Festival einreichen, müssen sicherstellen, dass sie dazu gesetzlich gestattet sind.

2. Alle Filmemacher verstehen und stimmen zu, dass sie CISHORTFF-2022 vollständige und uneingeschränkte Befugnis gewähren, den Film zu Zeiten zu spielen, die vom Festival festgelegten Zeiten zu spielen und eine Eintrittsgebühr für die Vorführung zu erheben.

3. Der Filmemacher weiß und akzeptiert, dass er keine Einnahmen aus dem Kassenerlös erhält, der vom Festival vollständig aufbewahrt wird, um die Gesamtkosten der Festivalpräsentation zu decken. Es sollte daran erinnert werden, dass Kassenbelege niemals die Kosten für die Präsentation der Kurzfilm-Programmierung decken.

4. Der Filmemacher akzeptiert und versteht, dass das Festival (CISHORTFF-2022) zwar alles Notwendige tun wird, um die Filme bestmöglich zu präsentieren, aber das Festival (CISHORTFF-2022) nicht für Störungen während der Präsentation der Produktion während seiner Festivalvorführung verantwortlich ist. Vor der öffentlichen Besichtigung werden alle Einträge sorgfältig vorab überprüft, um sicherzustellen, dass die Screenings professionellen Standards entsprechen. Das Festival (CISHORTFF-2021) übernimmt keine Verantwortung für technische Schwierigkeiten, die bei der Präsentation dieses Films auf der Veranstaltung auftreten können.

5. Das Festival behält sich das Recht vor, alle Fragen zu beurteilen, die nicht unter die Verordnungen fallen, und in begründeten und gut motivierten Fällen Ausnahmen von den Verordnungen zu machen. Wenn eine Meinungsverschiedenheit über die Auslegung eines Artikels in diesen Vorschriften entsteht, gilt die ursprüngliche indische Gesetzgebung als verbindlich.

6. Der Filmemacher versteht, dass das Festival alle Vorkehrungen treffen wird, um die Anzeige seines Einstiegs-/Screener-Links zu schützen und zu kontrollieren. Die Veranstaltung übernimmt keine Verantwortung für Diebstahl der Einreise, Urheberrechtsverletzungen oder Piraterie.




  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021 (2)



Deadlines

01 Sep 2020
Call for entries

31 Mar 2021
Early deadline

31 Jul 2021
Standard deadline

30 Sep 2021
Late deadline

31 Oct 2021
Festival closed

15 Nov 2021
Notification date

17 Dec 2021
19 Dec 2021

Address

B- 160, Survey Park, ,  700075, Kolkata, West Bengal, India


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021

English


Festival start: 17 December 2021      Festival end: 19 December 2021

There is an inherent quest within us to see other cultures, how beautiful they are, and what good they are doing. Cinema is one of the windows, which gives us the opportunity to see them and witness the greatness of our humanity. It is a magical tool that speaks a universal language, enabling the ability to unite people across the globe in an instant.

Artists Integrated, an independent media initiative based in Kolkata, is hosting the second edition of the Calcutta International Short Film Festival (CISFF-2021) to exclusively showcase short films of different genres, tentatively with in-person screenings in the City of Joy, Kolkata, but with a pandemic contingency plan for a virtual event.

The CISFF-2021 also offers intimate and effective networking events for filmmakers (conducted through digital and live networking events and workshops, panels, and Master Classes), as well as an immersive experience for our audiences. We recognize filmmakers in all genres who tell great stories, celebrate diversity, and explore social issues while sparking meaningful discussion.

The following awards will be given at the 2nd Edition of the Calcutta International Short Film Festival:
1. Best Film - Short Live Action
2. Best Film - Short Animation
3. Best Film - Short Experimental
4. Best Film – Short Documentary
5. Best Director
6. Best Script
7. Best Actor
8. Best Editor
9. Best Cinematography

THE RULES:
All submitted films should be produced on or after 1st January 2019 and meet with the selection criteria as described below:
1. CISFF-2021 regards a submission as a short film if it is of a duration of 30 minutes or under.
2. Short Films that are available in the public domain for purchase will not be eligible. This includes DVD/ Blu-ray/ Video-on-Demand/ OTT platforms/ online digital portals & websites.
3. Promotional films are not eligible for submission in CISFF-2021 (e.g. films promoting tourism, charitable appeals, awareness campaigns, etc.)

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
By submitting your film into the CALCUTTA INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL 2021 (CISFF-2021), you expressly acknowledge that you are the rightful authorized person to submit the films and agree that you shall be bound by the following Terms & Conditions:
1. Submission of a film to the CISFF-2021 does not guarantee its selection as nomination/ official selection/ award. All the films submitted to CISFF-2021 will be reviewed by our panel of jury and the announcement of the nominees/ official selections/ winners will be intimated to the individual filmmakers by email as well listed on our website/ social media profiles. Any form of canvassing will lead to the disqualification of the submission at CISFF-2021.
2. All submissions under the Short Fiction – Competition section invites submissions presented for the Kolkata premiere.
3. All the official selections/ nominees will receive a certificate and laurels. Only the winners chosen by the judges will receive the awards.
4. All the selected nominees/ winners who would be unable the awards ceremony of CISFF-2021 will be contacted by our organizer team to have their certificates/ awards delivered to them.
5. All the submissions must not be longer than 30 min (including credits).
6. All submissions must have English subtitles. Any submission received without English subtitles will be summarily rejected.
7. A filmmaker may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.
8. The CISFF-2021 reserves the right to refuse entries.
9. The CISFF-2021 is hereby granted the right to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted for promotional purposes of the festival. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements, rules, and regulations.
10. You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the CISFF-2021, from and against all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred because of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, and publicity.
11. The CISFF-2021 will not refund any fees if the filmmaker fails to submit the film in the correct category. Films submitted without the correct fees or proper submission media may be deemed ineligible at the discretion of the CISFF-2021 festival director. The festival does not cover any of the expenses incurred by the filmmaker.
12. After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified via email, and eventually, the film will be listed on the festival website/ social media profiles under Official Selections. The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of the panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.
13. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
14. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis, and a screener link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve the right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.
15. CISFF-2021 may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Each such amendment shall become effective immediately. It is the filmmakers’ responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

DISCLAIMERS:
1. Participation in the Calcutta International Short Film Festival automatically entails observance of the present laws and regulations of India. Producers, distributors, or other parties who submit films to the Festival must guarantee they are legally authorized to do so.
2. All filmmakers understand and accept that if their film is nominated/ accepted for screening at the film festival, they grant full and unrestricted permission for CISFF-2021 to screen the film at times of the festival's choice and to charge an admission fee for the screening of the film.
3. The Filmmaker understands and accepts that they do not participate in receiving any funds from the Box-office proceeds which are fully retained by the festival to help cover the overall cost of the festival presentation. It should be noted for the record that box-office proceeds never cover the cost of presentation of the short film programs.
4. The Filmmaker accepts and understands that the festival will do everything possible to present the films in the best possible manner but the festival (CISFF-2021) is not responsible for any malfunctions during the presentation of the production at its festival screening. All entries are carefully pre-screened before the public showing to assure that the screenings do perform to the industry standards. The Festival (CISFF-2021) assumes no responsibility for any technical difficulties in the presentation of this video at the actual event.
5. The Festival reserves the right to adjudicate any cases not covered by the Regulations herein and can make exceptions to the Regulations in justified, well-motivated cases. Should any dispute arise regarding the interpretation of any article contained in these regulations, the original Indian laws are to be considered binding.
6. The Filmmaker understands that the festival will take every possible measure to protect and control the viewing of their entry/ screener link. The festival assumes no liability whatsoever for theft, copyright violations, or piracy of the entry.



  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login