Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022 (3)



Dates limites

01 déc. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

31 mars 2022
Date limite précoce

31 juil. 2022
Date limite standard

31 août 2022
Date limite retardée

30 sept. 2022
Date limite étundue

1
moi

31 oct. 2022
Date de notification

16 déc. 2022
18 déc. 2022

Adresse

B- 160, Survey Park, ,  700075, Kolkata, West Bengal, India


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >1' 30'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique et en ligne
 janvier 2021
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 30'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2022

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 16 décembre 2022      Fin du Festival: 18 décembre 2022

Nous avons un besoin inné de voir d'autres cultures, à quel point elles sont belles et à quel point elles accomplissent. Le cinéma est l'une des fenêtres qui nous permettent de les observer et de témoigner de la grandeur de notre humanité. C'est un instrument magique qui parle un langage universel, ce qui lui permet de relier instantanément des individus partout dans le monde.

Artists Integrated, une initiative médiatique indépendante basée à Kolkata, présente sa troisième édition du Festival international du court métrage de Calcutta (CISHORTFF-2022), qui comprendra uniquement des courts métrages de tous genres.

Le CISHORTFF-2022 propose également des événements de réseautage exclusifs et efficaces pour les cinéastes (organisés par le biais d'événements de réseautage numériques et en direct, de séminaires, de panels et de master classes), ainsi qu'une expérience immersive pour nos fans. Nous célébrons les cinéastes de tous les genres qui racontent des histoires convaincantes, encouragent la diversité et étudient les préoccupations sociétales tout en stimulant un débat animé.

LES RÈGLES :

1. Tous les films soumis doivent avoir été produits le 1er janvier 2020 ou après cette date, et doivent satisfaire aux critères de sélection suivants :

2. CISHORTFF-2022 considère qu'une entrée est un court-métrage si elle dure 30 minutes ou moins.

3. Courts métrages disponibles pour visionnage dans le
le domaine public ne sera pas éligible. Cela couvre les plates-formes DVD/Blu-ray/VOD/OTT/portails numériques en ligne/sites Web.

4. Les films promotionnels ne sont pas autorisés à être soumis à la CISHORTFF-2022 (par exemple, des films promouvant le tourisme, des appels de bienfaisance, des campagnes de sensibilisation, etc.)

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES :

En soumettant votre film au FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU COURT MÉTRAGE DE CALCUTTA 2022 (CISHORTFF-2021), vous reconnaissez expressément que vous êtes la personne autorisée à le faire et acceptez d'être lié par les conditions générales qui l'accompagnent :

1. La inscription d'un film au CISHORTFF-2022 ne garantit pas sa sélection en tant que nomination/sélection officielle ou prix. Tous les films soumis à CISHORTFF-2022 seront examinés par notre jury, et l'annonce des nominés/sélections officielles/gagnants sera envoyée par courriel aux cinéastes individuels et affichée sur notre site web/nos comptes de médias sociaux. Le démarchage sous quelque forme que ce soit entraînera la disqualification de la inscription au CISHORTFF-2022.

2. Tous les inscriptions du segment Short Fiction - Competition sont invitées à présenter leur travail lors de la première de Calcutta.

3. Toutes les sélections/nominés officiels recevront un certificat et des lauriers. Les prix ne seront décernés qu'aux gagnants choisis par les juges.

4. Tous les nominés/gagnants sélectionnés qui ne sont pas en mesure d'assister à l'événement de remise des prix CISHORTFF-2022 seront contactés par notre personnel organisateur pour que leurs certificats/prix leur soient remis.

5. Toutes les contributions ne doivent pas dépasser 30 minutes (crédits inclus).

6. Toutes les entrées doivent être accompagnées de sous-titres anglais. Toute inscription reçue sans sous-titres anglais sera carrément rejetée.

7. Un cinéaste peut inscrire plusieurs films dans une catégorie et plusieurs catégories en même temps.

8. Le CISHORTFF-2022 a le droit de rejeter toute entrée.

9. Le CISHORTFF-2022 se voit accorder le droit d'utiliser un extrait de tout film soumis pour des raisons promotionnelles du festival. La personne ou la société qui présente le film déclare avoir le pouvoir d'engager le film pour la projection et comprend et accepte ces exigences, règles et restrictions.

10. Vous acceptez d'indemniser et de dégager le CISHORTFF-2022 contre toutes les réclamations, responsabilités, pertes, dommages et dépenses (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat et les frais de justice) encourus à la suite de toute réclamation impliquant des droits d'auteur, des marques de commerce, des crédits et de la publicité.

11. Si le cinéaste ne parvient pas à inscrire le film dans la catégorie correspondante, le CISHORTFF-2022 ne remboursera aucun paiement. Les films soumis sans les paiements requis ou les supports de inscription peuvent être déclarés inéligibles par le directeur du festival CISHORTFF-2022. Le festival ne finance aucune des dépenses du cinéaste.

12. Si un film est choisi comme sélection officielle, le cinéaste sera contacté par e-mail, et le film sera éventuellement répertorié sous Sélections officielles sur le site Web du festival ou sur les comptes de médias sociaux. Le fait que votre film ait été choisi comme sélection officielle ne garantit pas qu'il sera projeté au festival. Cela implique que votre film a été bien accueilli par notre jury et que vous pouvez utiliser l'emblème du festival sur votre affiche.

13. Si un cinéaste retire sa inscription, l'argent de sa inscription ne sera pas remboursé. Les frais d'entrée ne sont en aucun cas remboursables.

14. Nous recherchons une bande-annonce officielle ou une affiche, un synopsis et un lien vers le projecteur de votre film. Pour éviter toute disqualification, veuillez choisir la catégorie appropriée lorsque vous soumettez votre inscription. Nous nous réservons le droit de réattribuer les films à leurs catégories appropriées.

15. CISHORTFF-2022 se réserve le droit de modifier ces règles et conditions à tout moment et sans préavis. Chacun de ces amendements prend effet immédiatement. Les cinéastes ont l'obligation de vérifier régulièrement les modifications apportées à ces règles et conditions.

AVERTISSEMENTS :

1. La participation au Festival international du court métrage de Calcutta implique immédiatement le respect des lois et réglementations actuelles de l'Inde. Les producteurs, distributeurs et autres entreprises qui soumettent des films au Festival doivent s'assurer qu'ils sont légalement autorisés à le faire.

2. Tous les cinéastes comprennent et conviennent que si leur film est nominé/accepté pour être présenté au festival du film, ils accordent à CISHORTFF-2022 l'autorisation complète et sans restriction de jouer le film à des moments déterminés par le festival et de facturer un droit d'entrée pour la projection.

3. Le cinéaste sait et accepte qu'il ne recevra aucun revenu provenant du produit du box-office, qui sera entièrement conservé par le festival pour aider à couvrir le coût global de la présentation du festival. Il ne faut pas oublier que les reçus au box-office ne couvrent jamais le coût de la présentation de la programmation des courts-métrages.

4. Le cinéaste accepte et comprend que si le festival (CISHORTFF-2022) fera tout ce qui est nécessaire pour présenter les films de la meilleure manière possible, le festival (CISHORTFF-2022) n'est pas responsable des dysfonctionnements pendant la présentation de la production pendant la projection du festival. Avant le visionnement public, toutes les entrées sont méticuleusement présélectionnées pour s'assurer que les projections répondent aux normes professionnelles. Le Festival (CISHORTFF-2021) n'accepte aucune responsabilité pour les difficultés techniques qui pourraient survenir lors de la présentation de ce film à l'événement.

5. Le Festival se réserve le droit de juger toute question non couverte par le Règlement et de faire des exceptions au Règlement dans des cas justifiés et motivés. En cas de désaccord sur l'interprétation d'un article de ces règlements, la législation indienne originale sera considérée comme contraignante.

6. Le cinéaste comprend que le festival prendra toutes les précautions nécessaires pour protéger et contrôler le visionnement de son lien entrée/écran. L'événement n'accepte aucune responsabilité en cas de vol d'entrée, de violation des droits d'auteur ou de piratage.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021 (2)



Deadlines

01 Sep 2020
Call for entries

31 Mar 2021
Early deadline

31 Jul 2021
Standard deadline

30 Sep 2021
Late deadline

31 Oct 2021
Festival closed

15 Nov 2021
Notification date

17 Dec 2021
19 Dec 2021

Address

B- 160, Survey Park, ,  700075, Kolkata, West Bengal, India


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021
Photo of Calcutta International Short Film Festival 2021

English


Festival start: 17 December 2021      Festival end: 19 December 2021

There is an inherent quest within us to see other cultures, how beautiful they are, and what good they are doing. Cinema is one of the windows, which gives us the opportunity to see them and witness the greatness of our humanity. It is a magical tool that speaks a universal language, enabling the ability to unite people across the globe in an instant.

Artists Integrated, an independent media initiative based in Kolkata, is hosting the second edition of the Calcutta International Short Film Festival (CISFF-2021) to exclusively showcase short films of different genres, tentatively with in-person screenings in the City of Joy, Kolkata, but with a pandemic contingency plan for a virtual event.

The CISFF-2021 also offers intimate and effective networking events for filmmakers (conducted through digital and live networking events and workshops, panels, and Master Classes), as well as an immersive experience for our audiences. We recognize filmmakers in all genres who tell great stories, celebrate diversity, and explore social issues while sparking meaningful discussion.

The following awards will be given at the 2nd Edition of the Calcutta International Short Film Festival:
1. Best Film - Short Live Action
2. Best Film - Short Animation
3. Best Film - Short Experimental
4. Best Film – Short Documentary
5. Best Director
6. Best Script
7. Best Actor
8. Best Editor
9. Best Cinematography

THE RULES:
All submitted films should be produced on or after 1st January 2019 and meet with the selection criteria as described below:
1. CISFF-2021 regards a submission as a short film if it is of a duration of 30 minutes or under.
2. Short Films that are available in the public domain for purchase will not be eligible. This includes DVD/ Blu-ray/ Video-on-Demand/ OTT platforms/ online digital portals & websites.
3. Promotional films are not eligible for submission in CISFF-2021 (e.g. films promoting tourism, charitable appeals, awareness campaigns, etc.)

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
By submitting your film into the CALCUTTA INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL 2021 (CISFF-2021), you expressly acknowledge that you are the rightful authorized person to submit the films and agree that you shall be bound by the following Terms & Conditions:
1. Submission of a film to the CISFF-2021 does not guarantee its selection as nomination/ official selection/ award. All the films submitted to CISFF-2021 will be reviewed by our panel of jury and the announcement of the nominees/ official selections/ winners will be intimated to the individual filmmakers by email as well listed on our website/ social media profiles. Any form of canvassing will lead to the disqualification of the submission at CISFF-2021.
2. All submissions under the Short Fiction – Competition section invites submissions presented for the Kolkata premiere.
3. All the official selections/ nominees will receive a certificate and laurels. Only the winners chosen by the judges will receive the awards.
4. All the selected nominees/ winners who would be unable the awards ceremony of CISFF-2021 will be contacted by our organizer team to have their certificates/ awards delivered to them.
5. All the submissions must not be longer than 30 min (including credits).
6. All submissions must have English subtitles. Any submission received without English subtitles will be summarily rejected.
7. A filmmaker may submit more than one film in a category and more than one category at a time.
8. The CISFF-2021 reserves the right to refuse entries.
9. The CISFF-2021 is hereby granted the right to utilize an excerpt from any film submitted for promotional purposes of the festival. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements, rules, and regulations.
10. You agree to indemnify and hold harmless the CISFF-2021, from and against all claims, liabilities, losses, damages, and expenses (including but not limited to attorney's fees, and costs of the court) which may be incurred because of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, and publicity.
11. The CISFF-2021 will not refund any fees if the filmmaker fails to submit the film in the correct category. Films submitted without the correct fees or proper submission media may be deemed ineligible at the discretion of the CISFF-2021 festival director. The festival does not cover any of the expenses incurred by the filmmaker.
12. After a film has been an official selection, the filmmaker will be notified via email, and eventually, the film will be listed on the festival website/ social media profiles under Official Selections. The Official Selection status doesn’t mean that your film will be screened at the festival. It means that your film has been appreciated by our judges of the panel and you can use the festival logo on your poster.
13. A filmmaker’s submission fee will not be reimbursed if they decide to withdraw their submission. All entry fees are non-refundable.
14. We require an official trailer or poster, synopsis, and a screener link to your film. Please select the correct category while submitting to avoid disqualification. We reserve the right to re-assign films to the appropriate category.
15. CISFF-2021 may without advance notice amend these Rules & Terms from time to time. Each such amendment shall become effective immediately. It is the filmmakers’ responsibility to periodically check for updates of these Rules & Terms.

DISCLAIMERS:
1. Participation in the Calcutta International Short Film Festival automatically entails observance of the present laws and regulations of India. Producers, distributors, or other parties who submit films to the Festival must guarantee they are legally authorized to do so.
2. All filmmakers understand and accept that if their film is nominated/ accepted for screening at the film festival, they grant full and unrestricted permission for CISFF-2021 to screen the film at times of the festival's choice and to charge an admission fee for the screening of the film.
3. The Filmmaker understands and accepts that they do not participate in receiving any funds from the Box-office proceeds which are fully retained by the festival to help cover the overall cost of the festival presentation. It should be noted for the record that box-office proceeds never cover the cost of presentation of the short film programs.
4. The Filmmaker accepts and understands that the festival will do everything possible to present the films in the best possible manner but the festival (CISFF-2021) is not responsible for any malfunctions during the presentation of the production at its festival screening. All entries are carefully pre-screened before the public showing to assure that the screenings do perform to the industry standards. The Festival (CISFF-2021) assumes no responsibility for any technical difficulties in the presentation of this video at the actual event.
5. The Festival reserves the right to adjudicate any cases not covered by the Regulations herein and can make exceptions to the Regulations in justified, well-motivated cases. Should any dispute arise regarding the interpretation of any article contained in these regulations, the original Indian laws are to be considered binding.
6. The Filmmaker understands that the festival will take every possible measure to protect and control the viewing of their entry/ screener link. The festival assumes no liability whatsoever for theft, copyright violations, or piracy of the entry.



  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login