Braziers International Film Festival (5)



Fristen

01 Okt 2022
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

30 Nov 2022
Frühe Frist

28 Feb 2023
Standard-Frist

30 Apr 2023
Späte Frist

30 Apr 2023
Letzter Termin

2
Monate

12 Jun 2023
Benachrichtigungsdatum

01 Sep 2023
03 Sep 2023

Adresse

Braziers Park School Ipsden ,  OX10 6AN, Wallingford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<
Spielfilmfestival >30'


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Spielfilme  >30'
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 01 September 2023      Festival Ende: 03 September 2023

Das Braziers International Film Festival (BIFF) dauert drei Tage und bietet ein vielfältiges und dynamisches Programm internationaler Filme, das in einem einzigartigen und historischen Umfeld gezeigt wird. Zu den Programmen gehören Dokumentarfilm, Animation, Fiktion, erweitertes Kino und Film & Video zeitgenössischer Künstler.

Das Festival wurde von einem Team von Künstler-Filmemachern ausgewählt und als gemeinnütziges Kollektiv geführt. Es findet auf dem Anwesen Braziers Park statt, in dem das jährliche Supernormal Festival stattfindet. Filme werden dem Publikum in einer Umgebung im Kinostil projiziert, wobei Vorführungen, Workshops und Sonderveranstaltungen in einer großen, historischen Scheune aus dem 17. Jahrhundert stattfinden, die für öffentliche Aufführungen angepasst ist, zusätzlich zum gotischen Herrenhaus und den maßgefertigten Außenstrukturen. Bei 16 mm- und digitalen Videoprojektionen folgt jeder Programmvorführung Gruppendiskussionen und Fragen und Antworten mit anwesenden Filmemachern, die nach Braziers eingeladen werden. Das Festival umfasst auch Workshops und Spezialfokusprogramme, zu denen in früheren Ausgaben die Künstler-Filmemacher Bea Haut, Karel Doing, Mary Stark & David Chatton Barker und BEEF (Bristol Experimental Expanded Film gehörten.

Über den Braziers Park:
Die Braziers Park School of Integrative Social Research ist eine Gemeinde, ein Wohnhochschule und ein architektonischer Schatz, der tief in der südlichen Oxfordshire-Landschaft verborgen ist. Es wurde 1950 als fortschrittliches, gemeinnütziges Bildungsvertrauen gegründet und ist die am längsten laufende „absichtliche Gemeinschaft“ Großbritanniens. Die Gemeindemitglieder von Braziers teilen die Verantwortung für den Betrieb des Herrenhauses, des 55 Hektar großen Grundstücks, des biologischen Küchengartens und der Viehzucht, erleichtern Kurse und die Organisation von Veranstaltungen, die von Freiwilligen aus der ganzen Welt unterstützt werden.
Dokumentarfilm über den Braziers Park: https://vimeo.com/221863085

Einreichungen stehen Filmen aller Genres offen - einschließlich Experimentell, Dokumentarfilm, Drama, Comedy, Horror, Sci-Fi, Animation, Musik und Low-Budget-Arbeiten. Das Programm wird von einem Team von Künstler-Filmemachern ausgewählt, die sich besonders auf die bewegte Bildarbeit zeitgenössischer Künstler konzentrieren, aber auch nach einer Vielzahl von Filmen in jedem Genre suchen.

Das Festival wird aus mehreren Kurzfilmprogrammen bestehen, die über 3 Tage abgehalten werden.

Die Beiträge stehen sowohl dem britischen als auch internationalen Filmemachern mit einer Teilnahmegebühr von 8 USD pro eingereichten Film (reguläre Frist) offen, mit einem Rabatt für vorzeitige Einreichungen.

Alle Einträge müssen auf Englisch vorliegen oder englische Untertitel enthalten.

Nur abgeschlossene Einsendungen mit bezahlten Einreichungsgebühren werden bearbeitet und für das Screening berücksichtigt.

Die Eintrittsgebühren werden nicht erstattungsfähig.

Es dürfen nur abgeschlossene Filme eingereicht werden.

Sollte Ihr Film ausgewählt werden, müssen Sie eine H.264-Vorführdatei Ihres Films bereitstellen, die über einen herunterladbaren Link gesendet wird.

BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: Aufgrund des Volumens der eingegangenen Beiträge können wir keine individuelle Rückmeldung zu Einreichungen geben.





  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Braziers International Film Festival (5)



Deadlines

01 Oct 2022
Call for entries

30 Nov 2022
Early deadline

28 Feb 2023
Standard deadline

30 Apr 2023
Late deadline

30 Apr 2023
Final deadline

4
mths

12 Jun 2023
Notification date

01 Sep 2023
03 Sep 2023

Address

Braziers Park School Ipsden ,  OX10 6AN, Wallingford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<
Feature film festival >30'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Feature Films  >30'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival
Photo of Braziers International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 01 September 2023      Festival end: 03 September 2023

Running over three days, Braziers International Film Festival (BIFF) features a diverse and dynamic programme of international films, screened in a unique and historical setting, The programmes include documentary, animation, fiction, expanded cinema and contemporary artists' film & video.

Selected by a team of artist-filmmakers, and run as a not-for-profit collective, the festival takes place on the Braziers Park estate, home to the annual Supernormal Festival. Films are projected to audiences in a cinema-style environment, with screenings, workshops and special events taking place inside a large, historic 17th century barn adapted for public performances, in addition to the Gothic manor house and custom-built outdoor structures. With both 16mm and digital video projections, each programme screening is followed by group discussion and Q&A with attending film-makers, who are invited to Braziers. The festival also features workshops and special focus programmes, which in previous editions have included artist-filmmakers Bea Haut, Karel Doing, Mary Stark & David Chatton Barker, and BEEF (Bristol Experimental Expanded Film.

About Braziers Park:
Braziers Park School of Integrative Social Research is a community, a residential college and an architectural treasure hidden deep in the south Oxfordshire countryside. It was founded in 1950 as a progressive, not-for-profit educational trust, and is the UK's longest-running 'intentional community'. Braziers' community members share responsibility for running the mansion house, 55 acres of land, organic kitchen garden and livestock, facilitating courses and organising events assisted by visiting volunteers from around the world.
Documentary on Braziers Park: https://vimeo.com/221863085

The Glaister Award:

The festival will present one film-maker with the 'Glaister Award'. Named after the founder of Braziers, Norman Glaister, the award recognises a film which makes a positive contribution to social development and action in the world today.

Submissions are open to films of every genre - including experimental, documentary, drama, comedy, horror, sci-fi, animation, music and low-budget work. The programme is selected by a team of artist-filmmakers, who have a particular focus on contemporary artists' moving image work, but who are also looking for a diverse range of films in any genre.

The festival will comprise of several short film programmes, alongside features, held over 3 days.

Entries are open to both the UK and international filmmakers with an entry fee of $8 per film submitted (regular deadline), with a discount for early submissions.

All entries must be in English or contain English subtitles.

Only completed entries with paid submission fees will be processed and considered for screening.

Entry fees are not refundable.

Only completed films may be submitted.

Should your film be selected, you will be required to provide an H.264 screening file of your film, sent via downloadable link.

PLEASE NOTE: due to the volume of entries received, we cannot give individual feedback on submissions.





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login