Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos (7)

International Film Festival with Alternative Media



Fristen

04 Apr 2022
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Mai 2022
Standard-Frist

30 Jun 2022
Späte Frist

31 Jul 2022
Festival geschlossen

01 Nov 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

22 Nov 2022
26 Nov 2022

Adresse

Ponciano Díaz,  53390,  MÉXICO, Lomas de Sotelo, Mexico


Festival Beschreibung
Neue Technologien
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 30'<
Spielfilmfestival >60' 120'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Januar 2020
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 30'<
 Spielfilme  >60' 120'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Spanish English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 22 November 2022      Festival Ende: 26 November 2022

Das Internationale Filmfestival mit Alternativen Medien (FICMA) zielt darauf ab, die Schaffung von Qualitätsfilmen und audiovisuellen Projekten zu fördern und zu verbreiten, die unter anderem mit neuen digitalen Erzählungen und neuen Technologien wie Smartphones, Tablets, Drohnen, GoPro-Kameras, DSRL-Kameras sowie kreativen und kreativen und innovative Techniken.

Das Festival hat dieses Jahr zum Thema „Künstliche Intelligenz“, seinen Einfluss auf das Kino und die Analyse seiner sozialen, kulturellen und ethischen Auswirkungen auf die heutige Welt im Hinblick auf die Zukunft der audiovisuellen Medien.


Die 7. Ausgabe der FICMA findet vom 22. bis 26. November 2022 in Mexiko-Stadt statt.

Die Einreichung und Teilnahme eines Films oder Projekts impliziert die vollständige Annahme der Bedingungen und Regeln des Festivals.

REGELN UND BEDINGUNGEN

•Die Einträge sind vom 4. April bis zum 31. Juli 2022 ohne die Möglichkeit einer Verlängerung geöffnet, und das Benachrichtigungsdatum der Ergebnisse ist ab dem 1. November.

•Persönliche und Online-Funktionen werden ausgeführt.

•Alle Filme und Projekte, die in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch sind, müssen auf Spanisch oder Englisch untertitelt werden, mit Ausnahme einiger Kategorien, die dies nicht erfordern.

•Die Filme und Projekte, die für „Official Selection“ und/oder „Wettbewerbsauswahl“ ausgewählt wurden, müssen Untertitel auf Spanisch haben. Mit Ausnahme der Kategorien, die dies nicht erfordern, erhalten sie eine angemessene Zeit, um sie zu untertiteln, sie erhalten auch eine Verbindung zu Unternehmen, die mit der Untertiteldienst, dessen Kosten von dem betreffenden Projekt abhängen, wird mit dem Teilnehmer per E-Mail und/oder über ein privates Handy (WhatsApp) überprüft.

•Alle Teilnehmer müssen ihren Film unter einer bestimmten Handynummer und E-Mail registrieren, die ständig genutzt werden kann.

•Nationale und ausländische Filmemacher können an Filmen und Projekten teilnehmen, die zwischen 2020, 2021 und 2022 produziert wurden.

•Filme und Projekte, die in allen Kategorien eingetragen werden, müssen mit Geräten wie Smartphones, Tablets, Action-Kameras, Drohnen, DSLR-Kameras, Blackmagic Pocket, Osmo, 360°-Kameras oder anderen alternativen Techniken (wie Zoom, Parkview-Kameras, Überwachungskameras, digitale Animationen usw.) erstellt werden.

• Filme, die mit Red One, Scarlet X, Epic, Arri Alexa, Sony f6, 35 mm, 16 mm oder einer professionellen oder herkömmlichen Kinokamera hergestellt wurden, werden nicht akzeptiert.

•Die registrierten Filme und Projekte müssen klar angeben, welche Geräte oder Kreativmedien sie für ihre Realisierung verwendet haben, indem sie Fotos, Standbilder oder Videos überprüfen (Hinter den Kulissen).

•Filme und Projekte müssen auf der Plattform registriert sein:

FESTHAUS: https://festhome.com/festival/ficma-6


KATEGORIEN
WELT-QUADRANTEN
•Spielfilm Spielfilm: Produktionen mit einer Mindestdauer von 60 Minuten und maximal 120 Minuten einschließlich Credits, falls sie in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch sind, müssen sie mit Untertiteln geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Dokumentarspielfilm: Produktionen mit einer Mindestdauer von 60 Minuten und maximal 120 Minuten einschließlich Credits, falls sie in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch sind, müssen sie mit Untertiteln geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt gesendet oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Fiktion-Kurzfilm: Produktionen mit einer Mindestdauer von 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits, falls sie in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch sind, müssen sie mit Untertiteln geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt gesendet oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Dokumentarischer Kurzfilm: Produktionen mit einer Mindestdauer von 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits, falls sie in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch sind, müssen sie mit Untertiteln geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt gesendet oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Digitaler Animations-Kurzfilm: Produktionen, die mit digitalen Animationsmethoden mit mindestens 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits gemacht wurden, müssen in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch untertitelt geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.


NEUE MEDIEN
•Experimenteller Kurzfilm: Projekte, die mit unkonventionellen und/oder abstrakten Erzählungsmethoden durchgeführt wurden, die durch den Einsatz neuer Symboliken und alternativer Ressourcen Ausdruck bringen, um Konzepte und Erfahrungen auszudrücken, die den Anforderungen des Festivals entsprechen, keine professionellen Kameras zu verwenden, (Videotanz, Performance und gefilmtes Theater wird nicht akzeptiert) von einer Mindestdauer von 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits, falls es in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch ist, muss es mit Untertiteln geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Transmedia: Narrative Transmedia-Projekte mit mindestens 3 Kommunikationsplattformen und eines davon ist ein audiovisuelles Medium wie Spielfilm, Kurzfilm, Videospiel, Webserien usw., die den Regeln der Transmedia entsprechen. Die Beschreibung des Projekts wird in einem PDF-Dokument geliefert, das enthält das, was notwendig ist, um die Arbeit zu beschreiben, die Anzeige oder Links des audiovisuellen Teils und der Dateien auf der FESTHOME-Plattform anzuhängen. Wenn Sie sich in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch befinden, muss es mit Untertiteln auf Spanisch oder Englisch geliefert werden, entweder die Datei .srt gesendet oder in den Film eingefügt werden. Kostenloses Thema.

•Webserie: Serien für das Internet exklusiv, nur eine Episode oder ein Pilot wird akzeptiert, wenn man davon ausgeht, dass sie die Webserie beschreibt und am besten repräsentiert. Falls sie sich in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch befinden, muss sie in Spanisch oder Englisch untertitelt geliefert werden, entweder die Datei srt gesendet oder eingefügt werden im Film. Kostenloses Thema.

•VR-Projekte und/oder 360°-Videos: Projekte, die mit Virtual-Reality-Technologien und 360°-Videos erstellt wurden, mit einer Mindestdauer von 1 Minute und maximal 20 Minuten einschließlich Credits, kostenlosem Thema, entweder Fiktion, Dokumentarfilm oder Unterhaltung im Allgemeinen. Projekte müssen mit YouTube- oder Vimeo-Link auf die Festhome-Plattform hochgeladen werden, wobei die von denselben Plattformen empfohlenen Spezifikationen vorliegen. Die Betrachtung der kurzen VR, AR und 360° muss auf jedem Gerät mit Gyroskop und/oder Suchern reproduziert werden können.

•Filme der künstlichen Intelligenz (Dokumentarfilm oder Fiktion): Projekte, die mit künstlicher Intelligenz durchgeführt werden oder das Thema davon berühren, maximal 60 Minuten einschließlich Credits.

MEXIKANISCHE GESCHICHTENERZÄHLER
•Mexican Short Fiction Film: Mexikanische Filme mit mindestens 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits. Kostenloses Thema.

•Mexikanischer Dokumentarkurzfilm: Mexikanische Filme von 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits. Kostenloses Thema.

•Mexican College Short Film (Dokumentarfilm oder Fiktion): Mexikanische Produktionen von Studenten des Kinos, Kommunikationswissenschaften oder verwandter Karrieren, solange sie sie mit einem Dokument überprüfen können, das bestätigt, dass sie Teil der Einschreibung der Universität sind und/oder von derselben Universität unterstützt werden, mit einem Minimum von 1 Minute und maximal 30 Minuten einschließlich Credits. Kostenloses Thema.

ANMELDEBEDINGUNGEN UND GEBÜHREN
•Die Anmeldungen des normalen Zeitraums erfolgen ab dem 4. April und werden am 31. Juli ohne die Möglichkeit einer Verlängerung geschlossen.

•Im April und Mai sind die Anmeldungen für internationale und mexikanische Auswahlen kostenlos. Und ab dem 1. Juni wird eine Anmeldegebühr von 15 USD für Spielfilme und 9 USD für andere Kategorien für eine verspätete Registrierung erhoben.

•Nach Abschluss des Anrufs wird in den Monaten August und September eine Vorauswahl getroffen. Das FICMA-Team kommuniziert mit den vorausgewählten Filmemachern per E-Mail und/oder WhatsApp (eine E-Mail-Adresse, die häufig überprüft wird und die WhatsApp-Nummer erforderlich ist), um das Material und die Informationen anzufordern, die in den Anforderungen dieses Anrufs fehlen.

•Wenn es innerhalb von 2 Wochen keine Antwort der vorausgewählten Filmemacher gibt, wird das Projekt automatisch disqualifiziert.

•Die Filmemacher können sich über die FESTHOME-Plattform registrieren und die Gebühren ihrer Projekte bezahlen, auf der sie die Download-Option zum Anzeigen mit Link und Passwort haben.

• Das Format zum Anzeigen und Herunterladen ist MP4 1920 x 1080 Full HD OHNE WASSERZEICHEN und mit der besten Qualität, die Ihr Gerät oder Ihre Kamera zulässt, werden keine physischen Kopien akzeptiert.

•Die Teilnehmer können einen oder mehrere Filme in allen Kategorien einreichen, die Anzahl der zu registrierenden Projekte ist nicht begrenzt.

•Werbespots oder Firmen- oder Regierungsvideos werden nicht akzeptiert.

•Sobald ein Film auf dem Festival registriert und anschließend für die offizielle Auswahl ausgewählt wurde, wird das Projekt Teil der Seventh Edition FICMA 2022, es kann nicht zurückgezogen oder aus dem endgültigen Programm abgesagt werden.

•Es ist zwingend erforderlich, dass die Teilnehmer die Pressemappe mit technischen Datenblättern, Standbildern des Films (300 dpi, im JPG- oder PNG-Format), Foto des Regisseurs (300 dpi, im Jpg-oder PNG-Format) Poster des Films, Produktionsfotos (300 Dpi, im JPG- oder PNG-Format) Trailer (optional) liefern.

•Dieses Pressemappe muss zuvor in einem Google DRIVE- oder Dropbox-Ordner mit Zugriffsberechtigungen zur Freigabe auf der FESTHOME-Plattform organisiert sein, auf der das Material heruntergeladen werden kann.

•Bei Fragen oder Klärungen zu den Inschriften der Filme schreiben Sie an die E-Mails: info@ficmafest.org/festivalficma@gmail.com

AUSWAHL UND AUSSTELLUNG:

•Das Organisationskomitee wird die registrierten Filme bewerten und das Beste der Werke in den verschiedenen Kategorien des Festivals auswählen und diejenigen auswählen, die die offizielle und wettbewerbsfähige Auswahl der Siebten Ausgabe von FICMA 2022 ausmachen, und behält sich das Recht vor, die Bestellung, das Datum und das Formular zu planen der Ausstellung (online oder persönlich) der ausgewählten Filme.

•Das Festival zahlt keine Ausstellungsgebühren für Filme, die an der offiziellen Auswahl oder am Wettbewerb teilnehmen.

•Um die Auswahl zu treffen, wird das Komitee die Arbeiten unter Berücksichtigung der Produktionswerte des Films (Drehbuch, Regie, Fotografie, Bearbeitung, Bildqualität), Geräte zur Aufzeichnung, Verwendung alternativer Technologien, Kreativität und Originalität bewerten.

•Die Filmemacher, die den Film registrieren, sind als Autoren des Werkes und Inhaber der moralischen und wirtschaftlichen Rechte desselben akkreditiert. Die Filmemacher verpflichten sich, die FICMA von jeder Verantwortung für den möglichen Urheberrecht abzugrenzen, der von Dritten erzeugt werden könnte.

•Die Filme, die für die offizielle Auswahl ausgewählt werden, werden Teil der digitalen Sammlung der FICMA sein, die nur für kulturelle und künstlerische Zwecke verwendet wird.

•Die Ergebnisse der offiziellen Auswahl werden ab dem 1. November auf den digitalen Plattformen und sozialen Netzwerken des Festivals veröffentlicht. Und die ausgewählten werden noch am selben Tag per E-Mail benachrichtigt.

•Das Festival kann Fragmente der Filme verwenden, um sie zu fördern und zu verbreiten.

•Die Filme der offiziellen Auswahl werden Teil von Wanderausstellungen und Filmzyklen in Ausstellungsvereinbarungen mit anderen Festivals, Institutionen und digitalen Plattformen mit angemessenem Schutz sein.

JURY UND Auszeichnungen
•Die Jury wird sich aus Fachleuten aus der Film-, Kultur- und Technologiebranche zusammensetzen und ihre Entschließung wird endgültig sein.

•Die Gewinner der verschiedenen Kategorien im Wettbewerb und die ehrenvollen Erwähnungen werden am letzten Tag des Festivals bei der Abschlusszeremonie sowie per E-Mail, Website und sozialen Netzwerken des Festivals bekannt gegeben.

•Die Mitglieder der Jury können nicht an den verschiedenen Kategorien im Wettbewerb des Festivals teilnehmen.

•Kein Mitglied der FICMA-Crew darf Teil der Jury sein oder am Festival teilnehmen.

•Der offizielle FICMA-Preis besteht aus einem gedruckten und/oder digitalen Zertifikat sowie Sachpreisen in einigen Kategorien unserer Sponsoren, die in sozialen Netzwerken und auf der offiziellen Website veröffentlicht werden.

•Das Festival behält sich das Recht vor, den Werken, die es für würdig hält, ehrenvolle Erwähnungen zu verleihen.


DIE REGISTRIERUNG UND TEILNAHME EINES FILMS ODER PROJEKTS IMPLIZIERT DIE VOLLSTÄNDIGE AKZEPTANZ DER BEDINGUNGEN UND REGELN DES FESTIVALS.

Das Organisationskomitee der FICMA wird jede Angelegenheit lösen, die im Anruf nicht vorgesehen ist, und für weitere Informationen schreiben Sie an die E-Mails: info@ficmafest.org/festivalficma@gmail.com







  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos (7)

International Film Festival with Alternative Media



Deadlines

04 Apr 2022
Call for entries

31 May 2022
Standard deadline

30 Jun 2022
Late deadline

31 Jul 2022
Extended deadline

2
mths

01 Nov 2022
Notification date

22 Nov 2022
26 Nov 2022

Address

Ponciano Díaz,  53390,  MÉXICO, Lomas de Sotelo, Mexico


Festival description
New technologies
Short film festival >1' 30'<
Feature film festival >60' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 January 2020
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Feature Films  >60' 120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine con Medios Alternativos

Spanish
English


Festival start: 22 November 2022      Festival end: 26 November 2022

The International Film Festival with Alternative Media (FICMA) seeks to promote and disseminate the creation of quality films and audiovisual projects made with new digital narratives and new technologies such as smartphones, tablets, drones, GoPro cameras, dsrl cameras, among others, as well as creative and innovative techniques.

The festival has as its theme this year “artificial intelligence”, its influence on cinema and analyzing its social, cultural and ethical impact in today's world with a view to the future of audiovisual media.


The 7th Edition of FICMA will be held from November 22 to 26, 2022 in Mexico City.

The official FICMA prize consists of a printed or digital certificate, as well as in-kind prizes in some categories from our sponsors, which will be disclosed on the social networks and official website.

The festival reserves the right to award honorable mentions to the works it deems worthy of them.

The submission and participation of a film or project implies full acceptance of the terms, conditions and rules of the festival.

RULES AND TERMS

• Entries will be open from April 4 to July 31, 2022, without the possibility of extension, and the notification date of results will be from November 1st.

• In-person and online functions will be carried out.

• All films and projects that are in another language than Spanish, will require to be subtitled in Spanish or english, except for some categories that do not require it.

• The films and projects that are chosen to be in “Official Selection” and/or “Competition Selection” must have subtitles in Spanish, –with the exception of the categories that do not require it, they will be given a reasonable time to subtitle them, they will also be given a link with companies associated with the subtitling service, whose cost will depend on the project in question, this will be reviewed with the participant via email and / or via private mobile (WhatsApp).

• All participants must register their film with a particular cell phone number and mail of constant use.

• National and foreign filmmakers will be able to participate with films and projects produced between 2020, 2021 and 2022.

• Films and projects entered in all categories must be made with devices such as smartphones, tablets, Action Cameras, drones, DSLR cameras, Blackmagic pocket, Osmo, 360° cameras or other alternative techniques (such as Zoom, Parkview cameras, surveillance cameras, digital animations, etc.).

• Films made with Red One, Scarlet X, Epic, Arri Alexa, Sony f6, 35mm, 16mm or any professional or conventional cinema camera will not be accepted.

• The films and projects registered must clearly specify which devices or creative media they used for their realization, checking through photos, stills or videos (Behind the scenes).

• Films and projects must be registered on the platform:

FESTHOME: https://festhome.com/festival/ficma-6


CATEGORIES
WORLD QUADRANTS
• Fiction Feature Film: Productions with a minimum duration of 60 minutes and a maximum of 120 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Documentary Feature Film: Productions with a minimum duration of 60 minutes and a maximum of 120 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Fiction Short Film: Productions with a minimum duration of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Documentary Short Film: Productions with a minimum duration of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Digital Animated Short Film: Productions made with digital animation methods, with a minimum of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.


NEW MEDIA
• Experimental Short Film: Projects carried out with unconventional and/or abstract narrative methods seeking expression through the use of new symbolisms and alternative resources to express concepts and experiences that meet the festival's requirements not to use professional cameras, (Video dance, performance and filmed theater will not be accepted) of a minimum duration of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Transmedia: Narrative transmedia projects that have at least 3 communication platforms and one of them is an audiovisual medium such as feature film, short film, video game, web series, etc., that comply with the rules of transmedia, the description of the project will be delivered in a PDF document that contains what is necessary to describe the work, attaching viewing or links of the audiovisual part and files on the FESTHOME platform. In case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled in Spanish or english, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• Web series: Series for the internet exclusively, only one episode or pilot is accepted where it is considered that it describes and best represents the web series, in case of being in another language other than Spanish, it must be delivered subtitled in Spanish or english, either sent the file .srt or inserted in the film. Free theme.

• VR projects and / or 360° videos: Projects made with virtual reality technologies and 360° videos, with a minimum duration of 1 minute and a maximum of 20 minutes including credits, free theme, either fiction, documentary or entertainment in general. Projects must be uploaded to the festhome platform with YouTube or Vimeo link, with the specifications recommended by the same platforms. The viewing of the short VR, AR and 360° must be able to be reproduced on any device with gyroscope and / or viewfinders.

• Artificial Intelligence films (Documentary or Fiction): Projects carried out with Artificial Intelligence or that touch on the subject of it, maximum of 60 minutes including credits.

MEXICAN STORYTELLERS
• Mexican Short Fiction Film: Mexican films with a minimum of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits. Free theme.

• Mexican Documentary Short Film: Mexican films of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits. Free theme.

• Mexican College Short Film (Documentary or Fiction): Mexican productions made by students of Cinema, Communication Sciences or related careers as long as they can verify it with a document that endorses that they are part of the university enrollment and / or are supported by the same university, with a minimum of 1 minute and a maximum of 30 minutes including credits. Free theme.

REGISTRATION CONDITIONS AND FEES
• The registrations of normal period will be from April 4 and will close on July 31 without the possibility of extension.

• In April and May, registrations will be free for International and Mexican selections. And from June 1 a registration fee of $15 USD will be charged for feature films and $9 USD for other categories for late registration.

• Once the call closes, in the months of August and September a pre-selection will be made. FICMA team will communicate with the pre-selected filmmakers via email and/or WhatsApp (an email address that is frequently checked and WhatsApp number is required) to request the material and information missing from the requirements of this call.

• If there is no response from the pre-selected filmmakers within 2 weeks, the project will be automatically disqualified.

• The filmmakers will be able to register and pay the fees of their projects through the FESTHOME platform in which it is mandatory that they have the download option for viewing with link and password.

• The format for viewing and downloading is MP4 1920 x 1080 full HD WITHOUT WATERMARK and with the best quality that your device or camera allows, no physical copies will be accepted.

• Participants will be able to submit one or more films in all categories, there is no limit on the number of projects to register.

• Advertising spots or corporate or government videos will not be accepted.

• Once a film has been registered at the festival and subsequently chosen for the official selection, the project will become part of the Seventh Edition FICMA 2022, it cannot be withdrawn or canceled from the final program.

• It is mandatory that participants deliver Press Kit containing technical sheet, stills of the film (300 dpi, in jpg or png format), photo of the director (300 dpi, in Jpg or png format) poster of the film, production photos (300 Dpi, in jpg or png format) trailer (optional).

• This Press Kit must be previously organized in a Google DRIVE or Dropbox folder with access permissions to share, on the FESTHOME platform where the material can be downloaded.

• Any questions or clarification for the inscriptions of the films, write to the emails: info@ficmafest.org / festivalficma@gmail.com

SELECTION AND EXHIBITION:

• The organizing committee will evaluate the registered films and choose the best of the works in the different categories of the festival and will choose those that will make up the official and competition selection of the Seventh Edition of FICMA 2022 and reserves the right to schedule the order, date and form of exhibition (online or in person) of the selected films.

• The festival will not pay for exhibition fees for films participating in the official selection or in competition.

• To make the selection, the committee will evaluate the works taking into account the production values of the film (script, direction, photography, editing, image quality), devices used to record, use of alternative technologies, creativity and originality.

• The filmmakers who register the film are accredited as the authors of the work and holders of the moral and economic rights of the same, the filmmakers undertake to demarcate the FICMA from any responsibility for the possible claim of copyright that could be generated by third parties.

• The films that are chosen for the official selection will be part of the digital collection of the FICMA, which will be used only for cultural and artistic purposes.

• The results of the official selection will be published from November 1st on the festival's digital platforms and social networks. And those selected will be notified by e-mail that same day.

• The festival may use fragments of the films to promote and disseminate it.

• The films of the official selection will be part of itinerant exhibitions and film cycles in exhibition agreements with other festivals, institutions and digital platforms with adequate protection.

JURY AND awards
• The jury will be composed of professionals from the film, culture and technology industry and its resolution will be final.

• The winners of the different categories in competition and the honorable mentions will be announced on the last day of the festival at the closing ceremony and through e-mail, website and social networks of the festival.

• The members of the jury will not be able to participate in the different categories in competition of the festival.

• No member of FICMA’s crew may be part of the jury or compete in the festival.

• The official FICMA award consists of a printed and/or digital certificate, as well as in-kind prizes in some categories by our sponsors, which will be revealed on social networks and the official website.

• The festival reserves the right to award honorable mentions to the works it deems worthy of these.


THE REGISTRATION AND PARTICIPATION OF A FILM OR PROJECT IMPLIES FULL ACCEPTANCE OF THE CONDITIONS AND RULES OF THE FESTIVAL.

The organizing committee of the FICMA will resolve any matter not foreseen in the call and for more information write to the emails: info@ficmafest.org / festivalficma@gmail.com







  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login