Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF) (11)



Dates limites

17 oct. 2023
Appel à Inscriptions

31 déc. 2023
Date limite précoce

24 juin 2024
Date limite standard

24 juil. 2024
Date limite retardée

24 juil. 2024
Date limite finale

1
moi

26 juil. 2024
Date de notification

29 août 2024
31 août 2024

Adresse

-,  -, Orlando, Florida, United States


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage
Festival de long métrage
Script / Pitch projects


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages 
 Long-métrage 
 Toutes langues
 Toutes langues
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)
Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)

Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)
Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 29 août 2024      Fin du Festival: 31 août 2024

OUFF 2024 OUVERT AUX SOUMISSIONS
11ème ÉDITION DU FESTIVAL ANNUEL DU FILM URBAIN D'ORLANDO (OUFF)
« Là où l'imagination court, WOW »
www.Orlandouff.com

En collaboration avec
Prix des anciens combattants et des militaires pour les arts du spectacle
Festival du film urbain d'Orlando en Afrique
Festival du film urbain latino d'Orlando
Festival international du film urbain d'Orlando


Week-end de la fête du travail : du 29 au 31 août 2024
Cinémas CMX sur The Plaza, centre-ville d'Orlando, Floride
Centre des arts du spectacle Dr. Phillips

« Inscrivez votre projet et regardez-le dans les films sur le « GRAND ÉCRAN » ! Réseautez, rencontrez des experts invités, des créateurs, des artistes, des éditeurs et plus encore. »

Le 11e festival annuel du film urbain d'Orlando (OUFF) est consacré à une mission qui englobe les cinéastes à toutes les étapes de leur parcours. Des films étudiants aux films professionnels.

Nous offrons également notre soutien aux cinéastes chevronnés qui cherchent depuis des années à mettre en valeur leurs talents, à ceux qui commencent tout juste leur parcours créatif et aux créateurs de renom qui poursuivent leur odyssée artistique.

L'OUFF met également un accent particulier sur l'offre d'opportunités aux femmes et aux personnes de couleur dans l'industrie du cinéma et de la musique, en reconnaissant l'importance de la diversité et de l'inclusivité dans la narration. Cependant, nous nommons et récompensons des cinéastes de tous horizons.

À OUFF, notre principal engagement est de sélectionner et de célébrer les meilleurs talents, sans distinction de race, de sexe, de religion ou d'expérience, en favorisant un environnement d'excellence, de créativité, de collaboration et d'exploration. Pour nous, « Urban » est une communauté mondiale de cinéastes qui s'entraident et se soutiennent mutuellement.

NOUS NOUS SOUCIONS DES CINÉASTES, DES COMPOSITEURS ET DE LA PRODUCTION MUSICALE. Tu es nous et nous sommes toi. Nous avons tous été de l'autre côté du processus des festivals de films, et c'est pourquoi nous sommes fiers de vous offrir la meilleure expérience de festival possible. Pour commencer, il vous suffit de soumettre votre projet pour obtenir un laissez-passer de 3 jours pour toutes les projections. Que vous soyez sélectionné ou non. Oh, et ne vous laissez pas tromper par URBAN, nous sommes enthousiasmés par la diversité et l'inclusion de tous les créateurs de contenu et visionnaires du monde entier, qui que vous soyez. URBAN est pour nous synonyme de communauté, et nous nous aidons les uns les autres.

À l'occasion de notre 10e anniversaire, nous avons décerné les tout premiers prix pour les arts du spectacle destinés aux militaires et aux anciens combattants. Ce fut un énorme succès. Cette année, nous l'ouvrirons à de nombreuses autres catégories. Pour être sélectionné ou nominé dans ces catégories, le réalisateur, le scénariste, l'acteur/actrice principal ou le chanteur doivent être un vétéran américain ou être actuellement en service. Nous pouvons demander des preuves.

S'il est sélectionné, votre projet sera projeté sur « GRAND ÉCRAN » au CMX, l'un des principaux cinémas d'Orlando, en Floride.

En soumettant votre projet à l'OUFF, vous acceptez de respecter TOUTES les règles et règlements du festival.

*REMARQUE :

Les projections de films auront lieu au CMX Plaza 12 Cinemas du centre-ville d'Orlando.

Les hôtels sponsors de l'OUFF 2024 sont situés dans le centre-ville d'Orlando, en Floride.

Pour des conseils de voyage à Orlando en Floride, visitez notre site Web http://www.orlandouff.com

L'hôtel OUFF offre aux 2024 clients de l'OUFF la possibilité de faire des réservations via Internet. Veuillez suivre les liens spécifiques sur notre site Web qui vous permettront d'accéder facilement aux réservations : Visitez le site Web de l'OUFF pour plus de détails à l'adresse www.orlandouff.com

Merci,
Marianne Eggleston, présidente-fondatrice
Festival de musique et de film urbains d'Orlando
Courrier électronique : orlandourbanfilmfestival@gmail.com

L'OUFF est l'endroit où les créateurs de contenu internationaux du cinéma, de la télévision et de la musique urbains se réunissent pour unir leurs forces afin de discuter de la collaboration, de la dynamique et de l'interconnexion des images, du son et de la musique. Les producteurs de contenu ont également la chance de voir leurs films et leurs projets sur « GRAND ÉCRAN » dans une salle de cinéma ultramoderne. C'est là que les cinéastes chevronnés, les étudiants de niveau intermédiaire et les étudiants de la profession ont l'occasion de présenter leur art.

Les créateurs de contenu sont des visionnaires qui rendent le « film, la musique, l'art » si captivant ! Les visionnaires créatifs sont un groupe unique en son genre de personnes dotées d'une vision extrême et d'une grande perspicacité dans leur imagination. Chaque année, l'OUFF récompense ces puissants créateurs de contenu ainsi que les acteurs influents de l'industrie. Collaborer côte à côte est le secret pour aider à former les créateurs talentueux émergents sur la manière d'atteindre le « super succès » dans un secteur très difficile à percer.

RÈGLEMENTS OFFICIELS
Directives d'inscription

1. Les courts métrages de 120 secondes à 30 minutes « sont éligibles » s'ils n'ont pas déjà été diffusés dans les salles de cinéma et distribués à l'échelle nationale, diffusés aux États-Unis ou à la télévision internationale, disponibles à l'achat sur DVD ou disponibles pour visionnage complet en ligne.

Il existe des exceptions à ces règles basées sur des circonstances individuelles qui peuvent être examinées par l'équipe des Inscriptions par e-mail. L'inscription a peut-être été projetée dans d'autres festivals internationaux de films.

Inscrire vos questions à Timothy@Orlandouff.com. Nous pouvons autoriser un projet de plus longue durée dans la catégorie des courts métrages, car certains courts métrages peuvent durer jusqu'à 30 minutes ou plus.

2. Les inscriptions à OUFF Short Films peuvent ou non comporter une bande-annonce. Les remorques sont encouragées.

3. Les films doivent être soumis numériquement à notre plateforme Festhome pour que l'équipe de l'OUFF puisse les prévisualiser « pour examen et acceptation au festival ». Il s'agit d'un festival de cinéma, de musique, d'art et de technologie, et tous les projets sont acceptés et seront sélectionnés dans leur catégorie d'Inscription.
« ACCEPTATION » signifie uniquement que votre projet sera « jugé pour la sélection officielle dans le cadre du festival et qu'il sera soumis à un processus d'examen complet ».

Une fois sélectionnés en tant que « sélection officielle ou finale », les juges de l'OUFF détermineront quels films « seront projetés et récompensés lors de l'OUFF 2024 ». En raison du grand nombre de films, de musiques, de vidéos, de clips et de scripts reçus, il faut du temps pour gérer correctement toutes les inscriptions. Ce processus d'examen prend environ trois à quatre mois. Veuillez vous inscrire tôt pour que votre candidature soit prise en compte pour les projections et les récompenses, et soyez patient avec l'équipe de l'OUFF. L'OUFF a créé cet événement pour vous aider, et nous vous remercions d'avance de votre participation !

« Veuillez noter que les projets soumis ne sont pas tous acceptés à l'OUFF pour les projections officielles. »

N'envoyez pas de tirages de films, de bandes maîtresses, de DCP ou d'autres originaux. Vous êtes entièrement responsable de vos films, de votre musique ou de votre matériel ; nous ne sommes pas responsables de la perte de vos biens. « NOUS NE RENVOYONS PAS DE CASSETTES DE SOUMISSION, DE DISQUES NUMÉRIQUES, DE CLÉS USB OU DE LECTEURS EXTERNES ».

VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT LE RÈGLEMENT ! IL N'Y A AUCUN REMBOURSEMENT POUR LES SOUMISSIONS !

L'OUFF est un organisme à but non lucratif qui aide les cinéastes et les créateurs talentueux à présenter leurs produits sur le marché. Il faut beaucoup de temps et de travail pour créer et développer ce programme. Si vous vous désistez ou si votre projet n'est pas sélectionné pour la projection, veuillez réessayer l'année prochaine !

4. Les vidéos musicales et les entrées musicales doivent être des productions, des pistes, des partitions, des chansons ou des paroles originales. Selon la loi américaine sur le droit d'auteur, la musique ne doit porter atteinte à aucun droit d'auteur. VOUS ÊTES RESPONSABLE DE L'OBTENTION DES DROITS LÉGAUX RELATIFS À VOTRE PROJET. OUFF ne sera pas tenue de payer des frais ou des amendes pour avoir exposé votre projet !

5. En soumettant votre projet à l'OUFF, le candidat confirme et garantit son autorité légale pour inscrire le film, la musique, le scénario, les illustrations, les graphiques ou les photos et/ou œuvres, etc. figurant dans le dossier de candidature et d'autres documents au Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival.

6. Le candidat estime qu'il est entièrement responsable de l'utilisation de toute la musique, des images, des graphiques et du contenu du film ou de la musique présentée au Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival. (BOUFFÉE). En soumettant votre film ou votre musique au Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival, vous acceptez d'assumer l'entière responsabilité et de tous les dommages associés à la projection du film ou à la diffusion de la musique inscrite au festival.

7. Le participant autorisera l'utilisation de FILMS, DE FILMS, DE VIDÉOS, de PHOTOS et/ou de clips du projet ou de la musique soumis à des fins promotionnelles sur le numérique, sur Internet, à la télévision, à la radio, sur papier et lors d'événements en direct du Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival.

8. Toutes les inscriptions doivent être rédigées en anglais ou contenir des sous-titres en anglais. Entrées non anglaises
les articles soumis sans sous-titres ne sont pas éligibles. « Aucun remboursement n'est autorisé pour les inscriptions ne respectant pas ces règles. »

9. Seules les candidatures complètes (y compris le formulaire d'inscription, le nom, l'adresse, le NUMÉRO DE TÉLÉPHONE, l'adresse e-mail, le paiement, le filtre d'aperçu numérique ou la bande originale musicale) seront examinées et sélectionnées pour OUFF. « Aucune dérogation ne sera acceptée ».

10. AUCUNE inscription envoyée par la poste n'est acceptée pour le festival du film et de la musique urbains d'Orlando, et l'OUFF n'est pas responsable du libellé incorrect de la plateforme d'inscription, des publications ou des récompenses.

11. Vous serez averti si votre inscription est « acceptée dans OUFF ».

Vous serez informé si votre projet est considéré comme « finaliste et sélectionné officiellement ». Une fois les « sélections officielles » choisies, les « sélections officielles » feront partie du jugement final des gagnants de l'OUFF 2024 !

Les « projets gagnants des sélections officielles de l'OUFF 2023 » seront listés pour les projections, et le calendrier des projections sera annoncé sur le site Web de l'OUFF. www.Orlandouff.com. Les communiqués de presse, les photos et les bandes-annonces peuvent figurer dans des publicités, sur nos sites Web et sur les canaux Internet.

NOUS ENCOURAGEONS TOUS LES NOMINÉS À ASSISTER À LA CÉRÉMONIE DE REMISE DES PRIX. LES GAGNANTS SERONT ANNONCÉS LORS DE LA CÉRÉMONIE DE REMISE DES PRIX. SI LES GAGNANTS NE SONT PAS PRÉSENTS, LE TROPHÉE PEUT ÊTRE ENVOYÉ AVEC LE PAIEMENT DES FRAIS D'EXPÉDITION PAR LE CINÉASTE.

L'OUFF demande aux gagnants d'inscrire numériquement un TÉLÉCHARGEMENT de la « copie » finale de votre film ou de votre production vidéo pour le calendrier de projection officiel de l'OUFF. Les versions de projection numérique sont soumises par téléchargement sur la plateforme OUFF FestHome.com ou via des liens de téléchargement.

Les films des formats d'exposition suivants sont éligibles à la projection du Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival :

Spécifications du film numérique : format H.264 mp4, format plat 1920 × 1080 (1, 85:1).
Veuillez utiliser UNIQUEMENT le titre complet ou partiel de votre film lorsque vous nommez le fichier afin que nous puissions l'identifier. N'utilisez pas de dénomination arbitraire de votre projet sur le titre ! ! ! !

Dates limites

L'inscription anticipée commence le 17 octobre 2023 et se termine le 31 décembre 2023. La date limite d'inscription anticipée est le 31 décembre 2023. Veuillez inscrire votre candidature avant cette date à 17 h 00 EST !

L'inscription régulière commence le 1er janvier 2024. La date limite d'inscription normale est le 9 juin 2024. Veuillez inscrire votre candidature avant cette date à 17 h 00 EST !

Les lieux sont sujets à changement sans préavis !

1. Expédition
L'OUFF n'accepte plus l'expédition d'une inscription au Festival. TOUTES LES SOUMISSIONS DOIVENT ÊTRE DISPONIBLES EN TÉLÉCHARGEMENT SUR LA PLATEFORME DE SOUMISSIONS OUFF Festhome.

Toutes les soumissions internationales DOIVENT ÊTRE DISPONIBLES EN TÉLÉCHARGEMENT SUR LA PLATEFORME DE SOUMISSIONS OUFF Festhome, ou envoyées par téléchargement numérique. Pour les films acceptés pour être projetés au Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival, consultez les directives d'inscription ci-dessus.

2. Jugement et sélection
Les candidatures soumises seront sélectionnées pour être jugées et présentées par le comité de jugement du festival du film urbain d'Orlando. Le bureau du comité des juges du festival urbain du film et de la musique d'Orlando annoncera les gagnants sélectionnés lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix et sur tous les réseaux sociaux.

À des fins de publication, les candidatures sélectionnées devront fournir 3 (trois) photos haute résolution du film et au moins 1 (une) photographie du réalisateur du film et la couverture de l'affiche du film. L'Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival demande également du matériel publicitaire, une affiche de film et une bande annonce vidéo (si disponible) avec leurs inscriptions.

VEUILLEZ VOUS ASSURER QUE VOTRE NUMÉRO DE TÉLÉPHONE ET VOTRE ADRESSE E-MAIL SONT CORRECTS. SI POSSIBLE, VEUILLEZ AJOUTER UN NUMÉRO DE CONTACT ET UNE ADRESSE E-MAIL SECONDAIRES AINSI QUE VOTRE MATÉRIEL MULTIMÉDIA !

Les supports publicitaires et de presse ne seront PAS retournés.

3. Frais d'inscription
Chaque inscription doit être accompagnée des frais d'inscription appropriés. Les frais d'inscription ne sont pas
Remboursable. Les dérogations ne seront pas acceptées. Les frais couvrent le traitement de l'inscription, la notification de réception de votre inscription, la notification des résultats et le dépistage. Ces frais DOIVENT être payés par inscription numérique sur le site Festhome de l'OUFF,

Pour toutes les inscriptions en dehors des États-Unis, les participants doivent payer en monnaie numérique uniquement en dollars américains. Vous pouvez également payer par carte de crédit en utilisant PayPal avant l'Inscription tardive.

Les frais d'inscription aident l'OUFF à préparer l'inscription de votre projet à afficher sur « grand écran ». Assurez-vous d'avoir soumis un projet de film de la meilleure qualité. Cela garantit la meilleure qualité d'image sur un écran de cinéma. Si votre film est sélectionné pour être projeté et que sa qualité n'est PAS irréprochable, il ne sera PAS projeté pendant OUFF !

REMARQUE : Le festival du film urbain d'Orlando exclut TOUS LES FILMS PORNOGRAPHIQUES ! OUFF « N'ACCEPTE PAS » et « N'ACCEPTERA PAS » ce type de projets. Les films classés X, les films sur la nudité et les films pornographiques SERONT EXCLUS DE LA CRITIQUE ! veuillez ne pas inscrire ce type de films dans le cadre de vos candidatures. Vous risquez de perdre vos frais d'inscription.

« AUCUNE DÉROGATION N'EST ACCEPTÉE » et « AUCUN REMBOURSEMENT » pour les inscriptions et les soumissions. Veuillez lire attentivement toutes les informations d'inscription et de soumission avant de soumettre votre projet à OUFF !

Merci beaucoup !
Équipe d'inscription à l'OUFF













  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF) (11)



Deadlines

17 Oct 2023
Call for entries

31 Dec 2023
Early deadline

24 Jun 2024
Standard deadline

24 Jul 2024
Late deadline

24 Jul 2024
Final deadline

1
mth

26 Jul 2024
Notification date

29 Aug 2024
31 Aug 2024

Address

-,  -, Orlando, Florida, United States


Festival description
Short film festival
Feature film festival
Script / Pitch projects


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films 
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)
Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)

Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)
Photo of Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF)

English


Festival start: 29 August 2024      Festival end: 31 August 2024

2024 OUFF OPEN FOR SUBMISSIONS
THE 11th ANNUAL ORLANDO URBAN FILM FESTIVAL (OUFF)
"Where Imagination Runs WOW"
www.Orlandouff.com

In Collaboration With
Veterans and Military Performing Arts Awards
Orlando Urban Film Festival Africa
Orlando Urban Film Festival Latino
Orlando Urban International Film Festival


Labor Day Weekend - August 29th through August 31th, 2024
CMX Cinemas On The Plaza Downtown Orlando, Florida
Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center

"Submit your Project and see it in the movies on the "BIG SCREEN"! Network, Meet and Greet Invited Experts, Creators, Recording artists, Publishers and more."

The 11th Annual Orlando Urban Film Festival (OUFF) is dedicated to a mission that embraces filmmakers at all stages of their journey. From Student Films to Proffessionals.

We also extend our support to veteran filmmakers who've been on the journey for years to showcase their talents, those who are just embarking on their creative path, and well-known creators who are navigating their artistic odyssey.

OUFF also places a special emphasis on providing opportunities for women and people of color in the film and music industry, recognizing the importance of diversity and inclusivity in storytelling. However, we nominate and award filmmakers of all backgrounds.

At OUFF our primary commitment is to select and celebrate the best talent, irrespective of race, gender, religion. or experience, fostering an environment of excellence, creativity, collaboration and exploration. For us "Urban" is a Global Community of filmmakers that help to support and advance one another.

We CARE ABOUT filmmakers, filmscorers and music production. You are us and we are you. We have all been on the otherside of the film festival process, and that's why we take pride in offering you the best festival experience possible. For starters, just submitting your project will get you a 3 day pass to all the screening. Whethere you are selected or not. Oh, and don't let the URBAN fool you, we are energized by the diversity and inclusion of all global Content Creators and Visionaries no matter who you are. For us URBAN means community, and we help one another.

For our 10th Anniverssary we Presented the first ever Military and Veteran Performing Arts Awards. This was a HUGE success. This year we will open it to many more categories. To be Selected or nominated for those categories, the Director, Writer, Lead Actor/Actress or Singer must be a US Veteran or Currentley serviing. We may ask for proof.

If Selected your Project will be screened on the "BIG SCREEN" at CMX, one of the major theaters in Orlando, Florida.

By submitting your project to OUFF you agree to abide by ALL of the rules and regulations of the festival.

*NOTE:

Film Screenings will be hosted at the CMX Plaza 12 Cinemas Downtown Orlando.

Hotel Sponsors for OUFF 2024 are located in Downtown Orlando, Florida.

For Travel tips to Orlando Florida visit our website http://www.orlandouff.com

The OUFF Hotel offers 2024 OUFF guests the convenience of making reservations via the internet. Please follow the links specific on our website which will enable you easy access to reservations: Visit the OUFF website for details at www.orlandouff.com

Thank you,
Marianne Eggleston, President/Founder
Orlando Urban Music & Film Festival
Email: orlandourbanfilmfestival@gmail.com

Best Feature Film
Best Social Impact Film/Documentary
Best Cultural Social Impact Film/Documentary
Best Student Film
Best Short Film Over 15 mins
Best Short Film Under 15 mins
Best Director
Best Actor
Best Actress
Best Documentary
Best Documentary Short (Under 20 mins)
Best Docu- Series
Best Documentarian (Director)
Best Streaming TV or Web Series
Best Animated Short
Best Screenplay
Best Music Video
Best Song Of The Year
Best Director (Must Be a Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)
Best Short (Director, Writer or Producer Must Be a Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)
Best Screenplay (Must Be a US Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)
Best Actor (Must Be a US Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)
Best Actress (Must Be a US Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)
Best Music Video (Must Be a US Veteran or Currentley Serving in the Military)

OUFF is where the International Urban Film, Television, and Music, content creators come together to join forces to discuss the collaboration, dynamics, and interconnection of images, audio, and music. Content Producers also have a chance to see their film and project works on a "BIG SCREEN" in a state-of-the-art movie theater. This is where seasoned film makers, as well as mid level and students of the proffession get a chance to showcase thier art.

The Content Creators are Visionaries that makes the "movie, music, art" so exciting! Creative Visionaries are a one-of-a-kind group of people with extreme vision and insight into their imagination. Annually OUFF recognizes these powerful Content Creators along with industry movers and shakers. Collaborating side by side is the secret to helping educate up-and-coming talented creators on how to achieve "Super Success" in a very difficult industry to break into.

OFFICIAL REGULATIONS
Submission Guidelines

1. Short Short Films entries 120 seconds to 30 minutes "are eligible" if they have not been previously released in movie theaters and distributed nationally, broadcast on the USA or international television, available for purchase on DVD, or available for full-length viewing online.

There are exceptions to these rules based on individual circumstances which can be reviewed by the Submissions Team via email inquiry. The submission may have been screened in other international film festivals.

Submit questions to Timothy@Orlandouff.com. We may allow a longer-length project for the short film category because some short films can be up to 30 minutes or more in length.

2. OUFF Short Films submissions may or maynot have a trailer. Trailers are encouraged.

3. Films must be submitted digitally to our Festhome Platform for the OUFF Team to preview "for consideration and acceptance into the festival". This is a film and music, art, and technology festival, and all projects are accepted into consideration and will be selected from their Submission Category.
"ACCEPTANCE" only means your project will be "Judged For Official Selection Into the Festival, and It Will Go Through A Full Examination Process".

Once selected as an "Official or Final Selection" The OUFF Judges will determine which films will "be screened and awarded during the 2024 OUFF." Due to the large number of films, music, videos, clips, and scripts received, it takes time to properly manage all submissions. This review process takes about three to four months. Please submit early to be considered for screenings and awards, and please be patient with the OUFF Team. The OUFF created this event to help you, and we thank you so much in advance for your participation!

"Please note: Not all projects submitted are accepted into the OUFF for official screenings."

Do not send film prints, master tapes, DCPs, or other originals. You are fully responsible for your films, music, or material; we are not liable for the loss of your property. "WE DO NOT RETURN SUBMISSION TAPES, DIGITAL, THUMB, OR EXTERNAL DRIVES".

PLEASE READ THE RULES CAREFULLY! THERE ARE NO REFUNDS FOR SUBMISSIONS!

OUFF is a not-for-profit organization that helps filmmakers and creative talent expose their products to the marketplace. It takes a lot of work and time to create and develop this program. If you withdraw or your project is not selected for screening please try again next year!

4. Music Videos and Music entries must be original productions, tracks, scores, songs, or lyrics. By US Copyright law, music must not infringe on any copyrights. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR OBTAINING THE LEGAL RIGHTS IN YOUR PROJECT. OUFF will not be liable for any fees or fines for exposing your project!

5. By submitting your project to OUFF, the applicant confirms and warrants their legal authority to submit the film, music, screenplay, art, graphics or photos and/or works, etc. in the entry and other materials to the Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival.

6. Applicant deems they are fully responsible for the use of all music, images, graphics, and content in the film or music entered in the Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival. (OUFF). By submitting your film or music to the Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival, you agree to take full responsibility and liability, and for any and all damages associated with the showing of the film or broadcast of the music entered into the festival.

7. Entrant will allow usage of MOVIE, FILM, VIDEO, PHOTO, and/or clips from the submitted project or music for promotional use on digital, the internet, television, radio, in print, and at live Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival events.

8. All entries must be either in English or contain English subtitles. Non-English entries
submitted without subtitles are not eligible. "No Refunds Allowed for submissions not following these rules."

9. Only complete entries (including entry form, name, address, PHONE NUMBER, email address, payment, and digital preview Screener or Music Soundtrack) will be reviewed and selected for OUFF. "No Waivers will be accepted".

10. NO Mailed Entries are Accepted into the Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival, and OUFF is not responsible for incorrect wording in the submission platform or publications or on awards.

11. You will be notified if your submission is "Accepted into OUFF".

You will be notified if your project is considered as a "Finalist and Official Selection." Once the "Official Selections" have been chosen, "Official Selections" will be a part of the Final Judging for the 2024 OUFF Winners!

The 2023 OUFF Official Selections Winning Projects" will be listed for screenings, and the Screening Schedule announced via OUFF website. www.Orlandouff.com. Press releases, photos, and trailers may be featured in advertising, commercials, on our websites, and on Internet Channels.

WE ENCOURAGE ALL NOMINEE'S TO ATTEND THE AWARDS CEREMONY. WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED AT THE AWARDS CEREMONY. IF WINNERS ARE NOT PRESENT, THE TROPHY CAN BE SENT WITH THE FILMMAKER PAYING THE SHIPPING FEE.

OUFF requires winners to digitally submit a DOWNLOAD of the final "Copy" of your film or video production for The Official OUFF Screening Schedule. Digital Screening Versions are submitted via upload to the OUFF Festhome.com Platform or Download Links.

Films in the following exhibition formats are eligible for The Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival screening:

Digital Film Specs: H.264 mp4 format, flat aspect ratio 1920×1080 (1.85:1).
Please use ONLY your full or partial film title when naming the file so we can identify it. Do not use arbitrary naming of your project on the title!!!!

Deadlines

Early Entry Submission begins on October 17th, 2023, and ends December 31st, 2023. The Early Entry Deadline is December 31st, 2023. Please submit your entry before this date at 5:00 pm EST!

Regular Entry Submission begins on Jan 1st, 2024. The Regular Submission Deadline is , June 9, 2024. Please submit your entry before this date at 5:00 pm EST!

The Venues is subject to change without notice!

1. Shipping
OUFF no longer accepts shipping of an entry to the Festival ALL SUBMISSIONS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD ON THE OUFF Festhome SUBMISSIONS PLATFORM.

All international entries SUBMISSIONS MUST BE AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD ON THE OUFF Festhome SUBMISSIONS PLATFORM, or sent via digital download. For films accepted for screening at the Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival see the submission guidelines above.

2. Judging & Selection
Entries Submitted will be selected for judging and presentation by the Orlando Urban Film Festival Judging Committee. The Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival Judges Committee Office will announce the selected winning entrants at the awards ceremony and on all social media.

For publication purposes, entries selected will be required to supply 3 (three) high-resolution stills from the film and at least 1 (one) photograph of the film's director and the film's poster cover. The Orlando Urban Film and Music Festival also request publicity materials, a movie poster, and a video trailer (if available) along with their submissions.

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER AND EMAIL ADDRESS ARE CORRECT. IF POSSIBLE PLEASE ADD A SECONDARY CONTACT NUMBER AND EMAIL ADDRESS ALONG WITH YOUR MEDIA MATERIALS!

Publicity and press materials will NOT be returned.

3. Entry Fees
Each entry must be accompanied by the appropriate entry fee. Entry fees are not
Refundable. Waivers will not be accepted. Fees cover registration processing, notification that your entry has been received, notification of results, and screening. These fees MUST be paid by digital submission to OUFF's Festhome site,

For all entries outside the U.S., entrants must pay using digital money and it must be only in U.S. dollars. You can also pay by credit card using PayPal before the Late Submission .

The entry fee helps OUFF prepare your project submission to be shown on the "Big Screen". Please ensure you have submitted the best quality film project. This ensures the best quality picture on a movie theater screen. If your film is selected to screen and the quality of your film is NOT of a High-Standard, it will NOT be screened during OUFF!

PLEASE NOTE: The Orlando Urban Film Festival - Excludes ALL PORNOGRAPHIC FILMS! OUFF "DOES NOT" and 'WILL NOT" accept these types of projects. X-Rated, Nudity, and porn films WILL BE EXCLUDED FROM REVIEW! please do not submit these types of films as your entries. You may lose your submission fee.

"NO WAIVERS ARE ACCEPTED" and "NO REFUNDS" from Entries and Submissions. Please read all Entry and Submission information carefully before entering your project to OUFF!

Thank you so much!
OUFF Submission Team













  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login