Praha Film Festival (5)



Fristen

20 Mai 2024
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

24 Jul 2024
Frühe Frist

26 Aug 2024
Standard-Frist

15 Okt 2024
Späte Frist

08 Jan 2025
Verlängerte Frist

5
Monate

28 Feb 2025
Benachrichtigungsdatum

23 Apr 2025
26 Apr 2025

Adresse

Kino Pilotů - Donská 168,  100 00, Prague, Prague, Czech Republic


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<
Spielfilmfestival >52'


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2022
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Spielfilme  >52'
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Praha Film Festival
Photo of Praha Film Festival

Photo of Praha Film Festival
Photo of Praha Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 23 April 2025      Festival Ende: 26 April 2025

GRÜSSE UND WILLKOMMEN ZUM PRAGER FILMFESTIVAL 2025!

Das Prager Filmfestival ist ein einzigartiges professionelles Filmfestival mit Live-Vorführungen, Industrieprogrammen, verschiedenen Welt-, Europa- und tschechischen Premieren in Prag, Tschechische Republik.

Als eines der wenigen Filmfestivals in Prag bietet es Vorführungen von Spiel- und Dokumentarfilmen aus der offiziellen Auswahl. Das Festival findet vom 23. bis 26. April 2025 4 Tage lang im Kino Pilotu Prague statt. Das INDUSTRIEPROGRAMM wird auch weltberühmte Namen der Kinematografie umfassen, die mit der Goldenen Palme ausgezeichnet wurden. Wir werden Sie bald mehr über das Programm informieren. Es ist auch möglich, eine AKKREDITIERUNG zu erhalten. Die Akkreditierungen für das Festival werden am 1. Dezember 2024 eröffnet. Das Festival beinhaltet auch Sondervorführungen der besten Filme der vergangenen Jahre.

Der Hauptpreis trägt den Titel: A GOLDEN SUBWAY. Die Auszeichnung trägt diesen Namen, weil Prag stolz darauf sein kann, dass man in der U-Bahn einzigartige Prager Fliesen finden kann. Sie werden diese Art von Fliesen in keiner anderen U-Bahn der Welt finden. Nur auf unserem Festival. Das Festival vergibt finanzielle Prämien in Höhe von 75.000 CZK (3.000 EUR) und Partnerpreise in Höhe von 100.000 CZK (4.000 EUR) für die Gewinnerfilme und Drehbücher.

Die Mission von PFF ist es, ein Forum zu bieten, um das öffentliche Interesse am Indie-Film zu fördern, jedes Jahr eine neue Generation von Filmemachern mit einer einzigartigen Vision zu unterstützen, die weltweite Aufmerksamkeit auf Prag als Filmzentrum zu lenken und künstlerische Exzellenz und die kreative Freiheit von Künstlern ohne Kritik zu fördern. Schauen Sie sich die Atmosphäre des Filmfestivals auf unserem YouTube-Kanal an und das Video vom Vorjahr können Sie sich hier ansehen.

LERNEN SIE UNSERE GROSSARTIGE JURY KENNEN
Gunnur Martinsdóttir Schlüter
Sie wurde 1988 auf Island geboren, führte Regie bei „Fár“ und gewann die Lobende Erwähnung beim Festival de Cannes 2023.

Ali Asgari
Prominente Persönlichkeit des iranischen Kinos, mit über 200 Auszeichnungen. Seine Kurzfilme „More Than Two Hours“ (2013) und „The Silence“ (2016) wurden beide bei den Filmfestspielen von Cannes für die Goldene Palme nominiert. Seine Filme konzentrieren sich auf das prekäre Leben von Menschen am Rande der iranischen Gesellschaft und haben internationale Anerkennung gefunden. Sein erster Spielfilm, „Disappearance“, wurde in der Cinéfondation Residency der Filmfestspiele von Cannes entwickelt und 2017 auf dem IFF in Venedig uraufgeführt. Sein zweiter Spielfilm, „Until Tomorrow“, wurde 2022 auf der Berlinale uraufgeführt. Darüber hinaus ist Asgari Mitglied der Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Im Laufe seiner Geschichte zeigte das Festival:
MEHR ALS 200 FILME,
80 TSCHECHISCHE PREMIEREN,
20 INTERNATIONALE PREMIEREN
und 10 WELTPREMIEREN

Frühere Gewinner unseres Festivals sind Regisseure wie Morad Mostafa („HENET WARD“, uraufgeführt: Clermont Int Film Festival), Molly Manning Walker („GOOD THANKS, YOU?“ , uraufgeführt: Semaine de la Critique — Cannes), Zachary Woods („DAVID“, uraufgeführt: Festival de Cannes), Leila Basma („Sea Salt“, uraufgeführt: 80. Internationale Filmfestspiele von Venedig), Simone Massi („A guerra finita“, uraufgeführt: 80. Internationale Filmfestspiele von Venedig). Die Filme, die auf unserem Festival zu sehen waren, sind Teil von VOD-Plattformen wie NETFLIX, MUBI oder Amazon Prime.

Moderatorin des Festivals ist Natalie Golovchenko, Absolventin der JAMU, die vor allem aus tschechischen Fernsehserien bekannt ist. Das Festival beinhaltet auch eine Netzwerkparty und Fragen und Antworten für Filmemacher, die den Preis gewinnen. Wie im letzten Jahr haben wir eine große Anzahl tschechischer Filmemacher und Filmenthusiasten begrüßt. Wir glauben, dass dies auch in diesem Jahr so sein wird.

Als eines der wenigen Festivals in Europa können wir stolz darauf sein, dass wir Filme von allen Kontinenten der Welt gezeigt haben. Wir haben mehr als 100 Filme aus 23 Ländern gezeigt. In einigen Saisons organisiert das Festival seine Vorführungen auch außerhalb der Festivaltage. Wir haben eine Sondervorführung veranstaltet: die Goldene Auswahl der Filme von Cannes oder eine Vorführung ukrainischer Kurzfilme.

Jedes Jahr versucht das Festival, neue Talente zu erkennen und ihnen die Türen des Kinos zu öffnen.

1. Alle Filme, die nicht auf Englisch sind, müssen englische Untertitel haben.

2. Alle Teilnahmegebühren sind nicht erstattungsfähig.

3. Der Film muss nach dem 1. Januar 2022 produziert werden.

4. Es werden mehrere Beiträge desselben Einreichers akzeptiert.

5. Die Entscheidung des Festivalauswahlausschusses ist endgültig.

6. Die Festivalbehörden haben das Recht, Kopien jedes Films und des Materials, das im Rahmen unserer Festivalbibliothek eingesendet wurde, aufzubewahren. Diese können zu Bildungs-, Werbe-, Sensibilisierungs- und kommerziellen Zwecken gezeigt werden.

7. Die Ausschnitte aus Filmen, die für das Prager Filmfestival eingesendet wurden, können auf der Tschechischen Zeitung gezeigt werden. TV/Lokales Netzwerk/Internet usw. für Werbe- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

8. Die eingereichten Filme müssen das Originalwerk des Teilnehmers sein und dürfen keine Urheberrechte oder andere Rechte Dritter verletzen. Die Teilnehmer erklären sich damit einverstanden, dass sie alle erforderlichen urheberrechtlichen Genehmigungen in Bezug auf Musik, Ton und Bilder eingeholt haben. Usw in ihrem Film vorgestellt.

9. Filme unter 30 Minuten werden in der Sektion Kurzfilm bewertet. Filme über 52 Minuten gehören zum Spielfilmbereich.

10. Die Organisatoren des Prager Filmfestivals behalten sich das Recht vor, die Daten, den Veranstaltungsort, die Preise und Kategorien ohne Zustimmung oder Information der Teilnehmer zu ändern, zu stornieren oder neu zu planen.

11. Die Organisatoren behalten sich das Recht vor, einige oder alle Preise nicht zu vergeben.






  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Praha Film Festival (5)



Deadlines

20 May 2024
Call for entries

24 Jul 2024
Early deadline

26 Aug 2024
Standard deadline

15 Oct 2024
Late deadline

08 Jan 2025
Extended deadline

5
mths

28 Feb 2025
Notification date

23 Apr 2025
26 Apr 2025

Address

Kino Pilotů - Donská 168,  100 00, Prague, Prague, Czech Republic


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<
Feature film festival >52'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2022
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Feature Films  >52'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Praha Film Festival
Photo of Praha Film Festival

Photo of Praha Film Festival
Photo of Praha Film Festival

English


Festival start: 23 April 2025      Festival end: 26 April 2025

GREETINGS AND WELCOME TO PRAGUE FILM FESTIVAL 2025!

Prague Film Festival is uniq professional film festival with live screening, industry programs, various world, European and Czech premieres in Prague, Czech Republic.

As one of the few film festivals in Prague, it offers screenings of feature films and documentaries from the Official Selection. The festival will be held for 4 days, from April 23-26, 2025 in the Kino Pilotu Prague. The INDUSTRY PROGRAM will also include world-famous names in cinematography that won the Palm d'Or. We will inform you more about the program soon. It is also possible to obtain ACCREDATION. Accreditations for the festival will open on December 1, 2024. The festival also includes special screenings of the best films from previous years.

The main prize is entitled: A GOLDEN SUBWAY. The award has this name because Prague can be proud of the fact that you can find unique Prague tilles in the subway. You won't find this type of tiles in any other subway in the world. Only at our festival. The festival will award financial rewards in the amount of 75.000 CZK (3.000 EUR) and partner prizes in the amount of 100.000 CZK (4.000 EUR) for the winning films and screenplays.

PFF mission is to provide a forum to advance public interest in indie film; to support every year a new generation of filmmakers with a unique vision; to draw worldwide attention to Prague as a center for cinema; and to promote artistic excellence and the creative freedom of artists without censure. Check out the atmosphere at the film festival on our YouTube channel and you can watch the video from the previous year here.

MEET OUR GREAT JURY
Gunnur Martinsdóttir Schlüter
Born in 1988 in Island, she directed "Fár" and won the Special Mention at the Festival de Cannes 2023.

Ali Asgari
Prominent figure in Iranian cinema, with over 200 awards to his name. His short films "More Than Two Hours" (2013) and "The Silence" (2016) were both nominated for the Palm d'Or at the Cannes Film Festival. Focusing on the precarious lives of individuals on the margins of Iranian society, his films have garnered international acclaim. His debut feature, "Disappearance," was developed at the Cinéfondation Residency of the Cannes Film Festival and premiered at the Venice IFF in 2017. His second feature film, "Until Tomorrow," premiered at the Berlinale in 2022. Additionally, Asgari is a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

During its history, the festival screened:
MORE THAN 200 FILMS,
80 CZECH PREMIERES,
20 INTERNATIONAL PREMIERES
and 10 WORLD PREMIERES

Previous winners of our festival are directors such as Morad Mostafa ("HENET WARD", premiered: Clermont Int Film Festival), Molly Manning Walker ("GOOD THANKS, YOU?", premiered: Semaine de la Critique – Cannes), Zachary Woods (“DAVID”, premiered: Festival de Cannes), Leila Basma ("Sea Salt", premiered: 80th Venice International Film Festival), Simone Massi ("A guerra finita", premiered: 80th Venice International Film Festival). The films that were at our festival are part of VOD platforms such as NETFLIX, MUBI or Amazon Prime.

The presenter of the festival is Natalie Golovchenko, a graduate of JAMU, who is mainly known from Czech TV series. The festival also includes a Networking Party and Q&A for filmmakers who win the prize. Just like last year, we welcomed a large number of Czech filmmakers and film enthusiasts, we believe that it will be the same this year as well.

As one of the few festivals in Europe, we can be proud that we have screened films from every continent of the world. We screened more than 100 films from 23 countries. In some seasons, the festival also organizes its screenings outside the festival days - we held a special screening: the Golden Selection of Cannes films, or a screening of Ukrainian short films.

Every year, the festival tries to recognize new talents and open the doors of cinema to them.

A GOLDEN SUBWAY TROPHY will be awarded in each category

BEST FEATURE FICTION
CASH PRIZE: 35.000 Kč (1500.00 EUR) in category Feature Fiction/Narrative

BEST FEATURE DOC
CASH PRIZE: 12.000 Kč (500.00 EUR) in category Feature Doc

BEST SHORT FILM
CASH PRIZE: 12.000 Kč (500.00 EUR) in category for one film
Short Fiction/Narrative
Short Animation
Short Doc
Short Experimental
Student Film
Generation XYZ (Thriller, Sci-fi, Horror, Fantasy)

BEST CZECH SHORT FILM
CASH PRIZE: 12.000 Kč (500.00 EUR) in category Czech Short Film

PARTNER AWARDS
in the amount of more than 100,000 CZK (4000.00 EUR)
Music Video, Director Short Film, First-Time Director Short Film, Cinematography, Super Short Film (under 5 min), Original Screenplay, Short Screenplay, Feature Screenplay, TV Pilot Screenplay

1. All films that are not in English, must have English language subtitles.

2. All entry fees are non-refundable.

3. The film must be produced after January 1, 2022.

4. Multiple entries from the same submitter are accepted.

5. The decision of the festival selection committee will be final.

6. The festival authorities will have the right to retain copies of each film and the material send as part of our festival library & can be screened in for Education, promotion, awareness & commercial purposes.

7. The excerpts from films send for Prague Film Festival can be shown on the Czech / Int. T.V. / Local Network / Internet etc. For Promotional / Publicity.

8. Films that are submitted must be the entrant’s original work and shall not infringe on any copyrights or any other rights of any third Parties. Contestants agree that they have obtained all required copyright permissions regarding music, sound & images. Etc presented in their film.

9. Films under 30 minutes will be evaluated in the short film section. Films over 52 minutes belong to the feature section.

10. Prague Film Festival organizers reserve rights change, cancel or re-schedule the dates, venue, awards & categories without consent or information to contestants.

11. The organizers reserve the right not to award any or all of the prizes.






  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login