SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post (7)



Крайние сроки

06 фев 2023
Позвоните для записей

28 фев 2023
Ранний конечный срок

30 мар 2023
Стандартный конечный срок

26 апр 2023
Поздний крайний срок

29 апр 2023
Расширенный крайний срок

2
мес

02 май 2023
дата извещения

27 май 2023
27 май 2023

Адрес

PO Box 22553,  19110, Philadelphia, PA, United States


Описание фестиваля
фестиваль короткометражных фильмов >1' 30'<


Требования фестиваля
 кинофестиваль
 Художественный
 Документальный
 Анимация
 Фантастика
 террор
 экспериментальный
 Клип
 Другие
 Жанр
 Любая тема
 Имеет плату за заявки
 Международный фестиваль
 Онлайн расположение и Физическое расположение
 Январь 2018
 Страны производители: Любое
 Страны, где снимали фильм: Любое
 Национальности режиссеров: Любое
 Фильмы-дебюты 
 Школьные проекты 
 Короткометражные фильмы  >1' 30'<
 Любой язык
 Субтитры 
English
Поделиться в социальных сетях
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post

English
Russian ML


Фестиваль начинается: 27 Май 2023      Фестиваль заканчивается: 27 Май 2023

The Short Film Slam — это конкурс, проводимый раз в два месяца, который проводит The Madlab Post, который фокусируется на предоставлении платформы для новых и авторитетных кинематографистов для демонстрации своих работ. Каждый тур будет демонстрироваться до двенадцати короткометражных фильмов для местных зрителей, которые могут проголосовать за свой любимый фильм. Фильм с самым высоким рейтингом в прямом эфире будет объявлен «Фильм месяца» в следующем месяце. Самые высокорейтинговые фильмы из каждого живого и онлайн-кинозала будут проходить в финальный раунд. Все финалисты могут побороться за призовой фонд в общей сложности 1000 долларов во время финального раунда и праздников перед показом кинотеатров 2022 года в Филадельфии.

С 2012 года The Madlab Post продвигает информационно-пропагандистскую работу и вовлеченность сообщества посредством фильмов, показывая местным зрителям десятки исключительных короткометражных фильмов со всего мира; в том числе номинированный на премию «Оскар» короткометражный фильм «ОДИНОЧНАЯ ЖИЗНЬ», лауреат специального жюри Международного кинофестиваля в Клермонд-Ферране Номинант на премию Большого жюри «ВАННА» и «Сандэнс» и «Простата»? (КАК ВАША ПРОСТАТА). Основные объекты включают историческое здание Бока и ультрасовременный культурный центр Эль-Корасон Taller Puertorriqueño.

Short Film Slam принимает заявки на завершенные художественные, документальные и анимационные короткометражки во всех жанрах, включая боевик, комедию, драму, фантастику, триллер и саспенс жанры. Незавершенные работы не будут рассматриваться.

СРОКИ ВЪЕЗДА
РАУНД I (издание 2022 года)

Крайний срок досрочной подачи заявок (I тур): до 2 января 2022 года

Крайний срок подачи заявок (I раунд): к 16 января 2022 года

Крайний срок позднего представления (I тур): к 7 февраля 2022 года

Расширенный крайний срок подачи заявок (I тур): к 8 февраля 2022 года

ПРИЕМЛЕМОСТЬ
Чтобы претендовать на участие в The Short Film Slam, все представленные материалы должны соответствовать следующим критериям:

Продолжительность фильмов должна составлять 30 минут или короче (включая кредиты). Фильмы продолжительностью более 15 минут могут считаться показанными вне конкурса.

Фильмы должны быть представлены через онлайн-скринер.

Фильмы нельзя показывать публично в Филадельфии, чтобы их можно было рассмотреть.

The Short Film Slam принимает фильмы, которые не выпущены в Интернете.

Фильмы должны быть завершены после января 2018 года.

Все фильмы, не относящиеся к английскому языку, должны иметь английские субтитры, уже добавленные к фильму.

СТАТУС РАСПРОСТРАНЕНИЯ: Short Film Slam НЕ принимает фильмы, доступные в настоящее время для общественного потребления в Соединенных Штатах на домашнем видео, VOD, онлайн/цифровых носителях, а также на телевидении.

Заявки не могут быть отозваны из Short Film Slam после их поступления, за исключением тех случаев, когда организаторы Short Film Slam усмотрят организаторы Short Film Slam.

УСЛОВИЯ И ПОЛОЖЕНИЯ
Отправляя фильм в The Short Film Slam, представленный The Madlab Post, вы гарантируете, что ранее вы получили все необходимые права и релизы, включая, но не ограничиваясь, все законные разрешения на авторские права, лицензии и разрешения на материалы, содержащиеся в фильме, для того чтобы The Madlab Post показывал фильм в фильме «Шлем короткометражного фильма».

Вы также подтверждаете, что являетесь владельцем авторских прав или уполномочены владельцем авторских прав представлять фильм, этот фильм является оригинальным, не содержит рекламы (в том числе трейлеров), и он был официально одобрен для публичной выставки. Вы даете разрешение на использование видеоматериалов, фотоснимков и/или названий, а также информации из фильма или относящейся к нему в рекламных целях.

Вы также соглашаетесь указать, выбран ли ваш фильм в качестве финалиста и/или упоминать вашу награду в будущей рекламе и/или копиях короткометражного фильма, а также в роликах, резюме, веб-сайтах и связанных с ними средствах массовой информации.

Вы соглашаетесь предоставить The Madlab Post, ее организаторам, лицензиатам и аффилированным лицам право выставлять фильм на своих площадках, на своем веб-сайте и на мобильных устройствах посредством ограниченного доступа на веб-странице The Short Film Slam. Вы подтверждаете, что The Madlab Post может отображать ваш фильм в рамках The Short Film Slam, независимо от показа, соглашения о распространении или принятия фестиваля другой серии фильмов и соблюдать эти условия.

ПОЛИТИКА ВОЗВРАТА СРЕДСТВ
Сборы за подачу заявок не подлежат возврату после того, как фильм будет представлен в качестве финалиста в короткометражном слэме.

ПОЛИТИКА НАГРАЖДЕНИЯ
Лучший короткометражный фильм в целом получает денежную награду в размере 1000 долларов США. Этот приз делится с другими категориями. Призовой фонд будет выплачен к концу 2022 года после получения всех необходимых сведений о выплате. Получатель принимает все банковские сборы или связанные с ними сборы, полученные из призового фонда. Награды, категории, места проведения и условия могут быть изменены без предварительного уведомления.

Победители должны присутствовать на ужине или праздничном мероприятии Short Film Slam, чтобы получить свою награду и/или звание победителя. Исключения могут быть сделаны только в каждом конкретном случае, и представитель может получить награду от имени кинорежиссера по согласованию с организаторами Short Film Slam.

Даты уведомления финалистов могут отличаться, и отправители начнут получать уведомления 11 февраля 2022 года или около него. Только кинематографисты, чьи работы отобраны в качестве финалистов в каждом раунде, получат уведомления о статусе их участия.

Хотя Short Film Slam имеет минимальные ограничения по содержанию или рейтингам, предпочтение может отдаваться материалам, подходящим для широкой аудитории. Сюда относятся явные формулировки, насилие, ссылки на наркотики и любой другой контент, который считается более подходящим для взрослой/зрелой аудитории.

Если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с организатором по адресу www.madlabpost.com/contact


  

 
  

Откройте для себя отличные фильмы и фестивали всего в один клик мышки

Регистрация
Логин

SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post (4)



Deadlines

20 Jul 2020
Call for entries

12 Aug 2020
Early deadline

04 Sep 2020
Standard deadline

05 Oct 2020
Late deadline

09 Oct 2020
Extended deadline

15
days

14 Oct 2020
Notification date

31 Oct 2020
31 Oct 2020

Address

PO Box 22553,  19110, Philadelphia, PA, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >2' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Genres
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 November 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >2' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post

English


Festival start: 31 October 2020      Festival end: 31 October 2020

The Short Film Slam is a bimonthly competition presented by The Madlab Post that focuses on providing a platform for emerging and established filmmakers to showcase their work. Each round, a selection of up to twelve short films will be screened for local audiences who get to cast a vote for their favorite film. The highest rated film at live screenings will be declared "Movie of the Month" during the following month. The highest rated "in-competition" films from each live and online screening room will advance to the final round. All finalists get to compete for a total of $1,000 in prize money during the final round and festivities preceding the 2020 shnit Cinemas screening in Philadelphia.

Since 2012, The Madlab Post has promoted community outreach and engagement through film, screening dozens of exceptional short films from around the world to local audiences; including the Academy Award nominated short film A SINGLE LIFE, Clermond-Ferrand International Film Festival Special Jury Prize winner THE BATHTUB and Sundance Grand Jury Prize nominee Et ta prostate, ça va? (HOW'S YOUR PROSTATE). Main venues include the historic Bok building and Taller Puertorriqueño's state-of-the-art El Corazón Cultural Center.

Best Short Film Award for the highest rated short film that makes it to the Final Round of the season.

The highest rated film determined by audience vote wins the BEST SHORT FILM Award, a monetary prize valued at 1,000 USD. This prize is shared with other categories. The prize money will be paid out by Check (U.S. Only) or Paypal by year's end in 2020, upon receipt of all necessary bank or Paypal details. The recipient accepts any and all bank charges or related fees that are derived from the prize money. Awards, categories, venues, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.

The Short Film Slam is accepting submissions for completed narrative fiction, documentary and animation shorts in all genress including action, comedy, drama, sci-fi, thriller and suspense genres. Works in progress will not be considered.

ENTRY DEADLINES
ROUND II (2020 Edition)
Early Submission Deadline (Round I): by August 12, 2020
Regular Submission Deadline (Round I): by September 4, 2020
Late Submission Deadline (Round I): October 5, 2020

ELIGIBILITY
To be considered for The Short Film Slam, all submissions must meet the following criteria:

Films must be 30 minutes or shorter in length (including credits). Films longer than 15 minutes may be considered to screen out of competition.

Films must be submitted via an Online Screener.

Films cannot have shown publicly anywhere in Philadelphia to be considered.

The Short Film Slam accepts films that are unreleased online.

Films must have been completed after October 2017

All non-English language films MUST have English subtitles already added to the film.

DISTRIBUTION STATUS: The Short Film Slam does NOT accept films currently available for public consumption in the United States on home video, VOD, online/digital media nor broadcast television.

Submissions may not be withdrawn from the Short Film Slam once they have been entered, except at the sole discretion of the Short Film Slam's organizers.

TERMS & CONDITIONS
By submitting a film to The Short Film Slam, presented by The Madlab Post, you warrant that you have previously obtained all necessary rights and releases including but not limited to all legal copyright clearances, licenses and permission for materials contained in the film, for The Madlab Post to feature the film at The Short Film Slam.

You also certify that you are the copyright owner or authorized by the copyright owner to submit the film, this film is original, does not contain advertisements (this includes trailers), and it has been legally cleared for public exhibition. You are granting the permission to use footage, photo stills and/or titles, and information from or relating to the film for promotional purposes as well.

You also agree to mention if your film is chosen as a finalist and/or mention your award in future publicity and/or copies of the winning short film as well as in your filmmaking production reels, resumes, websites and related media.

You agree to grant The Madlab Post, its organizers, licensees and affiliates the right to exhibit the film at its venues, on its website and on mobile devices through restricted access on The Short Film Slam web page. You are confirming that The Madlab Post can screen your film as part of The Short Film Slam, regardless of another film series' screening, distribution agreement or festival's acceptance and are bound by these terms and conditions.

REFUND POLICY
Submission fees are non-refundable once a film is submitted to be considered as a finalist in the short film slam.

AWARDS POLICY
The Best overall short film receives the cash award valued at 1,000 USD. This prize is shared with other categories. The prize money will be paid out by the year's end 2020 upon receipt of all necessary payout details. The recipient accepts any and all bank charges or related fees that are derived from the prize money. Awards, categories, venues, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.

Winners must attend the Short Film Slam awards dinner or celebratory event in order to receive their award and/or winner's title. Exceptions can only be made on a case by case basis and a representative can receive the award on behalf of the filmmaker upon agreement with the Short Film Slam organizers.

Notification dates for finalists may vary and submitters will start being notified on or around October 14, 2020. Only filmmakers whose entries are selected as finalists in each round will receive notification on the status of their entry.

While the Short Film Slam has minimal content or ratings restrictions, preference may be given to entries that are appropriate for a general audience. This includes explicit language, violence, drug references, and any other content considered to be more suitable for adult/mature audiences.

If you have any questions, please contact the organizer at www.madlabpost.com/contact


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login