SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post (7)



Fristen

06 Feb 2023
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

28 Feb 2023
Frühe Frist

30 Mär 2023
Standard-Frist

26 Apr 2023
Späte Frist

29 Apr 2023
Verlängerte Frist

2
Monate

02 Mai 2023
Benachrichtigungsdatum

27 Mai 2023
27 Mai 2023

Adresse

PO Box 22553,  19110, Philadelphia, PA, United States


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Genres
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Januar 2018
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post

English
German ML


Festival Start: 27 Mai 2023      Festival Ende: 27 Mai 2023

Der Short Film Slam ist ein zweimonatlicher Wettbewerb von The Madlab Post, der sich darauf konzentriert, aufstrebenden und etablierten Filmemachern eine Plattform zu bieten, um ihre Arbeit zu präsentieren. In jeder Runde wird eine Auswahl von bis zu zwölf Kurzfilmen für lokales Publikum gezeigt, das eine Stimme für ihren Lieblingsfilm abgeben kann. Der am höchsten bewertete Film bei Live-Vorführungen wird im folgenden Monat zum „Movie of the Month“ erklärt. Die am höchsten bewerteten „Konkurrenz“ -Filme aus jedem Live- und Online-Vorführraum werden in die Endrunde voranschreiten. Alle Finalisten können während der Finalrunde und Feierlichkeiten vor der Vorführung der shnit Cinemas 2022 in Philadelphia um ein Preisgeld von insgesamt 1.000 US-Dollar konkurrieren.

Seit 2012 fördert The Madlab Post die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und das Engagement der Community durch Film und zeigt Dutzende außergewöhnlicher Kurzfilme aus der ganzen Welt für das lokale Publikum; darunter der für den Academy Award nominierte Kurzfilm A SINGLE LIFE, Clermond-Ferrand International Film Festival Special Jury Preisträger THE Badewanne und Sundance Grand Jury Prize nominiert Et ta Prostata, ça va? (WIE IST DEINE PROSTATA). Zu den wichtigsten Veranstaltungsorten gehören das historische Bok-Gebäude und das hochmoderne Kulturzentrum El Corazón von Taller Puertorriqueño.

Der Short Film Slam akzeptiert Einreichungen für abgeschlossene Erzählliteratur, Dokumentar- und Animationsshorts in allen Genres wie Action, Comedy, Drama, Sci-Fi, Thriller und Suspense-Genres. In Bearbeitung befindliche Arbeiten werden nicht berücksichtigt.

EINREISEFRISTEN
RUNDE I (2022 Edition)

Frist für die vorzeitige Einreichung (Runde I): bis zum 2. Januar 2022

Regelmäßige Einreichungsfrist (Runde I): bis 16. Januar 2022

Frist für verspätete Einreichung (Runde I): bis zum 7. Februar 2022

Verlängerte Einreichungsfrist (Runde I): bis zum 8. Februar 2022

EIGNUNG
Um für The Short Film Slam berücksichtigt zu werden, müssen alle Einreichungen die folgenden Kriterien erfüllen:

Filme müssen 30 Minuten oder kürzer sein (einschließlich Credits). Filme, die länger als 15 Minuten dauern, können davon ausgegangen werden, dass sie außer Konkurrenz erscheinen.

Filme müssen über einen Online-Screener eingereicht werden.

Filme können nirgendwo in Philadelphia öffentlich gezeigt werden, um in Betracht gezogen zu werden.

Der Short Film Slam akzeptiert Filme, die online unveröffentlicht sind.

Die Filme müssen nach Januar 2018 fertiggestellt sein.

Alle nicht-englischsprachigen Filme MÜSSEN bereits englische Untertitel zum Film hinzugefügt haben.

VERTEILUNGSSTATUS: Der Short Film Slam akzeptiert KEINE Filme, die derzeit in den Vereinigten Staaten für den öffentlichen Verbrauch verfügbar sind, auf Heimvideo, VOD, Online/digitalen Medien oder Rundfunkfernsehen.

Einreichungen dürfen nicht aus dem Short Film Slam zurückgezogen werden, sobald sie eingetragen wurden, außer im alleinigen Ermessen der Organisatoren des Short Film Slam.

BEDINGUNGEN & BEDINGUNGEN
Indem Sie einen Film an The Short Film Slam einreichen, der von The Madlab Post vorgestellt wurde, garantieren Sie, dass Sie zuvor alle erforderlichen Rechte und Veröffentlichungen erhalten haben, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf alle gesetzlichen Urheberrechtsfreigaben, Lizenzen und Genehmigungen für im Film enthaltene Materialien, damit The Madlab Post die Film bei The Short Film Slam.

Sie bestätigen auch, dass Sie der Urheberrechtsinhaber sind oder vom Urheberrechtsinhaber zur Einreichung des Films autorisiert sind, dieser Film ist original, enthält keine Werbung (einschließlich Trailer) und wurde gesetzlich für die öffentliche Ausstellung freigegeben. Sie erteilen die Erlaubnis, Filmmaterial, Fotostills und/oder Titel sowie Informationen aus oder in Bezug auf den Film auch für Werbezwecke zu verwenden.

Sie erklären sich auch damit einverstanden zu erwähnen, ob Ihr Film als Finalist ausgewählt wird und/oder Ihre Auszeichnung in zukünftiger Werbung und/oder Kopien des gewinnenden Kurzfilms sowie in Ihren Filmemacher-Produktionsrollen, Lebensläufen, Websites und verwandten Medien erwähnen.

Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, The Madlab Post, ihren Organisatoren, Lizenznehmern und verbundenen Unternehmen das Recht zu gewähren, den Film an seinen Veranstaltungsorten, auf ihrer Website und auf mobilen Geräten durch eingeschränkten Zugriff auf die The Short Film Slam-Webseite auszustellen. Sie bestätigen, dass The Madlab Post Ihren Film als Teil von The Short Film Slam zeigen kann, unabhängig von der Vorführung, der Vertriebsvereinbarung oder der Annahme des Festivals einer anderen Filmserie und sind an diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gebunden.

RÜCKERSTATTUNGS
Die Einreichungsgebühren sind nicht erstattungsfähig, sobald ein Film eingereicht wird, der als Finalist im Kurzfilm-Slam betrachtet wird.

RICHTLINIEN FÜR AUSZEICHNUNGEN
Der beste Gesamt-Kurzfilm erhält die Geldprämie im Wert von 1.000 USD. Dieser Preis wird mit anderen Kategorien geteilt. Das Preisgeld wird bis Ende 2022 der Saison nach Erhalt aller erforderlichen Auszahlungsdetails ausgezahlt. Der Empfänger akzeptiert alle Bankgebühren oder damit verbundenen Gebühren, die sich aus dem Preisgeld ergeben. Auszeichnungen, Kategorien, Veranstaltungsorte, Geschäftsbedingungen können sich ohne vorherige Ankündigung ändern.

Die Gewinner müssen am Short Film Slam Awards Dinner oder an einer feierlichen Veranstaltung teilnehmen, um ihren Preis und/oder den Titel des Gewinners zu erhalten. Ausnahmen können nur von Fall zu Fall gemacht werden, und ein Vertreter kann die Auszeichnung im Namen des Filmemachers nach Absprache mit den Short Film Slam-Organisatoren erhalten.

Die Benachrichtigungstermine für Finalisten können variieren und die Einreicher werden am oder um den 11. Februar 2022 benachrichtigt. Nur Filmemacher, deren Beiträge in jeder Runde als Finalisten ausgewählt werden, erhalten eine Benachrichtigung über den Status ihres Beitrags.

Während der Short Film Slam nur minimale Inhalts- oder Bewertungsbeschränkungen aufweist, können Einträge bevorzugt werden, die für ein allgemeines Publikum geeignet sind. Dies umfasst explizite Sprache, Gewalt, Drogenreferenzen und alle anderen Inhalte, die für erwachsene/reife Zielgruppen besser geeignet sind.

Wenn Sie Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Veranstalter unter www.madlabpost.com/contact


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post (4)



Deadlines

20 Jul 2020
Call for entries

12 Aug 2020
Early deadline

04 Sep 2020
Standard deadline

05 Oct 2020
Late deadline

09 Oct 2020
Extended deadline

15
days

14 Oct 2020
Notification date

31 Oct 2020
31 Oct 2020

Address

PO Box 22553,  19110, Philadelphia, PA, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >2' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Genres
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 November 2017
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >2' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post
Photo of SHORT FILM SLAM presented by The Madlab Post

English


Festival start: 31 October 2020      Festival end: 31 October 2020

The Short Film Slam is a bimonthly competition presented by The Madlab Post that focuses on providing a platform for emerging and established filmmakers to showcase their work. Each round, a selection of up to twelve short films will be screened for local audiences who get to cast a vote for their favorite film. The highest rated film at live screenings will be declared "Movie of the Month" during the following month. The highest rated "in-competition" films from each live and online screening room will advance to the final round. All finalists get to compete for a total of $1,000 in prize money during the final round and festivities preceding the 2020 shnit Cinemas screening in Philadelphia.

Since 2012, The Madlab Post has promoted community outreach and engagement through film, screening dozens of exceptional short films from around the world to local audiences; including the Academy Award nominated short film A SINGLE LIFE, Clermond-Ferrand International Film Festival Special Jury Prize winner THE BATHTUB and Sundance Grand Jury Prize nominee Et ta prostate, ça va? (HOW'S YOUR PROSTATE). Main venues include the historic Bok building and Taller Puertorriqueño's state-of-the-art El Corazón Cultural Center.

Best Short Film Award for the highest rated short film that makes it to the Final Round of the season.

The highest rated film determined by audience vote wins the BEST SHORT FILM Award, a monetary prize valued at 1,000 USD. This prize is shared with other categories. The prize money will be paid out by Check (U.S. Only) or Paypal by year's end in 2020, upon receipt of all necessary bank or Paypal details. The recipient accepts any and all bank charges or related fees that are derived from the prize money. Awards, categories, venues, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.

The Short Film Slam is accepting submissions for completed narrative fiction, documentary and animation shorts in all genress including action, comedy, drama, sci-fi, thriller and suspense genres. Works in progress will not be considered.

ENTRY DEADLINES
ROUND II (2020 Edition)
Early Submission Deadline (Round I): by August 12, 2020
Regular Submission Deadline (Round I): by September 4, 2020
Late Submission Deadline (Round I): October 5, 2020

ELIGIBILITY
To be considered for The Short Film Slam, all submissions must meet the following criteria:

Films must be 30 minutes or shorter in length (including credits). Films longer than 15 minutes may be considered to screen out of competition.

Films must be submitted via an Online Screener.

Films cannot have shown publicly anywhere in Philadelphia to be considered.

The Short Film Slam accepts films that are unreleased online.

Films must have been completed after October 2017

All non-English language films MUST have English subtitles already added to the film.

DISTRIBUTION STATUS: The Short Film Slam does NOT accept films currently available for public consumption in the United States on home video, VOD, online/digital media nor broadcast television.

Submissions may not be withdrawn from the Short Film Slam once they have been entered, except at the sole discretion of the Short Film Slam's organizers.

TERMS & CONDITIONS
By submitting a film to The Short Film Slam, presented by The Madlab Post, you warrant that you have previously obtained all necessary rights and releases including but not limited to all legal copyright clearances, licenses and permission for materials contained in the film, for The Madlab Post to feature the film at The Short Film Slam.

You also certify that you are the copyright owner or authorized by the copyright owner to submit the film, this film is original, does not contain advertisements (this includes trailers), and it has been legally cleared for public exhibition. You are granting the permission to use footage, photo stills and/or titles, and information from or relating to the film for promotional purposes as well.

You also agree to mention if your film is chosen as a finalist and/or mention your award in future publicity and/or copies of the winning short film as well as in your filmmaking production reels, resumes, websites and related media.

You agree to grant The Madlab Post, its organizers, licensees and affiliates the right to exhibit the film at its venues, on its website and on mobile devices through restricted access on The Short Film Slam web page. You are confirming that The Madlab Post can screen your film as part of The Short Film Slam, regardless of another film series' screening, distribution agreement or festival's acceptance and are bound by these terms and conditions.

REFUND POLICY
Submission fees are non-refundable once a film is submitted to be considered as a finalist in the short film slam.

AWARDS POLICY
The Best overall short film receives the cash award valued at 1,000 USD. This prize is shared with other categories. The prize money will be paid out by the year's end 2020 upon receipt of all necessary payout details. The recipient accepts any and all bank charges or related fees that are derived from the prize money. Awards, categories, venues, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.

Winners must attend the Short Film Slam awards dinner or celebratory event in order to receive their award and/or winner's title. Exceptions can only be made on a case by case basis and a representative can receive the award on behalf of the filmmaker upon agreement with the Short Film Slam organizers.

Notification dates for finalists may vary and submitters will start being notified on or around October 14, 2020. Only filmmakers whose entries are selected as finalists in each round will receive notification on the status of their entry.

While the Short Film Slam has minimal content or ratings restrictions, preference may be given to entries that are appropriate for a general audience. This includes explicit language, violence, drug references, and any other content considered to be more suitable for adult/mature audiences.

If you have any questions, please contact the organizer at www.madlabpost.com/contact


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login