The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Fristen

25 Nov 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Dez 2020
Frühe Frist

31 Mär 2021
Standard-Frist

21 Apr 2021
Späte Frist

21 Apr 2021
Festival geschlossen

26 Apr 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

30 Mai 2021
06 Jun 2021

Adresse

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 40'<
Spielfilmfestival >41' 120'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 40'<
 Spielfilme  >41' 120'<
 Sprachen 
English
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 30 Mai 2021      Festival Ende: 06 Juni 2021

Das Volksfilmfestival - MUSIC EDITION 2021 feiert Musik! Musikfilme, Videos und Lieder. In diesem Jahr haben wir mit Record Drop zusammengearbeitet, der neuen digitalen Musik-Plattform, um einige der Besten in unabhängigen Filmen, Medien, Kunst und MUSIC zu präsentieren. Dieses Festival findet vom 30. Mai bis 6. Juni 2021 statt.

Aufgrund der jüngsten COVID-19 Updates freut sich das People's Film Festival bekannt zu geben, dass es wieder im AMC Magic Johnson Theater in Harlem für unsere 10. Ausgabe sein wird. Wir werden mit einer Kapazität von 25% arbeiten — nach sozialer Distanzierung und erfordern, dass Sie Maske tragen, werden wir jedoch weiterhin unabhängige Filme virtuell über unseren Online-Partner auf der Eventive präsentieren. Es ist unser Ziel, die Arbeit, die getan werden muss, fortzusetzen und im Wesentlichen Plattformen für Kreative bereitzustellen, um ihre Arbeit zu präsentieren.

Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns auch in diesem Jahr online für unser virtuelles Festival und im AMC Magic Johnson Theater unterstützen.

Verwurzelt im Glauben an Redefreiheit und Medienzugang zu allen — das People's Film Festival (TPFF) wurde 2012 mit dem Ziel gegründet, unabhängigen Filmemachern, Produzenten und Kreativen Spielstätten, Ressourcen und Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen.
In den letzten 9 Jahren wurde TPFF als „Die Stimme der Menschen“ bekannt — im Wesentlichen der Ort, um Ihre Geschichte auf Ihre Weise zu erzählen und einen echten Einfluss auf dieses Publikum zu haben. Die Aufgabe von TPFF ist es, zukünftige Kreative und Innovatoren zu inspirieren und Publikum jeden Alters neuen Tools in der Technologie für das Storytelling auszusetzen. Viele der Filmemacher, die bei TPFF gezeigt haben, haben die Reichweite für ihre Filme auf anderen Festivals und Veranstaltungsorten erweitert, darunter HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS- Public Broadcasting Service, Revolt TV und die Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library und Archives.

Das People's Film Festival ist eine Initiative der People's Media, Music & Arts Foundation (TPMMAF), einer gemeinnützigen Organisation von 501 (c) 3, deren Zweck es ist, das Bewusstsein für unabhängige Filme, Technologien, Medien, Musik und Kunst auf der ganzen Welt zu fördern und diese zu fördern, insbesondere im Harlem New York , um eine größere Wertschätzung und Verständnis für die kulturelle Vielfalt in den Medien zu entwickeln.

Das People's Film Festival findet in Harlem, NY statt, das nicht nur für seine reiche lebendige Kultur, historische Wahrzeichen, große Musik, Literatur, Kunst und Unterhaltung bekannt ist — auch gemeinsam als The Harlem Renaissance bekannt, sondern auch für die synergistische Atmosphäre, in der Filmemacher und Filmemacher gleichermaßen kommen Comeback Jahr für Jahr aktiv Informationen auszutauschen, Brot zu brechen und Beziehungen aufzubauen.

Wir suchen Filme in allen Kategorien und Genres, d.h. Features, Shorts, Erzählungen, Webisodes Dokumentarfilme, Virtual Reality & Music. Diese Veranstaltung ist für jedermann offen.

Diese Veranstaltung ist für jedermann offen.

Das People's Film Festival übernimmt keine Verantwortung für den Verlust oder die Beschädigung von Beiträgen.

Wenn akzeptiert, werden wir Filmemacher per E-Mail benachrichtigen. Programmierungsentscheidungen werden von den Festivalprogrammierern und unserem Auswahlkomitee getroffen. Filme, die für die Vorführung in allen Kategorien ausgewählt werden, werden am oder um den 26. April 2021 benachrichtigt. Nach der Abnahme muss das endgültige Präsentationsformat einschließlich elektronischer Pressemappen, sofern vorhanden, vor dem 30. April 2021 eingegangen sein. Alle Filme, die bis zu diesem Datum nicht eingereicht wurden, können disqualifiziert werden.

Alle Filme müssen in englischer Sprache oder mit englischen Untertiteln vorliegen. Ausländische Filme müssen in englischer Sprache synchronisiert oder in ihrer Originalsprache mit englischen Untertiteln präsentiert werden.

BERECHTIGUNG

• Um teilnahmeberechtigt zu sein, dürfen Filme vor dem People's Film Festival NICHT öffentlich in HARLEM, NY ausgestellt haben. Weltpremieren für Features & Shorts wird Priorität eingeräumt.

• Alle Filme müssen in englischer Sprache oder mit englischen Untertiteln vorliegen. Fremdsprachige Filme müssen in englischer Sprache synchronisiert oder in ihrer Originalsprache mit englischen Untertiteln präsentiert werden.

• Werbe-, Lehr- oder Industriefilme sowie Rohdokumentation von Aufführungen sind nicht berechtigt.

• Filme dürfen nicht vor dem Festival im US-amerikanischen Fernsehen oder online ausgestrahlt oder kommerziell auf DVD/Blu-ray, VOD oder zum Download an die Öffentlichkeit veröffentlicht worden sein.

• Diese Regeln werden streng überwacht.

NUR MUSIK

Um am Musikwettbewerb teilnehmen zu können, müssen Sie sich auch bei Record Drop.com registrieren
Musik, die in die Kategorie eingetragen ist, MUSS auch unter https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register registrieren
Wählen Sie im Abschnitt „Empfohlen von“ die Option „TPFF“

Alle Einsendungen für den Musikwettbewerb sind kostenlos.

EINTRITTSGEBÜHR

• Wir akzeptieren Online-Zahlung per Kreditkarte,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card und Visa). Bitte senden Sie keine Schecks, Zahlungsanweisungen. Die nicht erstattungsfähigen Teilnahmegebühren gelten in US-Dollar, sind pro Film und müssen in US-Dollar an The People's Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc zu zahlen sein. Bei der Einreichung an das Festival erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass, falls ausgewählt und die Einladung akzeptiert wird, die
eingereichten Film während der Termine des Festivals.
• Das Festival behält sich das Recht vor, eine Einreichung ohne Rückerstattung jeglicher Art zu disqualifizieren, wenn die Berechtigungsvoraussetzungen nicht erfüllt sind, auch wenn sich der Berechtigungsstatus nach der Einreichung ändert. Unvollständige Einsendungen ohne angemessene Gebühren werden abgelehnt.

• TPFF zahlt keine Vorführgebühren für die Präsentation des Films während des Festivals.

RICHTLINIEN FÜR DIE EINREICHUNG:

• ALLE EINSENDUNGEN SOLLTEN ALS SICHERE ONLINE-SCREENER AN UNS GESENDET WERDEN. TPFF akzeptiert keine DVD/BluRay-Screen mehr als Standardeinreichungen.

• Sie können über Festhome oder einen passwortgeschützten Streaming-Link einreichen. Unsere Präferenz ist Vimeo, aber TPFF akzeptiert Links zu anderen Streaming-Sites, die nicht aufgeführt sind, d.h. private YouTube, die nicht mit der Öffentlichkeit verbunden ist, oder indem Sie unsere Online-Anmeldeformulare ausfüllen.

• Filmemacher können jedoch mehr als einen Film einreichen, jeder Film muss über sein eigenes Anmeldeformular und Teilnahmegebühr verfügen.

• Premiere Status - Wir akzeptieren alle Filme, jedoch werden Weltpremiere und Harlem verwandte Geschichten Priorität eingeräumt.

• Abschlussdatum - Es gibt kein verbindliches Abschlussdatum für Ihre Filmeinreichung.

• Vorherige Screenings - Beiträge dürfen nicht im US-Fernsehen oder online vor dem Festival ausgestrahlt (im Fernsehen) worden sein.

• Vorherige Einreichung - Filme, die zuvor bei TPFF eingereicht wurden, werden nur dann berücksichtigt, wenn sie sich erneut als neue Einreichung mit 60% Änderungen an Ihrem Film bewerben, einschließlich aller anfallenden Teilnahmegebühren.

• Ausgefülltes & unterschriebenes Anmeldeformular bis zum Ablauf der Frist.

VEREINBARUNGEN

Die Einreichung Ihrer Arbeit bestätigt, dass The People's Film Festival hiermit das Recht eingeräumt wird, jeden Film einschließlich Werbestills und Informationen, die während des Festivals und/oder bei einer anderen Festivalveranstaltung eingereicht und akzeptiert wurden, für Werbezwecke in The People's Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021 zu nutzen. Die Person oder Gesellschaft, die den Film einreicht, garantiert hiermit, dass sie berechtigt ist, den Film zur Vorführung zu verpflichten, und versteht und akzeptiert diese Anforderungen und Vorschriften für die Teilnahme am The People's Film Festival. Die Einzelperson oder Gesellschaft garantiert auch, dass es keine Streitigkeiten über das Eigentum an der Einreichung gibt, und dieser Film unterliegt weder einem Rechtsstreit noch ist ein Rechtsstreit bedroht. Die Einzelperson oder Gesellschaft auch gewährleisten, dass das eingereichte Material nicht diffamiert oder in die Rechte einer lebenden oder toten Person eindringen und schadlos halten The People's Film Festival, The People's Public Media Awards of Excellence, The People's Media, Music & Arts Foundation, Record Drop, seine Direktoren, Führungskräfte, Mitarbeiter und Sponsoren und verteidigen sie gegen alle Ansprüche, Forderungen, Verluste Schäden, Urteile, Verbindlichkeiten und Aufwendungen (einschließlich Anwaltskosten), die aufgrund jeglicher Ansprüche entstehen können, die Urheberrechte, Marken, Kredite, Werbung, Screening und Verlust oder Beschädigung der Filmvorführungen, die aus der Ausstellung von TPFF und der Promotion des Films gezeigt oder eingegeben wurden, sollten solche Filme im Rahmen des Volksfilmfestivals 2021 programmiert werden.

FÜR EINE KOMPLETE LISTE DER EINFÜHRUNGSREGELN
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival.com





  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Deadlines

25 Nov 2020
Call for entries

31 Dec 2020
Early deadline

31 Mar 2021
Standard deadline

21 Apr 2021
Late deadline

21 Apr 2021
Festival closed

26 Apr 2021
Notification date

30 May 2021
06 Jun 2021

Address

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 40'<
Feature film festival >41' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 40'<
 Feature Films  >41' 120'<
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English


Festival start: 30 May 2021      Festival end: 06 June 2021

The People's Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021 celebrates Music! Music Films, Videos and Songs. This year we collaborated with Record Drop, the new digital music platform to showcase some of the best in independent films, media, art & MUSIC. This festival will take place May 30 - June 6, 2021.

Due to recent COVID-19 updates, The People’s Film Festival is pleased to announce that will be back at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater in Harlem for our 10th edition. We will be operating at 25% capacity—following social distancing & requiring you to wear mask, however, we will continue to showcase independent films virtually through our online partner at Eventive. It is our goal to continue the work that needs to be done—essentially providing platforms for creatives to showcase their work.

We hope that you continue to support us and join us this year online for our virtual festival and at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater.

Rooted in the belief of freedom of speech and media access to all—The People’s Film Festival (TPFF) was founded in 2012 with the goal to provide venues, resources, and information for independent filmmakers, producers and creatives.
Over the last 9 years TPFF has become to be known as the “The Voice of ‘The People”—essentially the place to tell your story your way and have a true impact on that audience. TPFF’s mission is to inspire future creatives and innovators, while exposing audiences of all ages to new tools in technology for storytelling. Many of the filmmakers who screened at TPFF have broaden the outreach for their films to screen at other festivals and venues including, HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS- Public Broadcasting Service, Revolt TV and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives.

The People’s Film Festival is an initiative of The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation (TPMMAF)—which is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation whose purpose is to promote awareness in independent film, technology, media, music, and art across the globe while encouraging those—particularly in the Harlem New York area, to develop a greater appreciation and understanding for cultural diversity in media.

The People’s Film Festival is held in Harlem, NY, which is not only known for its rich vibrant culture, historic landmarks great music, literature, arts and entertainment—also collectively known as The Harlem Renaissance, but the synergistic atmosphere in which filmmakers and filmgoers alike come comeback each year after year to actively share information, break bread and build relationships.

We are looking for films in all categories and genres i.e—Features, shorts, narratives, webisodes documentaries, virtual reality & Music. This event is open to everyone.

This event is open to everyone.

AWARDS
The Peoples Film Festival recognizes filmmakers for their work and present a “People’s Awards” to winners selected in each category.

Category Winners—A unique custom-designed Award will be presented to the winners of the best films in each category in competition. BEST Feature Narrative, Feature Narrative short, Best Documentary Feature, Best Documentary short, Best Music, Best International Animation, and Experimental).

Music Categories include: $500 cash prize including award presented to the winner.

The People’s Film Festival accepts no responsibility for loss or damage of entries.

If accepted, we will notify filmmakers by email. Programming decisions are made by the festival programmers and our selection committee. Films selected for screening in all categories will be notified on or about April 26, 2021. After acceptance, the final presentational format including electronic press kit materials if available, must be received prior to April 30, 2021. Any films not submitted by that date can be disqualified.

All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English language subtitles.

ELIGIBILITY

• To be eligible, films MUST NOT HAVE EXHIBITED PUBLICLY IN HARLEM, NY prior to The People’s Film Festival. Priority is given to World Premieres for features & shorts.

• All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign language films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English subtitles.

• Promotional, instructional or industrial films, and raw documentation of performances are not eligible.

• Films must not have been broadcast on US television or online before the festival or commercially released on DVD/Blu-ray, VOD, or for download to the public.

• These rules will be strictly monitored.

MUSIC ONLY

To enter into the Music Competition you "MUST" also register at Record Drop.com
Music entered into the category MUST also register at https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register
Choose "TPFF" in the Recommended by Section

All entries for Music Competition are free.

ENTRY FEE

• We will accept online payment by credit card,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card, and Visa). Please do not send checks, money orders. The nonrefundable Entry fees are in U.S. Dollars, are per film and must be payable in US dollars to The People’s Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc. When submitting to the festival you are agreeing that, if selected and the invitation accepted, to screen the
submitted film during the dates of the festival.
• The Festival reserves the right to disqualify a submission, without refund of any kind, if eligibility requirements are not met including if eligibility status changes post-submission. Incomplete entries without proper fees will be rejected.

• TPFF does not pay any screening fees for presentation of the film during the festival.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

• ALL SUBMISSIONS SHOULD BE SENT TO US AS SECURE ONLINE SCREENERS. TPFF no longer accepts DVD/BluRay screeners as standard submissions.

• You can submit via Festhome or a password protected streaming link. Our preference is Vimeo, however, TPFF will accept links to other streaming sites that is unlisted i.e. private YouTube that is not linked to the public or by filling out our online entry forms.

• Filmmakers may submit more than one film however, each film must have its own Entry Form and Entry Fee.

• Premiere Status - We accept all films, however, priority will be given to World Premiere and Harlem related stories.

• Completion Date - There is no mandatory completion date for your film submission.

• Prior Screenings - Entries must not have been broadcast (televised) on US television or online before the festival.

• Prior Submission - Films previously submitted to TPFF will only be considered if they reapply as a new submission with 60% changes to your film, including all applicable entry fees.

• Completed & Signed Entry Form POSTMARKED by the deadline.

AGREEMENTS

Submission of your work confirms that The People’s Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilize any film including promotional stills and information submitted and accepted during the Festival and/or at any other Festival event for promotional purposes in The People’s Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements and regulations for participation in The People’s Film Festival. The individual or corporation also warrants there are no disputes regarding the ownership of the submission and this film is not subject to any litigation nor is any litigation threatened. The individual or corporation also warrant the submitted material does not defame or invade the rights of any person living or dead and will indemnify and hold harmless The People’s Film Festival, The People’s Public Media Awards of Excellence, The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation, Record Drop, its directors, management, staff, and sponsors, and defend them against all claims, demands, losses damages, judgments, liabilities and expenses (including attorney's fees) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, publicity, screening, and loss of or damage to the screening videos screened or entered arising out of TPFF’s exhibition and promotion of said film- should such film be programmed as part of the 2021 People’s Film Festival.

FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF SUBMISSION RULES & ENTRY INFO go to
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival.com





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login