The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Крайние сроки

25 ноя 2020
Позвоните для записей

31 дек 2020
Ранний конечный срок

31 мар 2021
Стандартный конечный срок

21 апр 2021
Поздний крайний срок

21 апр 2021
Фестиваль закрыт

26 апр 2021
дата извещения

30 май 2021
06 июн 2021

Адрес

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Описание фестиваля
фестиваль короткометражных фильмов >1' 40'<
Фестиваль художественных фильмов >41' 120'<


Требования фестиваля
 кинофестиваль
 Художественный
 Документальный
 Анимация
 Фантастика
 террор
 экспериментальный
 Клип
 Другие
 Любой Жанр
 Любая тема
 Имеет плату за заявки
 Международный фестиваль
 Физическое расположение
 Дата производства: Любое
 Страны производители: Любое
 Страны, где снимали фильм: Любое
 Национальности режиссеров: Любое
 Фильмы-дебюты 
 Школьные проекты 
 Короткометражные фильмы  >1' 40'<
 Полнометражные фильмы  >41' 120'<
 Языки 
English
 Субтитры 
English
Поделиться в социальных сетях
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English
Russian ML


Фестиваль начинается: 30 Май 2021      Фестиваль заканчивается: 06 Июнь 2021

Народный кинофестиваль - MUSIC EDITION 2021 празднует музыку! Музыкальные фильмы, видео и песни. В этом году мы сотрудничали с Record Drop, новой цифровой музыкальной платформой, чтобы продемонстрировать некоторые из лучших в независимых фильмах, средствах массовой информации, искусстве и музыке. Этот фестиваль состоится 30 мая - 6 июня 2021 года.

В связи с недавними обновлениями COVID-19, Народный кинофестиваль рад объявить, что вернется в AMC Magic Johnson Theater в Гарлеме для нашего 10-го издания. Мы будем работать с 25% пропускной способностью, следуя социальным дистанциям и требуя от вас носить маску, однако мы будем продолжать демонстрировать независимые фильмы практически через нашего онлайн-партнера в Eventive. Наша цель состоит в том, чтобы продолжить работу, которая должна быть проделана, в основном предоставляя платформы для творцов, чтобы продемонстрировать свою работу.

Мы надеемся, что вы продолжите поддерживать нас и присоединиться к нам в этом году онлайн для нашего виртуального фестиваля и в AMC Magic Johnson Theater.

Основываясь на вере в свободу слова и доступ к средствам массовой информации ко всем — в 2012 году был основан Народный кинофестиваль (ТПФФ) с целью предоставления возможностей, ресурсов и информации независимым кинематографистам, продюсерам и творческим работникам.
За последние 9 лет TPFF стал известен как «Голос людей», по сути, место, где рассказывать свою историю по-своему и оказывать реальное влияние на эту аудиторию. Миссия TPFF заключается в том, чтобы вдохновлять будущих творцов и новаторов, предоставляя аудитории всех возрастов новые инструменты в технологии для повествования. Многие из кинематографистов, посмотревших на TPFF, расширили охват своих фильмов для просмотра на других фестивалях и площадках, включая HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS- Служба общественного вещания, Revolt TV и Зал славы и архивы рок-н-ролла.

Народный кинофестиваль является инициативой Фонда народных средств массовой информации, музыки и искусств (TPMMAF), который является некоммерческой корпорацией 501 (c) 3, целью которой является повышение осведомленности о независимых фильмах, технологиях, средствах массовой информации, музыке и искусстве во всем мире, поощряя их, особенно в Гарлеме Нью-Йорк , чтобы развить более глубокое понимание и понимание культурного разнообразия в средствах массовой информации.

Народный кинофестиваль проходит в Гарлеме, штат Нью-Йорк, который известен не только своей богатой яркой культурой, историческими достопримечательностями, отличной музыкой, литературой, искусством и развлечениями — также коллективно известный как «Гарлемский ренессанс», но и синергетической атмосферой, в которой кинематографисты и кинематографисты возвращаются каждый год за годом активно обмениваться информацией, ломать хлеб и строить отношения.

Мы ищем фильмы во всех категориях и жанрах, т.е. функции, шорты, повествования, документальные фильмы webisodes, виртуальная реальность и музыка. Это мероприятие открыто для всех.

Это мероприятие открыто для всех.

Народный кинофестиваль не несет ответственности за утрату или повреждение заявок.

В случае принятия, мы уведомим кинематографистов по электронной почте. Программные решения принимаются программистами фестиваля и нашей отборочной комиссией. Фильмы, отобранные для показа во всех категориях, будут уведомлены 26 апреля 2021 года. После принятия окончательный формат презентации, включая электронные материалы для прессы, если таковые имеются, должен быть получен до 30 апреля 2021 года. Любые фильмы, не представленные к этой дате, могут быть дисквалифицированы.

Все фильмы должны быть на английском языке или с английскими субтитрами. Иностранные фильмы должны быть дублированы на английском языке или представлены на языке оригинала с субтитрами на английском языке.

ПРАВОМОЧНОСТЬ

• Чтобы иметь право на участие, фильмы НЕ ДОЛЖЕН ВЫСТАВИТЬ публично в Гарлеме, Нью-Йорк до Народного Кинофестиваля. Приоритет отдается мировым премьерам для функций и шорт.

• Все фильмы должны быть на английском языке или с английскими субтитрами. Фильмы на иностранном языке должны быть дублированы на английском языке или представлены на языке оригинала с английскими субтитрами.

• Рекламные, учебные или промышленные фильмы, а также исходная документация выступлений не имеют права.

• Фильмы не должны транслироваться по американскому телевидению или онлайн до начала фестиваля или коммерчески выпускаться на DVD/Blu-ray, VOD или для загрузки общественности.

• Эти правила будут строго контролироваться.

ТОЛЬКО МУЗЫКА

Для участия в музыкальном конкурсе вы «ДОЛЖНЫ» также зарегистрируйтесь на Record Drop.com
Музыка, введенная в категорию ДОЛЖНА также зарегистрироваться на https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register
Выберите «TPFF» в разделе «Рекомендовано по разделу»

Все записи на музыкальный конкурс бесплатны.

ВСТУПИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ВЗНОС

• Мы принимаем онлайн-оплату кредитной картой,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card и Visa). Пожалуйста, не отправляйте чеки, денежные переводы. Невозвращаемые входные сборы указаны в долларах США за фильм и должны быть оплачены в долларах США в фонд The People's Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc.
представил фильм во время проведения фестиваля.
• Фестиваль оставляет за собой право дисквалифицировать представление, без возврата любого рода, если не соблюдены требования, в том числе в случае изменения статуса приемлемости после подачи заявки. Неполные записи без надлежащих сборов будут отклонены.

• TPFF не платит никаких сборов за показ фильма во время фестиваля.

РУКОВОДЯЩИЕ ПРИНЦИПЫ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ:

• ВСЕ МАТЕРИАЛЫ ДОЛЖНЫ БЫТЬ ОТПРАВЛЕНЫ НАМ В КАЧЕСТВЕ ЗАЩИЩЕННЫХ ОНЛАЙН-СКРИНЕРОВ. TPFF больше не принимает DVD/BluRay скринеры в качестве стандартных представлений.

• Вы можете отправить сообщение через Festhome или защищенную паролем ссылку для потоковой передачи. Нашим предпочтением является Vimeo, однако TPFF будет принимать ссылки на другие потоковые сайты, которые не включены в список, т.е. частные YouTube, которые не связаны с публикой, или заполняя наши онлайн-регистрационные формы.

• Кинематографисты могут представить более одного фильма, однако каждый фильм должен иметь свой собственный Заявочный бланк и вступительный взнос.

• Статус Премьера - Мы принимаем все фильмы, однако приоритет будет отдаваться историям, связанным с мировой премьерой и Гарлемом.

• Дата завершения - Нет обязательной даты завершения для подачи вашего фильма.

• Предыдущие показы - Записи не должны транслироваться (транслироваться по телевидению) на американском телевидении или онлайн до фестиваля.

• Предыдущая подача - Фильмы, ранее представленные в TPFF, будут рассматриваться только в том случае, если они будут повторно поданы в качестве новой заявки с 60% изменениями в вашем фильме, включая все применимые сборы за вход.

• Заполненная и подписанная форма заявки POSTSTED к крайнему сроку.

СОГЛАШЕНИЙ

Представление ваших работ подтверждает, что Народному кинофестивалю предоставляется право использовать любой фильм, включая рекламные материалы и информацию, представленную и принятую во время Фестиваля и/или на любом другом фестивале, в рекламных целях в Народном кинофестивале - MUSIC EDITION 2021. Физическое лицо или корпорация, подающая фильм, настоящим гарантирует, что оно уполномочено снимать фильм для показа, а также понимает и принимает эти требования и правила для участия в Народном кинофестивале. Физическое лицо или корпорация также гарантирует отсутствие споров относительно права собственности на представление, и этот фильм не подлежит никакому судебному разбирательству и не подвергается никакому судебному разбирательству. Физическое лицо или корпорация также гарантирует, что представленный материал не порочит и не вторгается в права любого человека, живущего или умершего, и будет возмещать ущерб и ограждать Народный кинофестиваль, Премия Народных СМИ, Фонд народных СМИ, Музыка и искусства, Record Drop, его директоров, руководства, персонала и спонсоров, и защищать их от всех претензий, требований, убытков, судебных решений, обязательств и расходов (включая гонорары адвокатов), которые могут быть понесены в связи с любыми претензиями, связанными с авторским правом, товарными знаками, кредитами, публичностью, проверкой, а также утратой или повреждением показ видеофильмов, снятых с выставки TPFF, и продвижение указанного фильма - если такой фильм будет запрограммирован в рамках Народного кинофестиваля 2021 года.

ПОЛНЫЙ СПИСОК ПРАВИЛ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ И ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ВХОДЕ перейдите на страницу
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival





  

 
  

Откройте для себя отличные фильмы и фестивали всего в один клик мышки

Регистрация
Логин

The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Deadlines

25 Nov 2020
Call for entries

31 Dec 2020
Early deadline

31 Mar 2021
Standard deadline

21 Apr 2021
Late deadline

21 Apr 2021
Festival closed

26 Apr 2021
Notification date

30 May 2021
06 Jun 2021

Address

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 40'<
Feature film festival >41' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 40'<
 Feature Films  >41' 120'<
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English


Festival start: 30 May 2021      Festival end: 06 June 2021

The People's Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021 celebrates Music! Music Films, Videos and Songs. This year we collaborated with Record Drop, the new digital music platform to showcase some of the best in independent films, media, art & MUSIC. This festival will take place May 30 - June 6, 2021.

Due to recent COVID-19 updates, The People’s Film Festival is pleased to announce that will be back at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater in Harlem for our 10th edition. We will be operating at 25% capacity—following social distancing & requiring you to wear mask, however, we will continue to showcase independent films virtually through our online partner at Eventive. It is our goal to continue the work that needs to be done—essentially providing platforms for creatives to showcase their work.

We hope that you continue to support us and join us this year online for our virtual festival and at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater.

Rooted in the belief of freedom of speech and media access to all—The People’s Film Festival (TPFF) was founded in 2012 with the goal to provide venues, resources, and information for independent filmmakers, producers and creatives.
Over the last 9 years TPFF has become to be known as the “The Voice of ‘The People”—essentially the place to tell your story your way and have a true impact on that audience. TPFF’s mission is to inspire future creatives and innovators, while exposing audiences of all ages to new tools in technology for storytelling. Many of the filmmakers who screened at TPFF have broaden the outreach for their films to screen at other festivals and venues including, HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS- Public Broadcasting Service, Revolt TV and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives.

The People’s Film Festival is an initiative of The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation (TPMMAF)—which is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation whose purpose is to promote awareness in independent film, technology, media, music, and art across the globe while encouraging those—particularly in the Harlem New York area, to develop a greater appreciation and understanding for cultural diversity in media.

The People’s Film Festival is held in Harlem, NY, which is not only known for its rich vibrant culture, historic landmarks great music, literature, arts and entertainment—also collectively known as The Harlem Renaissance, but the synergistic atmosphere in which filmmakers and filmgoers alike come comeback each year after year to actively share information, break bread and build relationships.

We are looking for films in all categories and genres i.e—Features, shorts, narratives, webisodes documentaries, virtual reality & Music. This event is open to everyone.

This event is open to everyone.

AWARDS
The Peoples Film Festival recognizes filmmakers for their work and present a “People’s Awards” to winners selected in each category.

Category Winners—A unique custom-designed Award will be presented to the winners of the best films in each category in competition. BEST Feature Narrative, Feature Narrative short, Best Documentary Feature, Best Documentary short, Best Music, Best International Animation, and Experimental).

Music Categories include: $500 cash prize including award presented to the winner.

The People’s Film Festival accepts no responsibility for loss or damage of entries.

If accepted, we will notify filmmakers by email. Programming decisions are made by the festival programmers and our selection committee. Films selected for screening in all categories will be notified on or about April 26, 2021. After acceptance, the final presentational format including electronic press kit materials if available, must be received prior to April 30, 2021. Any films not submitted by that date can be disqualified.

All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English language subtitles.

ELIGIBILITY

• To be eligible, films MUST NOT HAVE EXHIBITED PUBLICLY IN HARLEM, NY prior to The People’s Film Festival. Priority is given to World Premieres for features & shorts.

• All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign language films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English subtitles.

• Promotional, instructional or industrial films, and raw documentation of performances are not eligible.

• Films must not have been broadcast on US television or online before the festival or commercially released on DVD/Blu-ray, VOD, or for download to the public.

• These rules will be strictly monitored.

MUSIC ONLY

To enter into the Music Competition you "MUST" also register at Record Drop.com
Music entered into the category MUST also register at https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register
Choose "TPFF" in the Recommended by Section

All entries for Music Competition are free.

ENTRY FEE

• We will accept online payment by credit card,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card, and Visa). Please do not send checks, money orders. The nonrefundable Entry fees are in U.S. Dollars, are per film and must be payable in US dollars to The People’s Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc. When submitting to the festival you are agreeing that, if selected and the invitation accepted, to screen the
submitted film during the dates of the festival.
• The Festival reserves the right to disqualify a submission, without refund of any kind, if eligibility requirements are not met including if eligibility status changes post-submission. Incomplete entries without proper fees will be rejected.

• TPFF does not pay any screening fees for presentation of the film during the festival.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

• ALL SUBMISSIONS SHOULD BE SENT TO US AS SECURE ONLINE SCREENERS. TPFF no longer accepts DVD/BluRay screeners as standard submissions.

• You can submit via Festhome or a password protected streaming link. Our preference is Vimeo, however, TPFF will accept links to other streaming sites that is unlisted i.e. private YouTube that is not linked to the public or by filling out our online entry forms.

• Filmmakers may submit more than one film however, each film must have its own Entry Form and Entry Fee.

• Premiere Status - We accept all films, however, priority will be given to World Premiere and Harlem related stories.

• Completion Date - There is no mandatory completion date for your film submission.

• Prior Screenings - Entries must not have been broadcast (televised) on US television or online before the festival.

• Prior Submission - Films previously submitted to TPFF will only be considered if they reapply as a new submission with 60% changes to your film, including all applicable entry fees.

• Completed & Signed Entry Form POSTMARKED by the deadline.

AGREEMENTS

Submission of your work confirms that The People’s Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilize any film including promotional stills and information submitted and accepted during the Festival and/or at any other Festival event for promotional purposes in The People’s Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements and regulations for participation in The People’s Film Festival. The individual or corporation also warrants there are no disputes regarding the ownership of the submission and this film is not subject to any litigation nor is any litigation threatened. The individual or corporation also warrant the submitted material does not defame or invade the rights of any person living or dead and will indemnify and hold harmless The People’s Film Festival, The People’s Public Media Awards of Excellence, The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation, Record Drop, its directors, management, staff, and sponsors, and defend them against all claims, demands, losses damages, judgments, liabilities and expenses (including attorney's fees) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, publicity, screening, and loss of or damage to the screening videos screened or entered arising out of TPFF’s exhibition and promotion of said film- should such film be programmed as part of the 2021 People’s Film Festival.

FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF SUBMISSION RULES & ENTRY INFO go to
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival.com





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login