The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Dates limites

25 nov. 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

31 déc. 2020
Date limite précoce

31 mars 2021
Date limite standard

21 avril 2021
Date limite retardée

21 avril 2021
Festival fermé

26 avril 2021
Date de notification

30 mai 2021
06 juin 2021

Adresse

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >1' 40'<
Festival de long métrage >41' 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 40'<
 Long-métrage  >41' 120'<
 Langues 
English
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 30 mai 2021      Fin du Festival: 06 juin 2021

Le Festival du Film du Peuple - MUSIC EDITION 2021 célèbre la musique ! Films musicaux, vidéos et chansons. Cette année, nous avons collaboré avec Record Drop, la nouvelle plateforme de musique numérique pour présenter certains des meilleurs films indépendants, médias, art et musique. Ce festival aura lieu du 30 mai au 6 juin 2021.

En raison des dernières mises à jour de COVID-19, The People's Film Festival est heureux d'annoncer qu'il sera de retour à l'AMC Magic Johnson Theater à Harlem pour notre 10e édition. Nous fonctionnerons à 25 % de capacité, après la distanciation sociale et vous obligeant à porter un masque. Cependant, nous continuerons à présenter des films indépendants virtuellement par l'intermédiaire de notre partenaire en ligne chez Eventive. Notre objectif est de poursuivre le travail qui doit être fait, en fournissant essentiellement des plateformes permettant aux créateurs de mettre en valeur leur travail.

Nous espérons que vous continuerez à nous soutenir et rejoindrez nous cette année en ligne pour notre festival virtuel et à l'AMC Magic Johnson Theater.

Enraciné dans la conviction de la liberté d'expression et de l'accès des médias à tous, le People's Film Festival (TPFF) a été fondé en 2012 dans le but de fournir des salles, des ressources et des informations aux cinéastes, producteurs et créateurs indépendants.
Au cours des 9 dernières années, TPFF est devenu connu sous le nom de « La Voix du Peuple », essentiellement l'endroit où raconter votre histoire à votre façon et avoir un véritable impact sur ce public. La mission de TPFF est d'inspirer les futurs créateurs et innovateurs, tout en exposant les publics de tous âges à de nouveaux outils technologiques pour la narration. De nombreux cinéastes qui ont été projetés à TPFF ont élargi la portée de leurs films pour les projeter dans d'autres festivals et lieux, y compris HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS - Public Broadcasting Service, Revolt TV et la bibliothèque et archives Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Le People's Film Festival est une initiative de la People's Media, Music & Arts Foundation (TPMMAF) — une société à but non lucratif 501 (c) 3 dont le but est de promouvoir la sensibilisation au cinéma indépendant, à la technologie, aux médias, à la musique et à l'art partout dans le monde, tout en les encourageant — en particulier à Harlem New York , afin de développer une meilleure appréciation et une meilleure compréhension de la diversité culturelle dans les médias.

Le People's Film Festival se tient à Harlem, New York, qui est non seulement connu pour sa riche culture vibrante, ses monuments historiques, sa grande musique, sa littérature, ses arts et ses divertissements, également connus sous le nom de The Harlem Renaissance, mais aussi pour l'atmosphère synergique dans laquelle les cinéastes et les cinéastes reviennent chaque année après année pour partager activement l'information, casser le pain et construire des relations.

Nous recherchons des films dans toutes les catégories et genres, c'est-à-dire des longs métrages, des courts métrages, des récits, des webisodes documentaires, de la réalité virtuelle et de la musique. Cet événement est ouvert à tous.

Cet événement est ouvert à tous.

Le Festival du Film du Peuple décline toute responsabilité pour la perte ou l'endommagement des inscriptions.

Si elle est acceptée, nous en informerons les cinéastes par e-mail. Les décisions de programmation sont prises par les programmateurs du festival et notre comité de sélection. Les films sélectionnés pour être projetés dans toutes les catégories seront notifiés le ou vers le 26 avril 2021. Après acceptation, le format de présentation final, y compris le matériel de la trousse de presse électronique, s'il est disponible, doit être reçu avant le 30 avril 2021. Tout film non soumis à cette date peut être disqualifié.

Tous les films doivent être en anglais ou avec des sous-titres en anglais. Les films étrangers doivent être doublés en anglais ou présentés dans leur langue originale avec des sous-titres en anglais.

ÉLIGIBILITÉ

• Pour être admissibles, les films NE DOIVENT PAS AVOIR PUBLIC À HARLEM, NY, avant le Festival du film populaire. Priorité est donnée aux premières mondiales pour les longs métrages et les courts métrages.

• Tous les films doivent être en anglais ou avec des sous-titres en anglais. Les films en langue étrangère doivent être doublés en anglais ou présentés dans leur langue originale avec sous-titres en anglais.

• Les films promotionnels, pédagogiques ou industriels et la documentation brute des performances ne sont pas admissibles.

• Les films ne doivent pas avoir été diffusés à la télévision américaine ou en ligne avant le festival ou commercialement sur DVD/Blu-ray, VOD ou pour téléchargement au public.

• Ces règles feront l'objet d'un suivi rigoureux.

MUSIQUE SEULEMENT

Pour participer au Concours de Musique, vous devez également vous inscrire sur Record Drop.com
Musique entrée dans la catégorie DOIT également s'inscrire sur https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register
Choisissez « TPFF » dans la section Recommandé par

Toutes les entrées pour le concours de musique sont gratuites.

FRAIS D'ENTRÉE

• Nous accepterons le paiement en ligne par carte de crédit,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card et Visa). Veuillez ne pas envoyer de chèques, de mandats. Les frais d'inscription non remboursables sont en dollars américains, sont par film et doivent être payables en dollars américains à The People's Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc. Lorsque vous soumettez votre candidature au festival, vous acceptez que, si vous êtes sélectionné et que l'invitation est acceptée, le
présenté pendant les dates du festival.
• Le Festival se réserve le droit de disqualifier une inscription, sans remboursement d'aucune sorte, si les conditions d'admissibilité ne sont pas remplies, y compris si le statut d'admissibilité change après la inscription. Les inscriptions incomplètes sans frais appropriés seront rejetées.

• TPFF ne paie pas de frais de projection pour la présentation du film pendant le festival.

LIGNES DIRECTRICES POUR LA SOUMISSION :

• TOUTES LES SOUMISSIONS DOIVENT NOUS ÊTRE ENVOYÉES À TITRE DE VÉRIFICATEURS EN LIGNE SÉCURISÉS. TPFF n'accepte plus les écrans DVD/BluRay en tant que inscriptions standard.

• Vous pouvez inscrire votre demande via Festhome ou un lien de streaming protégé par mot de passe. Notre préférence est Vimeo, cependant, TPFF acceptera les liens vers d'autres sites de diffusion en continu non répertoriés, c'est-à-dire YouTube privé qui n'est pas lié au public ou en remplissant nos formulaires d'inscription en ligne.

• Les cinéastes peuvent inscrire plus d'un film, mais chaque film doit avoir son propre formulaire d'inscription et ses propres frais d'inscription.

• Statut Premiere - Nous acceptons tous les films, cependant, la priorité sera donnée à la Première mondiale et aux histoires liées à Harlem.

• Date d'achèvement - Il n'y a pas de date d'achèvement obligatoire pour la inscription de votre film.

• Projections préalables - Les participations ne doivent pas avoir été diffusées (télévisées) à la télévision américaine ou en ligne avant le festival.

• Inscription préalable - Les films soumis antérieurement au FFPT ne seront pris en considération que s'ils présentent une nouvelle demande avec 60 % de changements à votre film, y compris tous les frais d'inscription applicables.

• Formulaire de participation dûment rempli et signé par la poste au plus tard à la date limite.

ACCORDS

La Inscription de votre travail confirme que The People's Film Festival se voit accorder le droit d'utiliser tout film, y compris les photos promotionnelles et les informations soumises et acceptées pendant le Festival et/ou lors de tout autre événement du Festival à des fins promotionnelles dans The People's Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021. La personne physique ou morale qui soumet le film garantit par la présente qu'elle est autorisée à engager le film en vue de sa projection, et comprend et accepte les exigences et règlements relatifs à la participation au Festival du film du peuple. La personne physique ou morale garantit également qu'il n'y a pas de litige quant à la propriété de la inscription et que ce film ne fait l'objet d'aucun litige et qu'aucun litige n'est menacé. La personne physique ou morale garantit également que le matériel soumis ne diffamue pas ou ne porte pas atteinte aux droits de toute personne vivant ou décédée et indemnisera et tiendra inoffensif The People's Film Festival, The People's Public Media Awards of Excellence, The People's Media, Music & Arts Foundation, Record Drop, son les administrateurs, la direction, le personnel et les commanditaires, et les défendre contre toutes réclamations, demandes, pertes dommages, jugements, responsabilités et dépenses (y compris les honoraires d'avocat) qui peuvent être encourus en raison de toute réclamation concernant le droit d'auteur, la marque de commerce, les crédits, la publicité, le filtrage et la perte ou les dommages causés à la la projection de vidéos projetées ou inscrites à la suite de l'exposition et de la promotion de ce film par TPFF, si ce film devait être programmé dans le cadre du Festival du film populaire 2021.

POUR UNE LISTE COMPLETE DES RÈGLES DE PRÉSENTATION ET INFO
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival.com





  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

The Peoples Film Festival (10)



Deadlines

25 Nov 2020
Call for entries

31 Dec 2020
Early deadline

31 Mar 2021
Standard deadline

21 Apr 2021
Late deadline

21 Apr 2021
Festival closed

26 Apr 2021
Notification date

30 May 2021
06 Jun 2021

Address

247 west 149th street Suite 5c,  10039, New York, NY, United States


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 40'<
Feature film festival >41' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 40'<
 Feature Films  >41' 120'<
 Languages 
English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

Photo of The Peoples Film Festival
Photo of The Peoples Film Festival

English


Festival start: 30 May 2021      Festival end: 06 June 2021

The People's Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021 celebrates Music! Music Films, Videos and Songs. This year we collaborated with Record Drop, the new digital music platform to showcase some of the best in independent films, media, art & MUSIC. This festival will take place May 30 - June 6, 2021.

Due to recent COVID-19 updates, The People’s Film Festival is pleased to announce that will be back at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater in Harlem for our 10th edition. We will be operating at 25% capacity—following social distancing & requiring you to wear mask, however, we will continue to showcase independent films virtually through our online partner at Eventive. It is our goal to continue the work that needs to be done—essentially providing platforms for creatives to showcase their work.

We hope that you continue to support us and join us this year online for our virtual festival and at the AMC Magic Johnson Theater.

Rooted in the belief of freedom of speech and media access to all—The People’s Film Festival (TPFF) was founded in 2012 with the goal to provide venues, resources, and information for independent filmmakers, producers and creatives.
Over the last 9 years TPFF has become to be known as the “The Voice of ‘The People”—essentially the place to tell your story your way and have a true impact on that audience. TPFF’s mission is to inspire future creatives and innovators, while exposing audiences of all ages to new tools in technology for storytelling. Many of the filmmakers who screened at TPFF have broaden the outreach for their films to screen at other festivals and venues including, HBO, NetFlix, FOST, PBS- Public Broadcasting Service, Revolt TV and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives.

The People’s Film Festival is an initiative of The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation (TPMMAF)—which is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation whose purpose is to promote awareness in independent film, technology, media, music, and art across the globe while encouraging those—particularly in the Harlem New York area, to develop a greater appreciation and understanding for cultural diversity in media.

The People’s Film Festival is held in Harlem, NY, which is not only known for its rich vibrant culture, historic landmarks great music, literature, arts and entertainment—also collectively known as The Harlem Renaissance, but the synergistic atmosphere in which filmmakers and filmgoers alike come comeback each year after year to actively share information, break bread and build relationships.

We are looking for films in all categories and genres i.e—Features, shorts, narratives, webisodes documentaries, virtual reality & Music. This event is open to everyone.

This event is open to everyone.

AWARDS
The Peoples Film Festival recognizes filmmakers for their work and present a “People’s Awards” to winners selected in each category.

Category Winners—A unique custom-designed Award will be presented to the winners of the best films in each category in competition. BEST Feature Narrative, Feature Narrative short, Best Documentary Feature, Best Documentary short, Best Music, Best International Animation, and Experimental).

Music Categories include: $500 cash prize including award presented to the winner.

The People’s Film Festival accepts no responsibility for loss or damage of entries.

If accepted, we will notify filmmakers by email. Programming decisions are made by the festival programmers and our selection committee. Films selected for screening in all categories will be notified on or about April 26, 2021. After acceptance, the final presentational format including electronic press kit materials if available, must be received prior to April 30, 2021. Any films not submitted by that date can be disqualified.

All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English language subtitles.

ELIGIBILITY

• To be eligible, films MUST NOT HAVE EXHIBITED PUBLICLY IN HARLEM, NY prior to The People’s Film Festival. Priority is given to World Premieres for features & shorts.

• All films must be in English or with English subtitles. Foreign language films must be dubbed in English or presented in their original language with English subtitles.

• Promotional, instructional or industrial films, and raw documentation of performances are not eligible.

• Films must not have been broadcast on US television or online before the festival or commercially released on DVD/Blu-ray, VOD, or for download to the public.

• These rules will be strictly monitored.

MUSIC ONLY

To enter into the Music Competition you "MUST" also register at Record Drop.com
Music entered into the category MUST also register at https://www.recorddrop.com/public/register
Choose "TPFF" in the Recommended by Section

All entries for Music Competition are free.

ENTRY FEE

• We will accept online payment by credit card,
(American Express, Discover, Master Card, and Visa). Please do not send checks, money orders. The nonrefundable Entry fees are in U.S. Dollars, are per film and must be payable in US dollars to The People’s Media Music & Arts Foundation Inc. When submitting to the festival you are agreeing that, if selected and the invitation accepted, to screen the
submitted film during the dates of the festival.
• The Festival reserves the right to disqualify a submission, without refund of any kind, if eligibility requirements are not met including if eligibility status changes post-submission. Incomplete entries without proper fees will be rejected.

• TPFF does not pay any screening fees for presentation of the film during the festival.

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

• ALL SUBMISSIONS SHOULD BE SENT TO US AS SECURE ONLINE SCREENERS. TPFF no longer accepts DVD/BluRay screeners as standard submissions.

• You can submit via Festhome or a password protected streaming link. Our preference is Vimeo, however, TPFF will accept links to other streaming sites that is unlisted i.e. private YouTube that is not linked to the public or by filling out our online entry forms.

• Filmmakers may submit more than one film however, each film must have its own Entry Form and Entry Fee.

• Premiere Status - We accept all films, however, priority will be given to World Premiere and Harlem related stories.

• Completion Date - There is no mandatory completion date for your film submission.

• Prior Screenings - Entries must not have been broadcast (televised) on US television or online before the festival.

• Prior Submission - Films previously submitted to TPFF will only be considered if they reapply as a new submission with 60% changes to your film, including all applicable entry fees.

• Completed & Signed Entry Form POSTMARKED by the deadline.

AGREEMENTS

Submission of your work confirms that The People’s Film Festival is hereby granted the right to utilize any film including promotional stills and information submitted and accepted during the Festival and/or at any other Festival event for promotional purposes in The People’s Film Festival - MUSIC EDITION 2021. The individual or corporation submitting the film hereby warrants that it is authorized to commit the film for screening, and understands and accepts these requirements and regulations for participation in The People’s Film Festival. The individual or corporation also warrants there are no disputes regarding the ownership of the submission and this film is not subject to any litigation nor is any litigation threatened. The individual or corporation also warrant the submitted material does not defame or invade the rights of any person living or dead and will indemnify and hold harmless The People’s Film Festival, The People’s Public Media Awards of Excellence, The People’s Media, Music & Arts Foundation, Record Drop, its directors, management, staff, and sponsors, and defend them against all claims, demands, losses damages, judgments, liabilities and expenses (including attorney's fees) which may be incurred by reason of any claim involving copyright, trademark, credits, publicity, screening, and loss of or damage to the screening videos screened or entered arising out of TPFF’s exhibition and promotion of said film- should such film be programmed as part of the 2021 People’s Film Festival.

FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF SUBMISSION RULES & ENTRY INFO go to
www.thepeoplesfilmfestival.com





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login