Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao (64)

Zinebi International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao



Dates limites

15 mars 2022
Appel à Inscriptions

20 juil. 2022
Festival fermé

03 oct. 2022
Date de notification

11 nov. 2022
18 nov. 2022

Adresse

Edificio Ensanche (Plaza del Ensanche 11, 1º),  48009, Bilbao, Vizcaya, Spain


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2021
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  30'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao
Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao

Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao
Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 11 novembre 2022      Fin du Festival: 18 novembre 2022

ZINEBI
FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DE DOCUMENTAIRE ET DE COURT-MÉTRAGE DE BILBAO

Il a débuté en l'an 1.959 et organisé par le département culturel de l'hôtel de ville de Bilbao, ZINEBI célèbre sa 61e édition du 8 au 15 novembre 2019.

Il s'agit du seul festival international de classe A en Espagne dans la catégorie documentaire et court-métrage reconnu par la FIAPF depuis 1974, reconnu par la Hollywood Academy comme qualificatif pour les Oscars parmi les courts métrages des palmares officiels et des qualifications, ainsi que par l'Académie espagnole pour les BAFTA Awards et les prix GOYA.

ZINEBI est un festival qui présente toutes les formes et formats les plus récents, innovants et suggestifs, et qui fait un pari constant pour les auteurs émergents. Le line-up du programme international (documentaire, animation et fiction) et sa section ZIFF-ZINEBI FIRST FILM, dédiée aux premières œuvres, sont leur marque distinctive. L'honneur Mikeldis est également remarquable, qui reconnaît la prestigieuse carrière de réalisateurs internationaux distingués et les sélections strictes de ses sections BEAUTIFUL DOCS, dédiées aux longs métrages contemporains les plus pertinents et BERTOKO BEGIRADAK, une section dédiée aux longs métrages documentaires basques. d'une production récente. En outre, chaque année, elle célèbre la rencontre professionnelle intitulée ZINEBI INDUSTRY- NETWORKING, dédiée à la promotion de l'industrie audiovisuelle basque.

RÈGLEMENT DU 64e FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU DOCUMENTAIRE ET DU COURT-MÉTRAGE DE BILBAO

COMPÉTITION INTERNATIONALE DE COURTS-MÉTRAGES OFFICIELS

RÈGLEMENTS

1. Le Festival international du documentaire et du court métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI est un événement cinématographique international de nature compétitive reconnu par la FIAPF, la Fédération internationale des associations de producteurs de films, et organisé conformément aux règlements de la FIAPF et aux règlements du Festival. Le Festival présente des concours (courts métrages internationaux et premiers longs métrages internationaux - ZIFF-) et des programmes organisés.

2. Le 64e Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI se tiendra à Bilbao du 11 au 18 novembre 2022.

3. L'organisateur du Festival est le conseil municipal de Bilbao, en coopération avec le Conseil régional de Gascogne (Bizkaiko Foru Aldundia - Diputación Foral de Bizkaia), le Département de la culture du gouvernement basque et le ministère espagnol de l'éducation, de la culture et des sports (par le biais du cinéma espagnol et des arts audiovisuels) Institut — ICAA).

4. L'Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences d'Hollywood a déclaré que le Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao - ZINEBI est un « festival qualifié » pour les Oscar® Awards. Cela signifie que le court-métrage lauréat du Grand Prix ZINEBI ou du Mikeldi du meilleur court-métrage documentaire sera automatiquement pris en considération par le comité de sélection de l'Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences à Hollywood pour les Oscar® Awards.

5. L'Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of Spain a déclaré que le Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI est un « festival qualifié » pour les Goya Awards annuels. Cela signifie que le court-métrage lauréat du Grand Prix du meilleur court-métrage espagnol recevra une inscription directe aux Goya Awards décernés par l'Académie.

6. La British Academy of Film and Television Arts a déclaré que le Festival international du documentaire et du court métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI était le seul festival de qualification espagnol pour la catégorie British Short Film aux British Academy Film Awards (BAFTA).

7. L'European Film Academy a sélectionné le Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI pour être l'un des festivals européens qui choisissent un court métrage candidat aux EFA (European Film Awards) 2023. Cela signifie que le jury international du festival sélectionnera, parmi les courts-métrages inclus dans la Sélection officielle — Compétition internationale de courts métrages, un court-métrage européen (au sens de l'Académie européenne du film, cela signifie l'Europe géographique, à la fois UE et non européenne, et comprend Israël et la Palestine) pour être candidat au prix « European Short Film Award 2023 ».


CONDITIONS

8. Le Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI accepte les inscriptions de courts métrages de fiction, de documentaires et d'animation pour sa sélection officielle — Compétition internationale de courts-métrages. Les courts-métrages doivent être enregistrés par leurs producteurs ou leurs représentants légaux.

9. Les productions qui participent à ce concours doivent être terminées après le 1er janvier 2021 et doivent être soumises via la plateforme Festhome (www.festhome.com) au plus tard le 20 juillet 2022 (date de réception).

10. Les œuvres admises ne dépassent pas 30 minutes.

11. Les Inscriptions doivent inclure le formulaire d'inscription officiel du Festival, et les informations que la société de production peut juger nécessaires. Tous les documents doivent être en basque, en espagnol ou en anglais.

12. Les films précédemment projetés au Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI, ou ceux précédemment rejetés ne peuvent pas être soumis à nouveau.

13. Les courts-métrages produits au Pays Basque (fiction, documentaire et animation) devant être admis dans la Sélection Officielle — Compétition internationale de courts-métrages de ZINEBI doivent être présentés en avant-première espagnole. Les courts-métrages basques présentés en avant-première en Espagne avant ZINEBI ne peuvent participer qu'à la section des courts métrages basques — Bertoko Begiradak Laburrak.

14. Les courts-métrages dans des langues parlées autres que l'anglais doivent être soumis avec des sous-titres anglais. Les films qui sont illisibles ou endommagés ne seront pas pris en compte pour la sélection. Il incombe au demandeur de s'assurer que le fichier d'aperçu est en parfait état de fonctionnement.

15. Tous les courts-métrages soumis seront regardés par le comité de sélection afin d'être admis en compétition par le Festival. Le processus de sélection réalisé par le Festival profitera aux premières mondiales, internationales et européennes.

16. Le Festival ne prendra pas en considération les courts métrages soumis qui ne satisfont pas à toutes les exigences établies par ces règlements.

17. Le comité de sélection sera nommé par la direction du Festival et conseillera dans la sélection des courts métrages en compétition. La direction du Festival sera responsable de la décision finale concernant l'élection des courts métrages.

18. Aucun droit de location ou de licence ne sera payé pour les films de compétition.

19. Tous les candidats seront informés des résultats de la sélection à la fin de septembre 2022.

20. Pas plus de 6 heures par jour seront consacrées à la présentation des sessions de la Sélection Officielle — Compétition internationale de courts-métrages.

21. Le Festival peut organiser des projections virtuelles des courts-métrages inclus dans la Sélection officielle — Compétition internationale de courts métrages sur une plateforme en ligne géo-bloquée en Espagne, dans un délai de disponibilité limité pendant le Festival, ce qui permet des restrictions dans les jours ou le nombre de projections.




COPIE DE PROJECTION

22. Pour leur diffusion publique, tous les films doivent obligatoirement être sous-titrés en anglais. Le format de dépistage admis est DCP non chiffré. D'autres formats numériques doivent être pris en compte sur demande.

23. Le matériel de projection sera vérifié et compilé sur des disques durs à des fins de projection sur les lieux du Festival.

24. Les disques durs doivent être stockés dans les archives du Festival et ils ne doivent pas être utilisés pour d'autres projections, sauf autorisation appropriée des détenteurs des droits. Le stockage et la conservation seront utilisés conformément aux contrats de dépôt volontaire des bibliothèques cinématographiques établis par la Fédération internationale des associations de producteurs de films (FIAPF).

25. ZINEBI — Festival international du documentaire et du court métrage de Bilbao recommande la inscription numérique de copies de projection de films. Si ce n'est pas possible, des copies de projection de films physiques doivent être envoyées à l'adresse suivante : Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao — ZINEBI, Edificio Ensanche, Zabalgune Plaza 11, 1º, 48009 Bilbao (Espagne).

26. L'assurance du Festival couvrant toutes les copies de projection physique prend effet au moment où les envois sont remis à l'organisateur du Festival par la compagnie de transport et se termine par la remise au transporteur respectif après le Festival.

27. Une fois le Festival terminé, les copies de la projection physique seront retournées à l'adresse indiquée dans le formulaire de participation. Les frais entrants sont payables par les participants, tandis que les dépenses sortantes seront couvertes par le Festival.

28. Les copies de filtrage livrées par voie numérique seront traitées avec les normes de sécurité les plus élevées afin de prévenir le piratage.


JURY INTERNATIONAL ET PRIX

29. Les prix sont décernés par un jury international nommé par la direction du Festival.

30. Le jury comptera au moins cinq, et toujours un nombre impair, les membres espagnols ne représentant pas plus de 40 % du total. Le secrétaire sera nommé par la direction du Festival et participera aux délibérations, mais sans vote.

31. Le jury international établira ses propres règles internes conformément à la direction du Festival. Sa décision sera définitive, et dans la liste des récompenses, les prix énumérés ci-dessous peuvent ne pas être laissés nuls ou partagés ex aequo.

a. Grand Prix ZINEBI (7 000€)
b. Grand prix du cinéma basque (6 000€)
c. Grand prix du cinéma espagnol (6 000€)
d. Mikeldi du meilleur court-métrage documentaire (5 000€)
e. Mikeldi du meilleur court-métrage d'animation (5 000€)
f. Mikeldi du meilleur court métrage de fiction (5 000€)

32. D'autres prix seront également décernés lors du 64e Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI :

a. Prix du public de l'EITB (3 000€)
b. Prix Cineclub FAS (2 000€)
c. Prix de l'UNICEF

33. Le montant du prix sera partagé à parts égales entre le producteur et le réalisateur du film décerné.

34. Tous les films primés au Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao - ZINEBI incluront obligatoirement et explicitement la reconnaissance reçue dans chaque affiche, communication, publicité et générique de tous les exemplaires une fois le Festival terminé, y compris la communication sociale réseaux et autres formats multimédia.

35. Les prix décernés lors du 64e Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI seront versés en 2022 avec la réduction d'impôt applicable à chaque situation. À cette fin, et afin d'éviter la double imposition, le paiement doit être effectué après que les gagnants eurent fourni, au plus tard le 15 décembre 2022, un certificat de résidence fiscal délivré par les autorités compétentes de leur pays de résidence.

36. Ces règlements sont publiés en anglais, en basque et en espagnol. En cas de divergence, la version en espagnol prévaut.

37. La inscription de tout court métrage au 64e Festival international du documentaire et du court-métrage de Bilbao — ZINEBI implique l'acceptation des termes de ces règlements, qui seront interprétés et appliqués par la direction du Festival, conformément aux règlements internationaux de la FIAPF pour les festivals.

Bilbao, le 14 mars 2022



CONTACT :

ZINEBI - FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DE DOCUMENTAIRE ET DE COURT-MÉTRAGE DE BILBAO
Zabalgune Plaza, 11 1 Go Solairua
48009 Bilbao
Bizkaia/Espagne
+34 944 248 698
www.zinebi.eus


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao (64)

Zinebi International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao



Deadlines

15 Mar 2022
Call for entries

20 Jul 2022
Final deadline

18
days

03 Oct 2022
Notification date

11 Nov 2022
18 Nov 2022

Address

Edificio Ensanche (Plaza del Ensanche 11, 1º),  48009, Bilbao, Vizcaya, Spain


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2021
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao
Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao

Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao
Photo of Zinebi Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao

Spanish
English


Festival start: 11 November 2022      Festival end: 18 November 2022

ZINEBI
INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF DOCUMENTARY AND SHORT FILM OF BILBAO

It got started in the year 1.959 and organized by the Cultural Department of Bilbao City Hall, ZINEBI celebrates its 61st edition from the 8th up to the 15th of November, 2019.

It is the only international Class A festival in Spain in the documentary and short film category recognised by FIAPF since 1974, recognised by the Hollywood Academy as a qualifier for the Oscars among the short films from the official palmares and qualifier as well by the Spanish Academy for the BAFTA Awards and the GOYA Awards.

ZINEBI is a festival which holds all the most current forms and formats, innovative and suggestive and that is making a steady bet for the emerging authors. The line-up of the international schedule (documentary, animation and fiction) and its section ZIFF-ZINEBI FIRST FILM, dedicated to first works, are their really distinguishing mark. Honour Mikeldis are also remarkable, which recognise the prestigious career of distinguising international directors and the strict selections of its sections BEAUTIFUL DOCS, dedicated to the most relevant contemporary features and BERTOKO BEGIRADAK, a section dedicated to the Basque documentary feature films from a recent production. Besides, every year it´s celebrated the profesional encounter entitled ZINEBI INDUSTRY- NETWORKING, dedicated to promote the audiovisual Basque industry.

OFFICIAL AWARDS // ENGLISH

ZINEBI GRAND AWARD - € 7,000
GRAND AWARD OF BASQUE CINEMA - € 6,000
GRAND AWARD OF SPANISH CINEMA - € 6,000
MIKELDI FOR BEST FICTION SHORT FILM - € 5,000
MIKELDI FOR BEST DOCUMENTARY SHORT FILM - € 5,000
MIKELDI FOR BEST ANIMATION SHORT FILM - € 5,000


OTHER AWARDS

EITB AUDIENCE AWARD – € 3,000
FAS CINECLUB AWARD - € 2,000
UNICEF AWARD

REGULATIONS FOR THE 64th INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF DOCUMENTARY AND SHORT FILM OF BILBAO

OFFICIAL SECTION-SHORT FILM INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION

REGULATIONS

1. The International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI is an international cinema event of a competitive nature recognized by FIAPF, the International Federation of Film Producers Associations, and organized according to FIAPF regulations and the regulations of the Festival. The Festival presents competitions (International Short Films, and International First Feature Films -ZIFF-) and curated programmes.

2. The 64th International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI will be held in Bilbao, 11 – 18 November 2022.

3. Organizer of the Festival is the Bilbao City Council, in cooperation with the Regional Council of Biscay (Bizkaiko Foru Aldundia - Diputación Foral de Bizkaia), the Basque Government Department of Culture, and the Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports (through the Spanish Cinema and Audiovisual Arts Institute – ICAA).

4. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in Hollywood has declared the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao - ZINEBI to be a “Qualified Festival” for the Oscar® Awards. This means that the short film winning the ZINEBI Grand Award or the Mikeldi for Best Documentary Short Film will automatically be taken into consideration by the Selection Committee of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in Hollywood for the Oscar® Awards.

5. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences of Spain has declared the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI to be a “Qualified Festival” for the annual Goya Awards. This means that the short film winning the Grand Award Best Spanish Short Film will get a direct inscription in the Goya Awards granted by the Academy.

6. The British Academy of Film and Television Arts has declared the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI to be the only Spanish qualifying festival for the British Short Film category at the British Academy Film Awards (BAFTAs).

7. The European Film Academy has selected the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI to be one of the European festivals selecting a short film candidate por the EFAs (European Film Awards) 2023. This means that the festival’s international jury will select, among the short films included in the Official Selection – International Short Film Competition, a European (in the sense of the European Film Academy, this means geographical Europe, both EU and non-EU, and includes Israel and Palestine) short film to be candidate for the award “European Short Film Award 2023”.


CONDITIONS

8. The International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI accepts fiction, documentary and animation short film submissions for its Official Selection – International Short Film Competition. Short films must be entered by their producers or their legal representatives.

9. Productions entering this competition must have been completed after 1 January 2021 and must be submitted via Festhome platform (www.festhome.com) no later than 20 July 2022 (date of receipt).

10. Admitted are works not exceeding a length of 30 minutes.

11. Submissions must include the official entry form of the Festival, and the information the production Company may consider necessary. All documents must be in Basque, Spanish or English.

12. Films that were previously shown at the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI, or films previously rejected cannot be submitted again.

13. The short films produced in the Basque Country (fiction, documentary and animation) to be admitted in the Official Selection – International Short Film Competition of ZINEBI must be Spanish premieres. The Basque short films premiered in Spain prior to ZINEBI may only take part in the Basque Short Films Section – Bertoko Begiradak Laburrak.

14. Short films with spoken languages other than English must be submitted with English subtitles. Films that are unreadable or damaged preview files will not be considered for selection. It is the applicant’s responsibility to ensure that the preview file is in full working order.

15. All the submitted short films will be watched by the Selection Committee in order to be admitted in competition by the Festival. The selection process carried out by the Festival will benefit world, international and European premieres.

16. The Festival will not take into consideration submitted short films that do not fulfill all the requirements established by these regulations.

17. The Selection Committee will be appointed by the Festival Management, and will advise in the selection of the short films in competition. The direction of the Festival will be responsible for the final decision on the election of the short films.

18. No hire/licence fees will be paid for competition films.

19. All submitters will be informed of the selection results at the end of September 2022.

20. No more than 6 hours per day will be given over to showing the sessions of the Official Selection – International Short Film Competition.

21. The Festival may organise virtual screenings of the short films included in the Official Selection – International Short Film Competition in an online platform geo-blocked to Spain, within a limited availability during the Festival, enabling restrictions in the days or number of screenings.




SCREENING COPY

22. For their public showing, all the films shall be compulsory subtitled in English. Admitted screening format is non-encrypted DCP. Other digital formats should be considered upon request.

23. Screening materials will be checked and compiled on hard drives for screening purposes at the Festival venues.

24. The hard drives shall be stored in the Festival’s archives and they shall not be used for any other screening unless the proper authorization of the rights holders. The storage and safekeeping will be used in accordance with the contracts for film library voluntary deposits established by the International Federation of Film Producers Associations (FIAPF).

25. ZINEBI – International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao recommends the digital submission of film screening copies. If not possible, physical film screening copies shall be sent to the following address: Festival Internacional de Cine Documental y Cortometraje de Bilbao – ZINEBI, Edificio Ensanche, Zabalgune Plaza 11, 1º, 48009 Bilbao (Spain).

26. The Festival insurance covering all physical screening copies takes effect at the moment the shipments are handed over to the Festival organizer by the transport Company and ends with the handing over to the respective carrier after the Festival.

27. Once the Festival is over, the physical screening copies will be returned to the address provided in the entry form. Inbound expenses shall be payable by participants, whilst outbound expenses will be covered by the Festival.

28. Screening copies delivered through digital ways will be treated with the highest security standards to prevent piracy.


INTERNATIONAL JURY AND AWARDS

29. Prizes are awarded by an International Jury appointed by the Festival Management.

30. The Jury will number at least five, and always an odd number, with Spanish members accounting for no more than 40% of the total. The Secretary will be appointed by the Festival Managment and will take part in deliberations, though with no vote.

31. The International Jury will lay down its own internal rules in accordance with the Festival Management. Its decision will be final, and in the list of awards, the prizes listed below may not be left void or be shared ex aequo.

a. ZINEBI Grand Award (7,000€)
b. Grand Award of Basque Cinema (6,000€)
c. Grand Award of Spanish Cinema (6,000€)
d. Mikeldi for Best Documentary Short Film (5,000€)
e. Mikeldi for Best Animation Short Film (5,000€)
f. Mikeldi for Best Fiction Short Film (5,000€)

32. Other awards will also be given during the 64th International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI:

a. EITB Audience Award (3,000€)
b. Cineclub FAS Award (2,000€)
c. UNICEF Award

33. The awards money amount will be shared equally between the producer and the director of the bestowed film.

34. All awarded films at the International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao - ZINEBI will compulsory and explicitly include the received acknowledgement in every single poster, communication, publicity and credits from all the copies once the Festival is over, including communication in social networks and other multimedia formats.

35. Prizes given at the 64th International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI shall be paid in 2022 with the tax reduction applicable on every single situation. For this purpose, and in order to avoid the double imposition, the payment shall be done after the winners had provided, by the 15 December 2022 at the latest, a tax certificate of residence issued by the proper authorities of their residence country.

36. These regulations are published in English, Basque and Spanish. In the event of a discrepancy, the Spanish-language version prevails.

37. The submission of any short film to the 64th International Festival of Documentary and Short Film of Bilbao – ZINEBI implies acceptance of the terms of these regulations, which will be construed and applied by the Festival Management, in compliance with the International Regulations of the FIAPF for festivals.

Bilbao, 14th March 2022



CONTACT:

ZINEBI - INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF DOCUMENTARY AND SHORT FILM OF BILBAO
Zabalgune Plaza, 11 1go solairua
48009 Bilbao
Bizkaia / Spain
+34 944 248 698
www.zinebi.eus


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login