Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival (10)



Dates limites

14 janv. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

07 mars 2021
Date limite précoce

09 mai 2021
Date limite standard

11 juil. 2021
Date limite retardée

08 août 2021
Festival fermé

31 août 2021
Date de notification

27 oct. 2021
02 nov. 2021

Adresse

La Rambla 13,  07003 , Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage
Festival de long métrage 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages 
 Long-métrage  120'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 27 octobre 2021      Fin du Festival: 02 novembre 2021

L'évolution ! Le Festival international du film de Majorque entre dans son 10e anniversaire, avec un énoncé de mission clair : BRIDING CULTURES — BRIDING PEOPLE. Cela peut se refléter dans la narration du film, dans les lieux de tournage, ou dans le casting et l'équipe. L'idée est de projeter des films inclusifs, diversifiés et d'inviter le public à découvrir une variété de langues et de cultures.

EMIFF est reconnu comme l'un des festivals internationaux de cinéma les plus dynamiques en Europe, utilisant le cinéma indépendant pour former une communauté créative, permettant aux cinéastes de se sentir inspirés, de réseautage et de prospérer dans cette île paradisiaque méditerranéenne idyllique.

LE pôle de réseautage, EMIFF rassemble les esprits locaux et internationaux les plus brillants du cinéma de la ville animée de Majorque et de la riche culture de Palma. Pendant sept jours et six nuits, le programme d'EMIFF est organisé pour présenter un mélange culturellement diversifié, inclusif et provocateur de longs métrages, de courts métrages, de documentaires, de vidéoclips, de films pour enfants, de films expérimentaux, de courts métrages d'animation, de films étudiants et d'un concours de scénarios de longs métrages et de courts métrages.

Avec des projections compétitives qui se déroulent dans les endroits les plus frappants de l'île, EMIFF est un endroit idéal pour les cinéastes de côtoyer les professionnels de l'industrie au sein du Producers Club, du Pitch Forum et de nombreux ateliers, avec la possibilité de remporter des prix d'une valeur allant jusqu'à 15 000€ dans les 13 catégories de prix . La section Made In Baléares d'EMIFF présente des films produits et réalisés par les cinéastes les plus talentueux des îles Baléares.

EMIFF est fier de faire partie de la liste de MovieMaker « TOP 50 Film Festivals Worth The Entry fee » quatre années consécutives.

CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION DE EMIFF

Le non-respect des lignes directrices, des règles, des règlements ou de l'admissibilité de l'EMIFF peut être un motif de disqualification et entraîner le retrait de votre film de la projection.

En soumettant ou en inscrivant votre œuvre à EMIFF, vous reconnaissez avoir lu, compris et accepté de suivre nos règles et règlements concernant les inscriptions de festivals et de respecter nos conditions générales de service ainsi que nos règles et règlements généraux du festival.

En soumettant ou en entrant votre travail à EMIFF, les participants libèrent son conseil d'administration, ses dirigeants, son personnel et ses bénévoles de toute responsabilité contre toutes pertes, dommages, droits, réclamations et actions de quelque nature que ce soit découlant, en tout ou en partie, directement ou indirectement, de la participation au concours ou la participation à toute activité liée à la concurrence.

En soumettant à EMIFF, vous accordez à EMIFF le droit d'utiliser les captures d'écran, les documents de presse et les photos de votre film sur nos publicités, supports de presse, programmes de festivals et site Web pendant au moins 15 mois avant et après l'année de festival où vous avez soumis votre candidature.

En soumettant à EMIFF, vous reconnaissez avoir 18 ans ou plus.

En soumettant à EMIFF, vous accordez à EMIFF le droit de projeter votre film publiquement une à trois fois au cours des douze prochains mois, dans le monde entier.

En entrant ou en soumettant à EMIFF, vous reconnaissez que vous n'avez droit à aucune réclamation de remboursement ou de dommages de quelque nature que ce soit si votre film ne peut pas être projeté en raison de difficultés techniques ou opérationnelles ou si votre film doit être reprogrammé ou retardé pour quelque raison que ce soit.

Les films MADE IN BALEARES doivent être les premiers ministres des îles Baléares pour participer à la compétition.
Si MADE IN BLEARES SUBISES a déjà été projeté dans d'autres festivals du film des îles Baléares ou « Mostras de Cine », dans les salles de Majorque pour des projections publiques ou privées ou à la télévision (IB3, etc.), ils peuvent toujours inscrire, être sélectionnés et projetés à EMIFF HORS DE LA COMPETITION.

EMIFF n'est pas responsable des films cassés ou non fonctionnels, DCP. Si votre film est sélectionné pour le programme officiel 2020, une copie finale de projection sous forme de DCP doit être remise au festival au plus tard un mois avant la soirée d'ouverture du festival.

Chaque film officiellement sélectionné avec un dialogue non-espagnol DOIT fournir un DCP avec des sous-titres Spamish.

Si votre film doit être sélectionné comme FILM D'OUVERTURE, vous DEVEZ fournir un fichier numérique haute résolution (.MOV ou MPG4 — NO DCP). Si votre dialogue est Emglish, vous devez fournir des sous-titres espagnols. Si votre Dilaogue est espagnol, vous devez fournir des sous-titres en anglais.

LES SOUS-TITRES DOIVENT DÉJÀ ÊTRE JOINTS ET SYNCHRONISÉS JUSQU'À LA COPIE FINALE DE PRÉSÉLECTION.

LE FESTIVAL NE TRADUIT PAS OU NE MODIFIE PAS LES SOUS-TITRES DANS LES COPIES DE PROJECTION.

Si cette option est sélectionnée, il vous sera demandé de fournir :
1. DCP (Avec sous-titres dans DCP)
2. Fichier numérique haute résolution MOV ou MPG4 (Une version propre sans sous-titres, une version sous-titrée)
3. SRT séparé. Fichier de sous-titres

L'EMIFF ne paie pas de frais de filtrage. Toutes les lois et réglementations fédérales, étatiques et locales s'appliquent.

EMIFF ne fournit pas de voyage ou de logement pour certains films au casting et à l'équipe.
Hotel & Travel sont accordés sur invitation uniquement.





  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival (10)



Deadlines

14 Jan 2021
Call for entries

07 Mar 2021
Early deadline

09 May 2021
Standard deadline

11 Jul 2021
Late deadline

08 Aug 2021
Festival closed

31 Aug 2021
Notification date

27 Oct 2021
02 Nov 2021

Address

La Rambla 13,  07003 , Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival
Feature film festival 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films  120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 27 October 2021      Festival end: 02 November 2021

Evolution! Mallorca International Film Festival enters its 10th-anniversary edition, with a clear mission statement; BRIDGING CULTURES – BRIDGING PEOPLE. This can be reflected in the film's storytelling, the shooting locations, or the cast and crew. The idea is to screen films that are inclusive, diverse, and invite the audience to experience a variety of languages and cultures.

EMIFF is recognized as one of the fastest-growing international film festivals in Europe, using independent film to shape a creative community, allowing filmmakers to feel inspired, network, and thrive in this idyllic Mediterranean island paradise.

THE hub for networking, EMIFF brings together the brightest local and international minds in cinema in Mallorca’s buzzing and the culturally rich city of Palma. For seven days and six nights, EMIFF’s program is curated to showcase a culturally diverse, inclusive and provocative mix of feature films, short films, documentaries, music videos, films for kids, experimental films, animation shorts, student films and a feature film and short film screensplay competition.

With competitive screenings unfolding at the most striking island locations, EMIFF is an ideal place for filmmakers to rub shoulders with industry professionals at the festival’s Producers Club, Pitch Forum, and many workshops, with the opportunity to win prizes worth up to 15,000€ across the 13 awards categories. EMIFF’s Made In Baleares section presents films produced and directed by the most talented filmmakers from the Balearic Islands.

EMIFF is proud to be part of MovieMaker’s list “TOP 50 Film Festivals Worth The Entry fee” four years in a row.

Festival Prizes
– Best Feature Film
– Best Short Film
– Best Actor (For Feature Film)
– Best Actress (For Feature Film)
– Best Documentary Feature Film
– Best Documentary Short Film
– Best Short film Made in Baleares
– Evolutionary Island Award (Best feature film filmed in the Balearic islands)
– Best Music Video

Screenplay competition
– Best Feature Film Screenplay International
– Best Short Film Screenplay International
– Best Feature Film Screenplay "Island"
– Best Short Film Screenplay "Island"

A total of 15.000€ worth in In-Kind vouchers can be won from MN Studios (Equipments rental house in Palma de Mallorca)

NEW in 2021 Audience Award
Best feature film
Best short film
Best documentary Feature film
Best Documentary short film

EMIFF TERMS OF USE

Failure to comply with EMIFF guidelines, rules, regulations, or eligibility may be cause for disqualification and result in having your film pulled from screening.

By submitting or entering your work to EMIFF you are admitting that you have read, understood and agreed to follow our rules and regulations for festival submissions and to abide by our terms and conditions of service and our general festival rules and regulations.

By submitting or entering your work to EMIFF, entrants release it’s Board of Directors, Officers, Staff, and Volunteers harmless from and against all losses, damages, rights, claims, and actions of any kind arising in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, from participation with the competition or participation in any competition related activity.

By submitting to EMIFF you are granting EMIFF the rights to use screen grabs, press materials, and stills from your movie on our advertisements, press materials, festival programs and website for a minimum of 15 months preceding and following the festival year you submitted in.

By submitting to EMIFF you are admitting that you are 18 years of age or older.

By submitting to EMIFF you are granting the right for EMIFF to screen your film publicly one to three times in the next twelve months, worldwide.

By entering or submitting to EMIFF you acknowledge that you are not entitled to any refund or damage claims of any kind if your film is unable to screen due to technical or operational difficulties or if your film needs to be rescheduled or delayed for any reason.

MADE IN BALEARES films have to be Balearic Island premiers to run in the competition.
If MADE IN BLEARES SUBMISSIONS have previously screened in other Balearic Island Film Festivals or “Mostras de Cine”, in Mallorca’s cinemas for public or private screenings or on TV (IB3, etc.) they can still submit, be selected, and screen at EMIFF OUT-OF-COMPETITION.

EMIFF is not responsible for broken or non-functioning films, DCP's. In the case that your film gets selected for the official 2020 program, a final screening copy in form of a DCP has to be delivered to the festival no later than 1 month before the opening night of the festival.

Every officially selected film with non-Spanish dialogue MUST provide a DCP with Spamish subtitles.

If your Film get's to be selected as the OPENING FILM you MUST provide a digital high-resolution file (.MOV or MPG4 – NO DCP). If your dialogue is Emglish you must provide Spanish subtitles. If your Dilaogue is Spanish you need to provide English subtitles.

SUBTITLES NEED TO ALREADY BE ATTACHED AND SYNCHED UP TO THE FINAL SCREENING COPY.

THE FESTIVAL DOES NOT TRANSLATE OR EDIT SUBTITLES INTO THE SCREENING COPIES.

If selected you will be asked to provide:
1. DCP (With subtitles inside DCP)
2. Digital high-resolution file MOV or MPG4 (One clean version no Subtitles, One subtitled version)
3. Separate SRT. Subtitles file

EMIFF does not pay any screening fees. All federal, state and local laws and regulations apply.

EMIFF does not provide travel or housing for selected films cast & crew.
Hotel & Travel are granted by invitation only.





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login