Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival (10)



Fristen

14 Jan 2021
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

07 Mär 2021
Frühe Frist

09 Mai 2021
Standard-Frist

11 Jul 2021
Späte Frist

08 Aug 2021
Festival geschlossen

31 Aug 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

27 Okt 2021
02 Nov 2021

Adresse

La Rambla 13,  07003 , Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival
Spielfilmfestival 120'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme 
 Spielfilme  120'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Spanish English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 27 Oktober 2021      Festival Ende: 02 November 2021

Die Evolution! Das Mallorca International Film Festival tritt in seine 10-jährige Jubiläumsausgabe ein, mit einem klaren Leitbild: BRIDING CULLTURES — BRIDING MENSCHEN. Dies kann sich in der Erzählung des Films, den Drehorten oder der Besetzung und Crew widerspiegeln. Die Idee ist, Filme zu zeigen, die inklusiv, vielfältig sind und das Publikum dazu einladen, eine Vielzahl von Sprachen und Kulturen zu erleben.

EMIFF gilt als eines der am schnellsten wachsenden internationalen Filmfestivals in Europa. Mit Hilfe des unabhängigen Films können sich Filmemacher in diesem idyllischen Mittelmeer-Inselparadies inspirieren, vernetzen und gedeihen.

EMIFF vereint die hellsten lokalen und internationalen Köpfe des Kinos in Mallorcas pulsierender Stadt und der kulturell reichen Stadt Palma. An sieben Tagen und sechs Nächten wird das Programm von EMIFF kuratiert, um einen kulturell vielfältigen, inklusiven und provokativen Mix aus Spielfilmen, Kurzfilmen, Dokumentarfilmen, Musikvideos, Kinderfilmen, Experimentalfilmen, Animationsshorts, Studentenfilmen und einem Spielfilm- und Kurzfilm-Screensplay-Wettbewerb zu präsentieren.

Mit wettbewerbsfähigen Vorführungen an den markantesten Inselstandorten ist EMIFF ein idealer Ort für Filmemacher, um im Producers Club, im Pitch Forum und in vielen Workshops des Festivals Preise im Wert von bis zu 15.000€ in den 13 Preiskategorien zu gewinnen. . Die Sektion Made In Baleares von EMIFF präsentiert Filme, die von den talentiertesten Filmemachern der Balearen produziert und inszeniert wurden.

EMIFF ist stolz darauf, vier Jahre in Folge Teil der MovieMaker Liste „TOP 50 Filmfestivals Worth The Entry Fee“ zu sein.

EMIFF NUTZUNGSBEDINGUNGEN

Die Nichteinhaltung der EMIFF-Leitlinien, -vorschriften, -vorschriften oder -berechtigungen kann Grund zur Disqualifikation sein und dazu führen, dass Ihr Film von der Vorführung gezogen wird.

Mit der Einreichung oder der Teilnahme an EMIFF erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Sie unsere Regeln und Vorschriften für Festivaleinreichungen gelesen, verstanden und akzeptiert haben, unsere Nutzungsbedingungen und unsere allgemeinen Festivalregeln einzuhalten.

Durch das Einreichen oder Einreichen Ihrer Arbeit an EMIFF entlassen die Teilnehmer den Verwaltungsrat, die Führungskräfte, die Mitarbeiter und die Freiwilligen harmlos von und gegen alle Verluste, Schäden, Rechte, Ansprüche und Handlungen jeglicher Art, die sich ganz oder teilweise, direkt oder indirekt aus der Teilnahme am Wettbewerb oder Teilnahme an wettbewerbsbezogenen Aktivitäten.

Mit der Einreichung an EMIFF gewähren Sie EMIFF das Recht, Screengrabs, Pressematerialien und Standbilder aus Ihrem Film auf unseren Werbeanzeigen, Pressematerialien, Festivalprogrammen und auf der Website für mindestens 15 Monate vor und nach dem von Ihnen eingereichten Festivaljahr zu verwenden.

Indem Sie EMIFF einreichen, geben Sie zu, dass Sie 18 Jahre oder älter sind.

Mit der Einreichung an EMIFF gewähren Sie EMIFF das Recht, Ihren Film in den nächsten zwölf Monaten weltweit ein- bis dreimal öffentlich zu präsentieren.

Mit der Teilnahme an EMIFF erkennen Sie an, dass Sie keinen Anspruch auf Rückerstattungs- oder Schadensersatzansprüche jeglicher Art haben, wenn Ihr Film aufgrund technischer oder operativer Schwierigkeiten nicht gezeigt werden kann oder wenn Ihr Film aus irgendeinem Grund verschoben oder verzögert werden muss.

MADE IN BALEARES Filme müssen Balearen-Premiers sein, um im Wettbewerb zu laufen.
Wenn MADE IN BLEARES EINFÜHRUNGEN bereits auf anderen Filmfestivals der Balearen oder „Mostras de Cine“ gezeigt wurden, können sie in Mallorcas Kinos für öffentliche oder private Vorführungen oder im Fernsehen (IB3, etc.) noch einreichen, auswählen und bei EMIFF OF-COMPETITION vorführen.

EMIFF ist nicht verantwortlich für defekte oder nicht funktionierende Filme, DCPs. Für den Fall, dass Ihr Film für das offizielle Programm 2020 ausgewählt wird, muss spätestens 1 Monat vor der Eröffnungsnacht ein abschließendes Vorführexemplar in Form eines DCP an das Festival geliefert werden.

Jeder offiziell ausgewählte Film mit nicht-spanischem Dialog MUSS ein DCP mit Spamish-Untertiteln bereitstellen.

Wenn Ihr Film als ERÖFFNUNGSFILM ausgewählt werden soll, MÜSSEN Sie eine digitale hochauflösende Datei (.MOV oder MPG4 — NO DCP) zur Verfügung stellen. Wenn Ihr Dialog Emglish ist, müssen Sie spanische Untertitel angeben. Wenn Ihre Dilaogue Spanisch ist, müssen Sie englische Untertitel angeben.

UNTERTITEL MÜSSEN BEREITS ANGEHÄNGT UND BIS ZUM LETZTEN SCREENING-EXEMPLAR SYNCHRONISIERT WERDEN.

DAS FESTIVAL ÜBERSETZT ODER BEARBEITET KEINE UNTERTITEL IN DIE VORFÜHRKOPIEN.

Wenn diese Option ausgewählt ist, werden Sie aufgefordert, Folgendes anzugeben:
1. DCP (Mit Untertiteln innerhalb von DCP)
2. Digitale hochauflösende Datei MOV oder MPG4 (Eine saubere Version keine Untertitel, Eine untertitelte Version)
3. Getrennte SRT. Untertitels-Datei

EMIFF zahlt keine Screening-Gebühren. Es gelten alle Bundes-, Landes- und Kommunalgesetze und -vorschriften.

EMIFF bietet keine Reise oder Unterkunft für ausgewählte Filme Besetzung und Besatzung.
Hotel & Travel werden nur auf Einladung gewährt.





  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival (10)



Deadlines

14 Jan 2021
Call for entries

07 Mar 2021
Early deadline

09 May 2021
Standard deadline

11 Jul 2021
Late deadline

08 Aug 2021
Festival closed

31 Aug 2021
Notification date

27 Oct 2021
02 Nov 2021

Address

La Rambla 13,  07003 , Palma, Palma de Mallorca, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival
Feature film festival 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Feature Films  120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival
Photo of Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 27 October 2021      Festival end: 02 November 2021

Evolution! Mallorca International Film Festival enters its 10th-anniversary edition, with a clear mission statement; BRIDGING CULTURES – BRIDGING PEOPLE. This can be reflected in the film's storytelling, the shooting locations, or the cast and crew. The idea is to screen films that are inclusive, diverse, and invite the audience to experience a variety of languages and cultures.

EMIFF is recognized as one of the fastest-growing international film festivals in Europe, using independent film to shape a creative community, allowing filmmakers to feel inspired, network, and thrive in this idyllic Mediterranean island paradise.

THE hub for networking, EMIFF brings together the brightest local and international minds in cinema in Mallorca’s buzzing and the culturally rich city of Palma. For seven days and six nights, EMIFF’s program is curated to showcase a culturally diverse, inclusive and provocative mix of feature films, short films, documentaries, music videos, films for kids, experimental films, animation shorts, student films and a feature film and short film screensplay competition.

With competitive screenings unfolding at the most striking island locations, EMIFF is an ideal place for filmmakers to rub shoulders with industry professionals at the festival’s Producers Club, Pitch Forum, and many workshops, with the opportunity to win prizes worth up to 15,000€ across the 13 awards categories. EMIFF’s Made In Baleares section presents films produced and directed by the most talented filmmakers from the Balearic Islands.

EMIFF is proud to be part of MovieMaker’s list “TOP 50 Film Festivals Worth The Entry fee” four years in a row.

Festival Prizes
– Best Feature Film
– Best Short Film
– Best Actor (For Feature Film)
– Best Actress (For Feature Film)
– Best Documentary Feature Film
– Best Documentary Short Film
– Best Short film Made in Baleares
– Evolutionary Island Award (Best feature film filmed in the Balearic islands)
– Best Music Video

Screenplay competition
– Best Feature Film Screenplay International
– Best Short Film Screenplay International
– Best Feature Film Screenplay "Island"
– Best Short Film Screenplay "Island"

A total of 15.000€ worth in In-Kind vouchers can be won from MN Studios (Equipments rental house in Palma de Mallorca)

NEW in 2021 Audience Award
Best feature film
Best short film
Best documentary Feature film
Best Documentary short film

EMIFF TERMS OF USE

Failure to comply with EMIFF guidelines, rules, regulations, or eligibility may be cause for disqualification and result in having your film pulled from screening.

By submitting or entering your work to EMIFF you are admitting that you have read, understood and agreed to follow our rules and regulations for festival submissions and to abide by our terms and conditions of service and our general festival rules and regulations.

By submitting or entering your work to EMIFF, entrants release it’s Board of Directors, Officers, Staff, and Volunteers harmless from and against all losses, damages, rights, claims, and actions of any kind arising in whole or in part, directly or indirectly, from participation with the competition or participation in any competition related activity.

By submitting to EMIFF you are granting EMIFF the rights to use screen grabs, press materials, and stills from your movie on our advertisements, press materials, festival programs and website for a minimum of 15 months preceding and following the festival year you submitted in.

By submitting to EMIFF you are admitting that you are 18 years of age or older.

By submitting to EMIFF you are granting the right for EMIFF to screen your film publicly one to three times in the next twelve months, worldwide.

By entering or submitting to EMIFF you acknowledge that you are not entitled to any refund or damage claims of any kind if your film is unable to screen due to technical or operational difficulties or if your film needs to be rescheduled or delayed for any reason.

MADE IN BALEARES films have to be Balearic Island premiers to run in the competition.
If MADE IN BLEARES SUBMISSIONS have previously screened in other Balearic Island Film Festivals or “Mostras de Cine”, in Mallorca’s cinemas for public or private screenings or on TV (IB3, etc.) they can still submit, be selected, and screen at EMIFF OUT-OF-COMPETITION.

EMIFF is not responsible for broken or non-functioning films, DCP's. In the case that your film gets selected for the official 2020 program, a final screening copy in form of a DCP has to be delivered to the festival no later than 1 month before the opening night of the festival.

Every officially selected film with non-Spanish dialogue MUST provide a DCP with Spamish subtitles.

If your Film get's to be selected as the OPENING FILM you MUST provide a digital high-resolution file (.MOV or MPG4 – NO DCP). If your dialogue is Emglish you must provide Spanish subtitles. If your Dilaogue is Spanish you need to provide English subtitles.

SUBTITLES NEED TO ALREADY BE ATTACHED AND SYNCHED UP TO THE FINAL SCREENING COPY.

THE FESTIVAL DOES NOT TRANSLATE OR EDIT SUBTITLES INTO THE SCREENING COPIES.

If selected you will be asked to provide:
1. DCP (With subtitles inside DCP)
2. Digital high-resolution file MOV or MPG4 (One clean version no Subtitles, One subtitled version)
3. Separate SRT. Subtitles file

EMIFF does not pay any screening fees. All federal, state and local laws and regulations apply.

EMIFF does not provide travel or housing for selected films cast & crew.
Hotel & Travel are granted by invitation only.





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login