FILMETS Badalona Film Festival (48)



Fristen

01 Mär 2022
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

31 Mai 2022
Festival geschlossen

22 Okt 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

21 Okt 2022
30 Okt 2022

Adresse

-,  -, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<


GOYA Qualifier festival logo Qualifizierendes Festival
Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat KEINE Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Juni 2020
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival
Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival

Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival
Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival

Catalan
English
German ML


Festival Start: 21 Oktober 2022      Festival Ende: 30 Oktober 2022

Die erste Ausgabe des alten Festivals, das zweijährlich stattfand, fand 1969 in Badalona statt. Die Amateurfilmabteilung des Museums von Badalona organisierte dieses internationale Festival unter dem Namen Badalona Amateur Film World Event und veranstaltete auch andere Wettbewerbe wie Imágenes (für Mitglieder der Organisation), das National Filmed Song Festival (über Spanien) und den Film der religiösen und menschlichen Werte Veranstaltung (für Spanien). Die Organisation unterhielt die Zusammenarbeit mit den wichtigsten Amateurfilmfestivals in Katalonien, wie denen, die unter anderem in Barcelona (Union der Amateurfilmemacher, dem katalanischen Ramblers' Centre und der Fotografischen Gruppe) und anderen aus Figueres, Terrassa, Valls, Mataró und Manresa stattfanden.

Diese Festivals zeigten Filme in 8 mm, Super 8, Single 8 und 16 mm, wobei die Werke der Amateurfilmemacher Tomás Mallol, Rafael Marcó, Manuel Esparbé, Enrique Menal, Toni Esparbé, Jan Baca, Toni Garriga, Tomás, Arnal Licer, José Parra, Enrique y Montrique und Montrique hervorgehoben wurden Stín und Rafael Argelich unter anderem.

Ende der achtziger Jahre wurde unter dem Namen Independent Filmemakers of Badalona ein neuer Verein gegründet, der bis Ende der neunziger Jahre das neue Festival — das Badalona International Film- und Videofestival — leitete.

Im Jahr 2001 organisierten der Stadtrat von Badalona und Badalona Comunicació, S.A., mit Unterstützung langjähriger Mitglieder des Festivals das 27. Festival unter dem neuen Namen FILMETS Badalona Film Festival. In diesem Jahr wurden 400 Kurzfilme aufgenommen und es gab 2.000 Zuschauer und das neue Festival wurde zum Ausgangspunkt und zu einer neuen Referenz für Kurzfilmfestivals in Katalonien.

Seitdem ist das FILMETS Badalona Film Festival nicht nur zu einer Referenz für die beliebtesten und wichtigsten internationalen Filmfestivals geworden, sondern auch ein Treffpunkt für Filmemacher und Regisseure aus der ganzen Welt.

REGELN FÜR DIE TEILNAHME
48. Ausgabe des FILMETS BADALONA FILM FESTIVAL
Badalona, 21. bis 30. Oktober 2022


Das FILMETS Badalona Film Festival ist ein internationales Kurzfilmfestival, das Fiktion-, Animations- und Dokumentarfilme zeigt. Das Programm wird auf der Grundlage strenger künstlerischer, technischer und Drehbuchkriterien ausgewählt.

Das FILMETS Badalona Film Festival wird von Badalona Comunicació SA organisiert und produziert. Sein Organisationskomitee besteht aus folgenden Mitgliedern:

Josep Viñeta Balsells, CEO

Agustí Argelich, Künstlerischer Leiter

Esther Marquès, Produktionsdirektor

Jordi Coloma, Technischer Direktor

Jordi Martí, Direktor für Handel und Kommunikation

David González, Direktor für Sondersitzungen


BETEILIGUNG


Jeder Kurzfilm, der bisher nicht beim FILMETS Badalona Film Festival veröffentlicht wurde, kann teilnehmen. Unveröffentlichte Kurzfilme sind solche, die nicht in der Offiziellen Sektion des FILMETS Badalona Film Festivals programmiert wurden.

Die Registrierung erfolgt online gemäß den technischen Bedingungen dieser Regeln und Vorschriften.


ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN


Alle für das Festival registrierten Kurzfilme müssen die Erlaubnis und Urheberrechtsvergabe des Rechteinhabers und eines anderen Rechteinhabers der im Kurzfilm enthaltenen Originalarbeiten haben.

Durch die Annahme und Zustimmung zur Einhaltung dieser Regeln geben die Teilnehmer eine eidesstattliche Erklärung ab, dass der von ihnen eingereichte Kurzfilm keine Rechte verletzt, die mit geistigem oder gewerblichem Eigentum, Nutzung, Ehre, Datenschutz, Image, Dritten oder geltenden Rechtsvorschriften verbunden sind.

Die Festivalveranstalter übernehmen keine gesetzliche Haftung für die Kurzfilme, die dem Festival eingereicht wurden, oder deren Inhalt.

Die Macher der für das Festival registrierten Kurzfilme vergeben ihre öffentlichen Vorführungsrechte für alle während der Veranstaltung organisierten Sitzungen.

Die Wettbewerbsbeiträge in der 48. Ausgabe des Festivals werden ausschließlich bei vom Publikum besuchten Sitzungen gezeigt. Die Filme, die in der offiziellen Sektion enthalten sind, werden nur an den zu diesem Zweck ausdrücklich eingerichteten Veranstaltungsorten gezeigt.

Die Filmemacher von Filmen, die in die offizielle Sektion aufgenommen wurden und daher in das offizielle Programm des Festivals aufgenommen wurden, vergeben das Recht, ihren Film während des von Televisió de Badalona produzierten FILMETS-Programms zu zeigen. Das FILMETS-Programm wird von Fernsehsendern ausgestrahlt, die an die Xarxa de Comunicació Local (Local Communication Network) auf jeder Vertriebsplattform angeschlossen und an Katalonien geoblockt sind.

Die Macher der Kurzfilme, die mit den Venus of Badalona Awards ausgezeichnet wurden, vergeben auch ihre Rechte für zwei Vorführungen, die vom Fernsehsender Televisió de Catalunya ausgestrahlt werden sollen.

Die Filmemacher ermächtigen die Festivalorganisatoren, die Namen des Regisseurs, der Darsteller und des technischen Teams der teilnehmenden Filme zu verwenden und bekannt zu machen, um das Festival über ein beliebiges Kommunikationsmedium zu bewerben.

Die Rechte werden für einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren ab dem Datum übertragen, an dem die aktuelle Ausgabe des Festivals endet.

Die Organisatoren behalten sich das Recht vor, die Kurzfilme in der Offiziellen Sektion teilweise (ausgewählte Frames) oder vollständig zu nutzen, um das Festival zu bewerben oder zu veröffentlichen - in keinem Fall um kommerziellen oder finanziellen Gewinn zu suchen. Sie behalten sich auch das Recht vor, einen maximal 30 Sekunden langen Trailer oder Clip aller Kurzfilme in der offiziellen Sektion zu veröffentlichen, die zu demselben Zweck auf der Website des Festivals und den Social-Media-Plattformen ausgestrahlt werden.

Sobald die Registrierung abgeschlossen ist, müssen die Teilnehmer mindestens zwei hochauflösende Fotos per E-Mail einreichen, um in den offiziellen Katalog aufgenommen zu werden. Anderes Material, das von Interesse gilt (Poster, Flyer usw.), kann ebenfalls eingereicht werden.

Die Teilnahme am Festival impliziert die vollständige Akzeptanz dieser Regeln und Vorschriften.

Der Organisationskomitee behält sich das Recht vor, alle in diesen Regeln und Vorschriften nicht vorgesehenen Probleme zu lösen. Ihre Entscheidung wird endgültig sein.


BESTE BADALONA-PRODUKTION


Badalona-Produktionen sind Filme, die eine direkte technische oder künstlerische Verbindung zur Stadt haben. Der Preis für die beste Badalona-Produktion wird an einen der Badalona-Filme verliehen, die im internationalen Programm des Festivals ausgewählt wurden.


PAC NEW PRODUCER AWARD (AUDIOVISUELLE PRODUZENTEN KATALONIENS)


PAC und FILMETS haben diese Auszeichnung eingeführt, um die Rolle des Produzenten hervorzuheben, der zwar im audiovisuellen Sektor als entscheidend angesehen wird, aber in der breiteren Branche oft zu wenig anerkannt wird.

Der Kurzfilm ist ein wesentliches Format im Bereich der audiovisuellen Produktion und wird oft von neuen Produzenten für ihre erste geplante und semiprofessionelle Produktion ausgewählt.


Voraussetzungen

•Kurzfilme, die für die offizielle Sektion von FILMETS ausgewählt wurden.

•Neue Hersteller (Einzelperson oder juristische Person), die nicht mehr als zwei Kurzfilme oder einen Spielfilm produziert haben.

•Mehrheitlich katalanische Produktion (Ausrüstung, Lieferanten und Standorte)

•Der Hersteller muss als solcher in den Credits erscheinen und bei der ICEC oder ICAA als Hersteller registriert sein


Ziele

•Identifizieren Sie neue Talente im katalanischen audiovisuellen Produktionssektor

•Belohnen Sie das Risiko und die kreative Freiheit des Herstellers

•Die Rolle des Herstellers anerkennen


Jury

•3 - 4 von PAC gewählte Hersteller

•Parität in der Komposition
Auszeichnung

•1.000 € Preis für die beste Neuproduktion + 1 Jahr Abonnement für PAC


VORFÜHRUNGEN


Vom 21. bis 30. Oktober 2022 an den offiziellen Veranstaltungsorten des Festivals. Die Internationale Jury, Fachjurys und das Publikum entscheiden über die Preisträger und die Preisverleihung findet am Samstag, den 29. Oktober im Zorrilla Theatre in Badalona statt.


AUSZEICHNUNGEN


Venus von Badalona und 5.000€ - Bester Filmpreis

Venus von Badalona und 1.000€ - Sonderpreis der Jury

Venus von Badalona und 1.000€ - New Producer Award - PAC

Venus von Badalona und 700€ - Publikumspreis

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Bester Animationsfilm

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Bester Dokumentarfilm Award

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Bester Badalona Production Award

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Bester katalanischer Produktionspreis

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Bester spanischer Produktionspreis

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Best Director Award

Venus von Badalona und 400€ - Preis für das beste Drehbuch

Venus von Badalona - Preis für beste Schauspieler/Schauspielerin

Venus von Badalona - Preis für den besten Original-Score

Die Geldpreise unterliegen der Besteuerung nach spanischem Recht, unbeschadet der im Wohnsitzland des Gewinners geltenden Steuer.

Der Organisationskomitee kann die Liste um besondere Auszeichnungen erweitern, die nicht in den Regeln und Vorschriften vorgesehen sind, die er für angemessen hält.

Die Teilnahme am Festival beinhaltet die vollständige Annahme der Regeln und Vorschriften.


JURYS


Das Organisationskomitee wird folgende Jurys ernennen: eine Auswahljury, die alle dem Festival eingereichten Kurzfilme ansehen und die Filme auswählt, die in der offiziellen Sektion antreten werden; und eine Internationale Jury, die fünf Personen umfasst, die mit der Welt des Kinos, Fernsehens und Kultur, die sich für die preisgekrönten Filme entscheiden wird.

Es wird auch Fachjurys geben, um die folgenden Auszeichnungen zu entscheiden: Amics del Teatre Zorrilla Awards für den besten Schauspieler und Schauspielerin; Amics de la Música - Orfeó Badaloní Award für den besten Originalstand; PAC (Audiovisuelle Produzenten Kataloniens) wird den Preis an den besten neuen Produzenten und die anwesende Öffentlichkeit vergeben das Festival wird den Publikumspreis vergeben.


ANMELDUNG


Die Online-Registrierung ist kostenlos und kann über die Website www.festivalfilmets.cat und die Plattform www.festhome.com abgeschlossen werden.

Die Registrierung ist bis zum 31. Mai 2022 möglich.


FILMETS Badalona Filmfestival
C/ Sant Agustí, 11
08915 — Badalona (Barcelona)
SPANIEN
Telefon +34 93 497 40 00
filmets@festivalfilmets.cat


TECHNISCHE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN


Filme können in jedem Format gedreht werden.

Ausgewählte Filme werden gebeten, eine hochwertige Kopie und mindestens zwei Frames bereitzustellen.

Die Projektionsauflösung des Festivals beträgt 1920x1080 (1080p).

Videodateien, die zur Projektion empfangen werden, müssen den folgenden Bedingungen entsprechen:

• Dateierweiterung: Das Dateiformat muss *.mov oder *.mp4 sein.

• Videocodec: Der Videocodec muss AppleProres 422 oder H264/MPEG-4 AVC sein.

• Audio-Codec: Der Audio-Codec muss AAC oder PCM sein.

• Auflösung in Pixel: Die maximale Auflösung muss 1920 x 1080 (1080p) betragen und das Minimum sollte 1280 x 720 (720p) betragen.

Die Organisatoren behalten sich das Recht vor, die Originale neu zu kodieren, um das Bild anzupassen, die Projektion zu garantieren und die höchstmögliche Qualität zu gewährleisten.

Dateien müssen an filmets@festivalfilmets.cat zum Download über WeTransfer, Dropbox, andere Plattformen gesendet oder auf das FTP des Festivals hochgeladen werden.

Die gesendete Kopie muss sauber und untertitelfrei oder mit Untertiteln auf Katalanisch oder Spanisch sein.

Wenn die Version keine Untertitel auf Katalanisch oder Spanisch enthält, senden Sie bitte eine saubere Kopie zusammen mit einer zusätzlichen Datei mit den synchronisierten Untertiteln oder einer Liste von Dialogen in Englisch, Französisch oder Deutsch.

Das Festival wird die Dialoge ins Katalanische übersetzen und die Untertitel hinzufügen.

Distributoren oder Hersteller können uns auch Zugang zu ihrem FTP gewähren, um den Film gemäß den oben genannten technischen Standards im Originalformat herunterzuladen.

Die Kurzfilme sollten eine Dauer von 30 Minuten oder weniger haben.


KEINE FILME, DIE VOR DEM 1. JUNI 2020 PRODUZIERT ODER VERÖFFENTLICHT WURDEN, WERDEN AKZEPTIERT

Alle personenbezogenen Daten, die Badalona Comunicació SA zum Zwecke der Teilnahme an dieser Ausgabe des FILMETS Badalona Film Festivals zur Verfügung gestellt werden, werden in Dateien im Besitz von Badalona Comunicació SA mit der eingetragenen Adresse C/Sant Agustí 11, 08915 Badalona (Barcelona) gespeichert. Sie können Ihre Rechte auf Zugang, Berichtigung, Löschung oder Widerspruch ausüben, indem Sie an die oben genannte Adresse schreiben und eine Kopie Ihres Personalausweises beifügen oder eine E-Mail an filmets@festivalfilmets.cat senden.

Die Teilnehmer des Wettbewerbs genehmigen, dass ihre Daten zur Verwaltung ihrer Teilnahme an der aktuellen Ausgabe des FILMETS Badalona Film Festivals sowie für die Recherche, Förderung und Vermarktung der Dienstleistungen und Produkte von Badalona Comunicació SA auf jedem Kanal verwendet und verarbeitet werden, einschließlich elektronische Kanäle. Die Zustimmung zur Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten für den Erhalt kommerzieller Mitteilungen ist fakultativ. Dementsprechend können die Teilnehmer ihr Widerrufsrecht ausüben, wenn sie zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt während oder nach dem Festival keine weiteren kommerziellen Mitteilungen erhalten möchten.

Die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb beinhaltet die vollständige Annahme dieser Regeln und Vorschriften, und die Teilnehmer ermächtigen dadurch Badalona Comunicació SA, ihren Namen und ihr Image auf ihrer Website zu veröffentlichen und Werbung, Werbung oder Veröffentlichung zu kommerziellen oder Informationszwecken zu erstellen, solange dies bezieht sich auf das FILMETS-Festival, ohne Rückerstattung jeglicher Art.

In Übereinstimmung mit den Bestimmungen des Gesetzes zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten (Organgesetz 15/1999 vom 13. Dezember) und dem Gesetz über Dienste und elektronischen Geschäftsverkehr der Informationsgesellschaft (LSSICE 34/2002 vom 11. Juli) wird davon ausgegangen, dass Sie der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ausschließlich für die Zwecke zugestimmt haben oben erwähnt.


STREITBEILEGUNG:


Im Falle einer Diskrepanz bei der Auslegung der Teilnahmeregeln und -vorschriften für das FILMETS Badalona Film Festival 2022 wird das Organisationskomitee innerhalb von FÜNF KALENDERTAGEN eine Mehrheitsentscheidung zu jedem von einem Teilnehmer aufgeworfenen Thema treffen, und diese Entscheidung ist uneingeschränkt verbindlich.

Diese Regeln und Vorschriften wurden vom Organisationskomitee ausgearbeitet und am 22.02.2022 beim Notarbüro von Herrn Iván-Emilio Robles Caramazana in Badalona hinterlegt. Sie stehen jedem zur Verfügung, der sie unter folgender Adresse konsultieren möchte: „www.notariado.org“, in der Datei „Ábaco“.

  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

FILMETS Badalona Film Festival (48)



Deadlines

01 Mar 2022
Call for entries

31 May 2022
Festival closed

22 Oct 2022
Notification date

21 Oct 2022
30 Oct 2022

Address

-,  -, Badalona, Barcelona, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


GOYA Qualifier festival logo qualifying festival
Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 June 2020
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival
Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival

Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival
Photo of FILMETS Badalona Film Festival

Catalan
English


Festival start: 21 October 2022      Festival end: 30 October 2022

The first edition of the old Festival, held biennially, was held in Badalona in 1969. The Amateur Film Section of the Museum of Badalona organised that international festival under the name Badalona Amateur Film World Event and also held other competitions such as Imágenes (for members of the organisation), the National Filmed Song Festival (covering Spain) and the Religious and Human Values Film Event (covering Spain). The organisation maintained cooperation with the main amateur film festivals in Catalonia, such as those held in Barcelona (Union of Amateur Film-makers, the Catalan Ramblers’ Centre and the Photographic Group) and others from Figueres, Terrassa, Valls, Mataró and Manresa, among others.

These festivals showed films in 8 mm, super 8, single 8 and 16 mm, highlighting works by the amateur film-makers Tomás Mallol, Rafael Marcó, Manuel Esparbé, Enrique Menal, Toni Esparbé, Jan Baca, Toni Garriga, Tomás Freixas, Arnal Licer, José Parra, Enrique Montón y Agustín and Rafael Argelich, among others.

At the end of the eighties, a new association was set up under the name Independent Filmmakers of Badalona, which took charge of the new Festival –the Badalona International Film and Video Festival– until the end of the nineties.

In 2001, Badalona City Council and Badalona Comunicació, S.A., with the support of long-standing members of the festival, organised the 27th festival, under the new name FILMETS Badalona Film Festival. That year, 400 short films were entered and there were 2,000 spectators and the new festival became a starting point and new reference for short film festivals in Catalonia.

Since then, the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival has not only become a reference for the most popular and important international film festivals, but also a meeting point for film-makers and directors from around the world.

AWARDS


Venus of Badalona and € 5,000 - Best Film Award

Venus of Badalona and € 1,000 - Jury’s Special Prize

Venus of Badalona and € 1,000 - New Producer Award - PAC

Venus of Badalona and € 700 - Audience Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Animated Film

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Documentary Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Badalona Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Catalan Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Spanish Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Director Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Screenplay Award

Venus of Badalona - Best Actor/Actress Award

Venus of Badalona - Best Original Score Award


There will also be specialist juries to decide the following awards: Amics del Teatre Zorrilla Awards for Best Actor and Actress; Amics de la Música - Orfeó Badaloní Award for Best Original Score; PAC (Audiovisual Producers of Catalonia) will award the prize to the best new producer and the public attending the festival will award the audience prize.

PARTICIPATION RULES
48th edition of the FILMETS BADALONA FILM FESTIVAL
Badalona, October 21st to 30th 2022


The FILMETS Badalona Film Festival is an international short film festival that showcases fiction, animation and documentary films. The programme is selected on the basis of rigorous artistic, technical and screenwriting criteria.

The FILMETS Badalona Film Festival is organised and produced by Badalona Comunicació SA. Its Organising Committee comprises the following members:

Josep Viñeta Balsells, CEO

Agustí Argelich, Artistic Director

Esther Marquès, Productions Director

Jordi Coloma, Technical Director

Jordi Martí, Commercial and Communication Director

David González, Special Sessions Director


PARTICIPATION


Any short film not previously released at the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival may participate. Unreleased short films are those that have not been programmed in the Official Section of the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival.

Registration will be carried out online according to the technical terms and conditions of these rules and regulations.


GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS


All short films registered for the festival must have the permission and copyright assignment of the right holder and any other right holder of original pre-existing works included in the short film.

By accepting and agreeing to comply with these rules, participants make a sworn declaration that the short film they submit does not infringe any rights associated with intellectual or industrial property, usage, honour, privacy, image, third parties, or any current legislation.

The festival organisers accept no legal liability for the short films submitted to the festival or their content.

The makers of the short films registered for the festival assign their public screening rights for all the sessions organised during the event.

The competitive entries in the 48th edition of the festival will be shown exclusively at audience-attended sessions. The films included in the official section will only be screened at the venues expressly set up for this purpose.

The filmmakers of films entered into the Official Section, and therefore included in the festival’s official programme, assign the right to screen their film during the FILMETS programme produced by Televisió de Badalona. The FILMETS programme will be broadcast by television channels attached to the Xarxa de Comunicació Local (Local Communication Network) on any distribution platform and geo-blocked to Catalonia.

The makers of the short films awarded Venus of Badalona awards also assign their rights for two screenings to be broadcast by the television channel Televisió de Catalunya.

The filmmakers authorise the festival organisers to use and publicise the names of the director, cast members and technical team of participating films to promote the festival via any communications medium.

The rights will be assigned for a period of two years starting from the date on which the current edition of the festival ends.

The organisers reserve the right to partially (selected frames) or fully use the short films in the Official Section to promote or publicise the festival - in no instance seeking commercial or financial gain. They also reserve the right to release a maximum 30-second-long trailer or clip of all the short films in the Official Section, which will be broadcast on the festival’s website and social media platforms for the same purpose.

Once registration has been completed, participants must submit at least two high-resolution photographs by email to be included in the official catalogue. Other material considered of interest (posters, flyers, etc.) may also be submitted.

Participation in the festival implies full acceptance of these rules and regulations.

The Organising Committee reserves the right to settle any issue not provided for in these rules and regulations. Its decision will be final.


BEST BADALONA PRODUCTION


Badalona productions are films that have a direct technical or artistic link to the city. The award for Best Badalona Production will be presented to one of the Badalona films selected in the festival’s international programme.


PAC NEW PRODUCER AWARD (AUDIOVISUAL PRODUCERS OF CATALONIA)


PAC and FILMETS have introduced this award to highlight the role of the producer, which, while seen as crucial in the audiovisual sector, is often under-recognised in the wider industry.

The short film is an essential format within the sphere of audiovisual production and is often chosen by new producers for their first planned and semi-professional production.


Requirements

• Short films selected for the official section of FILMETS.

• New producer/s (individual or legal entity) who have produced no more than two short films or one feature-length film.

• Majority Catalan production (equipment, suppliers and locations)

• The producer must appear in the credits as a such and be registered with the ICEC or ICAA as a producer


Goals

• Identify new talent in the Catalan audiovisual production sector

• Reward the producer's risk and creative freedom

• Recognise the role of the producer


Jury

• 3 - 4 producers chosen by PAC

• Parity in composition
Award

• €1,000 prize for the best new production + 1 year of subscription to PAC


SCREENINGS


From October 21st to 30th 2022 at the festival's official venues. The International Jury, specialist juries and audience will decide the award winners and the awards ceremony will take place on Saturday the 29th of October at the Zorrilla Theatre in Badalona.


AWARDS


Venus of Badalona and € 5,000 - Best Film Award

Venus of Badalona and € 1,000 - Jury’s Special Prize

Venus of Badalona and € 1,000 - New Producer Award - PAC

Venus of Badalona and € 700 - Audience Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Animated Film

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Documentary Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Badalona Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Catalan Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Spanish Production Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Director Award

Venus of Badalona and € 400 - Best Screenplay Award

Venus of Badalona - Best Actor/Actress Award

Venus of Badalona - Best Original Score Award

The cash prizes are subject to taxation under Spanish law, without prejudice to the tax applicable in the winner's country of residence.

The Organising Committee may expand the list with any special awards not provided for in the rules and regulations that it deems appropriate.

Participation in the festival implies full acceptance of the rules and regulations.


JURIES


The Organising Committee will appoint the following juries: a Selection Jury, which will view all of the shorts submitted to the festival and select the films that will compete in the Official Section; and an International Jury, comprising five individuals associated with the world of cinema, television and culture, which will decide on the award-winning films.

There will also be specialist juries to decide the following awards: Amics del Teatre Zorrilla Awards for Best Actor and Actress; Amics de la Música - Orfeó Badaloní Award for Best Original Score; PAC (Audiovisual Producers of Catalonia) will award the prize to the best new producer and the public attending the festival will award the audience prize.


REGISTRATION


Online registration is free and can be completed via the www.festivalfilmets.cat website and the www.festhome.com platform.

Registration is open until the 31st of May 2022.


FILMETS Badalona Film Festival
C/ Sant Agustí, 11
08915 – Badalona (Barcelona)
SPAIN
Telephone +34 93 497 40 00
filmets@festivalfilmets.cat


TECHNICAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS


Films can be shot in any format.

Selected films will be asked to provide a high quality copy and a minimum of two frames.

The festival’s projection resolution is 1920x1080 (1080p).

Video files received for projection must comply with the following:

• File extension: the file format must be *.mov or *.mp4.

• Video codec: the video codec must be AppleProRes 422 or H264/MPEG-4 AVC.

• Audio codec: the audio codec must be AAC or PCM.

• Resolution in pixels: the maximum resolution must be 1920x1080 (1080p) and the minimum should be 1280x720 (720p).

The organisers reserve the right to recode the originals in order to adjust the image, guarantee projection and ensure the highest possible quality.

Files must be sent to filmets@festivalfilmets.cat for download via WeTransfer, Dropbox, other platforms or uploaded to the festival's FTP.

The copy sent must be clean and subtitle free, or with subtitles in Catalan or Spanish.

If the version does not have subtitles in Catalan or Spanish, please send a clean copy along with an additional file containing the synchronised subtitles or a list of dialogues in English, French or German.

The festival will translate the dialogues into Catalan and add the subtitles.

Distributors or producers can also provide us with access to their FTP to download the film in original format according to the above-mentioned technical standards.

The short films should have a duration of 30 minutes or less.


NO FILMS PRODUCED OR RELEASED BEFORE THE 1ST OF JUNE 2020 WILL BE ACCEPTED

All personal data provided to Badalona Comunicació SA for the purpose of participating in this edition of the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival will be stored in files owned by Badalona Comunicació SA, with registered address C/Sant Agustí 11, 08915 Badalona (Barcelona). You may exercise your rights of access, rectification, cancellation or opposition by writing to the address above and attaching a copy of your ID, or by sending an email to filmets@festivalfilmets.cat.

Participants in the competition authorise their data to be used and processed for the purposes of managing their participation in the current edition of the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival, and for the research, promotion and marketing of Badalona Comunicació SA’s services and products by any channel, including electronic channels. Consent to the processing of personal data for the receipt of commercial communications is optional. Accordingly, participants may exercise their right of cancellation if they do not wish to receive further commercial communications at any time during or after the festival.

Participation in the competition implies full acceptance of these rules and regulations and, in doing so, participants authorise Badalona Comunicació SA to publish their name and image on its website, and to create any advertising, promotion or publication for commercial or informational purposes so long as it relates to the FILMETS festival, without reimbursement of any kind.

Thus, in accordance with the provisions of the Personal Data Protection Act (Organic Law 15/1999 of 13 December) and the Information Society Services and Electronic Commerce Act (LSSICE 34/2002 of 11 July), you are understood to have consented to the processing of your personal data exclusively for the purposes mentioned above.


DISPUTE RESOLUTION:


In the event of any discrepancy in the interpretation of the participation rules and regulations for the FILMETS Badalona Film Festival 2022, the Organising Committee will make a majority decision within FIVE CALENDAR DAYS on any issue raised by a participant, and that decision will be fully binding.

These rules and regulations were drafted by the Organising Committee and deposited on the 22/02/2022 at the notary office of Mr. Iván-Emilio Robles Caramazana in Badalona. They are available to anyone who wishes to consult them at the following address: “www.notariado.org”, in the file “Ábaco”.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login