Do Ut Des Film Festival (1)



Dates limites

05 déc. 2020
Appel à Inscriptions

20 mars 2021
Festival fermé

09 mai 2021
Date de notification

08 mai 2021
09 mai 2021

Adresse

Via Rosa Scoti Franceschi, 21,  52011, Bibbiena, Arezzo, Italy


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >2' 30'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique et en ligne
 janvier 2018
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >2' 30'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival

Italian
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 08 mai 2021      Fin du Festival: 09 mai 2021

Qu'est-ce que Do Ut Des Film Festival ? C'est pour qui ? Pourquoi ce nom ?

Allons dans l'ordre...

Tout d'abord, Do Ut Des Film Festival est un fantastique conteneur de courts-métrages ; nous sommes ouverts à tous les genres de courts-métrages du monde entier (tant qu'ils sont produits à partir de janvier 2018), dont les finalistes - sélectionnés par nous - feront partie de la compétition principale.

En outre, il y a deux « catégories spéciales », qui ont directement à voir avec le nom choisi pour ce festival :

- Musique en bref (clips vidéo ; comédies musicales ; vidéos expérimentales dans lesquelles les images interagissent directement avec la musique sont autorisées)

- Remix Culture : Italie - Venezuela Round Trip (comprend des films consacrés à l'échange culturel entre les réalisateurs d'origine italienne vivant à l'étranger et les réalisateurs d'origine étrangère vivant en Italie ; cette année, l'accent sera mis sur le Venezuela)

Do Ut Des Film Festival n'est pas seulement un joli jeu de mots, mais il veut avant tout renverser le stéréotype négatif lié à la phrase latine do ut des : une expression souvent utilisée pour indiquer l'ancienne - comment pas très édifiante - pratique du « vote d'échange » au sein de la politique et des institutions en général... C'est une provocation ? Peut-être oui, mais la seule chose qui nous intéresse dans le commerce ici est votre talent visionnaire et notre capacité à le mettre en valeur et à le récompenser comme il le mérite, puis - pourquoi pas - mélanger différentes cultures et styles, parce que le cinéma est beau aussi parce qu'il est varié. De plus, en choisissant un charmant théâtre à Casentino (Toscane) comme lieu de la cérémonie de remise des prix, nous ne pouvons manquer de rendre hommage à l'un des personnages qui ont fait l'histoire de la musique pour être l'inventeur du tétragramme (à la racine de la portée actuelle), à savoir Guido d'Arezzo, qui était le première en 1025 pour aligner toutes les notes de l'échelle musicale à partir du son latin UT (ce que nous appelons maintenant C).

En bref, Do Ut Des Film Festival est tout cela et plus encore ! Nous espérons que vous voudrez le découvrir avec nous en nous assistant dans cette nouvelle aventure passionnante, en échangeant du bon cinéma et en montrant vos nombreuses et fascinantes visions du monde. Nous vous attendons !

- Les courts métrages de tout genre et de tout genre (pas d'art vidéo) produits à partir de janvier 2018 et qui ne dépassent pas trente minutes peuvent participer.

- Les auteurs adultes de n'importe quelle nationalité peuvent participer au Concours.

- Le Concours comprend trois catégories au total :

Concours principal : films de tout genre (à l'exclusion de l'art vidéo).

Musique en bref : vidéoclip ; musique ; vidéos expérimentales dans lesquelles les images interagissent directement avec la musique.

Remix Culture. Italie - Venezuela Round Trip : films consacrés à l'échange culturel entre les réalisateurs d'origine italienne vivant à l'étranger et les réalisateurs d'origine étrangère vivant en Italie ; cette année le Concours est réservé exclusivement aux auteurs vénézuéliens d'origine italienne et aux réalisateurs vénézuéliens résidant en Italie.

- Les courts métrages non italiens participant à la sélection doivent être sous-titrés en italien et/ou, si cela n'est pas possible, en anglais.
- Jusqu'à trois œuvres par auteur sont admises à la sélection.

- La Inscription au Concours nécessite une redevance de 10 euros pour chaque œuvre inscrite. Dans le cas des distributeurs dont les paquets de films dépassent le quota de cinq inscrits au Concours, ils auront droit à une réduction sur le nombre total d'œuvres soumises.

- Les œuvres reçues dans la première phase seront sélectionnées pour entrer dans la phase finale du Concours à la seule discrétion du Comité de Direction Artistique du Festival.

- La notification de la demande du matériel sélectionné pour les projections de la phase finale du Festival sera faite en temps voulu avant la cérémonie de remise des prix par e-mail.

- En ce qui concerne la deuxième phase, les lauréats seront établis par un jury de professionnels de l'industrie du divertissement et de la culture et annoncés lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix du Festival. La décision du jury est définitive.

- Les participants autorisent l'utilisation d'une partie de leurs œuvres, jusqu'à 50 secondes ou 10% de la durée totale du film, à des fins de publicité et de diffusion promotionnelle du Festival par « 900 Film ».

- L'organisation assume que les participants ont le plein droit d'exposer et de promouvoir les œuvres et le matériel présentés et décline toute responsabilité en cas de violation de ces règles.

- Si votre film est sélectionné, l'organisation vous demandera la livraison suivante dans les 2 semaines avant le début de l'événement :

1) Formulaire de participation
2) Format vidéo HD numérique (1080p, H.264, MP4, .MOV) en italien ou sous-titré en italien et/ou en anglais
3) Synopsis court
4) Biographie du réalisateur
5) Photo du réalisateur
6) Affiche, photos et dossier de presse du film

Les participants autorisent « 900 Film » à utiliser leur nom et adresse à toutes fins liées à l'événement, conformément à la loi en vigueur (n. 2016/679 - RGPD). Les courts métrages et autres documents envoyés ne seront PAS retournés, ils resteront en possession de « 900 Film » et feront partie des archives du Festival.

L'inscription au Concours et la participation au Festival impliquent l'acceptation totale du présent Règlement et, pour toute exception non couverte par le présent Règlement, « 900 Film » se réserve le droit de prendre des décisions définitives.

Pour toute autre information, vous pouvez écrire à l'adresse suivante : dudfilmfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Do Ut Des Film Festival (1)



Deadlines

05 Dec 2020
Call for entries

20 Mar 2021
Festival closed

09 May 2021
Notification date

08 May 2021
09 May 2021

Address

Via Rosa Scoti Franceschi, 21,  52011, Bibbiena, Arezzo, Italy


Festival description
Short film festival >2' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >2' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival

Italian
English


Festival start: 08 May 2021      Festival end: 09 May 2021

What is Do Ut Des Film Festival? Who is it for? Why this name?

Let's go in order ...

First of all, Do Ut Des Film Festival is a fantastic container of short cinema; we are open to any genre of short films from all over the world (as long as they are produced starting from January 2018), whose finalists - selected by us - will become part of the Main Competition.

In addition, there are two "special categories", which directly have to do with the name chosen for this festival:

- Music in Short (video clips; musicals; experimental videos in which the images interact directly with the music are allowed)

- Remix Culture: Italy - Venezuela Round Trip (includes films dedicated to the cultural exchange between directors of Italian origin living abroad and directors of foreign origin living in Italy; this year the focus will be on Venezuela)

Do Ut Des Film Festival is not just a nice word pun, but it wants - first of all - to overturn the negative stereotype linked to the Latin phrase do ut des: an expression often used to indicate the ancient - how not very edifying - practice of "exchange’s vote" within politics and institutions in general ... Is it a provocation? Maybe yes, but the only thing we are interested in trading here are your visionary talent and our ability to highlight and reward it as it deserves and then - why not – mixing different cultures and styles, because cinema is beautiful also because it is varied. Furthermore, by choosing a delightful theater in Casentino (Tuscany) as the venue for the awards ceremony, we could not fail to pay homage to one of the characters who made the history of music for being the inventor of the tetragrammaton (at the root of the current stave), namely Guido d'Arezzo; who was the first in the year 1025 to line up all the notes of the musical scale starting from the UT latin sound (what we now know as C).

In short, Do Ut Des Film Festival is all this and more! We hope you will want to discover it with us by attending us in this new exciting adventure, exchanging good cinema and showing your many and fascinating visions of the world. We are waiting for you!

Best Short Film for the Main Competition (there will be a cash prize);

Best Short Film for the Music in Short category (there will be a plaque or artisan sculpture);

Best Short Film for the Remix Culture category (In addition to a plaque or sculpture, the winning short film will be distributed throughout the Italian territory for 12 months starting from May 2021);

Special Mentions to the Best Director and Best Actor or Actress.

- Short films of any kind and genre (no video art) produced starting from January 2018 that do not exceed thirty minutes can participate.

- Adult authors of any nationality can participate in the Competition.

- The Competition has three categories in total:

1) Main Competition: films of any genre (excluding video art).

2) Music in Short: videoclip; musical; experimental videos in which images interact directly with music.

3) Remix Culture. Italy - Venezuela Round Trip: films dedicated to the cultural exchange between directors of Italian origin living abroad and directors of foreign origin living in Italy; this year the Competition is reserved exclusively for Venezuelan authors of Italian origin and Venezuelan directors residing in Italy.

- NON-Italian short films participating in the selection must be subtitled in Italian and/or - if this is not possible - in English.
- Up to three works for each author are admitted to the selection.

- Submission to the Competition requires a fee of 10 euros for each entered work. In case of distributors with film packages that exceed the quota of five registered in the Competition, they will be entitled to a discount on the total number of works submitted.

- The works received in the first phase will be selected to enter the final phase of the Competition at the sole discretion of the Festival Artistic Direction Committee.

- The notification for the request of the selected material for the screenings of the final phase of the Festival will be made in due time before the Awards Ceremony by e-mail.

- As regards the second phase, the winners will be established by a jury of professionals from the Entertainment and Culture industry and announced during the Awards Ceremony of the Festival. The jury's decision is final.

- Participants authorize the use of part of their works, up to 50 seconds or 10% of the overall duration of the film, for the purpose of advertising and promotional dissemination of the Festival by “900 Film”.

- The organization assumes that the participants have the full right to exhibit and promote the works and material presented and declines any responsibility for the violation of these rules.

- If your film will be SELECTED, the organization will request as follows to be delivered within 2 weeks before the start of the event:

1) Participation Form
2) Digital HD video format (1080p, H.264, MP4, .MOV) in Italian or subtitled in Italian and/or in English
3) Short synopsis
4) Biography of the director
5) Photo of the director
6) Poster, photos and press kit of the film

Participants authorize "900 Film" to use their name and address for all purposes related to the event, according to the law in force (n. 2016/679 - GDPR). The short films and other materials sent will NOT be returned, they will remain in possession of "900 Film" and will be part of the Festival archive.

Registration for the Competition and participation in the Festival imply full acceptance of these Regulations and for any exception not covered by these Regulations “900 Film” reserves the right to make definitive decisions.

For any other information you can write to the following address: dudfilmfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login