Do Ut Des Film Festival (1)



Fristen

05 Dez 2020
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

20 Mär 2021
Festival geschlossen

09 Mai 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

08 Mai 2021
09 Mai 2021

Adresse

Via Rosa Scoti Franceschi, 21,  52011, Bibbiena, Arezzo, Italy


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >2' 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Januar 2018
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >2' 30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival

Italian
English
German ML


Festival Start: 08 Mai 2021      Festival Ende: 09 Mai 2021

Was ist Do Ut Des Film Festival? Für wen ist es da? Warum dieser Name?

Lass uns gehen, um...

Zunächst einmal ist Do Ut Des Film Festival ein fantastischer Container des kurzen Kinos; wir sind offen für jedes Genre von Kurzfilmen aus der ganzen Welt (solange sie ab Januar 2018 produziert werden), deren Finalisten - von uns ausgewählt - Teil des Hauptwettbewerbs werden.

Darüber hinaus gibt es zwei „Sonderkategorien“, die direkt mit dem Namen zu tun haben, der für dieses Festival gewählt wurde:

- Musik in Short (Videoclips; Musicals; experimentelle Videos, in denen die Bilder direkt mit der Musik interagieren, sind erlaubt)

- Remix Culture: Italien - Venezuela Round Trip (beinhaltet Filme zum kulturellen Austausch zwischen Regisseuren italienischer Herkunft, die im Ausland leben und Regisseuren ausländischer Herkunft leben, die in Italien leben; in diesem Jahr wird der Fokus auf Venezuela sein)

Do Ut Des Film Festival ist nicht nur ein nettes Wortspiel, aber es will - in erster Linie - das negative Klischee mit dem lateinischen Satz do ut des verbunden zu stürzen: ein Ausdruck, der oft verwendet wird, um die alte - wie nicht sehr erbauliche - Praxis des „Austauschs Abstimmung“ innerhalb der Politik und Institutionen im Allgemeinen anzuzeigen... Ist es eine Provokation? Vielleicht ja, aber das einzige, was wir daran interessiert sind, hier zu handeln, sind Ihr visionäres Talent und unsere Fähigkeit, es so hervorzuheben und zu belohnen, wie es verdient, und dann - warum nicht - verschiedene Kulturen und Stile zu mischen, denn Kino ist schön, auch weil es vielfältig ist. Darüber hinaus, indem wir ein entzückendes Theater in Casentino (Toskana) als Veranstaltungsort für die Preisverleihung wählen, konnten wir nicht umhin, eine Hommage an einen der Charaktere zu zollen, die die Geschichte der Musik als Erfinder des Tetragrammatons (an der Wurzel des aktuellen Stabes), nämlich Guido d'Arezzo; wer war der erste im Jahr 1025, um alle Noten der musikalischen Skala beginnend mit dem UT lateinischen Klang (was wir jetzt als C kennen) auszurichten.

Kurz gesagt, Do Ut Des Film Festival ist all dies und mehr! Wir hoffen, dass Sie es mit uns entdecken wollen, indem Sie uns in diesem neuen spannenden Abenteuer besuchen, gutes Kino austauschen und Ihre vielen und faszinierenden Visionen der Welt zeigen. Wir warten auf Sie!

- Kurzfilme jeglicher Art und Genre (keine Videokunst), die ab Januar 2018 produziert werden, die dreißig Minuten nicht überschreiten, können teilnehmen.

- Erwachsene Autoren jeglicher Nationalität können am Wettbewerb teilnehmen.

- Der Wettbewerb hat insgesamt drei Kategorien:

Hauptwettbewerb: Filme aller Genres (ausgenommen Videokunst).

Musik kurz: Videoclip; Musical; experimentelle Videos, in denen Bilder direkt mit Musik interagieren.

Remix Kultur. Italien - Venezuela Rundreise: Filme gewidmet dem kulturellen Austausch zwischen Regisseuren italienischer Herkunft leben im Ausland und Regisseuren ausländischer Herkunft leben in Italien; in diesem Jahr ist der Wettbewerb ausschließlich venezolanische Autoren italienischer Herkunft und venezolanische Regisseure mit Wohnsitz in Italien vorbehalten.

- Nicht-italienische Kurzfilme, die an der Auswahl teilnehmen, müssen auf Italienisch und/oder - wenn dies nicht möglich ist - in Englisch untertitelt werden.
- Bis zu drei Werke für jeden Autor sind zur Auswahl zugelassen.

- Die Einreichung an den Wettbewerb erfordert eine Gebühr von 10 Euro für jedes eingegebene Werk. Bei Verleihern mit Filmverpackungen, die die Quote von fünf im Wettbewerb registrierten Mengen überschreiten, haben sie Anspruch auf einen Rabatt auf die Gesamtzahl der eingereichten Werke.

- Die in der ersten Phase erhaltenen Arbeiten werden ausgewählt, um die letzte Phase des Wettbewerbs nach alleinigem Ermessen des Festivalkomitees für künstlerische Leitung zu betreten.

- Die Benachrichtigung über die Anfrage des ausgewählten Materials für die Vorführungen der letzten Phase des Festivals erfolgt rechtzeitig vor der Preisverleihung per E-Mail.

- In Bezug auf die zweite Phase werden die Gewinner von einer Jury aus Fachleuten aus der Unterhaltungs- und Kulturbranche gegründet und während der Preisverleihung des Festivals bekannt gegeben. Die Entscheidung der Jury ist endgültig.

- Die Teilnehmer genehmigen die Verwendung eines Teils ihrer Werke, bis zu 50 Sekunden oder 10% der Gesamtdauer des Films, zum Zwecke der Werbung und der Verbreitung des Festivals durch „900 Film“.

- Die Organisation geht davon aus, dass die Teilnehmer das volle Recht haben, die vorgestellten Werke und Materialien auszustellen und zu fördern und lehnt jede Verantwortung für die Verletzung dieser Regeln ab.

- Wenn Ihr Film GEWÄHLT wird, wird die Organisation innerhalb von 2 Wochen vor Beginn der Veranstaltung wie folgt geliefert:

1) Teilnahmeformular
2) Digitales HD-Videoformat (1080p, H.264, MP4, .MOV) in Italienisch oder untertitelt in Italienisch und/oder Englisch
3) Kurze Synopsis
4) Biographie des Regisseurs
5) Foto des Regisseurs
6) Poster, Fotos und Pressemappe des Films

Die Teilnehmer ermächtigen „900 Film“, ihren Namen und ihre Adresse für alle Zwecke im Zusammenhang mit der Veranstaltung zu verwenden, gemäß dem geltenden Gesetz (Nr. 2016/679 - DSGVO). Die versandten Kurzfilme und andere Materialien werden NICHT zurückgegeben, sie bleiben im Besitz von „900 Film“ und werden Teil des Festivalarchivs sein.

Die Anmeldung zum Wettbewerb und die Teilnahme am Festival implizieren die volle Annahme dieser Regularien und für jede Ausnahme, die nicht unter diese Regularien fallen „900 Film“ behält sich das Recht vor, endgültige Entscheidungen zu treffen.

Für weitere Informationen können Sie an die folgende Adresse schreiben: dudfilmfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Do Ut Des Film Festival (1)



Deadlines

05 Dec 2020
Call for entries

20 Mar 2021
Festival closed

09 May 2021
Notification date

08 May 2021
09 May 2021

Address

Via Rosa Scoti Franceschi, 21,  52011, Bibbiena, Arezzo, Italy


Festival description
Short film festival >2' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 January 2018
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >2' 30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival
Photo of Do Ut Des Film Festival

Italian
English


Festival start: 08 May 2021      Festival end: 09 May 2021

What is Do Ut Des Film Festival? Who is it for? Why this name?

Let's go in order ...

First of all, Do Ut Des Film Festival is a fantastic container of short cinema; we are open to any genre of short films from all over the world (as long as they are produced starting from January 2018), whose finalists - selected by us - will become part of the Main Competition.

In addition, there are two "special categories", which directly have to do with the name chosen for this festival:

- Music in Short (video clips; musicals; experimental videos in which the images interact directly with the music are allowed)

- Remix Culture: Italy - Venezuela Round Trip (includes films dedicated to the cultural exchange between directors of Italian origin living abroad and directors of foreign origin living in Italy; this year the focus will be on Venezuela)

Do Ut Des Film Festival is not just a nice word pun, but it wants - first of all - to overturn the negative stereotype linked to the Latin phrase do ut des: an expression often used to indicate the ancient - how not very edifying - practice of "exchange’s vote" within politics and institutions in general ... Is it a provocation? Maybe yes, but the only thing we are interested in trading here are your visionary talent and our ability to highlight and reward it as it deserves and then - why not – mixing different cultures and styles, because cinema is beautiful also because it is varied. Furthermore, by choosing a delightful theater in Casentino (Tuscany) as the venue for the awards ceremony, we could not fail to pay homage to one of the characters who made the history of music for being the inventor of the tetragrammaton (at the root of the current stave), namely Guido d'Arezzo; who was the first in the year 1025 to line up all the notes of the musical scale starting from the UT latin sound (what we now know as C).

In short, Do Ut Des Film Festival is all this and more! We hope you will want to discover it with us by attending us in this new exciting adventure, exchanging good cinema and showing your many and fascinating visions of the world. We are waiting for you!

Best Short Film for the Main Competition (there will be a cash prize);

Best Short Film for the Music in Short category (there will be a plaque or artisan sculpture);

Best Short Film for the Remix Culture category (In addition to a plaque or sculpture, the winning short film will be distributed throughout the Italian territory for 12 months starting from May 2021);

Special Mentions to the Best Director and Best Actor or Actress.

- Short films of any kind and genre (no video art) produced starting from January 2018 that do not exceed thirty minutes can participate.

- Adult authors of any nationality can participate in the Competition.

- The Competition has three categories in total:

1) Main Competition: films of any genre (excluding video art).

2) Music in Short: videoclip; musical; experimental videos in which images interact directly with music.

3) Remix Culture. Italy - Venezuela Round Trip: films dedicated to the cultural exchange between directors of Italian origin living abroad and directors of foreign origin living in Italy; this year the Competition is reserved exclusively for Venezuelan authors of Italian origin and Venezuelan directors residing in Italy.

- NON-Italian short films participating in the selection must be subtitled in Italian and/or - if this is not possible - in English.
- Up to three works for each author are admitted to the selection.

- Submission to the Competition requires a fee of 10 euros for each entered work. In case of distributors with film packages that exceed the quota of five registered in the Competition, they will be entitled to a discount on the total number of works submitted.

- The works received in the first phase will be selected to enter the final phase of the Competition at the sole discretion of the Festival Artistic Direction Committee.

- The notification for the request of the selected material for the screenings of the final phase of the Festival will be made in due time before the Awards Ceremony by e-mail.

- As regards the second phase, the winners will be established by a jury of professionals from the Entertainment and Culture industry and announced during the Awards Ceremony of the Festival. The jury's decision is final.

- Participants authorize the use of part of their works, up to 50 seconds or 10% of the overall duration of the film, for the purpose of advertising and promotional dissemination of the Festival by “900 Film”.

- The organization assumes that the participants have the full right to exhibit and promote the works and material presented and declines any responsibility for the violation of these rules.

- If your film will be SELECTED, the organization will request as follows to be delivered within 2 weeks before the start of the event:

1) Participation Form
2) Digital HD video format (1080p, H.264, MP4, .MOV) in Italian or subtitled in Italian and/or in English
3) Short synopsis
4) Biography of the director
5) Photo of the director
6) Poster, photos and press kit of the film

Participants authorize "900 Film" to use their name and address for all purposes related to the event, according to the law in force (n. 2016/679 - GDPR). The short films and other materials sent will NOT be returned, they will remain in possession of "900 Film" and will be part of the Festival archive.

Registration for the Competition and participation in the Festival imply full acceptance of these Regulations and for any exception not covered by these Regulations “900 Film” reserves the right to make definitive decisions.

For any other information you can write to the following address: dudfilmfestival@gmail.com


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login