Equilibrium CineFest (1)



Dates limites

25 janv. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

01 mars 2021
Date limite standard

15 mars 2021
Festival fermé

29 mars 2021
Date de notification

15 janv. 2021
30 avril 2021

Adresse

Piazza Sant'Anna, 3,  90133, Palermo, PA, Italy


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >1' 15'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique et en ligne
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 15'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Italian
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 15 janvier 2021      Fin du Festival: 30 avril 2021

Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico organise la première édition de son « CineFest ».

Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico est une association de promotion sociale et culturelle basée à Palerme, Italie. Il vise à promouvoir le développement et la diffusion de la culture cinématographique, une passion partagée par les membres de notre équipe.

Equilibrium croit fermement que le partage et l'échange d'expériences jouent un rôle crucial dans la croissance individuelle et professionnelle de l'industrie cinématographique. Comme son nom l'indique, l'Association entend créer des moments de confrontation afin d'établir un équilibre entre les nouveaux talents et ceux qui ont déjà vécu des expériences antérieures. Equilibrium vise à devenir un lieu où les cinéphiles de tous niveaux d'expérience artistique peuvent se rencontrer, nourrir leur passion, apprendre les uns des autres et relever de nouveaux défis. À cette fin, Equilibrium a créé sa propre communauté Facebook (CineCommunity_Equilibrium), ouverte à toutes les parties intéressées, et organise des événements associatifs de toutes sortes. Parmi ceux-ci, se distingue l'Equilibrium CineFest, un festival annuel de courts métrages qui joue un rôle fondamental dans la consolidation de cette communauté.

A. CONDITIONS D'ENREGISTREMENT

1. Le thème et le genre des œuvres sont libres et la participation est ouverte à tous ceux qui respectent le présent règlement. Les œuvres avec un contenu explicitement offensant/diffamateur/publicitaire ne seront pas prises en considération.

2. Chaque auteur peut inscrire un maximum de 2 œuvres d'une durée maximale de 15 minutes (crédits d'ouverture et de clôture compris). Toutes les langues sont acceptées, mais les œuvres réalisées dans une langue différente de l'italien doivent être accompagnées de sous-titres anglais.

3. Chaque œuvre présentée doit être accompagnée d'une affiche haute définition.

4. L'œuvre ne doit pas contenir de documents protégés par le droit d'auteur, dans ce cas Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico n'est pas responsable de la violation.

5. En soumettant votre travail, vous ne renoncez pas aux droits d'auteur, qui resteront inchangés.

6. Veuillez noter qu'avec l'acceptation totale de ce règlement, le participant autorise Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico, conformément au Décret Législatif 101/2018 (RGPD - Reg UE 679/2016), à utiliser des données personnelles pour des utilisations liées au concours. Il convient également de noter qu'en soumettant leurs œuvres, les participants autorisent la projection de l'œuvre lors de l'événement de remise en ligne. En outre, à moins que les participants ne l'interdisent expressément, les œuvres qui entreront dans la liste des nominations seront publiées sur les canaux sociaux de l'événement et de l'Association afin d'assurer la publicité et la transparence du Festival pour tous les participants. Les nominations seront également visibles après la fin de l'événement afin de permettre aux participants des futures éditions du Festival de vérifier leur tenue effective. Tout refus doit être exprimé par écrit et communiqué aux organisateurs à l'adresse studios.equilibrium@gmail.com dans un délai de trois jours à compter de la clôture des inscriptions.
7. Les participants comprennent et acceptent que le président de l'association Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico puisse, conformément aux lois applicables, évaluer et résoudre définitivement tout litige lié à des cas non couverts par le présent règlement.

B. MODE DE CONDUITE, ENREGISTREMENT

Conformément à la réglementation gouvernementale concernant l'urgence COVID-19, le Festival aura lieu en ligne. L'ouverture des inscriptions est fixée au 25 janvier 2021. L'inscription doit être faite uniquement et exclusivement sur le portail https://festhome.com/.

Les participants paieront des frais d'inscription différents selon la période pendant laquelle ils inscrire tront leur travail :

- un droit d'inscription de 10 euros par œuvre sera appliqué aux travaux soumis entre le 25 janvier et le 1er mars 2021 (« délai régulier ») ;

- un droit d'inscription de 13 euros par œuvre soumise sera appliqué aux travaux soumis entre le 2 et le 15 mars 2021 (« délai tardif »).

Il est à noter que Festhome obligera les participants à payer un supplément de 2 Euros pour chaque inscription.

Après la fin des inscriptions, l'association Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico va regarder tous les courts métrages reçus afin de sélectionner 3 ou 4 nominations pour chaque catégorie. Les candidatures seront examinées par le jury de sélection, qui sera chargé d'identifier le gagnant de chaque catégorie (section d du présent règlement).

Les lauréats seront annoncés en avril, lors d'un événement en direct en ligne qui pourra être suivi à partir des comptes de médias sociaux de l'Association.
Au cours de l'événement, des fragments des nominations seront projetés, les gagnants de chaque catégorie seront annoncés et le lauréat du court métrage du Prix Equilibrium sera projeté dans son intégralité (section d du présent règlement). La date de l'événement sera communiquée au moins 15 jours à l'avance sur tous les canaux de promotion de l'événement (portail Festhome et compte social de l'Association). Les participants comprennent et acceptent qu'il sera de leur devoir de vérifier régulièrement ces canaux afin de ne pas perdre l'occasion de suivre l'événement en direct.

C. JURY

Le jury de sélection sera composé de six experts issus de différents secteurs artistiques (théâtre, cinéma, musique, vidéo) et aura pour mission d'établir, de manière totalement indépendante, un gagnant pour chaque catégorie. Les membres seront annoncés sur les canaux sociaux de l'Association. L'opinion du jury doit être considérée comme incontestable et incontestable.

  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Equilibrium CineFest (1)



Deadlines

25 Jan 2021
Call for entries

01 Mar 2021
Standard deadline

15 Mar 2021
Festival closed

29 Mar 2021
Notification date

15 Jan 2021
30 Apr 2021

Address

Piazza Sant'Anna, 3,  90133, Palermo, PA, Italy


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 15'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 15'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Italian
English


Festival start: 15 January 2021      Festival end: 30 April 2021

Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico organizes the first edition of its "CineFest".

Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico is an association of social and cultural promotion based in Palermo, Italy. It aims to promote the development and dissemination of film culture, a passion shared by the members of our team.

Equilibrium strongly believes that sharing and exchanging experiences plays a crucial role in boosting individual and professional growth in the film industry. As the name itself suggests, the Association intends to create moments of confrontation in order to bring about a balance between new talents and those who already have previous experiences. Equilibrium aims to become a place where cinephiles of all levels of artistic experience can meet, nourish their passion, learn from each other and embrace new challenges. To this end, Equilibrium created its own Facebook community (CineCommunity_Equilibrium), open to all interested parties, and organizes associative events of various kinds. Among these, stands out the Equilibrium CineFest, an annual short film festival that plays a fundamental role in consolidating this community.

Best Director Award
Best Actress Award
Best Actor Award
Best Italian Film Award
Best foreign film award
Best Animated Film Award
Best Screenplay Award
Best soundtrack award
Best sound award
Best photography award
Winner of the "Equilibrium CineFest"

Each winner in the "best" category will receive the Equilibrium CineFest Laurel, while the winner of the Equilibrium CineFest will receive the Laurel and the Equilibrium Prize, consisting of a statuette.

A. TERMS OF REGISTRATION

1. The theme and the genre of the works are free and participation is open to all those who respect this Regulation. Works with explicitly offensive/defamatory/advertising content will not be considered.

2. Each author may submit a maximum of 2 works of a maximum duration of 15 minutes (including opening and closing credits). All languages are accepted but works realised in a language different than Italian must be accompanied by english subtitles.

3. Each work presented must be accompanied by a high-definition poster.

4. The work must not contain copyrighted materials, in this case Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico is not responsible for the violation.

5. By submitting your work, you do not renounce to the copyright, which will remain unchanged.

6. Please, note that with the full acceptance of this Regulation, the participant authorizes Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico, pursuant to Legislative Decree 101/2018 (GDPR - Reg UE 679/2016), to use personal data for uses related to the competition. It should also be noted that by submitting their works, participants authorize the projection of the work during the online awarding event. In addition, unless the participants expressly prohibit it, the works that will enter the nominations list will be published on the social channels of the event and the Association to ensure the publicity and transparency of the Festival for all participants. The nominations will also be visible after the conclusion of the event to enable participants of future Festival editions to verify its effective holding. Any refusals must be expressed in written form and communicated to the organizers at studios.equilibrium@gmail.com within three days from the closing of registrations.
7. Participants understand and accept that the President of the Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico Association may, in compliance with applicable laws, assess and definitively resolve any disputes related to cases not covered by this Regulation.

B. METHOD OF CONDUCT, REGISTRATION AND deadlineS

In compliance with government regulations concerning the COVID-19 emergency, the Festival will take place online. The opening of registrations is set for January 25th, 2021. Registration is to be done only and exclusively on the portal https://festhome.com/.

Participants will pay a different registration fee depending on the period in which they will submit their work:

- a registration fee of 10 Euros per work will be applied to works submitted between January 25th and March 1st 2021 ("regular deadline");

- a registration fee of 13 Euros per work submitted will be applied to works submitted between the 2nd and the 15th of March 2021 ("late deadline").

It must be noted that Festhome will oblige participants to pay an additional fee of 2 Euros for each registration.

After the end of the registrations, the Equilibrium Studio Cinematografico Association will watch all the short films received in order to select 3 or 4 nominations for each category. The nominations will be examined by the Selection Jury, which will be responsible for identifying the winner of each category (section d of this Regulation).

The winners will be announced in April, during an online live event that can be followed from the Association's social media accounts.
During the event, fragments of the nominations will be screened, the winners of each category will be announced and the short film winner of the Equilibrium Prize will be screened in its entirety (section d of these regulations). The date of the event will be communicated at least 15 days in advance on all promotion channels of the event (Festhome portal and the Association's social account). Participants understand and accept that it will be their duty to regularly check these channels in order not to lose the opportunity to follow the event live.

C. JURY

The selection jury will be composed of six experts from various artistic sectors (theatre, cinema, music, video) and will have the task of establishing, in a completely independent way, a winner for each category. The members will be announced on the Association's social channels. The opinion of the Jury is to be considered unquestionable and unappealable.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login