Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente (14)



Fristen

15 Jul 2021
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

15 Sep 2021
Festival geschlossen

12 Nov 2021
Benachrichtigungsdatum

11 Nov 2021
15 Nov 2021

Adresse

Malecón de Guatapé,  053840, Guatapé, Antioquia, Colombia


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 60'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  60'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 11 November 2021      Festival Ende: 15 November 2021

Das Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente (FICO) präsentiert seine 14. Ausgabe, die zwischen dem 11. und 15. November 2021 in der schönen Stadt Guatapé in der Region Antioquia in Kolumbien stattfindet.

Das Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente in dieser Ausgabe, würdigt die kinematografische Produktion Bemühungen sowohl lokale, nationale als auch internationale, und sein offizieller Wettbewerb Vitascopio 2021 wird aus regionalen, nationalen und internationalen Kurzfilmen gemacht werden, die während des Festivals präsentiert und vergeben werden.

Unter dem Hauptthema „Kino, Geschichte und Gesellschaft“ findet unser offizieller Wettbewerb VITASCOPIO 2021 statt, der seine Türen für Kurzfilmproduktionen in Fiktion, Animation und Dokumentarfilm öffnet, die Teil des Hauptkurzwettbewerbs sein wird, der entlang des allgemeinen Programms während unseres Festivals gezeigt wird, mit dem Ziel, das Wachstum des Kinos sowohl auf lokaler als auch auf internationaler Ebene zu fördern und zu stimulieren.

Thema:
Für die 14. Ausgabe der FICO 2021 wird das Hauptthema des Festivals „Kino, Geschichte und Gesellschaft“ sein und für die Beurteilung in allen Kategorien einschließlich Fiktion, Animation und Dokumentarfilm berücksichtigt werden. Die vorgestellten Projekte, die diesem Thema nicht entsprechen, werden für die Ausgabe 2021 des Festivals nicht berücksichtigt.

Termine:
- Eintrittseröffnung: 15. Juli 2021
- Anmeldeschluss: 15. September 2021
- Benachrichtigungstermin: 15. Oktober 2021
- Festivaldaten: 11. — 15. 2021

Kategorien:
Regional: Produktionen in der Antioquia Region
National: Produktionen made in Colombia (außerhalb von Antioquia)
International: Produktionen, die in jedem Land außerhalb Kolumbiens hergestellt werden.

Dauer der Filme:
Kurzfilme unter 30 Minuten werden akzeptiert.

Gebühren:
Internationaler Wettbewerb: US $5
Nationaler Wettbewerb: US $2
Regionaler Wettbewerb: Frei

Akzeptierte Formate:
Das Festival akzeptiert Filme in 8mm, 16mm, 35mm oder digitaler Form, die digitalisiert präsentiert werden sollen. Die Screening-Kopie des Films muss in einer Mindestauflösung von 1920x1080 und maximal 4K geliefert werden, und die akzeptierten Formate lauten .mov und .mp4.
Die Vorführung jedes Films wird vom Regisseur oder Produzenten des Films an den Regisseur des offiziellen Wettbewerbs gesendet und eine .srt-Untertiteldatei in spanischer oder englischer Sprache ist erforderlich, falls der Film in einer anderen Sprache als Spanisch gemacht wird.

Auswahlkriterien:
Bei der Beurteilung und Auswahl der Filme, die Teil des Wettbewerbs sind, werden bestimmte Kriterien berücksichtigt, wie etwa die Kohärenz mit dem gewünschten Thema, Kreativität, narrative Originalität, historischer Wert, Drehbuch, Verwendung der filmischen Sprache, technische Qualität sowohl in Bild als auch Ton.

Einige relevante Aspekte, die in Betracht gezogen werden sollen, sind:
- Zentrales Thema
- Universalität
- Kinematographischer und historischer Wert
- Kinosprache
- Symbologie und Metapher
- Die Absicht, die wir als Förderer kreativer Prozesse in der Region haben, und die möglichen Auswirkungen, die der Film im Rahmen des Prozesses der Gestaltung und Bildung des Publikums haben könnte


Rechtliche Aspekte:
Die für den Film verantwortliche Person (Regisseur, Produzent, Distributor usw.) unterschreibt ein Formular über die Übertragung des Urheberrechts an das Festival, um den Film unter allen gesetzlichen Anforderungen des Festivals und des kolumbianischen Gesetzes zu zeigen.

Die Jury wird unabhängig voneinander ein Urteil erlassen, in dem die Gewinner jeder Kategorie ausgewählt werden. Die Preise können nicht als verlassene oder nicht vergeben erklärt werden und werden den Gewinnern am 14. November in der Stadt Guatapé gegen 22 Uhr übergeben, in dem die Gewinner bekannt gegeben werden. Das Festival wird die offizielle Auswahl am 15. Oktober zur Bekanntgabe der konkurrierenden Kurzfilme für jede Kategorie anbieten.


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente (14)



Deadlines

15 Jul 2021
Call for entries

15 Sep 2021
Festival closed

12 Nov 2021
Notification date

11 Nov 2021
15 Nov 2021

Address

Malecón de Guatapé,  053840, Guatapé, Antioquia, Colombia


Festival description
Short film festival 60'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  60'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente

Spanish
English


Festival start: 11 November 2021      Festival end: 15 November 2021

The Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente (FICO) presents its 14th edition, to be made between the 11th and the 15th of November 2021, in the beautiful town of Guatapé, in the Antioquia region of Colombia.

The Festival Internacional de Cine de Oriente in this edition, recognizes the cinematographic production effort both local, national and international, and its official competition Vitascopio 2021 will be made up of regional, national and international short films to be presented and awarded during the festival.

Under the main theme “Cinema, history and society”, will take place our official competition VITASCOPIO 2021, opening its doors to short film productions in fiction, animation and documentary, which will make part of the main short film competition to be screened along the general program throughout our festival, aiming to promote and stimulate the growth of cinema both in a local level as well as an international one.

The festival presents its awards in the following categories:
- Best International Fiction Short Film
- Best international Documentary Short Film
- Best National Fiction Short Film
- Best National Documentary Short Film
- Best Regional Short Film

Additional to the awards, the festival provides accommodation to the participants of the official selection 2021. The winners can also be awarded with cash prizes, provided by the festival sponsors.

Theme:
For the 14th edition of the FICO 2021, the main theme of the festival will be “Cinema, history and society” and will be taken into account for judging in all categories including fiction, animation and documentary. The projects presented which do not comply with this theme will not be taken into consideration for the 2021 edition of the festival.

Dates:
- Entry opening: July 15th 2021
- Entry deadline: September 15th 2021
- Notification date: October 15th 2021
- Festival dates: 11th – 15th 2021

Categories:
Regional: Productions made in the Antioquia Region
National: Productions made in Colombia (outside of Antioquia)
International: Productions made in any country outside of Colombia.

Duration of the films:
Short films under 30 minutes will be accepted.

Fees:
International Competition: US $5
National Competition: US $2
Regional Competition: Free

Accepted Formats:
The festival accepts films made in 8mm, 16mm, 35mm or digital form, wich are to be presented digitalized. The screening copy of the film must be delivered in a minimum resolution of 1920x1080 and maximum of 4K, and the accepted formats are .mov and .mp4.
The screening copy of each film will be sent to the director of the official competition by the director or producer of the film and a .srt subtitle file in Spanish or English is required in case the film is made in a language different from Spanish.

Selection criteria:
For judging and selecting the films to be part of the competition, certain criteria will be taken into account, such as the coherence with the required theme, creativity, narrative originality, historic value, script, use of cinematic language, technical quality both in image and sound.

Some relevant aspects to be considered will be:
- Central theme
- Universality
- Cinematographic and historic value
- Cinematic language
- Symbology and metaphore
- The intention we have as promotors of creative processes in the region and the possible impact the film could have, as part of the process of shaping and educating audiences


Legal aspects:
The person responsible for the film (director, producer, distributor, etc) will sign a form regarding the copyright transfer to the festival, in order to screen the film within all the legal requirements stated by the festival and the Colombian law.

The jury will issue a verdict independently in which the winners of each category will be chosen. The awards can’t be declared deserted or non-given and will be handed to the winners on November 14th in the town of Guatapé at around 10pm, moment in which the winners will be announced. The festival will provide the official selection on October 15th announcing the competing short films for each category.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login