Ural Shorts (2)



Dates limites

15 juin 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

25 juin 2024
Date limite précoce

25 juil. 2024
Date limite standard

25 août 2024
Date limite retardée

05 sept. 2024
Date limite étundue

1
moi

15 sept. 2024
Date de notification

15 juin 2024
25 sept. 2024

Adresse

4, Lenin av.,  622001, Nizhny Tagil, Sverdlovsk Region, Russia


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 40'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  40'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 15 juin 2024      Fin du Festival: 25 septembre 2024

À la frontière de l'Europe et de l'Asie, dans cette ville vieille de 300 ans surnommée le « Manchester russe », au milieu des montagnes de l'Oural...
nous organisons un festival international du court métrage avec une sélection officielle trimestrielle et des projections en direct chaque été, automne, hiver et printemps.

MAINTENANT OUVERT : Inscriptions pour les courts métrages de l'Oural de l'été 2023

Notre mission est de rechercher et de dénicher de nouveaux talents dans l'art du cinéma dans le monde entier. Notre objectif est de présenter et de promouvoir des courts métrages indépendants de premier plan, quels que soient leur origine, leur année de production ou leur budget. Notre objectif ultime est d'encourager et d'inspirer les auteurs du monde entier.

Ural Shorts comprend quatre saisons et une cérémonie annuelle de remise de prix. Chaque saison, le comité de sélection regarde en privé les courts métrages soumis et choisit les sélections officielles. Tous les films sélectionnés participent à la compétition pour les Season Awards.

Dans les 10 jours suivant la publication de la liste officielle de sélection, le jury annonce les gagnants de la saison. Les films gagnants entrent dans le programme de projection dans les salles de cinéma et à la télévision pour que tous puissent les voir.

Tous les gagnants de la saison participent à la compétition pour les récompenses annuelles avec 18 nominations correspondant aux catégories principale, technique et performance. Et recevez une invitation à la cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix.

L'événement annuel Ural Shorts a lieu en août dans la ville de Nizhny Tagil, vieille de 300 ans, à la frontière entre l'Europe et l'Asie, surnommée le « Manchester russe » au milieu des montagnes de l'Oural. La cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix comprend un programme culturel et éducatif, la cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix, des projections, des interviews télévisées, des ateliers et d'autres activités.

Veuillez lire attentivement ces règles et conditions avant de inscrire votre film. En soumettant votre film en compétition dans le cadre des courts métrages de l'Oural, vous reconnaissez clairement ces règles et conditions et vous les acceptez totalement.

Éligibilité

1. Nous acceptons les courts métrages internationaux d'une durée maximale de 40 minutes.

2. Il n'y a aucune restriction quant au genre, à l'année de production, au pays d'origine et au statut de première. Pour participer aux Ural Shorts, votre film peut être disponible en ligne et/ou être projeté plus tôt dans d'autres festivals.

3. Vous pouvez vous inscrire via le site officiel du festival ou via des plateformes en ligne.

4. Un droit d'entrée est exigé pour toutes les catégories principales. Toutes les catégories techniques et de performances sont gratuites et sont incluses en soumettant votre film dans n'importe quelle catégorie principale.

5. Les inscriptions multiples dans les catégories principales provenant du même auteur sont acceptées. Le même film peut être soumis dans plusieurs catégories principales et se qualifier pour plusieurs prix. Mais chaque inscription doit être accompagnée d'un formulaire d'inscription en ligne dûment rempli et d'un droit d'entrée distinct.

6. Chaque court métrage doit être inscrit dans au moins une des catégories principales. Dans certains cas, cependant, les comités de sélection se réservent le droit de l'attribuer à un autre concours ou à un autre programme spécial.

7. Les langues officielles du festival sont le russe et l'anglais. Les films avec des dialogues parlés dans des langues autres que le russe et l'anglais ne sont acceptés qu'avec des sous-titres en anglais.

8. Nous n'acceptons pas les travaux en cours, les copies de films.
9. Les participants sont tenus d'obtenir tous les droits et autorisations relatifs à leur court métrage auprès des détenteurs des droits d'auteur et des autres titulaires.

Frais d'inscription

1. Les frais d'inscription dépendent du moment de la demande (date limite) :

- date limite anticipée (jusqu'au dernier jour du premier mois de la saison inclus) — 12$

- date limite régulière (jusqu'au dernier jour du deuxième mois de la saison inclusivement) — 20$

- date limite tardive (jusqu'au dernier jour du troisième mois de la saison inclusivement) — 29$

2. Tous les frais de Inscription ne sont pas remboursables.

3. Nous nous efforçons de maintenir nos frais de inscription aussi bas que possible. Par conséquent, nous ne pouvons pas accorder de dispense de frais.

Notification

Les candidats des films sélectionnés seront informés par e-mail. La liste officielle de sélection sera également publiée sur notre site Web https://uralshorts.com et sur nos réseaux sociaux. La liste des gagnants sera publiée au plus tard 10 jours après la notification officielle de sélection.

Projections

1. Chaque saison, nous dressons une liste de films qui seront projetés au cinéma et/ou à la télévision. Nous ne diffusons que les films récompensés par les prix de la saison. En raison de la durée de la sélection, il se peut que nous ne sélectionnions pas tous les gagnants.

2. Les films sélectionnés qui n'ont pas reçu de prix ne participeront pas aux projections, à moins que la direction du festival n'en ait pris une décision différente.

3. Des copies des films inclus dans le programme de projection doivent être fournies à Ural Shorts par transmission sur Internet dans les 10 jours suivant la date de notification de cette inclusion. Formats des copies à afficher : DCP, fichiers HD. Le Festival a le droit de montrer la copie jointe à l'application en cas de conformité avec ses exigences techniques.

4. Les films gagnants et les films du programme de compétition de l'année ne peuvent être projetés que 3 (trois) fois sans l'autorisation écrite du producteur du film ou de son représentant autorisé. Ural Shorts a le droit de diffuser des films lors de toutes les séances organisées sous la marque Ural Shorts. Le festival ne paie pas de droits de licence pour la projection des films sélectionnés pour la compétition.

Événement annuel de remise de prix

Chaque édition du festival a une durée d'un an : elle commence le 1er juin de l'année en cours et se termine le 31 mai de l'année prochaine, et comprend quatre saisons compétitives. Tous les gagnants de la saison participent à la compétition pour les récompenses annuelles avec 18 nominations correspondant aux catégories principale, technique et performance. Sur décision du jury, des nominations spéciales sont possibles. Les gagnants des prix annuels reçoivent le Trophée Ural Shorts.

L'événement annuel Ural Shorts a lieu en août dans la ville de Nizhny Tagil, vieille de 300 ans, à la frontière entre l'Europe et l'Asie, surnommée le « Manchester russe » au milieu des montagnes de l'Oural. La cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix comprend un programme culturel et éducatif, la cérémonie annuelle de remise des prix, des réunions, des interviews télévisées, des ateliers et d'autres activités.

Les gagnants des quatre saisons recevront des invitations à la cérémonie de remise des prix. Les conditions de participation seront stipulées dans les invitations personnelles.

Conclusions

1. Les modifications apportées aux films soumis ne seront acceptées que si elles sont accompagnées de nouveaux frais d'inscription.

2. Les décisions de l'équipe du festival, du comité de sélection et du jury sont finales et non négociables. Merci de votre compréhension.

3. En soumettant votre film, vous autorisez le Festival international du court-métrage Ural Shorts à utiliser, distribuer et partager l'affiche, la bande annonce, le synopsis, les photos du film et les noms des cinéastes, le matériel informatif et promotionnel sur notre site Web et nos comptes de réseaux sociaux, à la télévision et dans le but de promouvoir le festival.

4. Ural Shorts se réserve le droit de mettre à jour ou de modifier les présentes conditions générales, de ne pas attribuer de prix si les candidatures reçues ne répondent pas aux normes attendues, ainsi que de changer ou de reprogrammer les dates, les récompenses et les catégories sans préavis.

5. Le demandeur reconnaît avoir lu et accepté les présentes règles et conditions. Le demandeur confirme qu'il dispose de l'autorité nécessaire ou qu'il a reçu l'autorisation nécessaire du titulaire des droits d'auteur pour inscrire le film à la participation au festival.

6. Le demandeur est responsable de garantir tous les droits sur le contenu de l'œuvre en rapport avec l'utilisation du film par le festival. Le demandeur garantit que les droits sur tout matériel produit par d'autres (musique, séquences cinématographiques, photographies, textes, etc.) utilisé dans le film ont été approuvés et que la projection ou toute autre utilisation du film par le festival ne porte pas atteinte aux droits détenus par des tiers. Il/elle garantit également la protection d'Ural Shorts contre toute réclamation de tiers liée à la projet/à l'utilisation du film dans le cadre du festival, y compris la prise en charge des frais juridiques qui pourraient être engagés.

7. En soumettant une candidature électronique pour le festival Ural Shorts via le site officiel ou la plateforme Festhome, le candidat confirme qu'il est un représentant autorisé du détenteur des droits d'auteur du film et accepte intégralement tous les points ci-dessus des présentes conditions générales.






  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Ural Shorts (2)



Deadlines

15 Jun 2024
Call for entries

25 Jun 2024
Early deadline

25 Jul 2024
Standard deadline

25 Aug 2024
Late deadline

05 Sep 2024
Extended deadline

15 Sep 2024
Notification date

15 Jun 2024
25 Sep 2024

Address

4, Lenin av.,  622001, Nizhny Tagil, Sverdlovsk Region, Russia


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts
Photo of Ural Shorts

English


Festival start: 15 June 2024      Festival end: 25 September 2024

On the border of Europe and Asia, in the 300-year-old city called the "Russian Manchester" in the middle of the Ural Mountains —
we organize an International Short Film Festival with a quarterly Official Selection and Live Screenings every summer, autumn, winter and spring.

NOW OPEN: Submissions for the Ural Shorts Summer 2024

Our mission is to seek out and unearth fresh talent in the art of filmmaking from across the globe. We aim to showcase and endorse top-tier independent short films, regardless of their origin, production year or budget. Our ultimate goal is to encourage and inspire auteurs everywhere.

Ural Shorts consists of four Seasons and Annual Award Event. Every Season the selection committee watches privately the submitted short films and chooses the Official Selections. All selected films enter the competition for the Season Awards.

Within 10 days after the Official Selection list is published the jury announces the Season Winners. The winning films enter the Screening Program in cinemas and on television for all to see.

All Season winners enter the competition for the Annual Awards in 18 nominations corresponding to the Main and Technical and Performances categories. And receive an invitation to the Annual Award Event.

The Ural Shorts Annual Event takes place in August in the 300-year-old city of Nizhny Tagil, on the border of Europe and Asia, which is called the "Russian Manchester" in the middle of the Ural Mountains. Annual Award Event consists of a cultural and educational program, the annual awards ceremony, screenings, TV interviews, workshops, and other activities.

Short films can be submitted in the following Main Categories:

1. Fiction Short
2. Documentary Short
3. Docudrama, docufiction
4. Animated Short
5. Experimental Short
6. Student Short
7. Debut Short
8. Micro Film
9. Music Video
10. New Media

You can submit your film in several main categories. Films entered in multiple categories may win multiple awards.

BONUS: You can submit your film in any of the Main Categories where you feel your project fits better and automatically your film will be considered for all Technical and Performances Categories with no extra cost. You don’t need to pay any additional category fee!

Technical and Performances Categories:
Best Director
Best Screenplay
Best Leading Actor
Best Leading Actress
Best Supporting Actor
Best Supporting Actress
Best Cinematography
Best Editing

Every Season the jury announces the Season Winners in 18 nominations corresponding to the Main and Technical and Performances categories.

All selected films receive the Official Selection laurels. All Season Winners receive the Winner laurels, the Certificate of Achievement (digital format) ready for printing, and get the opportunity to be screened in a cinema theatre and / or on television.

All Season winners enter the competition for the Annual Awards and receive an invitation to the Annual Award Event. The winners of the annual awards receive the Ural Shorts Trophy. To award special prizes and diplomas from the jury, the festival directorate, partners and sponsors is possible.

Please read these Rules & Terms carefully before you submit your film. By submitting your film into competition in the Ural Shorts, you clearly acknowledge these Rules & Terms and agree completely to them.

Eligibility

1. We accept international short films up to 40 minutes in length.

2. There are no restrictions on genre, production year, country of origin and premiere status. To participate in the Ural Shorts your film may be available online and/or be shown earlier at other festivals.

3. You can apply through the festival’s official website or through online platforms.

4. An entrance fee is required for all the Main Categories. All Technical & Performances Categories are free of charge and are included by submitting your film in any Main Category.

5. Multiple entries in Main Categories from the same submitter are accepted. The same film can be submitted in several Main Categories and qualify for several prizes. But each submission must be accompanied by a completed online entry form and a separate entrance fee.

6. Each short film must be entered for at least one of the main categories. In some cases, though, the selection committees reserve the right to assign it to another competition or special program.

7. The official languages of the festival are Russian and English. Films with spoken dialogues in languages other than Russian and English are accepted only with English subtitles.

8. We don’t accept work in progress, copies of films.

9. Entrants are responsible for securing all rights and permissions from copyright and other holders relating to their short.

Entry fee

1. The entry fee depends on the time of application (deadline):

- early deadline (up to the 25th of the first month of the season) — $18

- regular deadline (up to the 25th of the second month of the season) — $24

- late deadline (up to the 25th of the third month of the season) — $30

2. All Submission fees are non-refundable.

3. We work hard to keep our submission fees as low as possible – consequently we cannot provide fee waivers.

Notification

The applicants of submitted films that have been selected will be notified via e-mail. The Official Selection list will also be published on our website https://uralshorts.com and on our social media. The Winners list will be published no later than two weeks after the official selection notification.

Screenings

1. Every Season we make a list of films which are going to be screened in the theatre and/or on TV. We screen only the season awarded films. Due to the duration of the screening in some cases we may not screen all the winners.

2. Selected films not received an award will not participate in the screenings, unless the festival management has made a different decision.

3. Copies of films included in the screening program must be provided to Ural Shorts by transmission over the Internet within 10 days from the date of notification of such inclusion. Formats of copies to display: DCP, HD files. The Festival has the right to demonstrate the copy that was attached to the application in case of compliance with its technical requirements.

4. The winning films and films of the competition program of the year can be shown no more than 3 (three) times without the written permission of the film producer or his authorized representative. Ural Shorts has the right to show films in all screenings organized under the Ural Shorts brand. The festival does not pay license fees for screening films selected for the competition.

Annual Award Event

Each Edition of the festival has a duration of one year: it starts on June 1 current year, and finishes on May 31 next year, and consists of four competitive seasons. All Season winners enter the competition for the Annual Awards in 18 nominations corresponding to the Main and Technical and Performances categories. By the jury’s decision, special nominations are possible. The winners of the annual awards receive the Ural Shorts Trophy.

The Ural Shorts Annual Event takes place in August in the 300-year-old city of Nizhny Tagil, on the border of Europe and Asia, which is called the "Russian Manchester" in the middle of the Ural Mountains. Annual Award Event consists of a cultural and educational program, the annual awards ceremony, meetings, TV interviews, workshops, and other activities.

The winners of all four seasons will receive invitations to the award ceremony. The participation terms will be stipulated in personal invitations.

Conclusions

1. Changes to the submitted films will only be accepted if accompanied by a new submission fee.

2. The decisions of the festival team, the selection committee and the jury are final and non-negotiable. Thank you for your understanding.

3. By submitting your film, you authorize Ural Shorts International Short Film Festival to use, distribute and share the film poster, trailer, synopsis, movie stills and filmmakers names, informational and promotional materials on our website and social media accounts, on television and for the purpose of promoting the festival.

4. Ural Shorts reserves the right to update or modify these terms and conditions, not to award any prizes if the entries received are not up to the expected standards, as well as to change or re-schedule dates, awards, categories without prior notice.

5. The applicant agrees that he has read and accepted these Rules and Conditions. The applicant confirms that he/she has the necessary authority or has received the necessary authority from the copyright holder to submit the film for participation in the festival.

6. The applicant is responsible for ensuring all rights to the content of the work relevant to the film's use by the festival. The applicant guarantees that the rights to any material produced by others (music, film footage, photographs, text etc.) used in the film have been cleared, and that the screening or other use of the film by the festival does not infringe rights held by third parties. He/she also guarantees the protection of Ural Shorts from any third-party claims related to the screening/using the film within the framework of the festival, including covering any legal costs that might be incurred.

7. By submitting an electronic application for the Ural Shorts festival via the official website or the Festhome platform, the applicant confirms that he/she is an authorized representative of the copyright holder of the film and agrees to all the above points of these Terms and Conditions in full.






  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login