Big Syn International Film Festival (6)



Fristen

25 Sep 2023
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

26 Nov 2023
Frühe Frist

23 Jun 2024
Standard-Frist

25 Aug 2024
Späte Frist

22 Sep 2024
Verlängerte Frist

2
Monate

22 Nov 2024
Benachrichtigungsdatum

25 Sep 2023
31 Okt 2024

Adresse

35-37 Ludgate Hill,  EC4M 7JN, London, London, United Kingdom


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >5' 40'<
Spielfilmfestival >41'
Script / Pitch projects


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Januar 2020
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >5' 40'<
 Spielfilme  >41'
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival
Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival

Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival
Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival

English
German ML


Festival Start: 25 September 2023      Festival Ende: 31 Oktober 2024

DIE AUSGABE 2024 IST JETZT FÜR BEITRÄGE GEÖFFNET.

NEHMEN SIE AM WELTWEIT GRÖSSTEN NACHHALTIGKEITSFILMFESTIVAL TEIL, DAS VON OSCAR-, BAFTA- UND EMMY-PRÄMIERTEN PROMINENTEN GELEITET WIRD. LASSEN SIE IHRE FILME AUF EUROPAS GRÖSSTER LEINWAND VORFÜHREN — LONDONS IKONISCHEN PICCADILLY LIGHTS.

UNSERE FILME WURDEN AUSGEZEICHNET UND FÜR DIE BAFTAS, OSCARS UND EMMY AWARDS NOMINIERT. DIE FILME HABEN IN ÜBER 90 LÄNDERN ÜBER 8 MILLIONEN ERREICHT.

GEWINNE PREISE IM WERT VON TAUSENDEN. FILME, DIE NACH DEM 1. JANUAR 2020 FERTIGGESTELLT WURDEN, SIND WILLKOMMEN.

FILME MIT NACHHALTIGKEITSTHEMEN, EINSCHLIESSLICH, ABER NICHT BESCHRÄNKT AUF:

MASSNAHMEN ZUM KLIMASCHUTZ
FRIEDEN UND GERECHTIGKEIT
MIGRATION
UNGLEICHHEIT
INKLUSION UND DIVERSITÄT
DISKRIMINIERUNG
MEERESLEBEWESEN
LEBEN AN LAND
BIODIVERSITÄT
GLEICHSTELLUNG DER GESCHLECHTER
PSYCHISCHE GESUNDHEIT
ARMUT
HUNGERN
GESUNDHEIT UND WOHLBEFINDEN
BILDUNG
SAUBERES WASSER UND SANITÄRE EINRICHTUNGEN
ERSCHWINGLICHE UND SAUBERE ENERGIE
NACHHALTIGE INNOVATIONEN

Das Festival und die Preisverleihung werden vom Big Syn Institute organisiert, das Teil des Centre for Big Synergy ist, einem CSO der Vereinten Nationen. Das Festival informiert und inspiriert Millionen von Menschen, sich für die Ziele der Vereinten Nationen für nachhaltige Entwicklung (UN SDGs) einzusetzen.

FÜNF GRÜNDE, IHRE FILME EINZUREICHEN.

1. Sei Teil der Geschichte, inspiriere zum Handeln, schaffe Veränderung.

2. Holen Sie sich Anerkennung von der Grand Jury, die mit OSCARS, BAFTA und Emmy ausgezeichnet wurde.

3. Vorführungen auf der ganzen Welt und in Großbritannien.

4. Galaverleihung auf dem roten Teppich in London; treffen Sie Prominente aus Industrie, Presse und Fernsehen. (NOCH OFFEN)

5. Berichtet von wichtigen britischen und internationalen Nachrichten und Medien, einschließlich der BBC.

Bitte folgen Sie uns auf allen SMs, um über weitere Informationen und Sonderpreise informiert zu werden.

WICHTIG

Wenn Ihr Film eine wichtige Botschaft für die Welt hat, ist dieses Festival genau das Richtige für Sie. Alle Filme sollten wichtige Themen behandeln oder behandeln, mit denen der Planet und die Menschen konfrontiert sind, etwa soziale, wirtschaftliche oder ökologische Nachhaltigkeit.

Die gezahlten Teilnahmegebühren können unter keinen Umständen zurückerstattet werden. Lesen Sie daher bitte die Regeln, bevor Sie Ihre Filme einreichen.

Die folgenden Arten von Filmen (uraufgeführt und unuraufgeführt), die nach dem 1. Januar 2020 fertiggestellt wurden, sind für das Festival willkommen.

- Funktionen
- Kurze Hosen
- Animationen
- Dokumentarfilme
- CSR-Videos
- Wohltätigkeitsfilme
- Werbung
- Ankündigungen des öffentlichen Dienstes

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Erläuterung der Regeln und Vorschriften („Regeln und Vorschriften“) für die Einreichung von Filmen oder Videos (im Folgenden als „das Projekt“ bezeichnet) beim Big Syn Institute, einer Initiative des Centre of Big Synergy, einer gemeinnützigen Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung, registriert in England und Wales (11529720), mit Sitz in 35-37 Ludgate Hill, London, England, EC4M 7JN (im Folgenden bezeichnet als „Institut“), das für das Big Syn International Film Festival 2020 in London (im Folgenden als „Festival“ bezeichnet) in Betracht gezogen werden soll.

Durch die Zustimmung zu diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen bestätigt die Person oder Organisation, die das Projekt einreicht (im Folgenden als „Antragsteller“ bezeichnet), dass sie oder sie die Zustimmung aller Eigentümer, Urheber, Autoren, Produzenten und/oder anderer bevollmächtigter Vertreter des Projekts (im Folgenden die „Projekteigentümer“ genannt) eingeholt hat, deren Zustimmung für die Einreichung des Projekts beim Institut erforderlich ist, und dass sie die unten aufgeführten Regeln und Vorschriften zur Einreichung gelesen und verstanden hat.

Mit der Einreichung eines Projekts für das Festival erklärt sich der Antragsteller damit einverstanden, die folgenden Regeln und Vorschriften einzuhalten.

1. Einreichungsfristen
Projekte müssen bis spätestens zu dem auf https://festhome.com angegebenen Zeitpunkt eingereicht werden

2. Verfahren und Format der Einreichung

2.1 Projekte müssen auf drei der folgenden Arten über www.Festhome.com (a & b) und bigsyn.org (c) eingereicht werden

a) Laden Sie einen Online-Screener der Projekte auf Festhome.com hoch
b) Reichen Sie YouTube- oder Vimeo-Links des Projekts/der Projekte ein (nicht aufgeführter Link, nicht privat). Bitte geben Sie ein Passwort an, wenn das Video passwortgeschützt ist.
c) Reichen Sie einen YouTube- oder Vimeo-Link oder einen anderen SM-Plattform-Link des Projekts/der Projekte ein (nicht aufgeführter Link, nicht privat). Bitte geben Sie ein Passwort an, wenn das Video passwortgeschützt ist.

Das Institut behält sich das Recht vor, Projekte, die nicht in einem dieser Formate eingereicht wurden, ohne Rückerstattung der vom Antragsteller gezahlten Einreichungsgebühren zu disqualifizieren. Beachten Sie, dass diese Firmenadresse nicht als Postanschrift verwendet werden darf.

2.2 Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Video ohne Passwort auf YouTube oder Vimeo sichtbar sein sollte, wenn das Projekt als „offizielle Auswahl“ ausgewählt wurde und der Antragsteller beschließt, es während des Festivals online zu zeigen. Der Antragsteller sollte das Institut darüber informieren, wenn er sein (e) Projekt (e) nach der Auswahl durch den Auswahlausschuss NICHT überprüfen möchte.

2.3 Das Institut akzeptiert keine Filme, die auf DVD, Blu Ray, SD-Karte oder Festplatte eingesendet wurden. Bitte reichen Sie nur die endgültige Version der Projekte ein. Eine Änderung oder Aktualisierung des ursprünglich eingereichten Links wird nicht akzeptiert.

3. Teilnahmeberechtigung

- Alle Einreichungen müssen den auf https://Festhome.com/ angegebenen Bedingungen entsprechen
- Mehrere Eingaben sind zulässig. Sie können mehr als ein Projekt für dieselbe Kategorie einreichen. Für jedes müssen separate Gebühren gezahlt werden.
- Das Institut verlangt für keinen Spielfilm in seinem Herkunftsland eine nationale Premiere.
- Für keine Einreichungskategorie gibt es Richtlinien zur Erstaufführung.
- Beiträge in Fremdsprachen müssen mit englischen Untertiteln auf dem Bildschirm versehen sein, andernfalls werden sie von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen. Das Institut ist in der Lage, jedes Projekt ohne Rückerstattung aller zuvor vom Antragsteller erhobenen Einreichungsgebühren zu disqualifizieren, wenn es sich um umfangreiche nicht englischsprachige Dialoge handelt, die keine englischen Untertitel auf dem Bildschirm enthalten.
- Es liegt im Ermessen des Instituts, ein Projekt in die richtige Kategorie einzuordnen, allerdings nur, wenn die entsprechende Einreichungsgebühr entrichtet wurde.
- Die Projekte sollten auf den folgenden Themen basieren

3.1 Die Themen der Projekte können alles abdecken (nicht auf die unten genannten beschränkt), was die Notwendigkeit, die folgenden Probleme anzugehen, oder die Lösungen, die zur Erreichung des Endziels der Schaffung einer besseren Zukunft für alle - in Bezug auf Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Umwelt - gewählt werden sollten, ins rechte Licht rücken.
- Keine Armut; kein Hunger; Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden; hochwertige Bildung; Gleichstellung der Geschlechter; sauberes Wasser und sanitäre Einrichtungen; erschwingliche und saubere Energie; menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum; verantwortungsvolle Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur; Verringerung der Ungleichheit zwischen Einzelpersonen und Nationen; nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden; verantwortungsvoller Konsum und Produktion; Klimaschutz; Schutz des Lebens unter Wasser; Erhaltung des Lebens an Land; Förderung von Frieden und Gerechtigkeit und starken Institutionen; Partnerschaften und globale Synergie von Ideen und Maßnahmen.

4. Einreichungsgebühr
Wie auf der Einreichungsseite https://Festhome.com/ angegeben

4. Auswahl von Projekten

4.1 Die Einreichungen werden nach den folgenden Kriterien geprüft und ausgewählt:
- Qualität der Erzählung und Produktionswerte.
- Potenzial, die Ideen und Handlungen der Zuschauer positiv zu verändern oder zu beeinflussen.

5.2 BSIFF, London, wird die Projekte in ihrer Gesamtheit prüfen. Die Projekte werden von Mitgliedern des Auswahlausschusses, einer Berufsgruppe von Filmemachern, Filmenthusiasten und Kritikern, beobachtet und bewertet. Die Projekte werden entsprechend bewertet. Mit Ausnahme der Preise, die im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Abstimmung vergeben werden, wählt die Grand Jury schließlich die Gewinner des Festivals aus.

5.3 Das Institut kann entscheiden, einen Film der richtigen Kategorie zuzuordnen, jedoch nur, wenn die entsprechende Einreichungsgebühr entrichtet wurde.

5.4 Nachdem ein Film in die offizielle Auswahl aufgenommen wurde, wird der Antragsteller benachrichtigt.

5. Planung und Überprüfung

5.1 Die Planung der Vorführungen liegt im Ermessen des Instituts. Obwohl alle Anstrengungen unternommen werden, um den veröffentlichten Zeitplan einzuhalten, behält sich das Institut das Recht vor, Vorführungen jederzeit aus beliebigem Grund abzusagen oder notwendige Änderungen vorzunehmen. Das Institut haftet nicht für Kosten, die aufgrund einer Änderung des Zeitplans oder der Vorführung oder der Absage von Vorführungen geltend gemacht werden. Nach der Auswahl dürfen keine Projekte aus dem Festivalprogramm zurückgezogen werden.

5.2 Alle offiziellen Auswahlen werden bis zum endgültigen Benachrichtigungsdatum auf Festhome.com benachrichtigt

WICHTIG: Wenn Sie den Film bei anderen Festivals eingereicht haben, für die eine Unveröffentlichung im Internet erforderlich ist, teilen Sie uns dies bitte mit, indem Sie uns direkt unter https://bigsyn.org/contact-us kontaktieren.

5.3 Ausgewählte Filme, die in einem Kino gezeigt werden können, müssen möglicherweise mindestens 14 Tage vor dem Vorführungstermin ein Digital Cinema Package (DCP) bereitstellen. Das Institut kann auch eine Blu-ray-Kopie oder andere digitale Formate anfordern. Alle Kosten, die mit der Herstellung, dem Versand und der Rückgabe solcher digitalen Formate (USB, Blue-rays usw.) verbunden sind, gehen zu Lasten des Antragstellers. Der Filmtitel MUSS auf dem DCP und der Blu-ray deutlich gekennzeichnet sein. Alle fremdsprachigen Filme MÜSSEN englische Untertiteldateien enthalten. Blu-ray wird nur als Backup verwendet. Bitte kennzeichnen Sie deutlich, ob es sich bei Ihrem Film um PAL oder NTSC handelt. Unsere Einrichtungen unterstützen NICHT die Formate DVD, Band, 35 mm, Super 16 mm, 8 mm oder Doppelkopf.

Unser Partnerkino verwendet digitale 4K-Kinoprojektion. Das Institut wird sich nach besten Kräften bemühen, die bestmögliche Projektionsqualität zu bieten, haftet jedoch nicht für Fehler in der technischen Qualität der Projektion und es werden in einem solchen Fall auch keine Gebühren zurückerstattet. Das Institut geht davon aus, dass der Antragsteller oder das Druckunternehmen gegen Beschädigung und Verlust des Festivals DCP oder anderer digitaler Formate versichert ist.

5.4 Alle Filme, die im Vereinigten Königreich gezeigt werden, erhalten von der zuständigen britischen Behörde ein Blankozertifikat von 18. Daher kann das Institut bei Vorführungen kein minderjähriges Publikum aufnehmen.

6. Haftung und Schadensersatz

6.1 Es liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Antragstellers, die Genehmigung und Genehmigung des/der Urheberrechtsinhaber (s) für alle urheberrechtlich geschützten Inhalte oder Materialien einzuholen, die in dem eingereichten Projekt enthalten sind. Das Institut übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die unbefugte Aufnahme urheberrechtlich geschützter Inhalte oder Materialien in oder im Zusammenhang mit dem eingereichten Projekt, einschließlich aller Inhalte oder Materialien, die die Grundlage für Ansprüche Dritter wegen Urheberrechtsverletzung sind oder werden könnten. Das Institut kann jedes Projekt, das urheberrechtlich geschützte Inhalte oder Materialien enthält, ohne Rückerstattung der vom Antragsteller gezahlten Einreichungsgebühren disqualifizieren. Wenn eine Person oder Organisation eine Klage, einen Rechtsstreit, eine Klage oder ein Verfahren vorbringt, die behaupten, dass das Projekt urheberrechtlich geschützte Inhalte oder Materialien unbefugt oder rechtswidrig verwendet, erklärt sich der Antragsteller damit einverstanden, das Institut, das Festival und jeden ihrer Vertreter und verbundenen Unternehmen vollständig von jeglicher Haftung im Zusammenhang damit und von allen Gebühren und Ausgaben, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf alle Anwaltskosten oder Entschädigungen, die im Zusammenhang damit entstehen, zu entschädigen und zu verteidigen.

6.2 Es liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Antragstellers, die Genehmigung und Genehmigung der Eigentümer aller markenrechtlich geschützten Inhalte oder Materialien, die im eingereichten Projekt enthalten sind, einzuholen. Das Institut übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die unbefugte Aufnahme markenrechtlich geschützter Inhalte oder Materialien in oder im Zusammenhang mit dem eingereichten Projekt und übernimmt keine Verantwortung dafür. Dies kann alle Inhalte oder Materialien einschließen, die die Grundlage für Ansprüche Dritter wegen Markenverletzung, Markenverwässerung oder unlauterem Wettbewerb sind oder werden könnten. Das Institut behält sich das Recht vor, Projekte, die unbefugt markenrechtlich geschützte Inhalte oder Materialien enthalten, ohne Rückerstattung der vom Antragsteller gezahlten Einreichungsgebühren zu disqualifizieren. Für den Fall, dass Ansprüche, Streitigkeiten, Klagen oder Verfahren von einer Person oder Organisation eingereicht oder geltend gemacht werden, die behauptet, dass das Projekt markenrechtlich geschützte Inhalte oder Materialien unbefugt oder rechtswidrig verwendet, erklärt sich der Antragsteller damit einverstanden, das Institut, das Festival und jeden ihrer Vertreter und verbundenen Unternehmen von jeglicher Haftung im Zusammenhang damit und von allen Gebühren und Ausgaben, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf alle Anwaltskosten oder Entschädigungen, die im Zusammenhang damit entstehen, freizustellen und zu verteidigen. mit.

6.3 Es liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Antragstellers, sicherzustellen, dass der Inhalt des Projekts frei von tatsächlichen oder potenziellen Rechtsansprüchen und Problemen ist, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Ansprüche, die auf Theorien der Verleumdung, Verleumdung, Verletzung der Privatsphäre, Verletzung von Publizitätsrechten, Diebstahl von Geschäftsgeheimnissen, Vertrauensbruch, Verletzung vertraulicher Beziehungen und Verletzung ausdrücklicher oder stillschweigender Verträge beruhen („Anspruch (en) Dritter“). Das Institut übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Aufnahme von Inhalten oder Materialien in oder im Zusammenhang mit dem eingereichten Projekt, die die Grundlage für Ansprüche Dritter sind oder sein könnten, die Grundlage für Ansprüche Dritter sind oder sein könnten, die auf einer der oben genannten Rechtstheorien oder anderen basieren. Das Institut behält sich das Recht vor, jedes Projekt, das Gegenstand von Ansprüchen Dritter ist oder werden könnte, ohne Rückerstattung der an den Antragsteller gezahlten Einreichungsgebühren zu disqualifizieren. Falls Ansprüche Dritter von einer Person oder Organisation geltend gemacht werden, erklärt sich der Antragsteller damit einverstanden, das Institut, das Festival und jeden ihrer Vertreter und verbundenen Unternehmen in vollem Umfang von jeglicher Haftung im Zusammenhang damit und von allen Gebühren und Ausgaben, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf alle damit verbundenen Anwaltskosten oder Entschädigungen, zu entschädigen und zu verteidigen.

7. Lizenz

7.1 Mit der Einreichung eines Projekts für das Festival gewährt ein Antragsteller dem Institut ab dem Datum der Einreichung des Projekts eine nicht ausschließliche, weltweite, gebührenfreie Lizenz zur Reproduktion des Projektinhalts (einschließlich Videos und Standbilder des Projekts auf dem Einreichungsportal) oder eines Teils davon auf der Website des Instituts und seiner Partner, in Print- und anderen Werbematerialien sowie in zugehörigen Medien und sozialen Medien, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf YouTube, Instagram, Facebook und Twitter für Presse- und Werbezwecke, um das Projekt zu bewerben, zu unterstützen Initiativen des Instituts und für zukünftige Veranstaltungen und Festivals, die vom Centre for Big Synergy organisiert werden.

7.2 Mit der Einreichung eines Projekts für das Festival erklärt sich der Antragsteller auch damit einverstanden, auf alle „moralischen Rechte“ an dem Inhalt zu verzichten. Dies soll es dem Institut und seinen Partnern ermöglichen, die Auszüge des Projekts zusammen mit anderen Medien und Texten sowie Auszügen von Projekten anderer Antragsteller für die Werbung für das Festival zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt zu verwenden.

7.3 Ein Antragsteller hat das Recht, die oben genannten Lizenzen mit einer schriftlichen Mitteilung von einem Monat an das Institut zu widerrufen, wenn der Inhalt eines Projekts nicht veröffentlicht wurde. Solche Inhalte werden innerhalb von 6 Monaten nach Eingang eines Antrags auf Widerruf einer Lizenz entfernt, wenn sie bereits für die oben genannten Zwecke veröffentlicht wurden.

Beschwerden und Bedenken
Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Beschwerden oder Bedenken direkt an das Institut unter https://bigsyn.org/contact-us.













  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Big Syn International Film Festival (6)



Deadlines

25 Sep 2023
Call for entries

26 Nov 2023
Early deadline

23 Jun 2024
Standard deadline

25 Aug 2024
Late deadline

22 Sep 2024
Extended deadline

3
mths

22 Nov 2024
Notification date

25 Sep 2023
31 Oct 2024

Address

35-37 Ludgate Hill,  EC4M 7JN, London, London, United Kingdom


Festival description
Short film festival >5' 40'<
Feature film festival >41'
Script / Pitch projects


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Themes
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 January 2020
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >5' 40'<
 Feature Films  >41'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival
Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival

Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival
Photo of Big Syn International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 25 September 2023      Festival end: 31 October 2024

2024 EDITION NOW OPEN FOR ENTRIES.

JOIN THE WORLD'S BIGGEST SUSTAINABILITY FILM FESTIVAL LED BY OSCAR-, BAFTA- & EMMY-WINNING CELEBRITIES. GET YOUR FILMS SCREENED ON EUROPE'S BIGGEST SCREEN - LONDON'S ICONIC PICCADILLY LIGHTS.

OUR FILMS HAVE BEEN AWARDED AND NOMINATED FOR THE BAFTAS, OSCARS AND EMMY AWARDS. THE FILMS HAVE REACHED OVER 8M IN 90+ COUNTRIES.

WIN PRIZES WORTH THOUSANDS. FILMS COMPLETED AFTER 1 JAN 2020 WELCOME.

FILMS WITH SUSTAINABILITY-THEMES, INLCUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO:

CLIMATE ACTION
PEACE & JUSTICE
MIGRATION
INEQUALITY
INCLUSION & DIVERSITY
DISCRIMINATION
MARINE LIFE
LIFE ON LAND
BIODIVERSITY
GENDER EQUALITY
MENTAL HEALTH
POVERTY
HUNGER
HEALTH AND WELL-BEING
EDUCATION
CLEAN WATER AND SANITATION
AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN ENERGY
SUSTAINABLE INNOVATIONS

The festival and gala awards is organised by the Big Syn Institute, a part of the Centre for Big Synergy, which is a CSO of the United Nations. The festival educates and inspires millions to act on the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs).

FIVE REASON TO SUBMIT YOUR FILMS.

1. Be part of history; inspire action, create change.

2. Get recognition from OSCARS-, BAFTA- and EMMY-winning Grand Jury.

3. Screenings across the world and the UK.

4. Red carpet gala awards in London; meet celebrities, industry, press & TV. (TBC)

5. Covered by major UK and international news and media including the BBC.

Please follow us on all SM to be informed of more details and special prizes.

IMPORTANT

If your film has an important message for the world, this festival is for you. All films should touch upon or cover major issues faced by the planet and the people; around social, economic or environmental sustainability.

Entry fees paid are not refundable under any circumstances, so please read rules before submitting your films.

The following types of films (premiered and unpremiered), completed after 1 Jan 2020 are welcome for the festival.

- Features
- Shorts
- Animations
- Documentaries
- CSR videos
- Charity films
- Advertisements
- Public Service announcements

Awards & Prizes
There are four types of awards.

Please go through details below before submitting.

A) Awards by type of films (e.g., Features, shorts, animations, documentaries, etc.); separate UK and International awards.

1. Winner- Grand Jury Award
2. Special mention (discretionary)
3. People's Choice awards

B) Special sustainability-themed awards given to different film categories (e.g., "Best animation, Climate change (UK)", "Best Short, inclusion & diversity (International)", "Best documentary, Disability (International)", so on and so forth).

1. Winner- Grand Jury Award
2. Special mention (discretionary)

C) Awards for Marginalised UK filmmakers ONLY. Winners for each entry category; women; ethnic minorities; disabled; LGBTQIA+.

1. Winner- Grand Jury Award
2. Special mention (discretionary)

D) Awards for individuals (e.g., writers, directors, producers, cinematographers, editors etc).

1. Winner- Grand Jury Award
2. Special mention (discretionary)

The following is an explanation of rules and regulations (“Rules and Regulations”) governing the submission of films or videos (hereafter referred to as “the Project”) to the Big Syn Institute, an initiative of the Centre of Big Synergy, a not for profit company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales (11529720), whose registered office is at 35-37 Ludgate Hill, London, England, EC4M 7JN (hereafter referred to as “Institute”), to be considered for the 2020 Big Syn International Film Festival, London (hereafter referred to as “Festival”).

By agreeing to these Terms And Conditions, the individual or organisation submitting the Project (hereafter called the “Applicant”) acknowledges that s/he or it has obtained consent from any and all owners, creators, writers, Producers and/or other authorised representatives of the Project (hereafter called the “Project’s Owners”) whose consent is required to submit the Project to the Institute, and has read and understood the submission rules and regulations set forth below.

In submitting a Project for the Festival, the Applicant is agreeing to abide by the Rules and Regulations below.

1. Submission Deadlines
Projects must be submitted no later than specified on https://festhome.com

2. Submission procedure and format

2.1 Projects must be submitted in any 3 ways below, via www.Festhome.com (a & b) and bigsyn.org (c)

a) Upload an online screener of the Project/s on Festhome.com
b) Submit YouTube or Vimeo link/s of the Project/s (unlisted link, not private). Please include password, if the video is password protected.
c) Submit YouTube or Vimeo link/s or other SM platform link of the Project/s (unlisted link, not private). Please include password, if the video is password protected.

The Institute reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of any or all submission fees paid by the Applicant, any Project that is not submitted via one of these formats. Note, this registered office address is not to be used as a postal address.

2.2 Please note if the Project is selected as an 'Official Selection' and the Applicant decides to screen it online during the Festival, the video should be viewable on YouTube or Vimeo without a password. The Applicant should inform the Institute if they DO NOT want to screen their Project/s after being selected by the Selection Committee.

2.3 The Institute does not accept films sent over by DVD, Blu Ray, SD card or Hard Drives. Please submit only the final version of the Projects - changing or updating the originally submitted link is not accepted.

3. Submission eligibility

- All submissions must be in line with conditions indicated on https://Festhome.com/
- Multiple entries are allowed. You can submit more than one Project to the same category. Separate fees must be paid for each one.
- The Institute does not require any national premiere for any feature film in its country of origin.
- There is no premiere policy for any entry category.
- Entries in foreign languages must come with on-screen English subtitles or will be disqualified from the completion. The Institute is able to disqualify, without refund of all submission fees previously collected from the Applicant, any Project that contains significant non-English spoken dialogue that does not include on-screen English subtitles.
- At the discretion of the Institute, a Project may be transferred to the correct category, but only if the appropriate level of submission fee has been paid.
- Projects should be based on the topics below

3.1 Subject matters of Projects can cover anything and everything (not limited to the ones below) that bring to perspective the need to address the issues below or the solutions that should be adopted to achieve the ultimate goal of creating a better future for all - as far as the society, economy and the environment is concerned.
- No Poverty; Zero Hunger; Good Health and Well-being; Quality Education; Gender Equality; Clean Water and Sanitation; Affordable and Clean Energy; Decent Work and Economic Growth; responsible industry, Innovation and Infrastructure; Reduced Inequality amongst individuals and nations; Sustainable Cities and Communities; Responsible Consumption and Production; Climate Action; Protecting Life Below Water; Conserving Life on Land; Championing Peace and Justice and strong Institutions; Partnerships and global synergy of ideas and actions.

4. Submission Fee
As specified on submission page https://Festhome.com/

4. Selection of Projects

4.1 Submissions are reviewed and selected under the following criteria:
- Quality of narrative and production values.
- Potential of positively changing or impacting the viewers' ideas and actions.

5.2 BSIFF, London, will review Projects in their entirety. Projects will be watched and reviewed by members of the Selection Committee; a professional group of filmmakers, film enthusiasts and critics. Projects will be scored accordingly. Except for the awards determined by public voting, the Grand Jury finally selects the Festival winners.

5.3 The Institute may choose to transfer a film to the correct category, but only if the appropriate level of submission fee has been paid.

5.4 After a film has been an Official Selection, the Applicant will be notified.

5. Scheduling and Screening

5.1 Screenings are scheduled at the discretion of the Institute. Whilst every effort will be made to adhere to the published schedule, the Institute reserves the right to cancel screenings or make necessary changes at any time for any reason. The Institute will not be liable for any costs claimed as a result of a change in scheduling or screening or cancellation of screenings. No Projects may be withdrawn from the Festival programme after its selection.

5.2 All Official Selections will be notified by the final notification date as on Festhome.com

IMPORTANT: If you have submitted the film to other Festivals that require it to be unpublished on the web, please let us know by contacting us directly at https://bigsyn.org/contact-us.

5.3 Selected films that may be screened at a theatre may have to provide a Digital Cinema Package (DCP) at least 14 days in advance of the screening date. A Blu-ray copy or other digital formats may also be requested by the Institute. All costs involved in produce, post and returning back such digital formats (USB, Blue-rays etc), will be borne by the Applicant. The film title MUST be clearly labelled on the DCP and Blu-ray. All foreign language films MUST contain English subtitles files. Blu-ray will be used as backup only. Please clearly label whether your film is PAL or NTSC. Our facilities do NOT support DVD, tape, 35mm, Super 16mm, 8mm or double-head formats.

Our partner cinema uses 4K Digital Cinema projection. The Institute will make every effort to provide the best quality projection possible but will not be held liable for any failure in the technical quality of the projection, nor will fees be refunded in any such case. The institute assumes that the Applicant or print source company has insured for damage and loss of the festival DCP or other digital formats.

5.4 All films screened in the UK will receive a blank 18 certificate from the relevant UK council. So, the Institute cannot accept any underage audience during any screenings.

6. Liability and indemnity

6.1 It is the sole responsibility of the Applicant to secure authorisation and permission from the copyright owner(s) of any and all copyrighted content or materials included within the submitted Project. The Institute does not accept any responsibility for, and will not be held responsible for, any unauthorised inclusion of any copyrighted content or materials within or relating to the submitted Project, including any content or materials that are or may become the basis for any third party claims for copyright infringement. The Institute can disqualify, without refund the submission fees paid by the Applicant, any Project with any unauthorised inclusion of copyrighted content or materials. If a claim, dispute, action or proceeding is brought by any person or organisation that alleges that the Project makes unauthorised or unlawful use of any copyrighted content or material, the Applicant agrees to fully indemnify and defend the Institute, the Festival, and each of their representatives and affiliates from any liability in connection therewith and from any fees and expenses, including but not limited to all legal fees or compensation, incurred in connection therewith.

6.2 It is the sole responsibility of the Applicant to secure authorisation and permission from the owner(s) of any and all trademarked content or materials included in submitted Project. The Institute does not take any responsibility for, and will not be held responsible for, any unauthorised inclusion of any trademarked content or materials within or relating to the submitted Project. This may include any content or materials that are or may become the basis for any third party claims for trademark infringement, trademark dilution or unfair competition. The Institute reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of submission fees paid by the Applicant, any Project with any unauthorised inclusion of trademarked content or materials. In the event that any claim, dispute, action or proceeding shall be brought or asserted by any person or organisation that alleges that the Project makes unauthorised or unlawful use of any trademarked content or material, the Applicant agrees to indemnify and defend the Institute, the Festival, and each of their representatives and affiliates from any liability in connection therewith and from any fees and expenses, including but not limited to all legal fees or compensation, incurred in connection therewith.

6.3 It is the sole responsibility of the Applicant to ensure that the content of the Project is free from any actual or potential legal claims and issues, including, without limitation, claims based upon theories of libel, defamation, invasion of privacy, violation of rights of publicity, theft of trade secrets, breach of confidence, breach of confidential relationship, and breach of express or implied contract (“Third Party Claim(s)”). The Institute does not take any responsibility for, and will not be held responsible for, any inclusion of any content or materials within or relating to the submitted Project that are or may be the basis for any Third Party Claims based upon any of the foregoing legal theories or others. The Institute reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of the submission fees paid the Applicant, any Project that is or may become the subject of any Third Party Claims. If any Third Party Claim(s) shall be brought on by any person or organisation, the Applicant agrees to fully indemnify and defend the Institute, the Festival, and each of their representatives and affiliates from any liability in connection therewith and from any fees and expenses, including but not limited to all legal fees or compensation, incurred in connection therewith.

7. License

7.1 In submitting a Project for the Festival, an Applicant grants to the Institute from the date of submission of the Project a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free licence to reproduce the content of the Project (includes videos and stills of the project on the submission portal) or a part of it on the website of the Institute and its partners, on print and other publicity materials, as well as associated media and social media including but not limited to YouTube, Instagram, Facebook and Twitter for press and publicity purposes to promote the Project, support initiatives of the Institute and for future events and Festivals organised by Centre for Big Synergy.

7.2 In submitting a Project for the Festival, the Applicant also agrees to waive all "moral rights" to the content. This is to allow the Institute and its partners to use the excerpts of the Project alongside other media and text, as well as excerpts of Projects from other Applicants for promotions of the Festival at a later date.

7.3 An Applicant has the right to revoke the licenses above with a written notice of one month to the Institute when the content from a Project has not been published. Such content will be removed within 6 months from receipt of a request to revoke a licence if such content has already been published for the purposes above.

Complaints and concerns
Please contact the Institute directly at https://bigsyn.org/contact-us for any complaints or concerns.













  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login