26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio (26)

26th Equinoxio Film Festival



Dates limites

09 mars 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

10 juin 2024
Festival fermé

10 août 2024
Date de notification

20 sept. 2024
27 sept. 2024

Adresse

-,  -, Bogotá D.C., -, Colombia


Description du Festival
Université
Festival d court métrage >1' 30'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2023
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 30'<
 Toutes langues
 Toutes langues
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 20 septembre 2024      Fin du Festival: 27 septembre 2024

Le festival du film Equinoxio tiendra sa 26e édition du 20 au 27 septembre. Il offre un espace de rassemblement et de réflexion sur le cinéma étudiant tout en permettant d'interagir avec le point de vue esthétique des talents émergents, ainsi qu'avec les préoccupations artistiques, sociales et personnelles des jeunes cinéastes.

Le thème de l'exposition de cette année tourne autour des empreintes. Les films que nous réalisons et regardons aujourd'hui sont un témoignage de la vie qui se dévoile dans un écho intemporel ; à travers l'objectif, nous reproduisons les traces du passé et nous nous interrogeons sur les traces que nous laissons au cinéma à venir. Nous recherchons des films émergents qui explorent ces rythmes historiques, politiques et culturels, remettent en question leur impact sur la création audiovisuelle et suscitent des discussions sur le pouvoir de l'art dans la construction collective et sociale de nos empreintes.

RÈGLES ET RÈGLEMENTS DE L'APPEL À CANDIDATURES


- SECTIONS

Compétition officielle

Cette section est la principale exposition des œuvres cinématographiques d'Equinoxio. Des courts métrages d'étudiants colombiens et internationaux sont présentés tout au long du festival et concourent pour les prix nationaux et internationaux du meilleur court métrage documentaire, du meilleur court métrage expérimental et du meilleur court métrage de fiction.

La section officielle du concours national sera composée uniquement d'œuvres colombiennes réalisées entre 2023 et 2024, réalisées par des étudiants démontrant leur lien avec une entité éducative, d'une durée maximale de 50 minutes. La section officielle du concours international sera composée uniquement d'œuvres internationales réalisées entre 2023 et 2024, réalisées par des étudiants démontrant leur lien avec une entité éducative, d'une durée maximale de 50 minutes. Les œuvres qui orientent leurs décisions narratives, conceptuelles et esthétiques vers la recherche de leur propre expression cinématographique seront privilégiées. Le sujet est gratuit.

Panorama

La section Panorama est un élément clé de la programmation d'Equinoxio car elle articule et problématise des points de vue généralement négligés, liés à notre thème annuel. À travers deux lignes curatoriales de l'édition actuelle du Festival, cette section confirme sa croissance constante et l'importance des espaces de programmation pour les films réalisés en dehors des grands centres de production.

Ce programme cherche à explorer cette relation entre la réalité et l'image en questionnant les frontières entre les genres de fiction et de non-fiction et en considérant le cinéma comme un territoire hybride, plein d'explorations formelles et de préoccupations sociales contemporaines.

La section Panorama sera composée uniquement d'œuvres de n'importe quel pays d'origine et de n'importe quelle date de production, réalisées par des étudiants pouvant prouver leur lien avec un établissement d'enseignement, d'une durée maximale de 45 minutes.

Rétrospective

La section Rétrospective nous permet de créer un espace de réflexion sur l'étendue du cinéma d'auteur et le pouvoir de la non-fiction. À la lumière du travail d'un cinéaste international et d'une institution universitaire, Equinoxio cherche à poser des questions sur la relation entre la réalité cinématographique et la pratique du cinéma elle-même.

La sélection des œuvres pour cette section ne se fait pas par le biais d'un appel public à candidatures. Les catégories de cette section sont les suivantes : cinéaste international invité et établissement universitaire invité.

Programme des festivals partenaires

Chaque année, Equinoxio élargit son réseau d'événements alliés dans le monde entier afin d'unir ses forces pour promouvoir la circulation des films à l'international.

De là est né notre programme Allied Festivals, un projet curatorial novateur et audacieux réalisé conjointement par des programmateurs de différents festivals, dont l'objectif est d'articuler le thème annuel d'Equinoxio à travers des courts métrages issus de la sélection officielle de différents événements : une stratégie qui fait cohabiter des films hétérogènes au sein de nos principales lignes curatoriales, en formulant des questions et en communiquant des récipients non prévus auparavant.

La sélection des œuvres pour cette section ne se fait pas par le biais d'un appel public à candidatures.

- ÉLIGIBILITÉ

L'appel est ouvert aux films colombiens et internationaux dans les catégories respectives. Les courts métrages dont la date de production est antérieure au 1er janvier 2023 ne peuvent pas être soumis à la compétition officielle.

Seuls les courts métrages réalisés par des étudiants universitaires (de premier cycle et des cycles supérieurs) dont le réalisateur/producteur peut prouver leur relation actuelle avec un établissement d'enseignement supérieur peuvent participer. Dans le cas de travaux de thèse ou de diplôme, ils doivent démontrer le lien entre le travail et l'entité éducative.

Un même candidat peut inscrire des œuvres dans plusieurs catégories (y compris un projet de court métrage en développement), mais pas plusieurs œuvres dans la même catégorie. Si un participant est présélectionné dans différentes catégories, il ne doit choisir qu'une seule catégorie et retirer ses participations des autres catégories.

5 - INSCRIPTION

L'inscription des films au Festival est gratuite pour les films latino-américains. Pour les films étrangers en Amérique latine, une charge symbolique de 1 USD est facturée. L'inscription se fait via la plateforme Festhome. L'appel à candidatures débutera le 1er juin 2023. Tous les appels se terminent le 10 juin de la même année.

L'inscription doit être faite par le réalisateur/producteur du film et doit contenir : un fichier de visualisation du film, un bref synopsis, des spécifications techniques, des spécifications artistiques, une photo et une biofilmographie du réalisateur, une affiche, des photos de haute qualité, un document certifiant la qualité d'étudiant universitaire du réalisateur/producteur et des informations sur les réseaux sociaux concernant l'œuvre et les cinéastes. Si le film n'est pas parlé en espagnol, les sous-titres en espagnol doivent également être joints ; dans le cas contraire, une liste des dialogues en anglais avec des timecodes et un fichier numérique de haute qualité seront nécessaires pour ajouter les sous-titres.

- SÉLECTION ET PARTICIPATION

Après la date de notification de la sélection, aucun film ne pourra être retiré du Festival. Les participants dont les films ont été sélectionnés dans l'une des catégories acceptent de fournir tout matériel supplémentaire demandé par le Festival. S'il le juge approprié, le Festival peut réaffecter les films sélectionnés à une catégorie différente, ainsi que modifier certaines parties des règles et règlements et de l'appel à candidatures.

Le Festival ne s'engage pas à couvrir les frais de voyage, d'indemnité journalière ou d'hébergement des participants. Le participant doit organiser ses dépenses avec son université respective, ou payer ses propres dépenses afin de participer aux activités programmées par le Festival. L'école de cinéma et de télévision de l'Universidad Nacional de Colombia et le festival Equinoxio peuvent fournir une lettre d'invitation sur demande.

Le participant autorise le festival universitaire du film et de l'audiovisuel Equinoxio à utiliser un maximum de 3 minutes de matériel visuel à des fins promotionnelles. De même, le participant accorde les droits d'exposition au Festival pour la projection de son œuvre pendant le Festival et lors de projections non compétitives dans le cadre de festivals nationaux et internationaux alliés à Equinoxio.

Le participant déclare lors de son inscription qu'il est propriétaire de tous les droits de l'œuvre enregistrée, de ses fichiers sonores, musicaux et/ou visuels, et exonère l'organisation du festival, l'Escuela de Cine y Televisión et l'Universidad Nacional de Colombia de toute réclamation que des tiers pourraient faire concernant l'exposition publique, la propriété intellectuelle ou la propriété patrimoniale de celle-ci. Le participant libère l'organisation du festival, l'Escuela de Cine y Televisión et l'Universidad Nacional de Colombia de tout type de réclamation ou de procès.

L'inscription de l'œuvre au festival universitaire du film et de l'audiovisuel Equinoxio implique l'acceptation des termes et conditions de l'appel à candidatures et du présent règlement dans leur intégralité. En s'inscrivant, le participant le déclare.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio (26)

26th Equinoxio Film Festival



Deadlines

09 Mar 2024
Call for entries

10 Jun 2024
Final deadline

21
days

10 Aug 2024
Notification date

20 Sep 2024
27 Sep 2024

Address

-,  -, Bogotá D.C., -, Colombia


Festival description
University
Short film festival >1' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2023
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Spanish
English


Festival start: 20 September 2024      Festival end: 27 September 2024

Equinoxio Film Festival will hold its 26th edition from September 20th to 27th. It provides a space for gathering and reflection concerning student filmmaking while allowing interaction with the aesthetic perspective of emerging talents, along with artistic, social and personal concerns of young filmmakers.

The theme of this year's exhibition revolves around imprints. The films we make and watch today are a testimony of life that unfolds in a timeless echo; through the lens we replicate past traces and ask ourselves about the marks we leave for upcoming cinema. We seek for emerging films that explore these historical, political and cultural grooves, question their impact on audiovisual creation, and prompt discussions about the power of art in the collective and social construction of our imprints.

Award to Best Short film/Project by Category: all the works within each of the competitive categories participate for this award. The prizes to be awarded will be the following:

- Best National Short Film: Documentary
- Best National Short Film: Experimental
- Best National Short Film: Fiction
- Best International Short Film: Documentary
- Best International Short Film: Experimental
- Best International Short Film: Fiction
- Best Short Film Project
- Best text on cinema

Special mentions: in case the jury deems it appropriate, they may give up to 2 special mentions per category to works other than the winners of the Best Short Film / Project Award.

The specific information on the prizes of each of the categories will be announced during the following months; participants should be aware of the official announcements made by the Festival organizers. A film may not receive more than two awards.

RULES AND REGULATIONS OF THE CALL FOR ENTRIES


- SECTIONS

Official Competition

This section is the main exhibition of Equinoxio's cinematographic works. Colombian and international student short films are exhibited throughout the Festival and compete for the national and international awards of Best Documentary Short Film, Best Experimental Short Film and Best Fiction Short Film.

The official National Competition section will be composed only of Colombian works made between 2023 and 2024, made by students who demonstrate their link with an educational entity, with a maximum duration of 50 minutes. The official International Competition section will be composed only of international works made between 2023 and 2024, made by students who demonstrate their connection with an educational entity, with a maximum duration of 50 minutes. Those works that direct their narrative, conceptual and aesthetic decisions to the search for their own cinematographic expression will be privileged. The subject matter is free.

Panorama

The Panorama section is a key part of Equinoxio's programming as it articulates and problematizes perspectives usually overlooked, related to our annual theme. Through 2 curatorial lines in the current edition of the Festival, this section ratifies its constant growth and the importance of programming spaces for films made outside the major production centers.

This program seeks to explore this reality-image relationship by questioning the boundaries between fiction and non-fiction genres and understanding cinema as a hybrid territory, full of formal explorations and contemporary social concerns.

The Panorama section will be composed only of works from any country of origin and any date of production, made by students who can prove their connection with an educational institution, with a maximum duration of 45 minutes.

Retrospective

The Retrospective section allows us to establish a space for reflection on the scope of auteur filmmaking and the power of non-fiction. In light of the work of an international filmmaker and an academic institution, Equinoxio seeks to ask questions about the relationship between cinema-reality and the practice of filmmaking itself.

The selection of works for this section is not made through public call for entries. The categories for this section are Invited International Filmmaker and Invited Academic Institution.

Program of partner festivals

Every year, Equinoxio expands its network of allied events around the globe in order to join forces to promote the circulation of films internationally.

From this was born our Allied Festivals Program, a novel and daring curatorial project carried out jointly by programmers from different festivals, whose objective is to articulate the annual theme of Equinoxio through short films from the official selection of different events: a strategy that makes heterogeneous films cohabit within our main curatorial lines, formulating questions and communicating vessels not previously foreseen.

The selection of works for this section is not made through a public call for entries.

- ELIGIBILITY

The call is open to both Colombian and international films in the respective categories. Short films with a production date prior to January 1, 2023 may not be submitted to the official competition.

Only short films made by university students (both undergraduate and graduate) whose director/producer can prove their current relationship with a higher education institution may participate. In the case of Thesis or Degree Works, they must demonstrate the link of the work with the educational entity.

The same contestant may submit works to several categories (including a short film project in development), but not several works to the same category. If a contestant is pre-selected in different categories, he/she must choose only one category and withdraw his/her entries from the other categories.

5 - INSCRIPTION

The registration of films to the Festival is free of charge for Latin American films. For films foreign to Latin America there is a symbolic charge of 1 USD. Registration is done through the Festhome platform. The call for entries opens on June 1, 2023. All calls close on June 10 of the same year.

The registration must be made by the director/producer of the film and must contain: a visualization file of the film, short synopsis, technical specifications, artistic specifications, photo and bio-filmography of the director, poster, stills in high quality, a document certifying the quality of university student of the director/producer and social networking information of the work and the filmmakers. If the film is not spoken in Spanish, the subtitles in Spanish must also be attached; if not, a list of dialogues in english with timecodes and a high quality digital file will be required to add the subtitles.

- SELECTION AND PARTICIPATION

After the date of notification of the selection, no film may be withdrawn from the Festival. Participants whose films have been selected in any of the categories agree to provide any extra material requested by the Festival. If deemed appropriate, the Festival may reassign the selected films to a different category, as well as modify parts of the rules and regulations and the call for entries.

The Festival does not undertake to cover the travel, per diem or accommodation expenses of the contestants. The contestant must arrange his or her expenses with his or her respective university, or pay for his or her own expenses in order to participate in the activities programmed by the Festival. The Film and Television School of the Universidad Nacional de Colombia and the Equinoxio Festival may provide a letter of invitation if requested.

The participant authorizes the Equinoxio University Film and Audiovisual Festival to use a maximum of 3 minutes of visual material for promotional purposes. Likewise, the participant grants exhibition rights to the Festival for the projection of his/her work during the Festival and in non-competitive screenings in National and International Festivals allied to Equinoxio.

The participant declares upon registration that he/she is the owner of all the rights of the registered work, its sound, musical and/or visual files, and exonerates the Festival Organization, the Escuela de Cine y Televisión and the Universidad Nacional de Colombia from any claim that third parties may make regarding the public exhibition, intellectual property or patrimonial property of the same. The participant releases the Festival Organization, the Escuela de Cine y Televisión and the Universidad Nacional de Colombia from any type of claim or lawsuit.

The submission of the work to the Equinoxio University Film and Audiovisual Festival implies the acceptance of the terms and conditions of the call for entries and these regulations in their entirety. By registering, the participant declares this.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login