26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio (26)

26th Equinoxio Film Festival



Fristen

09 Mär 2024
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

10 Jun 2024
Festival geschlossen

10 Aug 2024
Benachrichtigungsdatum

20 Sep 2024
27 Sep 2024

Adresse

-,  -, Bogotá D.C., -, Colombia


Festival Beschreibung
Universität
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2023
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 20 September 2024      Festival Ende: 27 September 2024

Das Equinoxio Film Festival findet vom 20. bis 27. September zum 26. Mal statt. Es bietet einen Ort der Begegnung und Reflexion über das studentische Filmemachen und ermöglicht gleichzeitig die Interaktion mit der ästhetischen Perspektive aufstrebender Talente sowie mit künstlerischen, sozialen und persönlichen Anliegen junger Filmemacher.

Das Thema der diesjährigen Ausstellung dreht sich um Imprints. Die Filme, die wir heute machen und sehen, sind ein Zeugnis eines Lebens, das sich in einem zeitlosen Echo entfaltet. Durch die Linse replizieren wir vergangene Spuren und fragen uns, welche Spuren wir für das kommende Kino hinterlassen. Wir suchen nach neuen Filmen, die diese historischen, politischen und kulturellen Grooves untersuchen, ihren Einfluss auf das audiovisuelle Schaffen hinterfragen und Diskussionen über die Macht der Kunst in der kollektiven und sozialen Konstruktion unserer Prägungen anregen.

REGELN UND VORSCHRIFTEN DER AUFFORDERUNG ZUR EINREICHUNG VON BEITRÄGEN


- ABSCHNITTE

Offizieller Wettbewerb

Dieser Bereich ist die Hauptausstellung der filmischen Arbeiten von Equinoxio. Kolumbianische und internationale Studentenkurzfilme werden während des gesamten Festivals ausgestellt und konkurrieren um die nationalen und internationalen Preise für den besten dokumentarischen Kurzfilm, den besten experimentellen Kurzfilm und den besten fiktionalen Kurzfilm.

Die offizielle Sektion des Nationalen Wettbewerbs wird sich ausschließlich aus kolumbianischen Werken zusammensetzen, die zwischen 2023 und 2024 entstanden sind und von Studierenden geschaffen wurden, die ihre Verbindung zu einer Bildungseinrichtung unter Beweis stellen. Die maximale Dauer beträgt 50 Minuten. Die offizielle Sektion für den internationalen Wettbewerb wird sich ausschließlich aus internationalen Werken zusammensetzen, die zwischen 2023 und 2024 entstanden sind und von Studierenden geschaffen wurden, die ihre Verbindung zu einer Bildungseinrichtung nachweisen. Die maximale Dauer beträgt 50 Minuten. Diejenigen Werke, die ihre erzählerischen, konzeptionellen und ästhetischen Entscheidungen auf die Suche nach ihrem eigenen filmischen Ausdruck richten, werden bevorzugt. Das Thema ist kostenlos.

Panorama

Der Bereich Panorama ist ein wichtiger Teil des Programms von Equinoxio, da er Perspektiven im Zusammenhang mit unserem Jahresthema artikuliert und problematisiert, die normalerweise übersehen werden. Durch zwei kuratorische Linien in der aktuellen Ausgabe des Festivals unterstreicht dieser Bereich sein stetiges Wachstum und die Bedeutung von Programmräumen für Filme, die außerhalb der großen Produktionszentren gedreht wurden.

Dieses Programm versucht, diese Beziehung zwischen Realität und Bild zu untersuchen, indem es die Grenzen zwischen den Genres Fiktion und Sachliteratur in Frage stellt und das Kino als hybrides Gebiet versteht, das voller formaler Erkundungen und zeitgenössischer sozialer Anliegen ist.

In der Sektion Panorama werden ausschließlich Werke aus allen Herkunftsländern und Produktionszeiten gezeigt, die von Studierenden geschaffen wurden, die ihre Verbindung zu einer Bildungseinrichtung nachweisen können. Die maximale Dauer beträgt 45 Minuten.

Rückblick

Die Sektion Retrospektive ermöglicht es uns, einen Raum zum Nachdenken über den Umfang des Autorenfilms und die Macht von Sachbüchern zu schaffen. Vor dem Hintergrund der Arbeit eines internationalen Filmemachers und einer akademischen Institution versucht Equinoxio, Fragen zum Verhältnis zwischen Kinorealität und der Praxis des Filmemachens selbst zu stellen.

Die Auswahl der Werke für diesen Abschnitt erfolgt nicht im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Beiträgen. Die Kategorien für diesen Abschnitt lauten „Eingeladener internationaler Filmemacher“ und „Eingeladene akademische Institution“.

Programm der Partnerfestivals

Jedes Jahr erweitert Equinoxio sein Netzwerk verbündeter Veranstaltungen auf der ganzen Welt, um gemeinsam die internationale Verbreitung von Filmen zu fördern.

Daraus entstand unser Allied Festivals Program, ein neuartiges und gewagtes kuratorisches Projekt, das gemeinsam von Programmierern verschiedener Festivals durchgeführt wurde und dessen Ziel es ist, das Jahresthema von Equinoxio anhand von Kurzfilmen aus der offiziellen Auswahl verschiedener Veranstaltungen zu artikulieren: eine Strategie, die dazu führt, dass heterogene Filme innerhalb unserer wichtigsten kuratorischen Linien zusammenleben, Fragen formulieren und Kommunikationsgefäße vermitteln, die bisher nicht vorgesehen waren.

Die Auswahl der Werke für diesen Bereich erfolgt nicht im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Beiträgen.

- EIGNUNG

Die Ausschreibung steht sowohl kolumbianischen als auch internationalen Filmen in den jeweiligen Kategorien offen. Kurzfilme mit einem Produktionsdatum vor dem 1. Januar 2023 können nicht für den offiziellen Wettbewerb eingereicht werden.

Teilnehmen können nur Kurzfilme von Hochschulstudenten (sowohl Studenten als auch Absolventen), deren Regisseur/Produzent ihre aktuelle Beziehung zu einer Hochschule nachweisen kann. Bei Abschlussarbeiten oder Abschlussarbeiten müssen sie den Zusammenhang zwischen der Arbeit und der Bildungseinrichtung nachweisen.

Derselbe Teilnehmer kann Arbeiten in mehreren Kategorien einreichen (einschließlich eines in der Entwicklung befindlichen Kurzfilmprojekts), jedoch nicht mehrere Werke derselben Kategorie. Wenn ein Teilnehmer in verschiedenen Kategorien in die Vorauswahl kommt, muss er/sie nur eine Kategorie auswählen und seine/ihre Beiträge aus den anderen Kategorien zurückziehen.

5 - INSCHRIFT

Die Registrierung von Filmen für das Festival ist für lateinamerikanische Filme kostenlos. Für Filme außerhalb Lateinamerikas wird eine symbolische Gebühr von 1 USD erhoben. Die Registrierung erfolgt über die Festhome-Plattform. Die Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Beiträgen beginnt am 1. Juni 2023. Alle Ausschreibungen enden am 10. Juni desselben Jahres.

Die Registrierung muss vom Regisseur/Produzenten des Films vorgenommen werden und Folgendes enthalten: eine Visualisierungsdatei des Films, eine kurze Zusammenfassung, technische Spezifikationen, künstlerische Spezifikationen, Foto- und Biofilmografie des Regisseurs, Poster, Standbilder in hoher Qualität, ein Dokument, das die Qualität des Studenten des Regisseurs/Produzenten bescheinigt, sowie Informationen über das Werk und die Filmemacher in sozialen Netzwerken. Wenn der Film nicht auf Spanisch gesprochen wird, müssen auch die Untertitel auf Spanisch beigefügt werden. Wenn nicht, ist eine Liste von Dialogen auf Englisch mit Timecodes und eine hochwertige digitale Datei erforderlich, um die Untertitel hinzuzufügen.

- AUSWAHL UND TEILNAHME

Nach dem Datum der Benachrichtigung über die Auswahl darf kein Film mehr vom Festival zurückgezogen werden. Teilnehmer, deren Filme in einer der Kategorien ausgewählt wurden, erklären sich damit einverstanden, vom Festival angefordertes zusätzliches Material zur Verfügung zu stellen. Falls es für angemessen erachtet wird, kann das Festival die ausgewählten Filme einer anderen Kategorie zuordnen sowie Teile der Regeln und Vorschriften sowie die Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Beiträgen ändern.

Das Festival verpflichtet sich nicht, die Reise-, Tagegeld- oder Übernachtungskosten der Teilnehmer zu übernehmen. Der Teilnehmer muss seine Ausgaben mit seiner jeweiligen Universität vereinbaren oder seine eigenen Ausgaben tragen, um an den vom Festival programmierten Aktivitäten teilnehmen zu können. Die Film- und Fernsehschule der Universidad Nacional de Colombia und das Equinoxio Festival können auf Anfrage ein Einladungsschreiben ausstellen.

Der Teilnehmer ermächtigt das Film- und Audiovisuelle Festival der Universität Equinoxio, maximal 3 Minuten Bildmaterial für Werbezwecke zu verwenden. Ebenso gewährt der Teilnehmer dem Festival Ausstellungsrechte für die Projektion seiner Arbeiten während des Festivals und für nicht wettbewerbsorientierte Vorführungen auf nationalen und internationalen Festivals, die mit Equinoxio verbunden sind.

Der Teilnehmer erklärt bei der Registrierung, dass er Inhaber aller Rechte an dem registrierten Werk, seinen Ton-, Musik- und/oder Bilddateien ist, und stellt die Festivalorganisation, die Escuela de Cine y Televisión und die Universidad Nacional de Colombia von allen Ansprüchen frei, die Dritte in Bezug auf die öffentliche Ausstellung, das geistige Eigentum oder das Patrimonialeigentum desselben geltend machen könnten. Der Teilnehmer stellt die Festivalorganisation, die Escuela de Cine y Televisión und die Universidad Nacional de Colombia von jeglichen Ansprüchen oder Klagen frei.

Die Einreichung der Arbeit beim Film- und Audiovisuellen Festival der Universität Equinoxio setzt die Annahme der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Beiträgen und dieser Bestimmungen in ihrer Gesamtheit voraus. Mit der Registrierung erklärt der Teilnehmer dies.




  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio (26)

26th Equinoxio Film Festival



Deadlines

09 Mar 2024
Call for entries

10 Jun 2024
Final deadline

21
days

10 Aug 2024
Notification date

20 Sep 2024
27 Sep 2024

Address

-,  -, Bogotá D.C., -, Colombia


Festival description
University
Short film festival >1' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2023
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio
Photo of 26° Festival Universitario De Cine Y Audiovisuales Equinoxio

Spanish
English


Festival start: 20 September 2024      Festival end: 27 September 2024

Equinoxio Film Festival will hold its 26th edition from September 20th to 27th. It provides a space for gathering and reflection concerning student filmmaking while allowing interaction with the aesthetic perspective of emerging talents, along with artistic, social and personal concerns of young filmmakers.

The theme of this year's exhibition revolves around imprints. The films we make and watch today are a testimony of life that unfolds in a timeless echo; through the lens we replicate past traces and ask ourselves about the marks we leave for upcoming cinema. We seek for emerging films that explore these historical, political and cultural grooves, question their impact on audiovisual creation, and prompt discussions about the power of art in the collective and social construction of our imprints.

Award to Best Short film/Project by Category: all the works within each of the competitive categories participate for this award. The prizes to be awarded will be the following:

- Best National Short Film: Documentary
- Best National Short Film: Experimental
- Best National Short Film: Fiction
- Best International Short Film: Documentary
- Best International Short Film: Experimental
- Best International Short Film: Fiction
- Best Short Film Project
- Best text on cinema

Special mentions: in case the jury deems it appropriate, they may give up to 2 special mentions per category to works other than the winners of the Best Short Film / Project Award.

The specific information on the prizes of each of the categories will be announced during the following months; participants should be aware of the official announcements made by the Festival organizers. A film may not receive more than two awards.

RULES AND REGULATIONS OF THE CALL FOR ENTRIES


- SECTIONS

Official Competition

This section is the main exhibition of Equinoxio's cinematographic works. Colombian and international student short films are exhibited throughout the Festival and compete for the national and international awards of Best Documentary Short Film, Best Experimental Short Film and Best Fiction Short Film.

The official National Competition section will be composed only of Colombian works made between 2023 and 2024, made by students who demonstrate their link with an educational entity, with a maximum duration of 50 minutes. The official International Competition section will be composed only of international works made between 2023 and 2024, made by students who demonstrate their connection with an educational entity, with a maximum duration of 50 minutes. Those works that direct their narrative, conceptual and aesthetic decisions to the search for their own cinematographic expression will be privileged. The subject matter is free.

Panorama

The Panorama section is a key part of Equinoxio's programming as it articulates and problematizes perspectives usually overlooked, related to our annual theme. Through 2 curatorial lines in the current edition of the Festival, this section ratifies its constant growth and the importance of programming spaces for films made outside the major production centers.

This program seeks to explore this reality-image relationship by questioning the boundaries between fiction and non-fiction genres and understanding cinema as a hybrid territory, full of formal explorations and contemporary social concerns.

The Panorama section will be composed only of works from any country of origin and any date of production, made by students who can prove their connection with an educational institution, with a maximum duration of 45 minutes.

Retrospective

The Retrospective section allows us to establish a space for reflection on the scope of auteur filmmaking and the power of non-fiction. In light of the work of an international filmmaker and an academic institution, Equinoxio seeks to ask questions about the relationship between cinema-reality and the practice of filmmaking itself.

The selection of works for this section is not made through public call for entries. The categories for this section are Invited International Filmmaker and Invited Academic Institution.

Program of partner festivals

Every year, Equinoxio expands its network of allied events around the globe in order to join forces to promote the circulation of films internationally.

From this was born our Allied Festivals Program, a novel and daring curatorial project carried out jointly by programmers from different festivals, whose objective is to articulate the annual theme of Equinoxio through short films from the official selection of different events: a strategy that makes heterogeneous films cohabit within our main curatorial lines, formulating questions and communicating vessels not previously foreseen.

The selection of works for this section is not made through a public call for entries.

- ELIGIBILITY

The call is open to both Colombian and international films in the respective categories. Short films with a production date prior to January 1, 2023 may not be submitted to the official competition.

Only short films made by university students (both undergraduate and graduate) whose director/producer can prove their current relationship with a higher education institution may participate. In the case of Thesis or Degree Works, they must demonstrate the link of the work with the educational entity.

The same contestant may submit works to several categories (including a short film project in development), but not several works to the same category. If a contestant is pre-selected in different categories, he/she must choose only one category and withdraw his/her entries from the other categories.

5 - INSCRIPTION

The registration of films to the Festival is free of charge for Latin American films. For films foreign to Latin America there is a symbolic charge of 1 USD. Registration is done through the Festhome platform. The call for entries opens on June 1, 2023. All calls close on June 10 of the same year.

The registration must be made by the director/producer of the film and must contain: a visualization file of the film, short synopsis, technical specifications, artistic specifications, photo and bio-filmography of the director, poster, stills in high quality, a document certifying the quality of university student of the director/producer and social networking information of the work and the filmmakers. If the film is not spoken in Spanish, the subtitles in Spanish must also be attached; if not, a list of dialogues in english with timecodes and a high quality digital file will be required to add the subtitles.

- SELECTION AND PARTICIPATION

After the date of notification of the selection, no film may be withdrawn from the Festival. Participants whose films have been selected in any of the categories agree to provide any extra material requested by the Festival. If deemed appropriate, the Festival may reassign the selected films to a different category, as well as modify parts of the rules and regulations and the call for entries.

The Festival does not undertake to cover the travel, per diem or accommodation expenses of the contestants. The contestant must arrange his or her expenses with his or her respective university, or pay for his or her own expenses in order to participate in the activities programmed by the Festival. The Film and Television School of the Universidad Nacional de Colombia and the Equinoxio Festival may provide a letter of invitation if requested.

The participant authorizes the Equinoxio University Film and Audiovisual Festival to use a maximum of 3 minutes of visual material for promotional purposes. Likewise, the participant grants exhibition rights to the Festival for the projection of his/her work during the Festival and in non-competitive screenings in National and International Festivals allied to Equinoxio.

The participant declares upon registration that he/she is the owner of all the rights of the registered work, its sound, musical and/or visual files, and exonerates the Festival Organization, the Escuela de Cine y Televisión and the Universidad Nacional de Colombia from any claim that third parties may make regarding the public exhibition, intellectual property or patrimonial property of the same. The participant releases the Festival Organization, the Escuela de Cine y Televisión and the Universidad Nacional de Colombia from any type of claim or lawsuit.

The submission of the work to the Equinoxio University Film and Audiovisual Festival implies the acceptance of the terms and conditions of the call for entries and these regulations in their entirety. By registering, the participant declares this.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login