FINECAA (2)



Fristen

11 Mär 2024
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

15 Aug 2024
Standard-Frist

15 Sep 2024
Späte Frist

15 Sep 2024
Letzter Termin

2
Monate

16 Okt 2024
Benachrichtigungsdatum

17 Okt 2024
20 Okt 2024

Adresse

quai de la Charente,  16000, Angoulême, Charente, France


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 März 2023
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of FINECAA
Photo of FINECAA

Photo of FINECAA
Photo of FINECAA

French
English
German ML


Festival Start: 17 Oktober 2024      Festival Ende: 20 Oktober 2024

Das FINECAA ist ein Animationsfilmfestival, das sich neuen Erfahrungen/neuen Technologien widmet. Es begrüßt jeden animierten Kurzfilm — ganz oder teilweise als Animationsfilm produziert —, der zur Erneuerung des Filmgenres beigetragen hat, sei es aus technologischer Sicht, in seinem Format, seiner Erzählung, seiner narrativen Konstruktion, den Produktionsmethoden oder seiner Beziehung zur Öffentlichkeit.

Artikel 1: Der Veranstalter

Der Verein „Prenez du Relief“ organisiert FINECAA, das Internationale Festival für neue Ausdrucksformen des Animationskinos in Angoulême, ein Festival, das sich dem Animationskino und neuen Ausdrucken/neuen Technologien widmet. Die 2. Ausgabe findet vom 17. bis 20. Oktober 2024 statt.

Artikel 2: Registrierung

Natürliche oder juristische Personen (Unternehmen, Schulen, Institutionen, Agenturen usw.), die einen Kurzfilm mit Animationstechniken produziert oder koproduziert haben und „Neue Technologien/neue Ausdrucksformen“ verwendet haben, können sich für den Wettbewerb anmelden.

Ein Film, der bereits in früheren Ausgaben von FINECAA eingereicht wurde, kann unter keinen Umständen erneut eingereicht werden.

Alle Produktionen müssen nach dem 1. März 2023 gedreht werden.

Die Dauer der registrierten Filme muss zwischen 1 und 30 Minuten liegen, einschließlich Abspann. Im Falle einer Überschreitung dieser Dauer kann die Festivalleitung eine Ausnahme gewähren, damit der Film vom Auswahlausschuss geprüft wird.

Zulässige Genres: Alle Genres, die dem Thema „Neue Technologien/neue Ausdrucksformen“ dieses Animationsfestivals entsprechen.

Alle Filme mit Dialogen müssen von einer.srt-Untertiteldatei in der Sprache des Films begleitet werden. Die Registrierung erfolgt über die Plattform
Festhome (sofern nicht von der Festivalleitung eine Ausnahme gewährt wird).

Die Anmeldegebühr wurde auf 10 Euro für Frühbucher und 15 Euro (fünfzehn Euro) ab dem 15. Juli 2023 festgesetzt.

Ein Regisseur kann mehrere Filme einreichen, es wird jedoch nur einer ausgewählt.


Artikel 3: Auszeichnungen

Alle für den Wettbewerb ausgewählten Filme nehmen an einem einzigen nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerb teil und werden mit mehreren Preisen ausgezeichnet (Preis der Fachjury, Publikumspreis usw.).

Jeder Preis ist mit einem Mindestbetrag von 250 Euro oder einem gleichwertigen Sachpreis dotiert. Zusätzlich zu den Geldpreisen werden alle für den Wettbewerb ausgewählten Filme um die Teilnahme am Programm „Best of FINECAA“ konkurrieren, das auf unseren Partnerfestivals präsentiert wird.

Alle für den Wettbewerb ausgewählten Filme werden in den Vertriebskatalog der Kurzfilmprogramme des Vereins „Prenez du Relief“ aufgenommen.

Artikel 4: Fristen

• Die Frist für die Registrierung ist auf den 15. August 2024 festgelegt.
• Die Frist für den Empfang von Rundfunkdateien ist auf den 15. September 2024 festgelegt.


Artikel 5: Auswahl

Datei H264.mp4 formatieren
• in „HD“ 1920x1080
• in H264 — 24, 25 oder 30 Bilder pro Sekunde — Datenrate > 5000 kb/s —1920/1080
• mit einer maximalen Größe von 2 GB
• Audiocodec AAC @320 kb/s
• eine.srt-Untertiteldatei in der Sprache des Films


Artikel 6: Sendeformat

Das Vorführmedium ist Apple QuickTime ProResHQ mit Stereo-PCM-Ton in einem Mindestformat von 24 Bit/48 kHz und mit einer.srt-Untertiteldatei in der Sprache des Films.


Artikel 7: Auswahl und Programmierung

Die Auswahlausschüsse sind für die Auswahl der Filme verantwortlich. Die Entscheidung ist endgültig, und die Daten und Zeiten der Vorführung werden vom Verband festgelegt.



Artikel 8: Lieferungen

Es fallen keine Versandkosten an, da die Einsendungen digital über die Plattform gegen Einzahlung und über Smash für Festivalübertragungen eingereicht werden.
Website: courant3d.fromsmash.com;
Einloggen: contact@shortfilm3d.org
Passwort: MashPDR16
Absenderadressen: contact@shortfilm3d.org und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse



Artikel 9: Regelung der Rechte

Es wird festgelegt, dass die Ausstrahlung ausgewählter Filme im Rahmen des Festivals und seiner Vorführungen (Artikel 12) zu keiner Vergütung führt, mit Ausnahme von Rechten, die von den Verwertungsgesellschaften zu zahlen sind, sofern die Filme Teil des Repertoires dieser Gesellschaften sind. Die Rechteinhaber gewähren dem Festival ohne Entschädigung das Recht, Auszüge aus ihren Filmen, Fotos, Zusammenfassungen und/oder anderen Texten über ihre Filme für jegliche Unterstützung und Medien im Zusammenhang mit der Festivalkommunikation, einschließlich Presse und Internet, zu reproduzieren. Die Produzenten garantieren außerdem, dass sie über die gesetzliche Genehmigung verfügen, um eine solche Ausstrahlung zuzulassen, und dass sie die Rechte an den Filmen (einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf Musik) bezahlt haben.



Artikel 10: Verwendung von Auswahlkopien

Um die Förderung dieses Festivals zu gewährleisten, erklären sich die Rechteinhaber der Filme kostenlos damit einverstanden, dass ein Teil ihrer Arbeit den Medien präsentiert wird. Die Filme werden automatisch auf dem jeweiligen Kurzfilmmarkt registriert und den Fachleuten an den einzelnen Vorführstationen zur Verfügung gestellt. Im Rahmen der Einrichtung eines Ressourcenzentrums für Neue Ausdrucksformen und neue Technologien des Animationskinos, das den Nutzern der Videothek des Vereins „Prenez du Relief“ zugänglich ist, werden registrierte Filme aufbewahrt, mit der Möglichkeit, sie zur besseren Aufbewahrung auf ein neues Medium zu übertragen. Der Verein „Prenez du Relief“ darf diese Filme für seine Aktivitäten ausschließlich für kulturelle und nichtkommerzielle Zwecke verwenden.

Artikel 11: Verwendung von Rundfunkkopien

Um die Förderung dieses Festivals zu gewährleisten, erklären sich die Rechteinhaber der Filme kostenlos damit einverstanden, dass ein Teil ihrer Arbeit den Medien präsentiert wird. Die auf dem FINECAA-Festival ausgewählten Filme werden in den Vertriebskatalog des Vereins „Prenez du Relief“ aufgenommen, und jedem der betroffenen Produzenten wird automatisch ein Vertriebsvertrag zugesandt. Im Rahmen der Einrichtung eines Ressourcenzentrums für Neue Ausdrucksformen und neue Technologien des Animationskinos, das den Nutzern der Videobibliothek des Vereins „Prenez du Relief“ zugänglich ist, werden ausgewählte Filme aufbewahrt, mit der Möglichkeit, sie zur besseren Aufbewahrung auf ein neues Medium zu übertragen. Der Verein „Prenez du Relief“ kann diese Filme für Vorführungen bei FINECAA-Vorführungen verwenden.



Artikel 12: FINECAA-Vorführungen

Im Rahmen der Partnerschaften zwischen der FINECAA und verschiedenen Festivals dürften alle auf der FINECAA ausgewählten und präsentierten Filme ausnahmslos während der Wiederholungen der Veranstaltung auf diesen Festivals gezeigt werden. Darüber hinaus können im Rahmen unserer lokalen Partnerschaften ausgewählte Filme in ein spezielles Programm der Hochschulen und Jugendstrukturen in La Charente aufgenommen werden.

Es liegt in der Verantwortung des Produzenten, seinen Verkäufer, den Verleiher in Frankreich sowie den internationalen Verleih über den obligatorischen Charakter dieser Vorführungen zu informieren.



Artikel 13: Vertrieb neuer Ausdrucksformen und neuer Technologien des Animationskinos, Kurzfilmprogramme „FINECAA“

Um neue Ausdrucksformen zu fördern, vertreibt der Verein „Prenez du Relief“, der das FINECAA-Festival organisiert, Kurzfilmprogramme mit dem Titel New Expressions/New Technologies of Animation Cinema für Festivals, Schulen oder andere Sondervorführungen. Dieser Vertrieb wird über die Vertriebsplattform „Prenez du Relief“ organisiert. Bei diesen Programmen kann es sich entweder um das Programm „Best of FINECAA“ oder um spezielle Animationskurzfilmprogramme „New Expressions/New Technologies of Animation“ handeln. Für alle Filme, die für den Wettbewerb ausgewählt wurden, wird ein Vertriebsvertrag ausgestellt.

Um in das Programm „Best of FINECAA“ aufgenommen zu werden, das auf der vorgestellt werden kann, ist ein (nicht exklusiver) Vertriebsvertrag erforderlich.




Artikel 14: Gründung des Programms „Best of FINECAA“

Im Anschluss an die Beratungen der Jurys des FINECAA-Festival wird ein Vertreter des Vereins „Prenez du Relief“ zusammen mit Mitgliedern der Jury die Auswahl der Filme organisieren, die das Programm „Best of FINECAA“ bilden werden.


Artikel 15: GEMEINSAME REGISTRIERUNG MIT DEM COURANT3D FESTIVAL

Die Registrierung eines Films für den Wettbewerb und die Teilnahme an FINECAA setzen die vollständige Annahme einer zusätzlichen Registrierung für das Courant3D-Festival voraus, wie vom Auswahlausschuss beschlossen.


Artikel 16: TEILNAHMEBEDINGUNGEN DES FESTIVALS

Die Registrierung eines Films für den Wettbewerb und die Teilnahme am Festival setzen die vollständige Annahme der oben genannten Bedingungen voraus.

  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

FINECAA (2)



Deadlines

11 Mar 2024
Call for entries

15 Aug 2024
Standard deadline

15 Sep 2024
Late deadline

15 Sep 2024
Final deadline

2
mths

16 Oct 2024
Notification date

17 Oct 2024
20 Oct 2024

Address

quai de la Charente,  16000, Angoulême, Charente, France


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 March 2023
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of FINECAA
Photo of FINECAA

Photo of FINECAA
Photo of FINECAA

French
English


Festival start: 17 October 2024      Festival end: 20 October 2024

The FINECAA is an animation film festival dedicated to new experiences/ new technologies. It welcomes any animated short film - partially or entirely produced in animation - which will have participated in renewing the cinematographic genre, whether from a technological point of view, in its format, its storytelling, its narrative construction, the production methods or its relation to the public.

All films selected for the competition will compete for a single national and international competition and will be awarded multiple prizes (Professional Jury Prize, Audience Prize, etc.).

Each Prize will be endowed with a minimum amount of 250 euros or an equivalent in-kind prize. In addition to cash prizes, all films selected for the competition will compete to be part of the "Best of FINECAA" program, which will be presented at our partner festivals.

All films selected for the competition will be included in the distribution catalog of short film programs by the association "Prenez du Relief".

Article 1: The Organizer

The association "Prenez du Relief" organizes FINECAA, the International Festival of New Expressions of Animation Cinema in Angoulême, a festival dedicated to animation cinema and new expressions/new technologies. The 2nd edition will take place from October 17th to 20th, 2024.

Article 2: Registration

Individuals or legal entities (companies, schools, institutions, agencies, etc.) who have produced or co-produced a short film using animation techniques and incorporating "New technologies/new expressions" may register for the competition.

A film that has already been submitted in previous editions of FINECAA cannot be submitted again under any circumstances.

All productions must be made after March 1st, 2023.

The duration of registered films must be between 1 and 30 minutes, including credits. In case of exceeding this duration, an exception may be granted by the festival management for the film to be considered by the selection committee.

Accepted genres: all genres that adhere to the theme "new technologies/new expressions" of this animation festival.

All films with dialogue must be accompanied by an .srt subtitle file in the film's language. Registration will be conducted through the platform
Festhome (unless an exception is granted by the festival management).

The registration fee has been set at 10 euros for early bird registration and 15 euros (fifteen euros) starting from July 15th, 2023.

A director may submit multiple films, but only one will be selected.


Article 3: awards

All films selected for the competition will compete for a single national and international competition and will be awarded multiple prizes (Professional Jury Prize, Audience Prize, etc.).

Each Prize will be endowed with a minimum amount of 250 euros or an equivalent in-kind prize. In addition to cash prizes, all films selected for the competition will compete to be part of the "Best of FINECAA" program, which will be presented at our partner festivals.

All films selected for the competition will be included in the distribution catalog of short film programs by the association "Prenez du Relief".

Article 4: deadlines

• The deadline for registration is set for August 15th, 2024.
• The deadline for receiving broadcast files is set for September 15th, 2024.


Article 5: Selection

Format File H264.mp4
• in "HD" 1920x1080
• in H264 - 24, 25, or 30 fps – Data rate > 5000 kb/s –1920/1080
• with a maximum size of 2 GB
• audio codec AAC@320 kb/s
• a .srt subtitle file in the film's language


Article 6: Broadcast Format

The screening medium is Apple QuickTime ProResHQ, with stereo PCM sound in a minimum format of 24bits / 48 kHz, and with a .srt subtitle file in the film's language.


Article 7: Selection and Programming

The selection committees are responsible for choosing the films. The decision will be final, and the dates and times of screening are determined by the association.



Article 8: Shipments

No shipping fees are required as submissions will be made digitally via the platform for deposit, and via Smash for festival broadcast copies.
Website: courant3d.fromsmash.com;
Login: contact@shortfilm3d.org
Password: mashPDR16
Sending addresses: contact@shortfilm3d.org, and your email address



Article 9: Rights Resolution

It is specified that the broadcasting of selected films as part of the festival and its screenings (Article 12) will not result in any remuneration, except for rights payable by collective management societies, subject to the films being part of the repertory of said societies. The rights holders grant the festival, without compensation, the right to reproduce excerpts from their film, photographs, synopses, and/or other texts about their films, for any support and media, concerning festival communication, including press and the Internet. Producers also guarantee to have the legal authorization to allow such broadcast and to have paid the rights related to the films (including but not limited to music).



Article 10: Use of Selection Copies

To ensure the promotion of this festival, the rights holders of the films give their agreement free of charge for a part of their work to be presented to the media. The films will be automatically registered at the specific short film market and made available to professionals on individual screening stations. As part of the establishment of a resource center for New Expressions, New Technologies of Animation Cinema accessible to users of the "Prenez du Relief" association's video library, registered films will be retained, with the possibility of transferring them to a new medium for better preservation. The "Prenez du Relief" association may use these films for its activities solely for cultural and non-commercial purposes.

Article 11: Use of Broadcast Copies

To ensure the promotion of this festival, the rights holders of the films give their agreement free of charge for a part of their work to be presented to the media. The films selected at the FINECAA festival will be included in the distribution catalog of the "Prenez du Relief" association, and a distribution contract will be automatically sent to each of the concerned producers. As part of the establishment of a resource center for New Expressions, New Technologies of Animation Cinema, accessible to users of the "Prenez du Relief" association's video library, selected films will be retained, with the possibility of transferring them to a new medium for better preservation. The "Prenez du Relief" association may use these films for screenings at FINECAA screenings.



Article 12: FINECAA Screenings

As part of the partnerships established between FINECAA and various festivals, all films selected and presented at FINECAA are likely to be screened during the reprises of the event at these festivals without exception. Additionally, within the scope of our local partnerships, selected films may be included in a specific program within colleges and youth structures in La Charente.

It is the responsibility of the producer to inform their seller, distributor in France, as well as the international distributor of the mandatory nature of these screenings.



Article 13: Distribution of New Expressions, New Technologies of Animation Cinema Short Film Programs "FINECAA"

In order to promote new expressions, the "Prenez du Relief" association, organizer of the FINECAA festival, distributes short film programs of New Expressions / New Technologies of Animation Cinema for festivals, schools, or other special screenings. This distribution is organized through the "Prenez du Relief distribution" platform. These programs can either be the "Best of FINECAA" program or specific programs of animation short films "New Expressions / New Technologies of Animation." A distribution contract will be sent to all films selected for competition.

To be included in the "Best of FINECAA" program, which may be presented at the, a distribution contract (non-exclusive) will be mandatory.




Article 14: Formation of the "Best of FINECAA" Program

Following the deliberations of the FINECAA festival juries, a representative of the "Prenez du Relief" association will organize, with members of the jury, the selection of films that will constitute the "Best of FINECAA" program.


Article 15: JOINT REGISTRATION WITH THE COURANT3D FESTIVAL

Registering a film for competition and participating in FINECAA implies the full acceptance of additional registration for the Courant3D festival as decided by the selection committee.


Article 16: FESTIVAL PARTICIPATION CONDITIONS

Registering a film for competition and participating in the Festival implies the full acceptance of the conditions mentioned above.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login