Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival (4)



Dates limites

17 juil. 2023
Appel à Inscriptions

30 sept. 2023
Date limite précoce

30 avril 2024
Date limite standard

31 mai 2024
Date limite retardée

30 juin 2024
Festival fermé

03 août 2024
Date de notification

14 sept. 2024
14 sept. 2024

Adresse

1089 N Oxford Ave,  90029, Los Angeles, CA, United States


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages 
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 14 septembre 2024      Fin du Festival: 14 septembre 2024

Il est temps d'entrer à nouveau dans le CINEVERSE !

Profitez de l'occasion qui vous est offerte par UZIMA STUDIOS de partager votre vision diversifiée au festival du film CINEVERSE de Los Angeles.

Ce festival inclut le concours de scénarios Hollywood CINEVERSE.

CINEVERSE accueille de nouveaux cinéastes, célèbre la diversité et soutient l'expérience collective que représente le fait de profiter du cinéma. Nous sommes un festival de films indépendants intimiste et intense avec des projections annuelles au cœur de Los Angeles. Faisant partie d'une alliance de festivals indépendants du monde entier, c'est une excellente occasion de faire connaître votre travail aux États-Unis et dans le monde entier.

Les sélections officielles de notre festival sont projetées chaque année dans des lieux branchés de Los Angeles. Les cinéastes sont invités à se joindre à nous lors de ces événements pour des questions-réponses, une remise de prix et l'occasion de rencontrer un public enthousiaste.

Outre les opportunités de projection, les films sélectionnés pour CINEVERSE ont la possibilité de gagner divers prix, distinctions, opportunités de distribution et prix (voir ci-dessous). Nos récompenses sont certifiées IMDb !

Nous accueillons des films du monde entier et de tous les genres. Nous diffusons des courts métrages, des webséries et des reportages.

Venez prendre un verre entre amis et regardez les derniers films de Los Angeles et du monde entier. Nous sommes fiers d'une communauté diversifiée et ouverte qui aime le cinéma indépendant sous toutes ses formes. Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à notre festival, vous entrez dans une communauté locale de cinéastes et de cinéphiles.

Rejoignez CINEVERSE, inscrivez votre film et faites connaître votre travail ! Tout commence ici.

Les présentes conditions générales de propriété sont © CINÉCINÉ 2024

TERMES ET CONDITIONS :

Ce qui suit est une explication des règles et règlements (« Règles et règlements ») régissant l'inscription d'une affiche, d'une œuvre d'art associée, d'un court métrage, d'une bande-annonce, d'un long métrage, d'un clip vidéo, d'une websérie, d'un pilote de téléréalité, d'une bobine de démonstration, d'une courte animation, d'un documentaire, d'un court scénario, d'un long métrage (ci-après appelé le « Projet ») pour le LOS ANGELES CINEVERSE FILM FESTIVAL 2024 et 2025 (ci-après appelé le « Projet »). Fête »). Toutes les informations contenues dans ce document remplaceront toute information antérieure concernant l'inscription au Festival. En acceptant les termes et conditions figurant sur cette page, la personne soumettant le projet (ci-après appelée le « demandeur ») reconnaît avoir obtenu le consentement de tous les propriétaires, créateurs, auteurs, producteurs et/ou autres représentants autorisés du projet (ci-après appelés les « propriétaires du projet ») dont le consentement est requis pour soumettre le projet à la société, et qu'elle a lu et compris les règles et règlements d'inscription énoncés ci-dessous :



SÉLECTIONS :

Il y aura de nombreuses inscriptions, mais seules celles sélectionnées ou récompensées seront affichées. L'auteur accepte qu'en soumettant et en payant les frais d'inscription, sa candidature ne soit pas sélectionnée. Ils acceptent que seuls les films primés soient projetés dans certains festivals. Une fois soumise, le Festival se réserve le droit de présenter l'œuvre du candidat lors d'une projection en direct et/ou de projections sans frais de projection ni rémunération de billet pour le demandeur. Ce n'est pas négociable. Il n'y a pas de paiements de projection ni de « frais de projection » dans lesquels le candidat est payé pour la projection de son film. Toute demande de frais de projection après la sélection officielle entraînera une disqualification immédiate et le film sera complètement retiré du festival, ce qui n'est pas négociable.

Les œuvres soumises qui ne répondent pas aux critères ou qui ne respectent pas les directives, règles et règlements ne relèvent pas de la responsabilité de l'entreprise ou du festival. Ces inscriptions peuvent entraîner une disqualification automatique et la perte des frais d'inscription. Pour être considéré pour le Festival, le candidat doit s'inscrire via Festhome ou un autre portail connexe du Festival ou sur la page d'accueil du Festival. La société se réserve le droit de disqualifier, sans remboursement de tout ou partie des frais d'inscription précédemment perçus auprès du demandeur, tout projet qui n'est pas soumis via cette plateforme.

CONTACTER :

Une fois le processus de sélection du Festival terminé, le Festival tentera de contacter le demandeur en utilisant les coordonnées fournies sur le formulaire d'inscription pour informer le demandeur du statut d'acceptation du projet. Le Festival décline toute responsabilité et ne sera pas tenu responsable de tout manquement à contacter le demandeur en utilisant les coordonnées fournies sur le formulaire d'inscription. Il est de la seule responsabilité du demandeur de s'assurer que les coordonnées fournies sur le formulaire d'inscription sont correctes pendant toute la période de sélection du Festival. Les candidats doivent s'assurer qu'ils sont abonnés aux e-mails de Film Freeways afin d'accéder aux dernières mises à jour sur l'état du projet.

Tous les soumissionnaires peuvent accéder à des résultats actualisés via Festhome à tout moment, quel que soit le contact par e-mail. Par conséquent, le fait de laisser une évaluation faible en raison de l'incapacité des candidats à accéder aux mises à jour par e-mail signifiera que le projet sera disqualifié et retiré de toute position qu'il a atteinte, telle que finaliste, et ne sera plus sélectionné. Les résultats de Festhome sont disponibles à la date de notification conformément au code de conduite de Festhome.

PROPRIÉTÉ :

Il est de la seule responsabilité du demandeur de supprimer tout le contenu du projet de toute réclamation ou problème juridique réel ou potentiel, y compris, sans s'y limiter, les réclamations fondées sur des théories ou la diffamation, la calomnie, l'atteinte à la vie privée, la violation des droits ou de la publicité, le vol ou les secrets commerciaux, l'abus de confiance, la violation de relation confidentielle et la violation d'un contrat explicite ou implicite (« Réclamation (s) tierce (s) »).

La société décline expressément toute responsabilité et ne sera pas tenue responsable de toute inclusion non autorisée de contenu ou de matériel déposé dans le cadre du projet soumis ou lié à celui-ci, y compris tout contenu qui est ou pourrait devenir la base de toute réclamation de tiers basée sur l'une des théories juridiques ci-dessus ou autres. La société se réserve le droit de disqualifier, sans remboursement de tout ou partie des frais d'inscription précédemment perçus auprès du demandeur, tout projet qui fait ou pourrait faire l'objet de réclamations de tiers. Dans le cas où une réclamation émanant d'un tiers serait intentée par une personne ou une entité, le demandeur indemnisera entièrement et dégagera de toute responsabilité la société, le festival et chacun de leurs représentants et affiliés de toute responsabilité à cet égard et de tous frais et dépenses, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires d'avocat, que l'un d'entre eux pourrait encourir à cet égard.

SOUMISSIONS :

Tous les types de contenu ci-dessus seront pris en compte pour le filtrage. Nous prendrons en compte les contenus de tous types, à condition qu'ils ne soient pas de nature purement pornographique. Les médias contenant des propos haineux, de l'homophobie, de la transphobie et d'autres contenus discriminatoires non motivés par des considérations artistiques seront immédiatement disqualifiés. La violence gratuite, le langage vulgaire et tout autre contenu similaire seront examinés afin de déterminer s'ils sont artistiques et s'inscrivent dans le cadre du Festival, à la seule discrétion du Festival. Nous encourageons tous les types d'art et ne souhaitons décourager aucun projet, dans la limite du raisonnable.
La société se réserve le droit unique et exclusif de choisir les œuvres qui seront présentées, sans remboursement de tout ou partie des frais d'inscription précédemment perçus. La société se réserve le droit de disqualifier, sans remboursement de tout ou partie des frais d'inscription précédemment perçus auprès du demandeur, tout projet dont le formulaire d'inscription est considéré comme en retard en raison du non-paiement de tout ou partie des frais d'inscription.

PUBLICITÉ :

En soumettant le projet, le candidat accepte que le festival lui décerne un finaliste, une sélection officielle ou un gagnant de catégorie. Ainsi, le festival, l'organisme directeur du cinéma CinéCiné ainsi que la société mère The Ziggurat International Media Group Limited peuvent diffuser des extraits du projet dans des publicités liées au festival, en ligne et sur papier, pendant 50 ans.
Le candidat doit être conscient qu'en soumettant le projet, il transfère tous les droits nécessaires au festival afin que celui-ci dispose de tous les droits légaux nécessaires pour diffuser des images et des extraits du projet à toutes ces fins, pendant 50 ans. La promotion peut inclure, sans toutefois s'y limiter, des campagnes en ligne et sur les réseaux sociaux telles que Facebook, Instagram, X (Twitter), Vimeo et Youtube, des campagnes Squarespace ainsi que des campagnes imprimées telles que des affiches publicitaires ou des campagnes dans les médias imprimés.

DROITS DU FESTIVAL :

Festival, Company et ses filiales se réservent le droit unique et exclusif de modifier les dates et heures de visionnage des projets officiellement sélectionnés ou les dates du festival. Le demandeur reconnaît et accepte que la société, le festival et ses affiliés n'ont aucun contrôle sur les catastrophes naturelles, les événements naturels et les circonstances d'urgence susceptibles d'entraîner un changement de date et d'heure. La Société, le Festival et ses filiales déploieront des efforts de bonne foi pour informer les candidats de tout changement de date ou d'heure à l'avance, si possible.

La société n'est pas tenue de fournir au demandeur ou à tout autre représentant du projet des commentaires ou des commentaires concernant le projet soumis, des informations relatives à la manière dont le projet est, sera ou a été examiné ; les opinions que la société ou les évaluateurs du projet pourraient avoir concernant le projet ; les raisons pour lesquelles le projet, s'il n'était pas accepté pour être exposé au Festival, n'a pas été accepté ; ou toute autre information relative à l'évaluation du festival, processus d'examen et/ou de sélection concernant le Projet spécifique ou inscriptions en général allant au-delà des informations énoncées dans ces règles et règlements.
La société et le festival nient expressément et ne sont pas responsables des promesses d'offres de distribution ou d'options ou autres offres faites par les participants ou le personnel du festival. Le Festival n'est qu'un moyen ou un canal permettant aux candidats d'inscrire des projets pour les faire connaître et le plaisir du public.

DIFFUSION EN CONTINU :

Le Festival se réserve le droit de compiler et de diffuser uniquement avec autorisation. Dans quelques années, le festival créera une collection de films spécifiquement sélectionnés qui seront diffusés dans une compilation de vidéos à la demande ou en streaming. Dans tous ces cas, le Festival demandera l'autorisation du cinéaste avant d'ajouter le film du cinéaste à ladite compilation en streaming. Durée et retrait ; Le Festival a le droit de diffuser cette compilation pendant une durée convenue avec le cinéaste. Le cinéaste a le droit de se retirer de cette compilation après y avoir donné son accord, à tout moment. Monétisation et compensation ; Le Festival a le droit de monétiser et de générer des bénéfices grâce à la compilation à la demande. Sauf accord contraire, le Festival ne doit au cinéaste aucune compensation ou rémunération d'aucune sorte pour la diffusion de cette œuvre dans la compilation Video-On-Demand.

PRIX :

La société se réserve le droit d'annuler ou de modifier le concours et les présentes conditions générales sans préavis en cas de catastrophe, de guerre, de troubles civils ou militaires, de force majeure ou de violation réelle ou anticipée de toute loi ou réglementation applicable ou de tout autre événement indépendant du contrôle du promoteur. Toute modification apportée au concours sera notifiée aux participants dès que possible par le promoteur. Le Festival n'est pas responsable des informations inexactes sur les prix fournies à un participant par un tiers lié à ce concours. Aucune alternative en espèces aux prix ne sera proposée en aucune circonstance, cela n'est pas négociable. Les prix ne sont pas transférables. Les prix sont soumis à disponibilité et le Festival se réserve le droit de remplacer tout prix par un autre de valeur équivalente sans préavis. Le Festival informera le gagnant quand et où le prix pourra être retiré. La décision du Festival concernant toutes les questions relatives à la compétition sera définitive et aucune correspondance ne sera échangée.

RELIURE :

En participant à ce concours, un participant indique son acceptation et son accord d'être lié par ces termes et conditions.





  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival (4)



Deadlines

17 Jul 2023
Call for entries

30 Sep 2023
Early deadline

30 Apr 2024
Standard deadline

31 May 2024
Late deadline

30 Jun 2024
Extended deadline

9
days

03 Aug 2024
Notification date

14 Sep 2024
14 Sep 2024

Address

1089 N Oxford Ave,  90029, Los Angeles, CA, United States


Festival description
Short film festival


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival
Photo of Los Angeles International CINEVERSE Film Festival

English


Festival start: 14 September 2024      Festival end: 14 September 2024

It's time to enter the CINEVERSE again!

Welcome to your chance to share your diverse vision at Los Angeles CINEVERSE Film Festival from UZIMA STUDIOS.

This Festival includes the Hollywood CINEVERSE Screenplay Competition.

CINEVERSE welcomes fresh filmmakers, celebrates diversity, and upholds the collective experience of enjoying cinema. We're an intimate, intense, indie film festival with annual screenings in the heart of Los Angeles. Part of an alliance of indie festivals around the world, this is a great opportunity to get your work seen both in the U.S. and globally.

Official selections of our festival are screened each year at trendy venues in Los Angeles. Filmmakers are encouraged to join us at these events for Q&As, an awards presentation, and an opportunity to mingle with an enthusiastic audience.

In addition to screening opportunities, films that are selected for CINEVERSE have the opportunity to win a variety of awards, accolades, distribution opportunities, and prizes (see below). Our awards are IMDb certified!

We welcome films from all over the world, and of all genres. We screen shorts, webseries, and features.

Come, grab a drink with friends, and check out the latest films from L.A. and across the globe. We pride ourselves on a diverse and open community who loves indie cinema of all kinds. When you submit to our festival you enter into a local filmmaking and film loving community.

Join CINEVERSE, submit your film, and get your work seen! It all starts here.

Films submitted to our festival are eligible for a variety of awards and prizes. Each award-winner receives a laurel, and those who attend our in-person screenings are presented with a certificate for their achievement. We also offer a variety of prizes - depending on the month - including local sponsorships for rental gear, products and subscriptions, as well as film distribution opportunities.

The awards you could win include:

1 Best Short Film
2 Best Music Video
3 Best Feature Film
4 Best CA-Based Filmmaker
5 Best Romance Film
6 Best Actor
7 Best Director
8 Best Editing

For Hollywood CINEVERSE Screenplay Competition

1 Diamond Screenplay
2 Gold Screenplay
3 Silver Screenplays
4 Best Drama Screenplay
5 Best Comedy Screenplay
6 Best Horror/Thriller Screenplay
7 Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy Screenplay
8 Best Historical/Period-Piece Screenplay

These Proprietary Terms and Conditions are © CINÉCINÉ 2024

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

The following is an explanation of the rules and regulations (“Rules & Regulations”) governing the submission of a poster, related artwork, short film, trailer, feature, featurette, music video, web series, reality show pilot, demo reel, short animation, sizzle reel, documentary, short screenplay, feature screenplay (hereafter called the “Project”) for consideration of the 2024 and 2025 LOS ANGELES CINEVERSE FILM FESTIVAL’ (hereinafter called the “Festival”). All information contained in this document shall herein supersede any prior information regarding submission to the Festival. By agreeing to the Terms and Conditions found on this page, the person submitting the Project (hereafter called the “Applicant”) acknowledges that he or she has obtained consent from any and all owners, creators, writers, producers and/or other authorized representatives of the Project (hereafter called the “Project’s Owners”) whose consent is required to submit the Project to the Company, and has read and understood the submission rules and regulations set forth below:



SELECTIONS:

There will be many submissions, but only those selected or awarded will be shown. The submitter accepts that by submitting and paying the submission fee, their submission might not be selected. They accept that in some festivals only award-winning films are shown. Once submitted the Festival reserves the right to play the Applicant’s work at a live screening and/or screenings with no screening fees or ticket remuneration for the Applicant. This is non-negotiable. There are no screening payouts or ‘Screening fees’ wherein the applicant is paid for their film to be screened. Requesting a screening fee after official selection will result in immediate disqualification and the film will be removed from the festival entirely, this is non-negotiable.

Works submitted that do not meet criteria or fail to adhere to the guidelines, rules and regulations are not the responsibility of the Company or Festival. These submissions may lead to automatic disqualification and loss of submission fee. In order to be considered for the Festival, the Applicant must submit via Festhome or other related Festival portal or on the Festival’s Home page. The Company reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of any or all submission fees previously collected from the Applicant, any Project that is not submitted through this platform.

CONTACT:

Upon completion of the Festival selection process, the Festival will attempt to contact the Applicant using the contact information provided on the submission form to notify the Applicant of the Project’s acceptance status. The Festival disavows any responsibility for, and will not be held responsible for, any failure to contact the Applicant using the contact information provided on the submission form. It is the sole responsibility of the Applicant to ensure that the contact information provided on the submission form is correct throughout the entirety of the Festival selection period. Applicants must ensure they are subscribed to Film Freeways emails in order to access the latest updates on the Project’s status.

All submitters are able to access up to date results through Festhome at any time - regardless of email contact. Therefore leaving a low review because of applicants inability to gain access to email updates will mean the project is disqualified and removed from any position it attained - such as Finalist, and will be made Not-Selected. Festhome results are available on the notification date as per Festhome’s code of conduct.

OWNERSHIP:

It is the sole responsibility of the Applicant to clear all content of the Project from any and all actual or potential legal claims or issues, including, without limitation, claims based upon theories or libel, defamation, slander, invasion of privacy, violation of rights or publicity, theft or trade secrets, breach of confidence, breach of confidential relationship, and breach of expressed or implied contract (“Third Party Claim(s)”).

The Company expressly disavows any responsibility for, and will not be held responsible for, any unauthorized inclusion of any trademarked content or materials within or relating to submitted Project, including any content materials that are or may become the basis for any Third Party Claims based upon any of the foregoing legal theories or others. The Company reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of any or all submission fees previously collected from the Applicant, any Project that is or may become the subject of any Third Party Claims. In the event that any Third Party Claim(s) shall be asserted by any person or entity, Applicant shall fully indemnify and hold harmless the Company, the Festival, and each of their representatives and affiliates from any liability in connection therewith and from any fees and expenses, including but not limited to attorneys’ fees, that any of them may incur in connection therewith.

SUBMISSIONS:

All of the above types of content will be considered for screening. We will consider content of all types so long as the content is not purely pornographic in nature. Media containing hate speech, homophobia, transphobia and other un-artistically motivated discriminatory content will be immediately disqualified. Gratuitous violence, vulgar language and other similar content will be screened to determine if artistic and within the scope of the Festival, at the Festival’s sole discretion. We encourage all types of art and do not wish to discourage any Project, within reason.
Company reserves the sole and exclusive right to choose which works will be shown, without refund of any or all submission fees previously collected. Company reserves the right to disqualify, without refund of any or all submission fees previously collected from the Applicant, any Project with a submission form that is considered to be delinquent due to the non-payment of any or all submission fees.

ADVERTISING:

By submitting the project the applicant agrees that the festival may award them a finalist, official selection or category winner and thus the festival, the governing film body CinéCiné as well as the Umbrella Company The Ziggurat International Media Group Limited may show extracts of the project in Festival-related advertising both online and in print, for 50 years.
The applicant needs to be aware that by submitting the project they transfer all the necessary rights to the festival so that the festival has all legal rights to show imagery from and extracts of the project for all such purposes, for 50 years. The promotion may include but is not limited to online and social media campaigns like Facebook, Instagram, X (Twitter), Vimeo and Youtube, Squarespace campaigns as well as print campaigns like poster advertisement or print media campaigns.

FESTIVAL RIGHTS:

Festival, Company and its affiliates reserve the sole and exclusive right to change the dates and times of viewing of Officially Selected Projects or dates of Festival. Applicant acknowledges and accepts Company, Festival and its affiliates have no control over natural disasters, acts of nature, and circumstances of emergency that might cause change in dates and times. Good faith efforts will be given by the Company, Festival and its affiliates to inform Applicants of any date or time changes in advance, if possible.

The Company is under no obligation to provide to the Applicant or any other representative of the Project any comments or feedback regarding the submitted Project, any information relating to the manner in which the Project is, will be, or was reviewed; any views that the Company or any reviewers of the Project may hold concerning the Project; any reasons why the Project, should it not be accepted for exhibition at the Festival, was not accepted; or any other information relating to the Festival’s review, consideration and/or selection process regarding the Project specifically or submissions generally beyond the information set forth in these Rules and Regulations.
Company and Festival expressly deny and are not responsible for any promises of offers for distribution or options or other offers made by attendees or festival staff. The Festival is merely an avenue or channel for Applicants to submit projects for exposure and viewing pleasure of audiences.

STREAMING:

The Festival retains the right to compile and show with permission only. The Festival in some years will create a collection of specifically selected films to be played in a Video-On-Demand or Streaming Compilation. In all such instances the Festival will seek permission from the Filmmaker before adding filmmaker’s film to said streaming compilation. Duration and withdrawal; The Festival has the right to play this compilation for an amount of time agreed upon with the filmmaker. The filmmaker has the right to withdraw from this compilation after having agreed to it, at any time. Monetization and Compensation; The Festival has the right to monetize and generate profits from the on demand compilation. Unless otherwise agreed upon, the Festival does not owe the filmmaker any compensation or remuneration of any kind for the showing of this work in the Video-On-Demand compilation.

PRIZES:

The Company reserves the right to cancel or amend the competition and these terms and conditions without notice in the event of a catastrophe, war, civil or military disturbance, act of God or any actual or anticipated breach of any applicable law or regulation or any other event outside of the Promoter’s control. Any changes to the competition will be notified to entrants as soon as possible by the Promoter. The Festival is not responsible for inaccurate prize details supplied to any entrant by any third party connected with this competition. No cash alternative to the prizes will be offered in any circumstance, this is not negotiable. The prizes are not transferable. Prizes are subject to availability and Festival reserves the right to substitute any prize with another of equivalent value without giving notice. The Festival will notify the winner when and where the prize can be collected. The Festival’s decision in respect of all matters to do with the competition will be final and no correspondence will be entered into.

BINDING:

By entering this competition, an entrant is indicating his/her acceptance and agreement to be bound by these terms and conditions.





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login