Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental (8)

Planet On - International Environmental Film Festival



Dates limites

20 nov. 2023
Appel à Inscriptions

31 mars 2024
Date limite étundue

1
moi

31 juil. 2024
Date de notification

08 nov. 2024
17 nov. 2024

Adresse

-,  -, Bogota, Bogotá D.C., Colombia


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >1' 10'<
Festival de long métrage >40' 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2021
 Pays de production: Obligatoire
 Pays de tournage: Obligatoire
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 10'<
 Long-métrage  >40' 120'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental
Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental

Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental
Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 08 novembre 2024      Fin du Festival: 17 novembre 2024

RÈGLES ET APPEL
VIIIE FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU FILM PLANET ON ENVIRONMENTAL
novembre | 2024

DESCRIPTION

La Colombie devient le théâtre de discussions sur les problèmes environnementaux actuels. À cette fin, Planet On propose d'engager un dialogue entre les cinéastes, la science, l'industrie et le public à travers des œuvres cinématographiques, un concours de courts métrages qui cherche à être cet espace nécessaire où les gens peuvent raconter, de leur point de vue, les différents défis environnementaux auxquels l'humanité est confrontée.

Planet On cherche à trouver les meilleures histoires sur le commerce illégal d'espèces sauvages et la protection de la faune en Amérique latine, ainsi que sur tout autre problème environnemental que les participants souhaitent aborder.

La huitième édition du Festival international du film environnemental, Planet On, sera le lieu idéal où nous nous réunirons pour réfléchir à l'impact de ces problèmes sur nos vies et, bien sûr, pour célébrer les meilleures œuvres audiovisuelles.

Le Festival considère la créativité et la liberté d'expression des artistes comme des éléments fondamentaux pour comprendre la réalité. Pour cette raison, Planet On aura, comme conditions de participation aux œuvres de différentes catégories, la pertinence, la qualité et la pertinence, tant sur le plan environnemental que cinématographique.

L'appel sera ouvert pour les courts et longs métrages nationaux et internationaux.

Dates des appels

Ouverture :
20 novembre 2023

Fermeture :
31 mars 2024

Annonce de la sélection :
août 2024

Toutes les sections activées sur la plateforme FestHome recevront des projets jusqu'à 24 heures, heure colombienne, le 31 mars 2024.

REMARQUE : La participation à l'appel n'implique pas l'acceptation des œuvres dans le cadre de la sélection officielle ou en tant que gagnants d'avantages et/ou de prix jusqu'à ce qu'elles soient choisies par le comité de conservation de Planet On.

CONTACT ET PLUS D'INFORMATIONS
info@planeton.co

Description des catégories de sélection

La sélection de courts métrages sera ouverte aux œuvres produites entre 2021 et 2024 d'une durée maximale de 10 minutes, hors crédits finaux. Le thème principal devrait être l'environnement, présenté dans un récit libre. La sélection sera composée d'un maximum de cinq (5) courts métrages produits en Amérique latine.

La sélection de longs métrages sera ouverte aux œuvres produites entre 2023 et 2024 d'une durée maximale de 120 minutes, hors crédits finaux. Le thème principal devrait être l'environnement, présenté dans un récit libre. La sélection sera composée d'un maximum de dix (10) longs métrages produits dans tous les pays.

1. Fiction

Fiction : Cette catégorie réunira des œuvres qui reflètent un contexte ou une situation imaginaire créé par les auteurs de l'œuvre. Bien qu'elles puissent faire référence à des aspects spécifiques du monde réel, cette catégorie permet aux auteurs de déterminer les règles de la réalité et de jouer avec celles-ci. Raconter des histoires avec des personnages inventés, imaginer un monde utopique ou idéal, ou même refléter la réalité d'un point de vue inhabituel, tel qu'un animal ou un biome.

Les sous-genres tels que les nouvelles, le théâtre, le roman, l'expérimental, la comédie, entre autres, auront leur place ici. Essentiellement, cette catégorie offrira aux participants une grande liberté de création avec suffisamment d'espace pour leur imagination.

Pour participer à cette catégorie, les courts métrages doivent durer au maximum 10 minutes et comporter 120 minutes, hors crédits finaux. Les travaux doivent aborder les problèmes environnementaux ou y apporter des solutions (par exemple, la biodiversité, le changement climatique, les espèces menacées, la déforestation, la pollution, entre autres).

Le récit et le concept du court métrage seront plus pertinents lors de l'évaluation que les aspects techniques tels que le son et l'esthétique. Néanmoins, ils doivent répondre aux exigences de qualité minimales en fonction des aspects techniques et visuels.

2. Non-fiction : Cette catégorie réunira des produits représentant un aspect spécifique du monde réel. Voici l'occasion de refléter la réalité, des faits concrets ou des histoires réelles, avec l'expérience (et la participation si vous le souhaitez) des vrais protagonistes.

Les sous-genres tels que le documentaire, l'essai, la biographie, la chronique, le reportage, l'ethnographie, entre autres, seront les bienvenus dans cette catégorie. Cette catégorie met clairement en valeur les expériences individuelles et communautaires, en utilisant des entretiens, des chiffres et des données véridiques qui donnent du poids au récit.

Pour participer à cette catégorie, les courts métrages doivent durer au maximum 10 minutes et comporter 120 minutes, sans compter les crédits finaux. Les travaux doivent aborder les problèmes environnementaux ou leurs solutions possibles (par exemple, la biodiversité, le changement climatique, les espèces menacées, la déforestation, la pollution, entre autres).

Le récit et le concept du court métrage seront plus pertinents lors de l'évaluation que les aspects techniques tels que le son et l'esthétique. Néanmoins, ils doivent répondre aux exigences de qualité minimales en fonction des aspects techniques et visuels.

Les catégories visent à stimuler et à promouvoir les propositions audiovisuelles de personnes sans expérience préalable définie. Les étudiants, les passionnés et les professionnels de l'industrie sont invités à participer. La seule condition essentielle est que l'histoire expose le problème et/ou propose une solution au commerce illégal d'espèces ou à tout autre problème environnemental.

Toutes les techniques (animation, stop-motion, récits expérimentaux) sont les bienvenues et peuvent participer.

Critères curatoriaux

Le festival international du film environnemental Planet On proposera différents genres de films dans lesquels l'environnement est au cœur de tous les articles soumis via le site Web www.festhome.com.

Les genres suivants seront acceptés via l'application :

Court-métrage et/ou long métrage
- Documentaire (auteur, essai, expérimental, ethnographique)
- Animation
- Drame
- Comédie
- Science-fiction
- Expérimental

Le comité curatorial de la huitième édition de Planet On sera composé de trois juges qui devront choisir des œuvres répondant de manière satisfaisante aux exigences techniques et créatives telles que l'importance, la durée, l'originalité, le budget et le certificat de réduction des émissions de CO2*, entre autres.

*Ce certificat n'est pas obligatoire pour participer à l'appel.

LE FESTIVAL, LES RÈGLES, LES LÉGALITÉS

Un appel est un contrat conclu par une association, et quiconque inscrit un film dans l'une des sections proposées par Planet On sur cette plateforme souscrit à ce contrat selon les termes publiés ici.

Il est établi que le contrat fait loi pour les parties, conformément à l'article 1602 et S.S. du Code civil colombien, de sorte qu'en enregistrant leur film, elles s'engagent à respecter les conditions établies dans cet appel et celles prévues par les normes réglementaires de l'activité cinématographique Loi 397 de 1997, Loi 814 de 2003, Décret 1080 de 2015 et Résolution 1021 de 2016.

Le Festival international du film environnemental Planet On se réserve le droit d'apporter des modifications, des ajouts, des suppressions ou tout ajustement qui pourrait être nécessaire aux conditions initiales convenues dans le cadre de cet appel. Par conséquent, ces ajustements ne peuvent pas faire l'objet de réclamations ultérieures de la part de tiers, conformément aux règles du Code civil colombien et aux réglementations spéciales régissant l'activité cinématographique sur le territoire colombien.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Toutes les œuvres sans exception doivent respecter les règles générales suivantes :

i. Respectez la condition selon laquelle il s'agit de courts métrages, de fiction ou de non-fiction, comme l'exige l'appel.

ii. Inscrire au comité curatorial s'ils sont considérés comme des courts métrages, de la fiction ou de la non-fiction, comme l'exige l'appel applicable, ainsi que les considérations que le comité juge pertinentes et auxquelles le participant doit adhérer.

iii. S'inscrire à toutes les décisions prises par le comité, qu'il s'agisse d'inclure des courts métrages, de la fiction ou de la non-fiction dans la section que le comité décide de placer ou de ne pas les inclure dans une section de la VI édition de Planet On, en tenant compte du pouvoir du comité de redéfinir la catégorie dans laquelle il devrait participer.

iv. Tous les films ou audiovisuels

les pièces doivent avoir une copie de projection DCP sous-titrée en espagnol ou doublée en espagnol.

v. Seuls les films ou pièces audiovisuelles produits et/ou présentés en avant-première dans le monde entier entre 2021 et 2024 seront pris en compte.

vi. La nationalité culturelle des films ou des œuvres audiovisuelles sera décidée par le comité en fonction des critères qu'il juge pertinents.

vii. Les décisions prises par le comité curatorial d'inclure, d'exclure, de reclasser, de programmer dans diverses sections ou de ne pas inclure dans une section seront finales.

viii. Le comité est un groupe de passionnés de cinéma et d'experts qui partagent des critères avec la direction générale et sont chargés de visionner et de délibérer sur les films ou les pièces audiovisuelles qui feront partie de la programmation.

ix. Langue et sous-titrage : les films non parlés en espagnol doivent comporter des sous-titres ou une transcription des dialogues en espagnol (format SRT).

x. Tous les films ou pièces audiovisuelles doivent être enregistrés via Festhome (www.festhome.com). Les films envoyés par e-mail ou physiquement ne seront pas acceptés.

xi. L'équipe de programmation de la VIIIe édition du Festival international du film environnemental Planet On communiquera la décision du comité curatorial concernant les films ou les pièces audiovisuelles enregistrés sur la plateforme Festhome pour faire partie des différentes sections.

xii. Si, après la clôture de l'appel, le comité estime que les titres enregistrés ne répondent pas à ses attentes, il peut inviter des films ou des pièces audiovisuelles en toute liberté et selon ses critères à faire partie des différentes sections et programmes spéciaux, même s'ils n'ont pas été enregistrés via la plateforme Festhome.

xiii. Dans des cas exceptionnels, compte tenu de la pertinence ou de l'importance des films, le comité peut inviter des titres réalisés avant 2021 et 2024 dans les sections qu'il juge appropriées.

xiv. Quiconque soumet le film à l'examen du comité curatorial de Planet On doit en être le titulaire des droits ou avoir une autorisation expresse pour que le film soit présenté au festival s'il est sélectionné. Dans le cas contraire, Planet On sera indemnisé contre les réclamations de tiers.

CONDITIONS SPÉCIFIQUES

Dans les sections proposées sur cette plateforme pour Planet On 2024, tous les courts métrages peuvent être réalisés à partir d'images réelles ou de toute forme d'animation et bénéficieront d'une liberté absolue en termes de perspectives et de formes, à condition qu'ils soient axés sur l'environnement.

CONTACT ET PLUS D'INFORMATIONS
info@planeton.co



  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental (8)

Planet On - International Environmental Film Festival



Deadlines

20 Nov 2023
Call for entries

31 Mar 2024
Extended deadline

1
mth

31 Jul 2024
Notification date

08 Nov 2024
17 Nov 2024

Address

-,  -, Bogota, Bogotá D.C., Colombia


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 10'<
Feature film festival >40' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Themes
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2021
 Production countries: Required
 Shooting countries: Required
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 10'<
 Feature Films  >40' 120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental
Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental

Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental
Photo of Planet On - Festival Internacional de Cine Ambiental

Spanish
English


Festival start: 08 November 2024      Festival end: 17 November 2024

RULES AND CALL
VIII INTERNATIONAL PLANET ON ENVIRONMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
November | 2024

DESCRIPTION

Colombia becomes the stage for discussing current environmental issues. To this end, Planet On proposes to engage in a dialogue between filmmakers, science, industry, and the public through cinematographic works, a short film competition that seeks to be that necessary space where people can narrate, from their perspective, the different environmental challenges that humanity faces.

Planet On seeks to find the best stories about illegal wildlife trade and the protection of fauna in Latin America, as well as any other environmental issues that participants want to address.

The eighth edition of the International Environmental Film Festival, Planet On, will be the ideal place where we will gather to reflect on the impact that these problems have on our lives and, of course, to celebrate the best audiovisual works.

The Festival considers the creativity and free expression of artists as fundamental elements for understanding reality. For this reason, Planet On will have, as conditions for participating works in different categories, the relevance, quality, and relevance, both environmentally and cinematographically.

The call will be open for national and international short and feature films.

Call Dates

Opening:
November 20, 2023

Closing:
March 31, 2024

Announcement of Selected:
August 2024

All sections enabled on the FestHome platform will receive projects until 24 hours, Colombian time, on March 31, 2024.

NOTE: Participation in the call does not imply the acceptance of the works as part of the official selection or as winners of benefits and/or prizes until chosen by the Curatorial Committee of Planet On.

CONTACT AND MORE INFORMATION
info@planeton.co

AWARDS

PLANET ON will schedule the winning short films and feature films as part of the Official Selection 2024.

Award Conditions

I. The winner of the category must be the rights holder to receive the award.
II. Each winner will be selected by a jury chosen by Planet On.
III. Short films must have musical rights, image usage, among others.
IV. If the chosen winner does not meet the requirements stated here and others considered by the committee and jury, the award may be declared void.

Description of Selection Categories

The selection of short films will be open for works produced between 2021 and 2024 with a maximum duration of 10 minutes, excluding final credits. The main theme should be the environment, presented in a free narrative. The selection will consist of a maximum of five (5) short films produced in Latin America.

The selection of feature films will be open for works produced between 2023 and 2024 with a maximum duration of 120 minutes, excluding final credits. The main theme should be the environment, presented in a free narrative. The selection will consist of a maximum of ten (10) feature films produced in any country.

1. Fiction

Fiction: This category will bring together works that reflect an imaginary context or situation created by the authors of the work. While they can reference specific aspects of the real world, this category allows authors to determine and play with the rules of reality. Telling stories with invented characters, imagining a utopian or ideal world, or even reflecting reality from an unusual point of view, such as an animal or a biome.

Sub-genres like short stories, drama, novel, experimental, comedy, among others, will have a place here. In essence, this category will allow participants a lot of creative freedom with ample space for imagination.

To participate in this category, shorts must be a maximum of 10 minutes long, and features 120 minutes, excluding final credits. Works must address environmental issues or solutions to them (e.g., biodiversity, climate change, endangered species, deforestation, pollution, among others).

The narrative and concept of the short film will be more relevant during evaluation compared to technical aspects such as sound and aesthetics. Nevertheless, they must meet the minimum quality requirements according to technical and visual aspects.

2. Non-Fiction: This category will bring together products that represent a specific aspect of the real world. Here is the opportunity to reflect reality, concrete facts, or real stories, with the experience (and participation if desired) of the real protagonists.

Sub-genres like documentary, essay, biography, chronicle, report, ethnography, among others, will be welcomed in this category. This category vividly highlights both individual and community experiences, using interviews, figures, and truthful data that give weight to the narrative.

To participate in this category, shorts must be a maximum of 10 minutes long, and features 120 minutes long, excluding final credits. Works must address environmental issues or their possible solutions (e.g., biodiversity, climate change, endangered species, deforestation, pollution, among others).

The narrative and concept of the short film will be more relevant during evaluation compared to technical aspects such as sound and aesthetics. Nevertheless, they must meet the minimum quality requirements according to technical and visual aspects.

The categories aim to stimulate and promote audiovisual proposals from individuals without a defined previous experience. Students, enthusiasts, and industry professionals are welcome to participate. The only essential condition is that the story must expose the problem and/or propose a solution to the illegal trade of species or any other environmental issue.

All techniques (animation, stop-motion, experimental narratives) are welcome and can participate.

Curatorial Criteria

The International Environmental Film Festival Planet On will include different film genres in which the environment is the central content in any of the pieces submitted through the website www.festhome.com.

The following genres will be accepted through the application:

Short film and/or feature film
- Documentary (author, essay, experimental, ethnographic)
- Animation
- Drama
- Comedy
- Science Fiction
- Experimental

The curatorial committee of the eighth edition of Planet On will have three judges who must choose works that satisfactorily meet technical and creative requirements such as importance, duration, originality, budget, and CO2 emissions reduction certificate*, among others.

*This certificate is not mandatory to participate in the call.

THE FESTIVAL, RULES, LEGALITIES

A call is a contract by association, and whoever registers a film in any of the sections proposed by Planet On on this platform subscribes to that contract on the terms published here.

It is established that the contract is law for the parties, in accordance with Article 1602 and S.S. of the Colombian Civil Code, so that by registering their film, they undertake to the conditions established in this call and those provided by the regulatory norms of the cinematographic activity Law 397 of 1997, Law 814 of 2003, Decree 1080 of 2015, and Resolution 1021 of 2016.

The International Environmental Film Festival Planet On reserves the right to make modifications, additions, deletions, or any adjustments that may be necessary to the initial conditions agreed upon in this call. Therefore, such adjustments cannot be the subject of subsequent claims by third parties, under the rules of the Colombian Civil Code and the special regulations governing cinematographic activity in Colombian territory.

GENERAL CONDITIONS

All works without exception must adhere to the following general rules:

i. Comply with the condition of being short films, fiction or non-fiction as required in the call.

ii. Submit to the curatorial committee whether they are considered short films, fiction, or non-fiction as required in the applicable call, and the considerations that the committee finds relevant, to which the participant must adhere.

iii. Submit to all decisions that the committee makes, whether to include short films, fiction, or non-fiction in the section that the committee decides to place it or not include it in any section of the VI edition of Planet On, considering the committee's authority to redefine the category in which it should participate.

iv. All films or audiovisual

pieces must have a DCP screening copy with subtitles in Spanish or dubbed in Spanish.

v. Only films or audiovisual pieces produced and/or premiered worldwide between 2021 and 2024 will be considered.

vi. The cultural nationality of films or audiovisual pieces will be decided by the committee according to the criteria it considers relevant.

vii. The decisions made by the curatorial committee to include, exclude, reclassify, program in various sections, or not include in any section will be final.

viii. The committee is a group of film enthusiasts and experts who share criteria with the general direction and are responsible for viewing and deliberating on which films or audiovisual pieces will be part of the programming.

ix. Language and subtitling: films not spoken in Spanish must have subtitles or transcription of dialogues in Spanish (SRT format).

x. All films or audiovisual pieces must be registered through Festhome (www.festhome.com). Films sent via email or physically will not be accepted.

xi. The programming team of the VIII Edition of the International Environmental Film Festival Planet On will communicate the curatorial committee's decision on the films or audiovisual pieces that have been registered on the Festhome platform to be part of the different sections.

xii. If, after the call is closed, the committee considers that the registered titles do not meet its expectations, it may invite films or audiovisual pieces with total freedom and according to its criteria to be part of the different sections and special programs, even if they have not been registered through the Festhome platform.

xiii. In exceptional cases, given the relevance or importance of the films, the committee may invite titles made before 2021 and 2024 to the sections it deems appropriate.

xiv. Whoever submits the film for consideration by the curatorial committee of Planet On must be the rights holder or have express authorization for the film to be exhibited at the festival if selected. Otherwise, Planet On will be indemnified against claims by third parties.

SPECIFIC CONDITIONS

In the sections proposed on this platform for Planet On 2024, all short films can be made from real images or any form of animation and will have absolute freedom in terms of perspectives and forms, as long as it has an environmental focus.

CONTACT AND MORE INFORMATION
info@planeton.co



  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login