Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia (15)

International Film and Human Rights Festival of Valencia - HUMANS FEST by Fundación por la Justicia



Dates limites

15 déc. 2023
Appel à Inscriptions

01 mars 2024
Date limite finale

15
hrs

01 mai 2024
Date de notification

30 mai 2024
08 juin 2024

Adresse

Calle Ripalda, 16 Bajo,  46003, Valencia, Valencia, Spain


Description du Festival
Droits de l'homme
Festival d court métrage 30'<
Festival de long métrage >60'


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2022
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  30'<
 Long-métrage  >60'
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Catalan English Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia

Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 30 mai 2024      Fin du Festival: 08 juin 2024

Le Festival international du film et des droits de l'homme - HUMANS FEST, développé à Valence depuis 2008, est l'une des principales activités promues par la Fundación por la Justicia qui vise à rapprocher la culture audiovisuelle du grand public et des publics particulièrement vulnérables, ainsi que la défense des droits de l'homme et la dénonciation de leurs violations dans le monde entier tout en menant une série d'activités à contenu social.

Le Festival atteint sa 15e édition qui se tiendra en juin 2024.


XVe Festival international du cinéma et des droits de l'homme de Valence

FÊTE DES HUMAINS 2024

BUTS

Le Festival international du film et des droits de l'homme - HUMANS FEST, développé à Valence depuis 2008, est l'un des principaux projets promus par la Fondation pour la justice qui vise à accroître l'implication d'un citoyen valencien mondial et critique engagé dans la défense et la promotion des droits de l'homme et la réalisation de l'Agenda 2030. Pour y parvenir, le projet rapproche la culture audiovisuelle à la fois du grand public et des publics particulièrement vulnérables, en rendant visible la défense des droits humains et en dénonçant leurs violations à travers le monde, ainsi qu'en promouvant des activités qui soutiennent la consolidation d'une citoyenneté active pour la justice sociale.

DATES

La 15e édition de HUMANS FEST aura lieu du 30 mai au 8 juin 2024.

3. SIÈGE SOCIAL ET MOYENS DE CONTACT.

FONDATION POUR LA JUSTICE

Carrer de Ripalda, 16, bas,
46003 Valencia (Espagne)
Téléphone : +34 961 04 73 35
https://fundacionporlajusticia.org/humansfest/
humansfest@fundacionporlajusticia.org et info@fundacionporlajusticia.org


4. SECTIONS ET PRIX

Rubrique « Humans Fic » :

Prix du meilleur long métrage de fiction international : 1 200€
Prix du meilleur court métrage de fiction international : 400€

Les films d'une durée de 60 minutes ou plus seront considérés comme des longs métrages et les courts métrages ne pourront pas dépasser 30 minutes.

Rubrique « Humans Doc »

Prix du meilleur long métrage documentaire international : 1 200€
Prix du meilleur court métrage documentaire international : 400€

Les films d'une durée de 60 minutes ou plus seront considérés comme des longs métrages et les courts métrages ne pourront pas dépasser 30 minutes.

Section « Curt i Barrejat » : section de courts métrages documentaires et de fiction valenciens traitant des droits de l'homme. Les shorts dont l'équipe est majoritairement valencienne seront considérés comme valenciens.

L'objectif de ce prix est de promouvoir la culture audiovisuelle locale engagée en faveur des droits de l'homme. La durée des courts métrages ne doit pas dépasser 30 minutes.

Prix du meilleur court métrage valencien : 400€

Section « 1 minute, 1 droit » : courts métrages d'une durée maximale de 1h30 (crédits inclus) sur les droits de l'homme réalisés par des étudiants.
Il s'agit d'une section traditionnelle du Humans Fest qui s'engage à promouvoir les droits de l'homme et la culture audiovisuelle auprès des étudiants valenciens. Il est réalisé dans le cadre d'accords avec les écoles audiovisuelles de Valence, mais vous pouvez également y participer individuellement, à condition qu'il soit prouvé que vous poursuivez des études réglementées.

Prix 1 minute, 1 droit : 250€

Dans le cadre du festival, d'autres prix seront décernés sans rémunération financière. Par exemple, le prix EDAV, décerné par l'Association des écrivains audiovisuels de Valence, pour le meilleur scénario de court métrage en valencien.


5. THÈME

Seuls les films dont les thèmes sont liés aux droits humains peuvent participer, notamment avec l'axe proposé pour cette édition du HUMANS FEST : la lutte contre le changement climatique et la défense du territoire et de l'environnement.

Nous nous associons ainsi aux efforts de la ville qui ont valu à Valence le titre de Capitale verte de l'Europe en 2024.

Nous sommes confrontés à une urgence climatique qui affecte la vie sur toute la planète. Nous nous engageons en faveur d'un cinéma transformateur qui met l'accent sur les luttes et la résistance contre le changement climatique, qui dénonce et/ou propose des solutions pour éviter des conséquences catastrophiques et qui garantit un avenir durable aux prochaines générations. Il est essentiel que la transformation écosociale que nous préconisons soit menée dans une perspective intersectionnelle en appliquant une approche fondée sur les droits de l'homme. Cette 15e édition du Humans Fest veut contribuer à créer de nouveaux imaginaires de la relation entre l'homme et la nature, sans perdre de vue le reste des objectifs de développement durable.

Notre objectif en tant que festival du film et des droits humains est de promouvoir un cinéma indépendant qui divertit et sensibilise ; de créer un point de rencontre entre les créateurs et les citoyens ; et en 2024 en particulier, de promouvoir l'audiovisuel en tant qu'outil d'atténuation et d'adaptation au changement climatique.

Dans la section Curt i Barrejat, des courts métrages valenciens, l'axe thématique est étendu à tous les droits de l'homme, inclus dans la Déclaration universelle, mais nous donnerons la priorité à cette vision intersectionnelle du climat et de la défense du territoire.

6. ENREGISTREMENT

L'inscription des films au Festival est payante de 2€. La période d'inscription s'étendra du 15 décembre 2023 au 1er mars 2024 pour toutes les sections officielles. La plateforme d'envoi des œuvres sera Festhome.

Dans le cas de la section « Une minute, un droit », la date limite d'inscription sera le 5 mai.

7. CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

Toutes les productions soumises à la section officielle doivent répondre aux exigences suivantes :

Soyez après le 1er janvier 2022.

N'ayant pas été présenté dans la ville de Valence, dans les salles publiques, en DVD/Blueray, en vidéo ou à la télévision. Ils ne peuvent pas non plus avoir été diffusés gratuitement sur Internet.

Les supports pour les copies doivent s'adapter aux exigences techniques de chaque section du festival.
Les œuvres doivent être sous-titrées en anglais, espagnol ou valencien/catalan.


8. JURY

La direction du Festival désignera les jurys de chaque section, qui agiront en toute indépendance et dont la fonction sera de décerner les prix indiqués ci-dessus après avoir visionné et analysé les différentes projections. Le jury de chaque section sera composé d'experts du domaine audiovisuel et/ou de la défense des droits de l'homme qui combineront des critères artistiques et sociaux.

Pour la section « Une minute, un droit », le verdict sera rendu par le public (jury populaire).


9. ŒUVRES ACCEPTÉES

Si le film est sélectionné, il sera essentiel d'envoyer des copies sur les supports suivants :

Pour les longs métrages, j'envoie en format physique en DCP. La copie doit être envoyée par courrier postal ou par service de messagerie et sera à la charge du participant. Ils doivent inclure les informations de retour, qui seront prises en charge par le festival.

Pour les courts métrages, le format sera au format MP4 et sera envoyé par voie électronique.

Si le film n'est pas hispanophone, le texte des sous-titres en espagnol doit être envoyé à l'avance au format .srt via un lien téléchargeable ou un fichier joint, afin que son sous-titrage électronique puisse être préparé.

Les films sélectionnés ne peuvent pas être retirés par leurs producteurs et/ou distributeurs une fois la sélection publiée. Les œuvres peuvent être projetées lors de sessions spéciales du festival avec le consentement préalable des auteurs.

Le Festival peut prélever un échantillon des œuvres sélectionnées pour les utiliser sur n'importe quel support à des fins promotionnelles dans le cadre de HUMANS FEST (programme imprimé, presse, Internet, réseaux sociaux, bande annonce, etc.)

10. RÉCOMPENSES

Les prix seront payés par virement bancaire. Le montant des prix décrits (qui incluent la TVA) sera soumis aux retenues à la source et aux taxes correspondantes, conformément aux dispositions de la législation en vigueur.

Les décisions du comité de sélection et des jurys seront finales. Les projets gagnants seront annoncés lors du gala de clôture du XVe Festival international du film et des droits de l'homme de Valence.

Les films primés doivent indiquer le prix obtenu au Festival international du film et des droits de l'homme - HUMANS FEST dans toutes leurs affiches, communications, publicités et dans les titres des copies sorties en Espagne, à la fois lors de leur exposition en salles et lors de leur sortie. pour le format home (DVD, Blu-ray, etc.) et les autres plateformes.

11. ACCEPTATION DU RÈGLEMENT

La présentation des œuvres implique l'acceptation pleine et entière de ces règles et leur interprétation et leur application correspondent aux organisateurs du festival. Pour toute précision, question ou information supplémentaire, contactez l'organisation du Festival par courriel à humansfest@fundacionporlajusticia.org

12. PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Les personnes intéressées à participer à cet appel donneront expressément leur consentement au traitement de leurs données personnelles (en l'indiquant dans le formulaire Festhome) et à leur publication sur tout support utilisé pour la communication des résultats et pour la préparation et l'exécution correctes de cet appel. Le fait de ne pas fournir ce consentement entraînera l'irrecevabilité de cet appel car il est régi par le principe de publicité.

Conformément aux dispositions du règlement (UE) 2016/679 du Parlement européen et du Conseil ainsi qu'à la loi organique 3/2018 du 5 décembre sur la protection des données personnelles et la garantie des droits numériques, les données fournies par la personne intéressée seront utilisées, uniquement et exclusivement, aux fins prévues dans cette procédure dans le but de traiter et de gérer cette aide.

Aucune donnée ne sera transférée à des tiers sauf si la loi l'exige.

Dans tout ce qui n'est pas expressément prévu en termes de protection des données personnelles, les dispositions de la loi organique 3/2018 du 5 décembre sur la protection des données personnelles et la garantie des droits numériques s'appliqueront.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia (14)

International Film and Human Rights Festival of Valencia - HUMANS FEST by Fundación por la Justicia



Deadlines

20 Dec 2022
Call for entries

20 Mar 2023
Final deadline

1
mth

24 Apr 2023
Notification date

01 Jun 2023
09 Jun 2023

Address

Calle Ripalda, 16 Bajo,  46003, Valencia, Valencia, Spain


Festival description
Human Rights
Short film festival >1' 30'<
Feature film festival >60'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Genres
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2021
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 30'<
 Feature Films  >60'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Catalan English Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cine Y Derechos Humanos De Valencia - Humans Fest de Fundación por la Justicia

Spanish
English


Festival start: 01 June 2023      Festival end: 09 June 2023

The International Film and Human Rights Festival - HUMANS FEST, developed in Valencia since 2008, is one of the main activities promoted by the Fundación por la Justicia that aims to bring audiovisual culture closer to both the general public and especially vulnerable audiences, as well as such as the defense of human rights and the denunciation of their violations throughout the world and at the same time carrying out a series of activities with a social content.

The Festival reaches its XIV edition to be held in June 2023.

"Humans Fic"- Best Feature Film Award - 1.000€

"Humans Doc" - Best Feature Documentary Award - 1.000

Best International Short Film Award - 350 €

Best Documentary Short Film Award - 350€

Best Valencian Short Film Award - 350 €

Best Screenplay Award EDAV Valencian shortfilm - One-year free registration as member of EDAV

Best Minishort "One Minute One Rigt" Award - 250 €

14th International Festival of Cinema and Human Rights of Valencia
HUMANS FEST 2023

OBJECTIVES

The International Film and Human Rights Festival - HUMANS FEST, developed in Valencia since 2008, is one of the main activities promoted by the Fundación por la Justicia that aims to bring audiovisual culture closer to both the general public and especially vulnerable audiences, as well as such as the defense of human rights and the denunciation of their violations throughout the world and at the same time carrying out a series of activities with a social content.

DATES

The 14th edition of HUMANS FEST will be held from June 1 to 9, 2023.

3. HEADQUARTERS AND MEANS OF CONTACT.

FOUNDATION FOR JUSTICE
Carrer de Ripalda, 16, ground floor,
46003 Valencia (Spain)
Telephone: +34 961 04 73 35
https://fundacionporlajusticia.org/humansfest/
humansfest@fundacionporlajusticia.org and info@fundacionporlajusticia.org

4. SECTIONS and AWARDS

‘Humans Fic’ section:
Award for Best International Fiction Feature Film: €1,000
Award for Best International Fiction Short Film: €350
Films over 60 minutes in length will be considered feature films and short films may not exceed 30 minutes in length.

‘Humans Doc’ section
Award for Best International Documentary Feature Film: €1,000
Award for Best International Documentary Short Film: €350

Films over 60 minutes in length will be considered feature films and short films may not exceed 30 minutes in length.

Section 'Curt i Barrejat': Section of Valencian documentary and fiction short films that address human rights. Those shorts whose team is mostly Valencian will be considered Valencian.
The purpose of this award is to promote local audiovisual culture committed to human rights. Short films may not exceed 30 minutes in length.

Prize for Millor Curtmetratge Valencià: €350
Section '1 minute, 1 dret': Microfilms of up to 1'30'' (credits included) on human rights made by students.

It is a traditional section of the Humans Fest that is committed to promoting human rights and audiovisual culture among Valencian students. It is carried out through agreements with Valencian audiovisual schools but you can also participate individually as long as you prove that you are taking regulated studies.

Prize 1 minute, 1 dret: €250

Within the framework of the festival there will be other prizes without economic remuneration. For example, the EDAV Award, granted by the Associació d'Escriptors de l'Audiovisual Valencià, for the best short film script in Valencian.

5. THEME

Only films whose theme is related to human rights may participate, particularly with the axis proposed for this edition of HUMANS FEST: the gender perspective in the defense of human rights.

We understand the gender perspective as that look that sees how gender roles or gender identity determine the defense or violation of human rights. We are committed to a cinema that reveals the mechanisms that identify and question discrimination, inequality and exclusion based on the gender dimension, as well as the actions we undertake to change and advance in the construction of equality.

This axis aims to address gender inequality from an open, inclusive and diverse perspective that also takes into account the different intersections such as abilities or ethnic and social origin. And do it from a perspective of rebellion, empowerment and resilience. Based on these pillars, we want to be a window to diversity where equality and respect for human rights are the cinematographic starting point with which to build an imaginary that questions stereotypes and creates new narratives of socialization and relationships between human beings. .

In the Curt i Barrejat Section, of Valencian short films, the thematic axis opens up to all human rights, included in the Universal Declaration, although we will prioritize this intersectional perspective.

6. REGISTRATION

The registration of films in the Festival is free. The registration period will take place from December 20, 2022 to March 20, 2023 for all official sections. The platform for sending works will be Festhome.

In the case of the 'One minute, one right' section, the registration deadline will be May 10.

7. PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

All productions submitted to the official section must meet the following requirements:
Be after January 1, 2021
Not having been presented in the city of Valencia, in public rooms, DVD/BlueRay, video or television. Neither can they have been disseminated through the Internet with free access.
The supports of the copies must be adapted to the technical requirements of each section of the festival.
The works must be subtitled in English, Spanish or Valencian/Catalan.

8. JURIES

The Festival management will designate the juries for each section, who will act with total independence and whose function will be to award the aforementioned prizes after viewing and analyzing the different projections. The jury for each section will be made up of experts in audiovisuals and/or in the defense of human rights who will combine artistic and social criteria.

For the 'One minute, one right' section, the verdict will be given by the public (popular jury).

9. ACCEPTED WORKS

In the case of selecting the film, the supports we need are:
For feature films, in DCP. The sending of the copy must be done by postal mail or courier service and will be borne by whoever participates. They must include the return data, which will be assumed by the festival. For short films, the format will be in MP4 and will be sent electronically.

If the film is not Spanish-speaking, the text of the English subtitles must be sent in advance in .srt format through a downloadable link or attached file, so that its electronic subtitles can be prepared.

The selected films may not be withdrawn by their producers once the selection has been published. The works may be projected in special sessions of the festival with the prior consent of the authors.

The Festival may take a sample of the selected works to use in any medium for promotional purposes within the framework of HUMANS FEST (printed program, press, Internet, social networks, trailer, etc.)

10. PRIZES

Prizes will be paid via bank transfer. The amount of the described prizes (which include VAT) will be subject to the corresponding withholdings and taxes, in accordance with the provisions of current legislation.

The decisions of both the Selection Committee and the Juries will be final. The winning projects will be announced at the Closing Gala of the XIII Valencia International Film and Human Rights Festival.

The films that win awards must specify the award obtained at the International Film and Human Rights Festival - HUMANS FEST in all their posters, communications, advertising and in the titles of the copies released in Spain, both in theaters and at launch. for domestic format (DVD, Blu-ray, etc.) and other platforms.

11. ACCEPTANCE OF THE RULES

The presentation of the works implies the total acceptance of these bases and the interpretation and application of the same corresponds to the organizers of the festival. For any clarification, doubt or additional information, contact the Festival organization through the email humansfest@fundacionporlajusticia.org

12. PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

People interested in taking part in this call will expressly give their consent to the processing of their personal data (indicating so in the Festhome form) and to its publication in any medium used for the communication of the results and for the correct preparation. and execution of this call. Failure to provide said consent will entail inadmissibility to this call as it is governed by the principle of publicity.

In accordance with the provisions of Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council as well as Organic Law 3/2018, of December 5, on the Protection of Personal Data and guarantee of digital rights, the data provided by the person concerned will be used, on a sole and exclusive basis, for the purposes set forth in this procedure for the purpose of processing and managing these grants.
No data will be transferred to third parties except legal obligation.

In everything not expressly provided for in terms of protection of personal data, the provisions of Organic Law 3/2018, of December 5, on Protection of Personal Data and guarantee of digital rights will apply.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login