Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle (24)

International Cine a la calle Short Film Festival



Dates limites

02 févr. 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

11 mars 2024
Date limite finale

17
jours

31 mai 2024
Date de notification

13 août 2024
17 août 2024

Adresse

Calle 52 54-75 Alianza Francesa de Barranquilla,  -, Barranquilla, -, Colombia


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 25'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2023
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  25'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle

Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 13 août 2024      Fin du Festival: 17 août 2024

Cet appel s'adresse à toutes les personnes, collectifs, agences, expositions et producteurs qui ont produit et/ou détiennent les droits d'exposition de pièces audiovisuelles de courte durée et de nature documentaire, argumentative, expérimentale ou artistique vidéo ; sur des formats de film, de vidéo ou d'animation.

En 2024, cet événement aura lieu du 13 au 17 août à Barranquilla, en Colombie. Vous êtes tous invités à nous rendre visite !

APPEL OUVERT
FICICA 24 : FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU COURT MÉTRAGE CINE A LA CALLE


Le Festival international du court métrage Cine a la Calle - FICCA lance l'appel pour son édition numéro 24 du 29 janvier au 11 mars 2024. Cet appel s'adresse à toutes les personnes, groupes, agences, expositions ou sociétés de production détenant les droits d'œuvres audiovisuelles de courte durée (maximum 25 minutes) du genre documentaire, fiction, expérimental et vidéo, produites sous forme de film, de vidéo ou d'animation.

Le FICICA est un festival annuel né en 2000 dans le but de promouvoir et de présenter des courts métrages à différents publics, dont les projections ont lieu dans des espaces publics gratuits et ouverts, des établissements d'enseignement, des centres culturels et d'autres lieux non conventionnels, y compris un riche programme académique avec des invités locaux et internationaux. En 2024, cet événement aura lieu du 13 au 17 août à Barranquilla, en Colombie. Ci-dessous, nous partageons les instructions et les étapes pour participer.

Voici ce que vous devez savoir pour participer !

Premièrement : passez en revue les exigences

Avant de postuler, veuillez vous assurer que votre court-métrage répond aux exigences suivantes :

●La durée maximale des courts métrages est de 25 minutes, sans exception.

● Le thème ou le sujet des courts métrages est gratuit. Surprenez-nous !

●L'appel est ouvert uniquement pour les courts métrages produits en 2023 et 2024.

● Vous pouvez postuler avec plusieurs courts métrages. Assurez-vous simplement qu'ils ont tous été produits entre 2023 et 2024.

● Les courts métrages doivent avoir une excellente qualité d'image et de son.

•Les courts métrages dans des langues autres que l'espagnol doivent comporter des sous-titres espagnols intégrés ou un document de sous-titrage SRT, sans exception. La traduction doit être professionnelle, fidèle et conforme à la langue d'origine. Les sous-titres doivent être d'une taille et d'une couleur confortables qui correspondent à l'arrière-plan pour faciliter leur lecture.


Deuxièmement : Inscription via des plateformes spécialisées


Si votre court-métrage répond à toutes les exigences précédentes, veuillez l'inscrire dès que possible ! Les instructions sont les suivantes :

●Choisissez l'une des plateformes suivantes pour inscrire votre court métrage : www.festhome.com. Nous ne recevrons du matériel que par le biais de ces trois plateformes d'inscriptions en ligne. Les autres canaux de réception ne seront activés que pour les films provenant de pays soumis à des restrictions légales d'accès au Web. Si tel est votre cas, veuillez écrire à info@cinealalalle.org (le seul e-mail autorisé pour résoudre les doutes) et le comité de programmation examinera directement les informations pour fournir une réponse.

●Payez les frais d'inscription des courts métrages que vous souhaitez inscrire. N'oubliez pas que les plateformes facturent généralement des frais supplémentaires. Les paiements ne sont pas acceptés par d'autres canaux ou moyens. Les tarifs sont les suivants :

oLes courts métrages produits ou coproduits par la Colombie seront soumis à des frais d'inscription de 2 USD.

oLes courts métrages de production internationale seront soumis à des frais d'inscription de 6 USD.

●Téléchargez les informations suivantes relatives à vos courts métrages :
- Affiche officielle (format .JPG ou .PNG)
-2 photos en haute résolution
-Fiche technique
-Synopsis en espagnol et en anglais. Les deux langues.
-Document avec sous-titres SRT en espagnol dans le cas où le film ne les contient pas intégrés.

●Les plateformes de soumission seront ouvertes aux inscriptions jusqu'au 11 mars 2024, 18 h 00 (18 h 00), heure colombienne. https://24timezones.com/#/map


Troisième : le processus de sélection

Une fois l'appel clôturé, le matériel reçu sera examiné par un comité curatorial composé d'experts du domaine. La liste de la sélection officielle et des courts métrages en compétition sera publiée le 31 mai 2024 sur notre site internet www.cinealalalle.org.


Quatrième : participation au festival

Si votre court-métrage est sélectionné, nous vous contacterons par le biais de l'e-mail que vous avez indiqué lors de votre inscription, pour vous informer des étapes à suivre dans le processus de participation au festival. Toutes les communications officielles se feront par e-mail, nous vous demandons de vérifier votre boîte de réception et votre boîte de spam en permanence.


Cinquièmement : prix et récompenses


Une équipe de jurys qualifiés choisira les productions gagnantes dans les catégories suivantes :

-Meilleur court métrage local : destiné aux courts métrages produits à Barranquilla et dans la région métropolitaine par des artistes locaux ou des résidents.

-Meilleur court métrage national

-Meilleur court métrage international

-Prix spécial pour le court métrage pour enfants : ce prix est décerné au meilleur court métrage dont le contenu est destiné aux enfants. (Il s'agit d'un prix supplémentaire, pas d'une catégorie).

Si vous êtes sélectionné dans l'une de ces catégories, vous recevrez un e-mail vous informant que vous avez été nominé pour participer à la possibilité de gagner la statuette « María Mulata » et 400 USD.


Les gagnants seront annoncés lors de la soirée de clôture du 17 août, qui sera diffusée en direct sur nos chaînes Web. Les noms des films gagnants seront publiés sur nos réseaux sociaux, en plus de notre site Web. Après sa publication, l'organisation contactera les responsables des œuvres gagnantes par e-mail pour les informer des étapes à suivre pour recevoir leur prix.

Gardez à l'esprit que :


Les détenteurs des droits des courts métrages officiellement sélectionnés pour l'exposition et/ou la compétition autorisent le FICCA (Festival international du court métrage Cine a la Calle) à diffuser les courts métrages pendant l'événement. Pour cette raison, la sélection officielle peut être exposée dans un lieu de la ville de Barranquilla et/ou virtuellement par le biais des canaux fournis par le festival. Le processus d'obtention des droits de diffusion de tous les films sélectionnés sera effectué par courrier électronique, selon le cas.

Les courts métrages reçus et sélectionnés resteront en tant que matériel dans la vidéothèque du festival. S'il y a des expositions à caractère purement culturel et éducatif après le festival, elles n'auront lieu qu'avec l'approbation des détenteurs des droits, qui seront informés de ces événements au préalable.

Pour toute question concernant cet appel, veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse info@cinealacalle.org ou visiter notre site Web www.cinealacalle.org

Nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur Instagram et Facebook


Le Festival international du court métrage CINE A LA CALLE est un projet de la Fondation Cine a Calle, une organisation culturelle/artistique à but non lucratif, fondée en 2005 dans le but de promouvoir et de développer des projets audiovisuels et artistiques dans une approche de développement social.


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle (24)

International Cine a la calle Short Film Festival



Deadlines

02 Feb 2024
Call for entries

11 Mar 2024
Final deadline

6
days

31 May 2024
Notification date

13 Aug 2024
17 Aug 2024

Address

Calle 52 54-75 Alianza Francesa de Barranquilla,  -, Barranquilla, -, Colombia


Festival description
Short film festival 25'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2023
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  25'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle

Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle
Photo of Festival Internacional De Cortometrajes Cine A La Calle

Spanish
English


Festival start: 13 August 2024      Festival end: 17 August 2024

This call addresses every person, collective, agencies, exhibitions and producers that have produced and/or own the exhibition rights of audivisual pieces of short length and of documentary, argumentative, experimental and videoart nature; on movie film, video or animation formats.

In 2024, this event will take place from August 13 to 17 in Barranquilla, Colombia. You are all welcome to visit us!

- Best Local Short Film: aimed to short films produced in Barranquilla and the metropolitan area by local artists or residents.

- Best National Short Film

- Best International Short Film

- Special prize to children’s short film: this award is given to the best short film with content aimed for children. (This is an additional award, not a category).

If you are selected in any of these categories, you will receive an email notifying you that you have been nominated to compete for the possibility of winning the statuette "María Mulata" and USD 400.

OPEN CALL
FICICA 24: CINE A LA CALLE INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL


Cine a la Calle International Short Film Festival - FICICA opens the call for its edition no. 24 between January 29 until March 11, 2024. This call is aimed at all people, groups, agencies, exhibitions or production companies with the rights of short-duration audiovisual works (maximum 25 minutes) of documentary, fiction, experimental and video art genre, produced in film, video or animation format.

The FICICA is an annual festival that was born in 2000 with the motivation of promoting and bringing short films to different audiences, for which the screenings are held in free and open public spaces, educational institutions, cultural centers and other non-conventional places, including a rich academic agenda with local and international guests. In 2024, this event will take place from August 13 to 17 in Barranquilla, Colombia. Below, we share the instructions and steps to participate.

This is what you need to know to participate!

First: Review the requirements

Before applying , please make sure that your short film fulfills the following requirements:

● The duration limit for short films is 25 minutes, without exception.

● The theme or topic of the short films is free. Surprise us!

● The call is open only for short films produced during 2023 and 2024.

● You can apply with multiple shorts films. Just make sure all of them were produced during 2023 - 2024.

● Short films must have an excellent quality in image and sound.

• Short films in languages other than Spanish must have embedded spanish subtitles or have an SRT subtitle document; without exception. The translation must be professional, faithful and consistent with the original language. Subtitles should be in a comfortable size and color that matches the background to make them easy to read.


Second: Registration through specialized platforms


If your short film fulfills all previous requirements, please submit it as soon as possible! Instructions as follow:

● Choose one of the following platforms ti submit your short film: www.festhome.com. We will only receive material through these three online submissions platforms. Other reception channels will be enabled only for films that come from countries with legal web access restrictions, if this is your case, please write to info@cinealalalle.org (the only email enabled to resolve doubts) and the programming committee will review the information directly to provide a response.

● Pay the registration fee of the short films you wish to submit. Keep in mind that platforms usually charge an additional fee. Payments are not accepted through other channels or means. The rates are as follows:

o Short films with Colombian production or coproduction will have a USD 2 submission fee.

o Short films with international production will have a USD 6 submission fee.

● Upload the following information related to your short film(s):
- Official poster (.JPG or .PNG format)
- 2 high resolution photos
- Technical sheet
- Synopsis in Spanish and English. Both languages.
- Document with Spanish SRT subtitles in the case the film does not have them embedded.

● Submission platforms will be open for submissions until March 11th of 2024, 6:00 PM (18:00) Colombian time. https://24timezones.com/#/map


Third: selection process

Once the call has been closed, the material received will be reviewed by a curatorial committee organized with experts of the field. The list of the official selection and the short films in competition will be published on May 31, 2024 on our website www.cinealalalle.org.


Fourth: participation in the festival

If your short is selected, we will contact you through the email you specified in your registration, to inform you of the steps to follow in the process of participation in the festival. All official communication will be made through email, we ask you to please check your inbox and spam box permanently.


Fifth: prizes and awards


A team of qualified juries will choose the winning productions in the following categories:

- Best Local Short Film: aimed to short films produced in Barranquilla and the metropolitan area by local artists or residents.

- Best National Short Film

- Best International Short Film

- Special prize to children’s short film: this award is given to the best short film with content aimed for children. (This is an additional award, not a category).

If you are selected in any of these categories, you will receive an email notifying you that you have been nominated to compete for the possibility of winning the statuette "María Mulata" and USD 400.


The winners will be announced during the closing night on August 17th, which will be broadcast live through our web channels, the names of the winning films will be published on our social networks, in addition to our website. After its publication, the organization will contact those responsible for the winning works via email, to inform them of the steps to receive their award.

Keep in mind:


The owners of the rights to the short films officially selected for exhibition and / or competition authorize FICICA (International Short Film Festival Cine a la Calle) to show the short films during the event. For this reason, the official selection can be exhibited at a venue in the city of Barranquilla and/or virtually through channels provided by the festival. The process of exhibition rights of all the selected films will be carried out through email, depending on the case.

The short films received and selected will remain as material in the festival's video library, if there are exhibitions of a purely cultural and educational nature after the festival, they will only take place with the approval of the owners of the rights, who will be informed of these events previously.

For any questions regarding this call please contact us on info@cinealacalle.org or visit our website www.cinealacalle.org

We invite you to follow us on Instagram and Facebook


The International Short Film Festival CINE A LA CALLE, is a project from Cine a Calle Fpundation, which is a non-profit cultural/artistic organization, founded in 2005 with the purpose of promoting and developing audiovisual and artistic projects with a social development approach.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login