Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social) (11)

Festival Protesta (international film festival on social critique)



Dates limites

04 avril 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

01 mai 2024
Date limite précoce

01 juin 2024
Date limite standard

06 juin 2024
Date limite retardée

26 juin 2024
Date limite finale

1
jours

31 juil. 2024
Date de notification

04 oct. 2024
13 oct. 2024

Adresse

C/ Jacint Verdaguer,19 3-1,  08500, Vic, Barcelona, Spain


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 30'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  30'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Catalan Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Catalan
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 04 octobre 2024      Fin du Festival: 13 octobre 2024

Découvrez le Festival PROTESTA, où le cinéma stimule le changement social.

Cet événement international met à l'honneur les films qui interpellent, interrogent et inspirent. Avec une gamme variée de documentaires, de fictions et d'animation sous forme de longs et de courts métrages, Protesta est un creuset pour les cinéastes déterminés à remettre en question et à remettre en question le statu quo.

Nous misons sur la créativité, l'impact social positif et la narration innovante. Avec plus de 11 éditions, PROTESTA est le principal festival à impact social en Catalogne et un acteur majeur du cinéma social en Espagne. Rejoignez-nous en octobre prochain dans la ville culturellement dynamique de Vic pour une série d'activités parallèles conçues pour enrichir, éduquer et inspirer.

RÈGLEMENT DE LA COMPÉTITION DE COURTS MÉTRAGES 2024

FESTIVAL PROTESTA

11e édition de PROTESTA, Festival international du film pour le changement social, qui s'est tenu à Vic (région catalane de Barcelone, Espagne) du 4 au 23 octobre 2024.

Avec plus de 10 éditions, PROTESTA (l'action de « protester », en catalan et en espagnol) est un festival international du film qui défend le cinéma socialement responsable et qui accueille la fiction, le documentaire, l'animation et bien sûr le cinéma hybride. La sélection des courts métrages pour la section officielle est basée sur des critères de qualité artistique, technique et scénaristique.

RÈGLES GÉNÉRALES

1. Tout court métrage qui n'a pas été projeté lors des éditions précédentes ni dans la sélection officielle ni dans la section non compétitive peut être soumis.

2. Vous pouvez inscrire tout court métrage national ou international (fiction, animation ou documentaire) axé sur la critique de questions sociales.

3. Chaque participant peut inscrire plus d'un court métrage.

4. Les films peuvent être soumis dans n'importe quelle langue. Toutefois, ceux qui ne sont pas en catalan ou en espagnol doivent être sous-titrés dans l'une ou l'autre de ces deux langues.

5. La durée du court-métrage ne doit pas dépasser 30 minutes.

6. Les films ne peuvent inclure aucun contenu irrespectueux envers une personne, un groupe ou une entité ou violant les droits des personnes à l'honneur, à la vie privée et à leur propre image ou tout autre droit affectant des tiers.

7. L'organisation du Festival Protesta décline toute responsabilité légale concernant les courts métrages soumis au festival et leur contenu.

8. Les participants doivent garantir que les courts métrages ne violent aucun droit de propriété intellectuelle, industriel ou d'exploitation.

9. Les auteurs des courts métrages soumis au festival cèdent les droits permettant au festival de les diffuser publiquement pendant les jours du festival, y compris les présentations précédentes et ultérieures, afin de promouvoir le festival et les œuvres soumises, toujours à des fins commerciales ou lucratives. Dans tous les cas, les auteurs seront toujours informés à l'avance.

10. L'organisation se réserve le droit de publier un aperçu ou un extrait d'une durée maximale de 30 secondes de chaque court métrage de la sélection officielle sur le site Web et les réseaux sociaux dans le même but.

11. Tous les documents soumis feront partie des archives du festival.

12. Les inscriptions aux courts métrages peuvent être faites du 21 mars au 21 juin 2024, inclus.

13. Les films doivent être soumis en ligne, comme indiqué à la fin du présent règlement. La réception et l'inscription en bonne et due forme du matériel seront confirmées aux participants par e-mail.

14. L'organisation annoncera les films sélectionnés au plus tard le 31 juillet 2024.

15. Les auteurs des courts métrages sélectionnés pour la sélection officielle doivent envoyer une copie de haute qualité du film (exigences techniques spécifiées à la fin de ce document), deux photos, l'affiche au format A3 et un teaser à publier dans le programme officiel. Tous ces documents doivent être envoyés à l'adresse e-mail fournie par l'organisation du festival.

PROCESSUS DE SÉLECTION ET JURY

L'organisation du festival désignera un jury composé de plusieurs professionnels liés au monde de la communication, du cinéma et de l'activisme. Après avoir visionné tous les courts métrages soumis, l'organisation du festival sélectionnera les films pour les sections officielle et non compétitive, qui seront projetés dans les différentes salles de la Protesta.

Le jury regardera les finalistes qui se qualifieront pour la sélection officielle et décidera des prix du meilleur court métrage de fiction et du meilleur court métrage documentaire.

Le prix du public sera décerné par les votes du public assistant aux projections.
L'organisation du festival accordera une mention spéciale, si elle le juge nécessaire.

PROJECTIONS

Du 4 au 13 octobre 2024, dans les différents lieux de Protesta répartis dans la ville de Vic.

****** récompenses

Prix du jury du meilleur court métrage documentaire : 1000€ + trophée

Prix du jury du meilleur court métrage de fiction : 1 000€ + trophée

Prix du public : 500€ + trophée

Mentions spéciales : Aucun prix au comptant.

Les 25 % du prix en espèces de chaque finaliste doivent être reversés à une association ou à une entité à but non lucratif, qui sera choisie par le gagnant.

Tout prix peut être déclaré nul si le jury en décide ainsi.

Les récompenses sont soumises aux taxes correspondantes.

Tous les films sélectionnés à la fois dans la sélection officielle et non compétitive seront soumis à des frais de 25€.

SOUMISSION ET EXIGENCES TECHNIQUES

1. Les films doivent être soumis en ligne via le site Web du Festival Protesta : festivalprotesta.cat/inscripcions et la plateforme Festhome. La date limite FINALE pour l'inscription est le 21 juin 2024. Les inscriptions effectuées après cette date seront exclues du concours. Le Festival Protesta se réserve le droit de prolonger les dates de participation.

2. L'inscription de chaque court-métrage coûte 5€. Il existe des réductions pour les inscriptions anticipées et des options de date limite tardive, ainsi que des réductions pour les étudiants qui devront prouver leur inscription actuelle ou pour les jeunes diplômés.

3. Les films doivent être soumis via le formulaire d'inscription sur le site Web du Festival Protesta ou sur la plateforme Festhome.

4. Si un film est sélectionné pour la sélection officielle, l'organisation aura besoin d'une copie de haute qualité de la part de la personne de contact indiquée sur le formulaire d'inscription.

5. L'organisation se réserve le droit de recoder les films originaux afin de les adapter aux exigences de la projection, en préservant au maximum leur qualité.

6. L'organisation est habilitée à régler tout problème imprévu non couvert par ces règles. En cas de litige concernant l'interprétation des règles de participation au Protesta Festival 2024, l'organisation prendra une décision à ce sujet dans un délai d'une semaine. Cette décision sera définitive et contraignante pour tous les participants.

CONDITIONS D'ACCEPTATION

Chaque participant déclare, garantit et confirme ce qui suit à l'Associació Festival Protesta :

1. Ils ont atteint l'âge légal.

2. Ils sont responsables du respect des termes et conditions et ne tiendront pas l'Associació Festival Protesta responsable de la violation de ces termes.

3. Le participant s'engage expressément à respecter chacune des conditions générales de ce concours, qui peuvent être consultées à tout moment par chaque participant. Le non-respect de l'une des conditions peut entraîner la disqualification du participant au concours.

4. Il est entendu que le participant, lorsqu'il participe au concours, accepte ces termes et conditions, et donne donc au Festival Protesta l'autorisation de publier son nom et son image sur le site Web du festival, ainsi que tout type de promotion ou de publication à des fins informatives et non commerciales.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ ET RESPECT DES RÈGLES DE PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

1. La participation au concours du festival implique l'acceptation et l'autorisation de la reproduction totale ou partielle des courts métrages gagnants à des fins de promotion, de publicité et de diffusion du Protesta Festival 2024.

2. Les participants autorisent que les données personnelles fournies soient incorporées dans le fichier « abonnés, partenaires et participants » (« abonnés, sociétés et participants ») enregistré auprès de l'Agence espagnole de protection des données, le responsable étant l'Associació Festival Protesta dans le but de mener à bien le festival, le concours en cours, sa publicité et sa diffusion. Les données seront traitées en toute confidentialité et conformément aux dispositions de la loi organique sur la protection des données personnelles (LOPD) et aux réglementations qui les développent.

3. Comme indiqué, le responsable de ce fichier est l'Associació Festival Protesta, dont l'adresse est C/Verdaguer nº 19 3-1 et l'adresse e-mail info@festivalprotesta.cat. À l'adresse ci-dessus, les parties intéressées peuvent exercer le droit d'accès, d'opposition, de rectification et de suppression de leurs données personnelles.

RÈGLES DE CONTRÔLE ET DE SÉCURITÉ

1. L'Associació Festival Protesta se réserve le droit de prendre les mesures appropriées pour éviter tout comportement dont l'association soupçonne qu'il a pour but ou pour effet d'agir de manière frauduleuse en ce qui concerne ce concours, ou qui suppose une violation de ses règles ou une cause de préjudice aux autres participants. La première conséquence sera la disqualification du participant et la perte de tout droit au prix qui aurait été obtenu.

2. En outre, l'Associació Festival Protesta se réserve le droit d'exclure les participants s'ils fournissent du matériel contenant des virus ou tout code informatique dirigé ou susceptible d'endommager, d'interférer, d'intercepter ou de violer la sécurité de tout système, information ou donnée.

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

1. L'Associació Festival Protesta décline toute responsabilité pour les dommages de toute nature qui, malgré les mesures de sécurité prises, pourraient être causés par une mauvaise utilisation des services ou des contenus par les utilisateurs ou les participants, et en particulier, mais pas exclusivement, pour les dommages et pertes pouvant résulter de l'usurpation d'identité d'un tiers par un utilisateur.

2. L'Associació Festival Protesta décline toute responsabilité dans les cas où le participant n'a pas préalablement demandé son consentement ou son autorisation pour les données personnelles dont il a été soumis au traitement.

INTERPRÉTATION DES TERMES ET RÉSOLUTION DES CONFLITS

L'interprétation et le respect des présentes conditions seront régis par la législation espagnole. Toute controverse résultant de l'interprétation ou du respect des présentes conditions sera soumise aux tribunaux de Vic (Jutjats de 1ª instància de Vic)


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social) (11)

Festival Protesta (international film festival on social critique)



Deadlines

04 Apr 2024
Call for entries

01 May 2024
Early deadline

01 Jun 2024
Standard deadline

06 Jun 2024
Late deadline

26 Jun 2024
Final deadline

1
day

31 Jul 2024
Notification date

04 Oct 2024
13 Oct 2024

Address

C/ Jacint Verdaguer,19 3-1,  08500, Vic, Barcelona, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Catalan Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Catalan
English


Festival start: 04 October 2024      Festival end: 13 October 2024

Discover Festival PROTESTA, where cinema ignites social change.

This international event celebrates films that challenge, question, and inspire. With a diverse lineup of documentaries, fiction, and animation in both feature and short film formats, Protesta is a crucible for filmmakers committed to questioning and challenging the status quo.

We embrace creativity, positive social impact and innovative storytelling. With more than 11 editions, PROTESTA is the primary social impact festival in Catalonia and a main player in social cinema in Spain. Join us next October in the culturally vibrant town Vic in a series of parallel activities designed to enrich, educate, and inspire.

ALL THE FILMS in the official selection will receive a CASH PRIZE of 250€.

We welcome an alternative model that doesn't endorse competition. PROTESTA 2024 will welcome a selection of no more than 15 short films, which will receive a single "honorarium" of 250€ upon screening in the festival.

This initiative seeks to echo the numerous voices in the audiovisual landscape and film industry claiming the classic competitive model (imported from Hollywood) doesn’t make sense for 21st century film festivals of these characteristics. We want this initiative to incentivize creation or help with the film distribution costs. It is our way to take action as we rethink more sustainable models adapted to an ever-changing audiovisual landscape.

· All the selected films will receive a physical trophy and a digital certificate.
· The jury and the organization reserve the right to name Special Mentions (with no cash price)

SHORT FILMS COMPETITION RULES 2024

FESTIVAL PROTESTA

11th Edition of PROTESTA, International Film Festival for social change, held in Vic (Catalan region of Barcelona, Spain) from October 4 - 23, 2024.

With more than 10 editions, PROTESTA (the action of "protesting", in Catalan and in Spanish) is an international film festival that champions socially aware cinema and that welcomes fiction, documentary, animation and of course hybrid filmmaking. The selection of the short films for the Official Section is based on artistic, technical and screenwriting quality criteria.

GENERAL RULES

1. Any short film which has not been screened in previous editions either in the Official Selection nor the Non Competitive Section can be submitted.

2. You can submit any national or international short film (fiction, animated or documentary) that focuses on the criticism of social issues.

3. Each participant may submit more than one short film.

4. Films can be submitted in any language. However, those that are not in Catalan or Spanish must be subtitled in either one of these two languages.

5. The length of the short film cannot exceed 30 minutes.

6. The films may not include any content that disrespects any person, group or entity or violates people’s rights to honor, privacy, and their own image or any other rights affecting third parties.

7. The organization of the Festival Protesta declines any legal responsibility regarding the short films submitted to the festival and their content.

8. The participants must guarantee that the short films are not violating any intellectual property, industrial or exploitation rights.

9. The authors of the short films submitted to the festival sign over the rights for the festival to show them publicly during the days of the festival, including previous and subsequent presentations, in order to promote the festival and the works submitted, always, for no commercial or lucrative purpose. In any case, the authors will always be informed in advance.

10. The organization keeps the right to publish a preview or a piece of maximum 30 seconds of each short film in the Official Selection in the website and social media for the same purpose.

11. All submitted material will become part of the festival’s archive.

12. Short film registrations can be made from April 4 to June 6, 2024, both inclusive.

13. Films must be submitted online, as indicated at the end of these rules. The reception and proper submission of the materials will be confirmed to participants via email.

14. The organization will announce the selected films no later than July 31st, 2024.

15. The authors of the selected short films for the Official Selection must send a high quality copy of the film (technical requirements specified at the end of this document), two stills, the poster in A3 size and a teaser to be published at the official program. All these must be sent to the email address submitted by the organization of the festival.

SELECTION PROCESS AND JURY

The organization of the festival will appoint a jury consisting of several professionals related to the world of communication, cinema and activism. After watching all the short films submitted, the organization of the festival will select the films for the Official and the Non-Competitive Sections, which will be screened in the several venues of the Protesta.

The jury will watch the finalists that make it to the Official Selection and decide the awards for best fiction short film and best documentary short film.

The Audience Award will be decided by the votes of the audiences attending the screenings.
The Festival’s organization will grant a Special Mention, if so it deems.

SCREENINGS

From the 4th to the 13rd of October, 2024, in the several Protesta venues spread around the city of Vic.

"LET'S CELEBRATE CINEMA, NOT COMPETITION!" - OUR AWARD POLICY

We welcome an alternative model that doesn't endorse competition. PROTESTA 2024 will welcome a selection of no more than 15 short films.

· All the films in the official selection will receive a cash prize of 250€ (subject to taxes).
· All the selected films will receive a physical trophy and a digital certificate.
· Within the selection, the jury and the organization reserve the right to name Special Mentions (with no cash price)

SUMBISSION AND TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS

1. Films must be submitted online via the Festival Protesta Website: festivalprotesta.cat/inscripcions and the platform FilmFreeway. The FINAL deadline for the submission is June 6, 2024. The entries made after that date will be excluded of the contest. Festival Protesta reserves the right to extend the participation dates.

2. The submission of each short film costs 5€. There are Early Bird discounts and Late Deadline options available, as well as discounts for students who will have to prove current enrollment or for recent graduates.

3. Films must be submitted through the submission form at the Festival Protesta website or the platform FilmFreeway.

4. If a film is selected for the Official Selection, the organization will require a high-quality copy from the person of contact specified on the submission form.

5. The organization reserves the right to recode the original films in order to adapt them to the requirements of the screening, keeping their quality as far as possible.

6. The organization holds the authority to address any unforeseen issues not covered by these rules. Should there be any disputes regarding the interpretation of the participation rules for the Protesta Festival 2024, the organization will make a decision on the matter within a week. This decision will be final and binding for all participants.

TERMS OF ACCEPTANCE

Each participant declares, guarantees, and confirms the following to the Associació Festival Protesta:

1. They are of legal age.

2. They are responsible for adhering to the terms and conditions and shall not hold the Associació Festival Protesta accountable for breach of said terms.

3. The participant expressly agrees to comply with each and every one of the terms and conditions of this contest, which can be inquired about at any moment by each participant. Failure to comply with any of the terms may lead to the disqualification of the contest participant.

4. It is understood that the participant, when participating in the contest, accepts these terms and conditions, and, therefore, gives the Festival Protesta the authorization to publish its name and image on the festival website, as well as any type of promotion or publication for informational and non-commercial purposes.

PRIVACY POLICY AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATIONS

1. Participation in the festival contest implies acceptance and authorization of the total or partial reproduction of the winning short films for promotion, publicity and broadcasting of the Protesta Festival 2024.

2. The participants authorize for their personal data provided to be incorporated into the file “subscribers, partners, and participants” (“subscriptors, socis i participants”) that is registered in the Spanish Data Protection Agency, the responsible party being the Associació Festival Protesta with the purpose of carrying out the festival, the current contest, and the publicity and diffusion of it. The data will be handled with confidentiality and in accordance with the provisions of the Organic Law of Protection of Personal Data (LOPD) and the regulations that develop it.

3. As indicated, the party responsible for the said file is the Associació Festival Protesta with address C / Verdaguer nº 19 3-1 and email contact info@festivalprotesta.cat. At the address above, interested parties may exercise the right of access, opposition, rectification and deletion of their personal data.

CONTROL AND SAFETY RULES

1. The Associació Festival Protesta reserves the right to take appropriate measures to avoid any conduct that the association suspects has the purpose or effect of acting in fraud in regards to this contest, or supposes a breach of its rules or a cause of harm to other participants. The first consequence will be the disqualification of the participant and the loss of any right to the prize that would have been obtained.

2. Also, the Associació Festival Protesta reserves the right to exclude participants if they contribute material containing viruses or any computer code directed or capable of damaging, interfering, intercepting or violating the security of any system, information or data.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

1. The Associació Festival Protesta shall not accept any liability for damages of any nature that, despite the security measures taken, may be caused by the improper use of the services or contents by the users or participants, and especially, but not exclusively, for damages and losses that may arise from the impersonation of a third party by a user.

2. The Associació Festival Protesta denies liability in any case in which the participant has not previously requested consent or authorization for personal data of which they were subject to treatment.

INTERPRETATION OF TERMS AND CONFLICT RESOLUTION

The interpretation and the fulfillment of the present terms will be governed by the Spanish legislation. Any controversy that results from the interpretation or compliance of the present terms will be submitted to the courts of Vic (Jutjats de 1ª instància de Vic).


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login