Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social) (11)

Festival Protesta (international film festival on social critique)



Fristen

04 Apr 2024
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

01 Mai 2024
Frühe Frist

01 Jun 2024
Standard-Frist

06 Jun 2024
Späte Frist

06 Jun 2024
Letzter Termin

18
Tage

31 Jul 2024
Benachrichtigungsdatum

04 Okt 2024
13 Okt 2024

Adresse

C/ Jacint Verdaguer,19 3-1,  08500, Vic, Barcelona, Spain


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Catalan Spanish
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Catalan
English
German ML


Festival Start: 04 Oktober 2024      Festival Ende: 13 Oktober 2024

Entdecken Sie das Festival PROTESTA, wo das Kino den sozialen Wandel auslöst.

Diese internationale Veranstaltung feiert Filme, die herausfordern, hinterfragen und inspirieren. Mit einem vielfältigen Angebot an Dokumentar-, Fiktions- und Animationsfilmen in Spiel- und Kurzfilmformaten ist Protesta ein Schmelztiegel für Filmemacher, die sich dafür einsetzen, den Status Quo zu hinterfragen und herauszufordern.

Wir setzen auf Kreativität, positive soziale Wirkung und innovatives Storytelling. Mit mehr als 11 Ausgaben ist PROTESTA das wichtigste Festival für soziale Auswirkungen in Katalonien und ein Hauptakteur im Bereich Social Cinema in Spanien. Besuchen Sie uns nächsten Oktober in der kulturell lebendigen Stadt Vic und nehmen Sie an einer Reihe paralleler Aktivitäten teil, die bereichern, aufklären und inspirieren sollen.

WETTBEWERBSREGELN FÜR KURZFILME 2024

FESTIVAL PROTESTA

11. Ausgabe von PROTESTA, Internationales Filmfestival für sozialen Wandel, das vom 4. bis 23. Oktober 2024 in Vic (katalanische Region von Barcelona, Spanien) stattfindet.

Mit mehr als 10 Ausgaben ist PROTESTA (die Aktion des „Protests“ auf Katalanisch und Spanisch) ein internationales Filmfestival, das sich für sozial bewusstes Kino einsetzt und Fiktion, Dokumentarfilm, Animation und natürlich hybrides Filmemachen begrüßt. Die Auswahl der Kurzfilme für die offizielle Sektion basiert auf künstlerischen, technischen und drehbuchrechtlichen Qualitätskriterien.

ALLGEMEINE REGELN

1. Jeder Kurzfilm, der in früheren Ausgaben weder in der offiziellen Auswahl noch in der Kategorie „Nicht wettbewerbsfähig“ gezeigt wurde, kann eingereicht werden.

2. Sie können jeden nationalen oder internationalen Kurzfilm (Fiktion, Animation oder Dokumentarfilm) einreichen, der sich mit der Kritik an sozialen Themen befasst.

3. Jeder Teilnehmer kann mehr als einen Kurzfilm einreichen.

4. Filme können in jeder Sprache eingereicht werden. Diejenigen, die nicht auf Katalanisch oder Spanisch sind, müssen jedoch in einer dieser beiden Sprachen untertitelt werden.

5. Die Länge des Kurzfilms darf 30 Minuten nicht überschreiten.

6. Die Filme dürfen keine Inhalte enthalten, die Personen, Gruppen oder Organisationen missachten oder die Rechte von Personen auf Ehre, Privatsphäre und ihr eigenes Bild oder andere Rechte Dritter verletzen.

7. Die Organisation des Festival Protesta lehnt jegliche rechtliche Verantwortung für die beim Festival eingereichten Kurzfilme und deren Inhalt ab.

8. Die Teilnehmer müssen garantieren, dass die Kurzfilme keine geistigen Eigentums-, Industrie- oder Verwertungsrechte verletzen.

9. Die Autoren der beim Festival eingereichten Kurzfilme unterzeichnen dem Festival die Rechte, sie während der Festivaltage öffentlich zu zeigen, einschließlich früherer und nachfolgender Präsentationen, um das Festival und die eingereichten Werke zu bewerben, stets ohne kommerzielle oder lukrative Zwecke. In jedem Fall werden die Autoren immer im Voraus informiert.

10. Die Organisation behält sich das Recht vor, zu demselben Zweck eine Vorschau oder ein Stück von maximal 30 Sekunden von jedem Kurzfilm der offiziellen Auswahl auf der Website und in den sozialen Medien zu veröffentlichen.

11. Alle eingereichten Materialien werden Teil des Festivalarchivs.

12. Kurzfilmanmeldungen können vom 21. März bis 21. Juni 2024, jeweils einschließlich, vorgenommen werden.

13. Filme müssen online eingereicht werden, wie am Ende dieser Regeln angegeben. Der Empfang und die ordnungsgemäße Einreichung der Materialien werden den Teilnehmern per E-Mail bestätigt.

14. Die Organisation wird die ausgewählten Filme bis spätestens 31. Juli 2024 bekannt geben.

15. Die Autoren der Kurzfilme, die für die offizielle Auswahl ausgewählt wurden, müssen ein qualitativ hochwertiges Exemplar des Films (die technischen Anforderungen sind am Ende dieses Dokuments angegeben), zwei Standbilder, das Poster im A3-Format und einen Teaser zur Veröffentlichung im offiziellen Programm einreichen. All dies muss an die von der Organisation des Festivals angegebene E-Mail-Adresse gesendet werden.

AUSWAHLVERFAHREN UND JURY

Die Organisation des Festivals wird eine Jury ernennen, die sich aus mehreren Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Kommunikation, Kino und Aktivismus zusammensetzt. Nach der Sichtung aller eingereichten Kurzfilme wählt die Organisation des Festivals die Filme für die offizielle Sektion und die nicht wettbewerbsorientierte Sektion aus, die an den verschiedenen Veranstaltungsorten der Protesta gezeigt werden.

Die Jury wird die Finalisten beobachten, die es in die offizielle Auswahl schaffen, und über die Preise für den besten fiktionalen Kurzfilm und den besten dokumentarischen Kurzfilm entscheiden.

Der Publikumspreis wird durch die Stimmen der Zuschauer bestimmt, die an den Vorführungen teilnehmen.
Die Organisation des Festivals wird eine besondere Erwähnung gewähren, falls sie dies für erforderlich hält.

VORFÜHRUNGEN

Vom 4. bis 13. Oktober 2024 in den verschiedenen Veranstaltungsorten von Protesta in der ganzen Stadt Vic.

******Auszeichnungen

Preis der Jury für den besten dokumentarischen Kurzfilm: 1.000€ + Trophäe

Preis der Jury für den besten fiktionalen Kurzfilm: 1.000€ + Trophäe

Publikumspreis: 500€ + Trophäe

Besondere Erwähnungen: Kein Barpreis.

Die 25% des Geldpreises jedes Finalisten müssen an einen gemeinnützigen Verein oder eine gemeinnützige Organisation gespendet werden, die vom Gewinner ausgewählt wird.

Jede Auszeichnung kann für nichtig erklärt werden, sollte die Jury dies entscheiden.

Die Preise unterliegen den entsprechenden Steuern.

Für alle Filme, die sowohl in der offiziellen als auch in der nicht wettbewerbsorientierten Auswahl ausgewählt werden, wird eine Gebühr von 25€ erhoben.

EINREICHUNG UND TECHNISCHE ANFORDERUNGEN

1. Filme müssen online über die Website des Festival Protesta: festivalprotesta.cat/inscripcions und die Plattform Festhome eingereicht werden. Die LETZTE Frist für die Einreichung ist der 21. Juni 2024. Beiträge, die nach diesem Datum eingereicht werden, werden vom Wettbewerb ausgeschlossen. Das Festival Protesta behält sich das Recht vor, die Teilnahmetermine zu verlängern.

2. Die Einreichung jedes Kurzfilms kostet 5€. Es gibt Frühbucherrabatte und Optionen für späte Einsendeschluss sowie Rabatte für Studierende, die ihre aktuelle Immatrikulation nachweisen müssen, oder für Absolventen.

3. Filme müssen über das Einreichungsformular auf der Website des Festival Protesta oder auf der Plattform Festhome eingereicht werden.

4. Wenn ein Film für die offizielle Auswahl ausgewählt wird, benötigt die Organisation eine qualitativ hochwertige Kopie von der auf dem Einreichungsformular angegebenen Kontaktperson.

5. Die Organisation behält sich das Recht vor, die Originalfilme neu zu codieren, um sie an die Anforderungen der Vorführung anzupassen, wobei ihre Qualität so weit wie möglich erhalten bleibt.

6. Die Organisation ist befugt, alle unvorhergesehenen Probleme zu lösen, die nicht unter diese Regeln fallen. Sollte es zu Streitigkeiten bezüglich der Auslegung der Teilnahmeregeln für das Protesta Festival 2024 kommen, wird die Organisation innerhalb einer Woche eine Entscheidung darüber treffen. Diese Entscheidung ist endgültig und für alle Teilnehmer bindend.

BEDINGUNGEN DER ANNAHME

Jeder Teilnehmer erklärt, garantiert und bestätigt gegenüber der Associació Festival Protesta Folgendes:

1. Sie sind volljährig.

2. Sie sind für die Einhaltung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen verantwortlich und können die Associació Festival Protesta nicht für Verstöße gegen diese Bedingungen zur Rechenschaft ziehen.

3. Der Teilnehmer erklärt sich ausdrücklich damit einverstanden, alle Bedingungen dieses Wettbewerbs einzuhalten, über die jeder Teilnehmer jederzeit nachfragen kann. Die Nichteinhaltung einer der Bedingungen kann zur Disqualifikation des Wettbewerbsteilnehmers führen.

4. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass der Teilnehmer mit der Teilnahme am Wettbewerb diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen akzeptiert und dem Festival Protesta daher die Genehmigung erteilt, seinen Namen und sein Bild auf der Festival-Website sowie jede Art von Werbung oder Veröffentlichung zu informativen und nichtkommerziellen Zwecken zu veröffentlichen.

DATENSCHUTZRICHTLINIE UND EINHALTUNG DER DATENSCHUTZBESTIMMUNGEN

1. Die Teilnahme am Festivalwettbewerb setzt die Annahme und Genehmigung der vollständigen oder teilweisen Reproduktion der ausgezeichneten Kurzfilme für Werbung, Werbung und Ausstrahlung des Protesta Festivals 2024 voraus.

2. Die Teilnehmer stimmen zu, dass ihre angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten in die Datei „Abonnenten, Partner und Teilnehmer“ („Abonnenten, Teilnehmer, Teilnehmer“) aufgenommen werden, die bei der spanischen Datenschutzbehörde registriert ist. Verantwortliche Stelle ist die Associació Festival Protesta, um das Festival, den aktuellen Wettbewerb sowie dessen Werbung und Verbreitung durchzuführen. Die Daten werden vertraulich und gemäß den Bestimmungen des Organischen Gesetzes zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten (LOPD) und der diesbezüglichen Vorschriften behandelt.

3. Wie bereits erwähnt, ist die Associació Festival Protesta mit der Adresse C/Verdaguer Nr. 19 3-1 und der E-Mail-Adresse info@festivalprotesta.cat für diese Datei verantwortlich. Unter der oben genannten Adresse können interessierte Parteien das Recht auf Zugang, Widerspruch, Berichtigung und Löschung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ausüben.

KONTROLL- UND SICHERHEITSREGELN

1. Die Associació Festival Protesta behält sich das Recht vor, geeignete Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um jegliches Verhalten zu verhindern, von dem der Verband vermutet, dass es den Zweck oder die Wirkung einer betrügerischen Handlung im Zusammenhang mit diesem Wettbewerb hat, oder dass es einen Verstoß gegen seine Regeln oder eine Schädigung anderer Teilnehmer voraussetzt. Die erste Konsequenz ist die Disqualifikation des Teilnehmers und der Verlust aller Rechte auf den Preis, den er erhalten hätte.

2. Die Associació Festival Protesta behält sich außerdem das Recht vor, Teilnehmer auszuschließen, wenn sie Material beisteuern, das Viren oder Computercode enthält, die gezielt oder geeignet sind, die Sicherheit von Systemen, Informationen oder Daten zu schädigen, zu stören, abzufangen oder zu verletzen.

HAFTUNGSBESCHRÄNKUNG

1. Die Associació Festival Protesta übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden jeglicher Art, die trotz der getroffenen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen durch die missbräuchliche Nutzung der Dienste oder Inhalte durch die Nutzer oder Teilnehmer verursacht werden können, und insbesondere, aber nicht ausschließlich, für Schäden und Verluste, die sich daraus ergeben können, dass sich ein Nutzer als Dritter ausgibt.

2. Die Associació Festival Protesta lehnt jegliche Haftung in allen Fällen ab, in denen der Teilnehmer zuvor keine Zustimmung oder Genehmigung für personenbezogene Daten, deren Behandlung er unterzogen wurde, eingeholt hat.

INTERPRETATION DER BEGRIFFE UND KONFLIKTLÖSUNG

Die Auslegung und Erfüllung der vorliegenden Bedingungen unterliegen der spanischen Gesetzgebung. Jede Kontroverse, die sich aus der Auslegung oder Einhaltung dieser Bedingungen ergibt, wird den Gerichten von Vic (Jutjats de 1ª instància de Vic) vorgelegt


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social) (11)

Festival Protesta (international film festival on social critique)



Deadlines

04 Apr 2024
Call for entries

01 May 2024
Early deadline

01 Jun 2024
Standard deadline

06 Jun 2024
Late deadline

26 Jun 2024
Final deadline

1
day

31 Jul 2024
Notification date

04 Oct 2024
13 Oct 2024

Address

C/ Jacint Verdaguer,19 3-1,  08500, Vic, Barcelona, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Catalan Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)
Photo of Festival Protesta (Festival Internacional de Cinema Social)

Catalan
English


Festival start: 04 October 2024      Festival end: 13 October 2024

Discover Festival PROTESTA, where cinema ignites social change.

This international event celebrates films that challenge, question, and inspire. With a diverse lineup of documentaries, fiction, and animation in both feature and short film formats, Protesta is a crucible for filmmakers committed to questioning and challenging the status quo.

We embrace creativity, positive social impact and innovative storytelling. With more than 11 editions, PROTESTA is the primary social impact festival in Catalonia and a main player in social cinema in Spain. Join us next October in the culturally vibrant town Vic in a series of parallel activities designed to enrich, educate, and inspire.

ALL THE FILMS in the official selection will receive a CASH PRIZE of 250€.

We welcome an alternative model that doesn't endorse competition. PROTESTA 2024 will welcome a selection of no more than 15 short films, which will receive a single "honorarium" of 250€ upon screening in the festival.

This initiative seeks to echo the numerous voices in the audiovisual landscape and film industry claiming the classic competitive model (imported from Hollywood) doesn’t make sense for 21st century film festivals of these characteristics. We want this initiative to incentivize creation or help with the film distribution costs. It is our way to take action as we rethink more sustainable models adapted to an ever-changing audiovisual landscape.

· All the selected films will receive a physical trophy and a digital certificate.
· The jury and the organization reserve the right to name Special Mentions (with no cash price)

SHORT FILMS COMPETITION RULES 2024

FESTIVAL PROTESTA

11th Edition of PROTESTA, International Film Festival for social change, held in Vic (Catalan region of Barcelona, Spain) from October 4 - 23, 2024.

With more than 10 editions, PROTESTA (the action of "protesting", in Catalan and in Spanish) is an international film festival that champions socially aware cinema and that welcomes fiction, documentary, animation and of course hybrid filmmaking. The selection of the short films for the Official Section is based on artistic, technical and screenwriting quality criteria.

GENERAL RULES

1. Any short film which has not been screened in previous editions either in the Official Selection nor the Non Competitive Section can be submitted.

2. You can submit any national or international short film (fiction, animated or documentary) that focuses on the criticism of social issues.

3. Each participant may submit more than one short film.

4. Films can be submitted in any language. However, those that are not in Catalan or Spanish must be subtitled in either one of these two languages.

5. The length of the short film cannot exceed 30 minutes.

6. The films may not include any content that disrespects any person, group or entity or violates people’s rights to honor, privacy, and their own image or any other rights affecting third parties.

7. The organization of the Festival Protesta declines any legal responsibility regarding the short films submitted to the festival and their content.

8. The participants must guarantee that the short films are not violating any intellectual property, industrial or exploitation rights.

9. The authors of the short films submitted to the festival sign over the rights for the festival to show them publicly during the days of the festival, including previous and subsequent presentations, in order to promote the festival and the works submitted, always, for no commercial or lucrative purpose. In any case, the authors will always be informed in advance.

10. The organization keeps the right to publish a preview or a piece of maximum 30 seconds of each short film in the Official Selection in the website and social media for the same purpose.

11. All submitted material will become part of the festival’s archive.

12. Short film registrations can be made from April 4 to June 6, 2024, both inclusive.

13. Films must be submitted online, as indicated at the end of these rules. The reception and proper submission of the materials will be confirmed to participants via email.

14. The organization will announce the selected films no later than July 31st, 2024.

15. The authors of the selected short films for the Official Selection must send a high quality copy of the film (technical requirements specified at the end of this document), two stills, the poster in A3 size and a teaser to be published at the official program. All these must be sent to the email address submitted by the organization of the festival.

SELECTION PROCESS AND JURY

The organization of the festival will appoint a jury consisting of several professionals related to the world of communication, cinema and activism. After watching all the short films submitted, the organization of the festival will select the films for the Official and the Non-Competitive Sections, which will be screened in the several venues of the Protesta.

The jury will watch the finalists that make it to the Official Selection and decide the awards for best fiction short film and best documentary short film.

The Audience Award will be decided by the votes of the audiences attending the screenings.
The Festival’s organization will grant a Special Mention, if so it deems.

SCREENINGS

From the 4th to the 13rd of October, 2024, in the several Protesta venues spread around the city of Vic.

"LET'S CELEBRATE CINEMA, NOT COMPETITION!" - OUR AWARD POLICY

We welcome an alternative model that doesn't endorse competition. PROTESTA 2024 will welcome a selection of no more than 15 short films.

· All the films in the official selection will receive a cash prize of 250€ (subject to taxes).
· All the selected films will receive a physical trophy and a digital certificate.
· Within the selection, the jury and the organization reserve the right to name Special Mentions (with no cash price)

SUMBISSION AND TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS

1. Films must be submitted online via the Festival Protesta Website: festivalprotesta.cat/inscripcions and the platform FilmFreeway. The FINAL deadline for the submission is June 6, 2024. The entries made after that date will be excluded of the contest. Festival Protesta reserves the right to extend the participation dates.

2. The submission of each short film costs 5€. There are Early Bird discounts and Late Deadline options available, as well as discounts for students who will have to prove current enrollment or for recent graduates.

3. Films must be submitted through the submission form at the Festival Protesta website or the platform FilmFreeway.

4. If a film is selected for the Official Selection, the organization will require a high-quality copy from the person of contact specified on the submission form.

5. The organization reserves the right to recode the original films in order to adapt them to the requirements of the screening, keeping their quality as far as possible.

6. The organization holds the authority to address any unforeseen issues not covered by these rules. Should there be any disputes regarding the interpretation of the participation rules for the Protesta Festival 2024, the organization will make a decision on the matter within a week. This decision will be final and binding for all participants.

TERMS OF ACCEPTANCE

Each participant declares, guarantees, and confirms the following to the Associació Festival Protesta:

1. They are of legal age.

2. They are responsible for adhering to the terms and conditions and shall not hold the Associació Festival Protesta accountable for breach of said terms.

3. The participant expressly agrees to comply with each and every one of the terms and conditions of this contest, which can be inquired about at any moment by each participant. Failure to comply with any of the terms may lead to the disqualification of the contest participant.

4. It is understood that the participant, when participating in the contest, accepts these terms and conditions, and, therefore, gives the Festival Protesta the authorization to publish its name and image on the festival website, as well as any type of promotion or publication for informational and non-commercial purposes.

PRIVACY POLICY AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATIONS

1. Participation in the festival contest implies acceptance and authorization of the total or partial reproduction of the winning short films for promotion, publicity and broadcasting of the Protesta Festival 2024.

2. The participants authorize for their personal data provided to be incorporated into the file “subscribers, partners, and participants” (“subscriptors, socis i participants”) that is registered in the Spanish Data Protection Agency, the responsible party being the Associació Festival Protesta with the purpose of carrying out the festival, the current contest, and the publicity and diffusion of it. The data will be handled with confidentiality and in accordance with the provisions of the Organic Law of Protection of Personal Data (LOPD) and the regulations that develop it.

3. As indicated, the party responsible for the said file is the Associació Festival Protesta with address C / Verdaguer nº 19 3-1 and email contact info@festivalprotesta.cat. At the address above, interested parties may exercise the right of access, opposition, rectification and deletion of their personal data.

CONTROL AND SAFETY RULES

1. The Associació Festival Protesta reserves the right to take appropriate measures to avoid any conduct that the association suspects has the purpose or effect of acting in fraud in regards to this contest, or supposes a breach of its rules or a cause of harm to other participants. The first consequence will be the disqualification of the participant and the loss of any right to the prize that would have been obtained.

2. Also, the Associació Festival Protesta reserves the right to exclude participants if they contribute material containing viruses or any computer code directed or capable of damaging, interfering, intercepting or violating the security of any system, information or data.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

1. The Associació Festival Protesta shall not accept any liability for damages of any nature that, despite the security measures taken, may be caused by the improper use of the services or contents by the users or participants, and especially, but not exclusively, for damages and losses that may arise from the impersonation of a third party by a user.

2. The Associació Festival Protesta denies liability in any case in which the participant has not previously requested consent or authorization for personal data of which they were subject to treatment.

INTERPRETATION OF TERMS AND CONFLICT RESOLUTION

The interpretation and the fulfillment of the present terms will be governed by the Spanish legislation. Any controversy that results from the interpretation or compliance of the present terms will be submitted to the courts of Vic (Jutjats de 1ª instància de Vic).


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login