Villanueva Showing Film Awards (14)

Villanueva Showing FIlm Awards



Fristen

01 Nov 2023
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

04 Mär 2024
Letzter Termin

14
Std

04 Apr 2024
Benachrichtigungsdatum

17 Jun 2024
17 Jun 2024

Adresse

Costa Brava, nº2,  28034, Madrid, Madrid, Spain


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 6'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat KEINE Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Online und physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  6'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Spanish English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards
Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards

Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards
Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 17 Juni 2024      Festival Ende: 17 Juni 2024

„Die Oscars des Universitätskinos“

Das Villanueva Showing Festival ist ein internationales Kurzfilmfestival für junge Menschen zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren, das von der Universidad Villanueva organisiert wird. Diese Initiative soll junge Menschen dazu ermutigen, mithilfe audiovisueller Sprache über universelle menschliche Werte nachzudenken. Aus diesem Grund stellt jede Ausgabe die Versprechen der jungen Filmschaffenden in Frage, ihr eigenes Stück zu einem bestimmten Thema zu kreieren, das auf einem universellen Wert basiert.

Dieses Festival, bei dem jedes Jahr Preise in Höhe von mehr als 22.000 USD vergeben werden, bietet jungen Filmtalenten eine hervorragende Sichtbarkeit vor einer internationalen Jury aus Experten, Produzenten, Regisseuren, Drehbuchautoren, Schauspielern und anderen Fachleuten der Branche, die an der jährlichen Preisverleihung teilnehmen, die an einem ikonischen Ort der spanischen Hauptstadt stattfindet und von einer bekannten Persönlichkeit aus der Filmwelt präsentiert wird.

WICHTIG//VERPFLICHTEND

In dieser Ausgabe lädt uns Villanueva Showing Film ein, über das folgende Thema nachzudenken: „Mut“. Alle vorgestellten Kurzfilme müssen sich auf dieses Thema beziehen.

Das Internationale Festival für Kurzfilme und Audiovisuelles Villanueva Showing Festival kündigt die 14. Ausgabe von Villanueva Film Showing an, einem internationalen Wettbewerb für Kurzfilme, an dem Jugendliche zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren teilnehmen werden, je nach Kategorie, auf die sie sich beziehen (alle anderen Kategorien finden Sie auf unserer Website):

Filmemacher: für junge Menschen im Alter von 18 bis 25 Jahren (einschließlich).

THEMA
Villanueva Showing Film soll junge Menschen dazu ermutigen, mithilfe audiovisueller Sprache über universelle menschliche Werte nachzudenken. Das Thema, mit dem sich alle registrierten audiovisuellen Kompositionen befassen müssen, lautet daher:

„MUT“

1. REGISTRIERUNG FÜR DEN WETTBEWERB
Junge Menschen aller Nationen, die zwischen 18 und 25 Jahren alt sind, können an der Kategorie Filmemacher teilnehmen. Der Registrierungsprozess ist in drei Teile gegliedert:

Vorregistrierung: Um Ihre Registrierung zu starten, müssen Sie das Formular im Bereich „Villanueva Showing Film“ auf der Website oder über die folgende Adresse ausfüllen: villanuevashowing.com/participa-cineasta
Sobald die Anfrage zur Vorregistrierung eingegangen ist, wird sich das Team des Villanueva Showing Festivals mit dem Gruppenvertreter in Verbindung setzen, um den nächsten Schritt mitzuteilen.

Registrierung: Es wird verlangt, dass die Registrierung durch Angabe von Informationen wie dem Namen des Kurzfilms, der Zusammenfassung oder dem Ausweis der Hauptmitglieder des Teams abgeschlossen wird. Nach der Einreichung wird sich das Team des Villanueva Showing Festivals mit dem Gruppenvertreter in Verbindung setzen, um den nächsten Schritt mitzuteilen (3).

Senden von Dateien: Schließlich muss der Gruppenvertreter die folgenden Materialien über WeTransfer.com oder eine ähnliche Adresse an die Adresse contacto@villanuevashowing.com senden:
Kurzfilm ohne Untertitel
Kurzfilm mit Untertiteln
Making Of (optional)


2. ENDE DER REGISTRIERUNG UND LIEFERUNG DER MATERIALIEN
Die Anmeldefrist und der Versand von Materialien enden am 4. März 2024 um 23:59 Uhr (GMT + 1)

3. EIGENSCHAFTEN DER WERKE
Die Werke können in jeder Sprache präsentiert werden. Zwei Exemplare der Arbeit müssen eingereicht werden: eines mit englischen Untertiteln und das andere ohne Untertitel. Wahlweise kann das Team eine Aufzeichnung der bei der Produktion des Films geleisteten Arbeiten zusenden. Dieses Video wird dieselben technischen Merkmale aufweisen wie die vorgestellten audiovisuellen Werke.

Der Kurzfilm wird eine maximale Dauer von 5 Minuten haben (ohne den Vor- und Abspann), die Dreharbeiten haben keine festgelegte Dauer.

Alle diese Materialien müssen auf die von der Organisation angegebene Weise in einer MOV- oder MP4-Videodatei mit den folgenden Merkmalen geliefert werden:

Format: H264. 1920 × 1080, 24 Bilder pro Sekunde, progressiv.
Audio: ACC, 320 Kbit/s, 48.000 Hz. Stereo.

Die Teilnehmer sind dafür verantwortlich, dass die eingereichten Arbeiten keinen Rechtsansprüchen unterliegen. Das Villanueva Showing Festival und seine Organisatoren sind nicht verantwortlich für Klagen Dritter. Das teilnehmende Team ist die einzige juristische Person, die für mögliche Urheberrechtsansprüche verantwortlich ist.

Wenn Sie einen weiteren Kurzfilm präsentieren möchten, müssen Sie sich neu registrieren.

Alle Kurzfilme, die Folgendes beinhalten, werden nicht berücksichtigt:
Ein profanes oder profanes Vokabular, das übermäßig gerechtfertigt ist.
Beleidigende oder pornografische Inhalte, die zu Gewalt, Rassismus, Fremdenfeindlichkeit und jeder anderen Form von Diskriminierung aufrufen oder diese fördern und die Menschenwürde oder den angemessenen Schutz von Kindern verletzen.
Kommentare, Bilder, Zeichen oder Gesten, die Empfindlichkeiten verletzen können.


4. MUSIKBIBLIOTHEK FÜR WERKE
Beantragen Sie den Zugriff auf die Musikbibliothek

Das Villanueva Showing Festival schließt eine Kooperationsvereinbarung mit Music Library & SFX ab, um den Projekten, die vorgestellt werden, und denjenigen, die es nutzen möchten, die Möglichkeit zu bieten, bis zu 10 Musikdownloads in jedem ihrer Musikkataloge zu haben: Audio Network und AltMusic.

Um einen Testzugang zu den Katalogen zu beantragen, füllen Sie das Formular unter bit.ly/MusicLibraryVillanuevaShowing aus. Music Library & SFX sendet Ihnen eine E-Mail mit den Zugangsdaten zu der Musik, die über es.audionetwork.com oder musiclibrary.es vertrieben wird, zusammen mit einer Reihe von Informationen und der entsprechenden Benutzerlizenzvorlage.

Die heruntergeladene Musik darf ausschließlich für die Inhalte verwendet werden, die für diesen Wettbewerb eingereicht werden. Wenn mit der Musik aus diesen Katalogen ein anderes audiovisuelles Produkt hergestellt werden soll, muss eine entsprechende Gegenleistung für die Nutzung der Musik aus der Music Library und den SFX-Katalogen gemäß deren aktuellen Richtlinien und Tarifen erbracht werden.
Wenn Sie die synchronisierten Inhalte dieses Festivals bei anderen Wettbewerben präsentieren möchten, geben Sie bitte auch die Herkunft der Musik in diesem Inhalt an und geben Sie die folgenden Informationen in den Quellenangaben an:

Name des Musikthemas — Name des Autors — Musikbibliothek/Audionetzwerk.
Ähem: Musik: Winter Skies//Will Cookson//Musikbibliothek/Audio Network.

Sobald die Musik heruntergeladen/synchronisiert wurde, müssen alle registrierten Teilnehmer die ordnungsgemäß ausgefüllte Vorlage für die Benutzerlizenz per E-Mail (music@musiclibrary.es) an Music Library & SFX senden und dabei den Betreff angeben: (Villanueva Showing Festival — Lizenzanfrage), damit das Produkt registriert werden kann, und diese Vorlage in Bezug auf die geschützten Rechte (phonografische und urheberrechtliche Rechte für alle Arten von Plattformen, weltweit und unbefristet; ausgenommen Rechte der öffentlichen Kommunikation).

Alle Werke, die eine Music Library & SFX- und AudioNetwork-Lizenz verwenden, müssen in den Credits das entsprechende Logo enthalten (das von der Entität mit der Lizenzanfrage zur Verfügung gestellt wird).

5. ABTRETUNG VON RECHTEN
SOZIALE MEDIEN: Mit der Präsentation eines Kurzfilms auf dem Villanueva Showing Festival akzeptiert das Team, dass das Werk in den sozialen Netzwerken des Festivals ausgestellt wird, damit es an der „Volksabstimmung“ teilnehmen kann. Die Werke werden auf unbestimmte Zeit in den sozialen Netzwerken des Villanueva Showing Festivals aufbewahrt.

PREISVERLEIHUNG UND VERANSTALTUNGEN: Ebenso ermächtigen die Teilnehmer das Villanueva Showing Festival, ihre Arbeiten bei der Preisverleihung oder bei Veranstaltungen im Zusammenhang mit der Entwicklung des Festivals öffentlich auszustellen.

Die Verleihung des ERSTEN PREISES, DES ZWEITEN PREISES UND DES DRITTEN PREISES setzt voraus, dass der Autor des ausgezeichneten Werks alle Verwertungsrechte an diesem Werk ausschließlich dem Festival überträgt, einschließlich unter anderem der Vervielfältigung durch ein grafisches, mechanisches, elektronisches, reprografisches, digitales oder sonstiges System; Verbreitung in jedem Format oder Medium und Kanal sowie durch Verkauf, Vermietung, Ausleihe oder jede andere Form; öffentliche Kommunikation durch audiovisuelle Projektion, Bühnendarstellung, Rundfunk, Übertragung per Kabel, Glasfaser, verkabelt oder drahtlos, Telematik-, Digital- oder Online-Systeme, Aufnahme in Datenbanken oder über ein anderes System; Transformation, einschließlich Übersetzung und Anpassung an audiovisuelle oder dramatische Werke oder andere abgeleitete Werke und allgemein.

6. VERÖFFENTLICHUNG DER NOMINIERTEN UND GEWINNER
In den Monaten März und April 2024 wird die Organisation auf der Website des Festivals und in sozialen Netzwerken die Liste der ausgewählten Werke veröffentlichen, die in der vierzehnten Ausgabe von Villanueva Showing Film einen Preis gewinnen können.

Am selben Tag und ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem die ausgewählten Kurzfilme veröffentlicht wurden, beginnt die Volksabstimmung. Die Öffentlichkeit kann über Instagram und Facebook für ihr Lieblingswerk stimmen. Das Abstimmungsverfahren wird wie folgt sein:

Die Kurzfilme werden in einem Google Forms-Dokument veröffentlicht, das Links zu YouTube- und Facebook-Videos enthält, die visualisiert werden sollen. In diesem Forms-Dokument kann die Öffentlichkeit ihren Lieblingskurzfilm auswählen. Mit jeder eingereichten Antwort wird dem ausgewählten Kurzfilm ein Punkt hinzugefügt. Das Organisationsteam des Festivals berücksichtigt für jedes E-Mail-Konto, das das Formulardokument ausfüllt, nur einen Punkt.

Damit die Abstimmung gültig ist, muss die Person, die das Dokument einreicht, ein Follower der Instagram- oder Facebook-Konten des Villanueva Showing Festival sein.

Stimmen, die aufgrund von Automatisierungsprozessen wie Bots stammen, können disqualifiziert werden oder mit erheblichen Strafen belegt werden, die sich auf ihre Ergebnisse auswirken.

7. Auszeichnungen in der Kategorie Filmemacher
Am Tag der Preisverleihung des Villanueva Showing Festivals wird die endgültige Liste der Gewinner der Filmmaker Category Awards bekannt gegeben. Die Entscheidung der Jury ist endgültig und eine Auszeichnung kann für nichtig erklärt werden, wenn sie dies für angemessen hält.

Die vom Festival verliehenen Preise sind an die Bedingung geknüpft, dass die Gewinner an der Abschlussgala teilnehmen, um den Preis entgegenzunehmen. In Fällen höherer Gewalt wird die Teilnahme eines Vertreters oder die Zusendung eines Dankesvideos des Gewinners akzeptiert.

ERSTER PREIS: 5.000$ ** + Vorführung des Kurzfilms bei der Gala + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals.

ZWEITER PREIS: 1.000$ ** + Vorführung des Kurzfilms bei der Gala + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals.

DRITTER PREIS: 500$ ** + Vorführung des Kurzfilms bei der Gala + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals.

VOLKSABSTIMMUNG: DJI Mavic Drohne oder ähnliches + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung durch die sozialen Netzwerke und Medien des Festivals.

BEST MUSIC SYNCHRONIZATION MUSIC LIBRARY & SFX (SONDERPREIS): Ein Pauschalpreis, der auf die nächste audiovisuelle Produktion begrenzt ist und Zugang zu den Musikkatalogen von AudioNetwork und AltMusic (im Wert von 350$) ermöglicht + Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung durch die sozialen Netzwerke und Medien des Festivals

BESTE REGIE: Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals

BESTE PRODUKTION: Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals

BESTES DREHBUCH: Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals

BESTER SCHNITT: Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals

BESTES FOTO: Anerkennungspreis + Sichtbarkeit und Wirkung in den sozialen Netzwerken und Medien des Festivals

*Diese Daten können im Falle einer Pandemie oder aufgrund von Einschränkungen, die sich aus den Empfehlungen der spanischen Gesundheitsbehörden und der Autonomen Gemeinschaft Madrid ergeben, geändert werden.

**Die Geldpreise unterliegen Steuereinbehaltungen und den geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, die eingehalten werden müssen, und sind unteilbar. Ab der Preisverleihung hat das Festival bis zu 12 Monate Zeit, um die Geldpreise auszuzahlen.

  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Villanueva Showing Film Awards (12)

Villanueva Showing FIlm Awards



Deadlines

26 Sep 2021
Call for entries

07 Mar 2022
Final deadline

4
mths

09 May 2022
Notification date

13 Jun 2022
13 Jun 2022

Address

Costa Brava, nº2,  28034, Madrid, Madrid, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 5'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  5'<
 Languages 
Spanish English
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards
Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards
Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards
Photo of Villanueva Showing Film Awards

Spanish
English


Festival start: 13 June 2022      Festival end: 13 June 2022

«The Oscars of the university cinema»

Villanueva Showing Festival is an International Short Film Festival for young people between 15 and 25 years old, organized by Universidad Villanueva. This initiative aims to encourage young people to reflect on universal human values ​​through audiovisual language. For this reason, each edition challenges the young cinematographic promises to create their own piece on a specific theme based on a universal value.

This festival, in which more than $ 22,000 in prizes are awarded every year, offers great visibility to young cinematographic talents before an international jury of experts, producers, directors, scriptwriters, actors and other professionals from the sector who attend the ceremony annually of awards ceremony, held in an iconic place of the capital of Spain, presented by a recognizable figure from the film world and broadcast live via streaming.

IMPORTANT / MANDATORY

In this edition Villanueva Showing Film invites us to reflect on JOY. All short films presented must have this theme

ACEPRENSA FIRST PRIZE: $ 5 000 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

ACEPRENSA SECOND PRIZE : $ 1 000 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

THIRD ACEPRENSA PRIZE : $ 500 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

POPULAR VOTING : Award to be defined + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

BEST MUSIC SYNCHRONIZATION MUSIC LIBRARY & SFX (SPECIAL AWARD): A flat rate limited to the next audiovisual production that will give access to the AudioNetwork and AltMusic production music catalogs (worth $ 350) + Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through of the Festival's social networks and media

BEST DIRECTION: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST PRODUCTION: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST SCRIPT: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST EDITING: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST PHOTOGRAPH: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST SOUND (NEW!): Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST ORIGINAL MUSIC: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

The International Festival of Short Films and Audiovisual Villanueva Showing Festival , announces the 12th edition of Villanueva Film Showing, one c international oncurso of short films in which will participate youth from 15 to 25 years depending on the category to which they relate:

Promise: for 15-18 year olds (inclusive).
Filmmaker: for young people aged 18-25 (inclusive).
If the participant was 18 years old at the time of closing the entries for each category, they will be able to choose which one to apply to.

THEME
Villanueva Showing Film aims to encourage young people to reflect on universal human values ​​through audiovisual language. Therefore, the subject that all registered audiovisual compositions must deal with is:

"JOY"

1. REGISTRATION IN THE CONTEST
Young people from any nation, who are between 18 and 25 years old, may participate in the Filmmaker Category . The registration process is divided into three parts:

Pre-registration: To start your registration, you must complete the form located in the “Villanueva Showing Film” section of the website or through the following address: villanuevashowing.com/participa-cineasta Once the pre-registration request has been received, and Instantly, the Villanueva Showing Festival team will contact the group representative to indicate the next step.
Registration: It will be requested that the registration be completed by providing information such as : the name of the short film, synopsis or the identity document of the main members of the team. Upon submission, the Villanueva Showing Festival team will contact the group representative to indicate the next step (3).
Sending files: Finally, the group representative will be required to send the following materials through WeTransfer.com or similar to the address contacto@villanuevashowing.com :
Short film without subtitles
Subtitled short film
Making Of (optional)
2. END OF REGISTRATION AND DELIVERY OF MATERIALS
The registration period, and the sending of materials, ends on March 7 , 2022 at 11:59 p.m. (GMT + 1)

3. CHARACTERISTICS OF THE WORKS
The works may be presented in any language. Two copies of the work must be submitted : one with English subtitles and the other without subtitles . So option may send a making of showing the work performed in the production of the film, this will have the same technical characteristics of audiovisual works presented.

The short film will have a maximum duration of 5 minutes (not counting the initial or final credits ), the making of has no established duration.

All these materials must be delivered in the manner indicated by the organization in a .mov or .mp4 video file with the following characteristics:

Format: H264. 1920 × 1080, 24fps, progressive.
Audio: ACC, 320Kbps, 48,000Hz. Stereo.
The contestants are responsible for ensuring that the submitted works are not subject to any legal claim. Villanueva Showing Festival and its organizers are not responsible for any lawsuit filed by third parties. The participating team will be the only legal person responsible for possible copyright claims.

If you want to present another short film, you must make a new registration.

All short films that include:

A profane or profane vocabulary that is unduly justified.
Abusive or pornographic content that incites or encourages violence, racism, xenophobia and any other form of discrimination, that violates human dignity or the due protection of children.
Comments, images, signs or gestures that may hurt sensitivities.
4. MUSICAL LIBRARY FOR WORKS
Request access to Music Library

Villanueva Showing Festival together with Music Library & SFX have carried out a collaboration agreement to offer those projects that are going to be presented, and who wish, the possibility of having up to 10 music downloads in each of their music catalogs: Audio Network and AltMusic .

To request trial access to the catalogs, fill out the form located at bit.ly/MusicLibraryVillanuevaShowing . Music Library & SFX will send you an email with the access data to the music it distributes through es.audionetwork.com or musiclibrary.es together with a series of information and the corresponding user license template.

The downloaded music must be used exclusively in the content that will be submitted to this contest. If it is desired to make any other type of audiovisual product with the music obtained from these catalogs , the corresponding consideration must be established for the use of the music from the Music Library & SFX catalogs according to their current guidelines and rates. Similarly, if you want to present the synchronized content in this festival to other contests, please indicate the origin of the music within this content, detailing the following information within the credit titles:

Name of the musical theme / s / Author's name / res / Music Library / Audio Network. Ahem: Music: Winter Skies / Will Cookson / Music Library / Audio Network.

Once the music has been downloaded / synchronized, all registered participants must send the duly completed user license template to Music Library & SFX via email ( music@musiclibrary.es , indicating in the subject: (Villanueva Showing Festival - license request) so that the product can be registered and said template in relation to the rights covered (phonographic and copyright rights for all types of platforms, worldwide and in perpetuity; excluding public communication rights.

All the works that make use of a Music Library & SFX and AudioNetwork license must include in the credits the logo of the same (which will be provided by the entity with the license request).

5. ASSIGNMENT OF RIGHTS
SOCIAL MEDIA: By presenting a short film at Villanueva Showing Festival, the team accepts that the work be exhibited on the Festival's social networks for public viewing, and so that it can participate in the “popular vote”. The works will be kept on the Villanueva Showing Festival social networks indefinitely.

GALA DELIVERY OF PRIZES AND EVENTS : Likewise, the contestants authorize Villanueva Showing Festival to publicly display their work at the Awards Gala or events related to the development of the Festival.

The awarding of the FIRST ACEPRENSA PRIZE, SECOND ACEPRENSA PRIZE AND THIRD ACEPRENSA PRIZE It supposes that the author of the awarded work assigns exclusively to Acceprensa all the exploitation rights over that work, including, among others, those of reproduction by any graphic, mechanical, electronic, reprographic, digital, or any other type of system; distribution in any format or medium and channel, and through sale, rental, loan or any other form; public communication through audiovisual projection, stage representation, broadcasting, transmission by cable, fiber optic, wired or wireless, telematic, digital or online systems, incorporation into databases, or through any other system; transformation, including translation and adaptation to audiovisual or dramatic work, or other derivative works, and in general,

6. PUBLICATION OF SELECTED AND WINNERS
In April 2022 * the organization will publish -through the Festival's website and social networks- the list of selected works that choose to win any prize in the tenth edition of Villanueva Showing Film.

That same day, and from the moment in which the selected short films have been released, the popular vote will begin . The public will be able to vote for their favorite work through Instagram and Facebook. The voting procedure will be as follows:

1 I like the short film on Facebook : 1 point
1 I like the short film on Instagram : 1 point

For the vote to be valid, the person who gives "like" will have to be a follower of Villanueva Showing Festival in the profile from which they make the vote.

Votes that come from automation processes such as bots may be disqualified or suffer significant penalties that affect their results.

7. FILMMAKER CATEGORY AWARDS
On the day of the Villanueva Showing Festival awards ceremony , the definitive list of winners of the Filmmaker Category awards will be announced. The jury's decision is final and an award may be declared void if it deems it appropriate.

The prizes awarded by the Festival will be conditional on the winners attending the closing gala to collect the prize. In cases of force majeure, it will be accepted that a representative attends, or that a video of appreciation of the winner is sent.

ACEPRENSA FIRST PRIZE: $ 5 000 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

ACEPRENSA SECOND PRIZE : $ 1 000 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

THIRD ACEPRENSA PRIZE : $ 500 ** + Screening of the short film at the Gala + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

POPULAR VOTING : Award to be defined + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media.

BEST MUSIC SYNCHRONIZATION MUSIC LIBRARY & SFX (SPECIAL AWARD): A flat rate limited to the next audiovisual production that will give access to the AudioNetwork and AltMusic production music catalogs (worth $ 350) + Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through of the Festival's social networks and media

BEST DIRECTION: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST PRODUCTION: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST SCRIPT: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST EDITING: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST PHOTOGRAPH: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST SOUND (NEW!): Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

BEST ORIGINAL MUSIC: Recognition Award + Visibility and impact through the Festival's social networks and media

* These dates could be modified in the event of a pandemic or restrictions derived from the recommendations of the health authorities of Spain and the Community of Madrid.

** The cash prizes will be subject to tax withholdings and current legal provisions that must be applied and will be indivisible. From the celebration of the awards ceremony, the festival will have up to 12 months to make the payment of the monetary prizes.

  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login