Trans Africa International Film Festival (1)

Trans Africa International Film Festival



Dates limites

13 mai 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

30 mai 2024
Date limite précoce

26 juin 2024
Date limite standard

26 août 2024
Date limite retardée

26 oct. 2024
Date limite étundue

3
mois

11 nov. 2024
Date de notification

26 nov. 2024
30 nov. 2024

Adresse

5 Gibson jalo street, off army barracks road ,  640261, Yola, Adamawa state , Nigeria


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 40'<
Festival de long métrage >45'


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  40'<
 Long-métrage  >45'
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Trans Africa International Film Festival
Photo of Trans Africa International Film Festival

English
French ML


Début du Festival: 26 novembre 2024      Fin du Festival: 30 novembre 2024

Bienvenue au Festival international du film transafricain 2024 (TAIFF), un événement novateur dédié à la promotion de la collaboration, au renforcement des capacités des cinéastes, au renforcement des institutions et à l'autonomisation de la prochaine génération de conteurs. Rejoignez-nous du 26 au 30 novembre 2024 pour une expérience transformatrice qui célèbre la créativité, l'innovation et le pouvoir du cinéma pour inspirer le changement.

Le TAIFF sert de plate-forme de collaboration, réunissant des cinéastes, des professionnels de l'industrie et des passionnés de cinéma pour établir des liens, échanger des idées et nouer des partenariats significatifs. Grâce à des projets collaboratifs, à des sessions de réseautage et à des ateliers interactifs, les participants auront l'occasion de collaborer à des projets créatifs qui repoussent les limites et ouvrent de nouvelles perspectives.

L'émancipation des cinéastes émergents est au cœur du Festival international du film transafricain. Notre programme comprend une série de masterclasses, d'ateliers pratiques et de sessions de renforcement des compétences animées par des experts du secteur. De l'élaboration du scénario aux techniques de production, du montage aux stratégies de distribution, les cinéastes en herbe acquerront des connaissances pratiques et des connaissances précieuses qui leur permettront d'améliorer leur art et de s'y retrouver dans le paysage concurrentiel de l'industrie cinématographique.

Dans le cadre de notre engagement à développer les talents, le festival propose un programme de mentorat pour jeunes cinéastes conçu pour fournir des conseils, un soutien et un mentorat aux cinéastes en herbe. Des professionnels établis encadreront les jeunes talents en leur offrant des conseils personnalisés, des perspectives de carrière et une expérience pratique pour les aider à concrétiser leur vision créative et à atteindre leurs objectifs de réalisation de films.

Le TAIFF vise à renforcer le cadre institutionnel de l'industrie cinématographique en collaborant avec les principales parties prenantes, les décideurs politiques et les leaders de l'industrie. À travers des tables rondes, des tables rondes et des forums politiques, le festival abordera les problèmes critiques auxquels l'industrie est confrontée, plaidera en faveur d'un changement positif et créera un écosystème plus inclusif et durable pour que les cinéastes puissent s'épanouir

Le festival vise à permettre aux parties prenantes de l'industrie cinématographique d'engager un dialogue constructif, de partager les meilleures pratiques et de collaborer à des initiatives ayant un impact positif. En facilitant les liens entre les cinéastes, les investisseurs, les distributeurs et les décideurs politiques, le festival crée des opportunités de collaboration, de partenariat et d'action collective pour façonner l'avenir du cinéma.

Points forts de l'événement :
- Masterclasses : plongez dans l'art et l'artisanat du cinéma grâce à des masterclasses interactives animées par des experts de l'industrie.
- Projections de films : découvrez une sélection variée de films de talents émergents et de cinéastes confirmés qui défient les conventions et inspirent le public.
- Événements de réseautage : entrez en contact avec d'autres cinéastes, professionnels de l'industrie et parties prenantes lors d'événements de réseautage conçus pour favoriser la collaboration et les partenariats.
- Cérémonie de remise des prix : célébrez la créativité et l'excellence dans le domaine du cinéma lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix du festival, qui récompense les réalisations exceptionnelles en matière de narration et de réalisation de films.

Le TAIFF a été fondé par Nixon Ayuba Waya, un programmateur de festivals possédant une vaste expérience dans l'organisation de festivals internationaux et un cinéaste prolifique ayant dix ans d'expérience dans ce secteur.

Rejoignez-nous au Festival international du film transafricain 2024 pour une semaine de célébration du cinéma, de la créativité et de la collaboration. Ensemble, nous façonnerons l'avenir du cinéma, habiliterons la prochaine génération de conteurs et inspirerons des changements positifs grâce au pouvoir de la narration.



Longueur de la fonctionnalité
Cette catégorie décrit les films de 45 minutes et plus

Court-métrage
cette description comprend des films d'une durée maximale de quarante (40) minutes

1. (1) En soumettant un film au TAIFF pour examen par le Festival, le soumissionnaire (le « Demandeur ») déclare avoir obtenu le consentement de tous les propriétaires, créateurs, scénaristes, producteurs et/ou autres représentants autorisés du film dont le consentement est requis pour soumettre le film au TAIFF (les « propriétaires du film ») et projeter le film au Festival, et qu'il a lu, compris et accepté les conditions.

2. (2) TAIFF peut disqualifier ou rejeter, mais n'est pas obligée de le faire, toute inscription qu'elle juge, à sa seule discrétion, non conforme, en tout ou en partie, aux présentes conditions générales, et peut le faire sans rembourser les frais d'inscription payés par le demandeur ou sans renvoyer le filtre du demandeur.

III. Catégories d'inscriptions et éligibilité

1. (1) Les films soumis au TAIFF pour examen en vertu des présentes conditions doivent être soumis dans l'une des catégories énoncées ci-dessous.

2. (2) Les films qui ne répondent pas aux critères d'éligibilité pour l'une des catégories ci-dessous ne doivent pas être soumis et ne seront pas pris en compte par le TAIFF.

Catégorie Critères d'éligibilité


3. (3) TAIFF préfère que tous les courts et longs métrages présentés soient, au minimum, des avant-premières africaines. Nous accepterons les inscriptions qui ont déjà été présentées en avant-première en Afrique, mais le statut du film en avant-première sera pris en compte lors de la prise des décisions finales en matière de programmation.

4. Tous les longs métrages, documentaires et courts métrages doivent être soumis via Festhome conformément aux directives de Festhome.

5. (5) Pour une protection maximale des droits d'auteur, tous les films sélectionnés doivent être disponibles pour la projection finale au TAIFF conformément aux spécifications du festival dans sa communication avec le demandeur.

IV. Processus d'inscriptions

Procédure d'inscription

1. (1) Tous les films soumis en vertu des présentes conditions doivent être soumis conformément à la procédure décrite dans les présentes. TAIFF peut, mais n'est pas obligée, disqualifier ou rejeter tout film qui n'est pas soumis de cette manière.

2. (2) Pour inscrire un film au Festival, le candidat doit :

(a) terminer le processus d'inscription sur Festhome et payer les frais requis comme indiqué dans l'article V.2 ci-dessous et (b) fournir à TAIFF un filtre en ligne via Festhome pour examen par le personnel de programmation du TAIFF. TAIFF n'accepte pas les inscriptions d'une autre manière ou dans un autre format, y compris le contenu gravé sur des disques Read/Write (RW), des disques Blu-ray ou des bandes-annonces.
(b) Les films soumis doivent :
i. être en une seule version, dans la langue originale de production, sous-titrée en anglais si la langue originale n'est pas l'anglais.
ii. être étiqueté avec ce qui suit :
(1) Titre du film
(2) Durée du film en heures, minutes et secondes
(3) Pays d'origine
(4) Société de production
(5) Nom, numéro de téléphone, adresse physique et adresse e-mail de l'expéditeur
(6) Nom du directeur, et
(7) Numéro de suivi Festhome.
iii. Envoyez les supports marketing suivants avec le film sur Festhome
(1) Une bande annonce
(2) Deux affiches de film aux formats suivants : Affiche 1. A6 300 dpi ou 1240 pixels par 1748
pixels RGB 72 dpi et affiche 2. 88,19 mm (hauteur) 79,38 mm (largeur), (3) Synopsis du film
(250 mots ou moins) et (4) Biographie du réalisateur (100 mots ou moins).
iv. une fois accepté pour le festival, être projeté au TAIFF en utilisant le format spécifié par le TAIFF dans sa communication avec le demandeur.

3. Les films acceptés doivent avoir des projections conformément aux normes III. 4. (4). et IV. 2. (2). (b). iv. ci-dessus.

4. Les candidats dont les films ont été acceptés doivent tester minutieusement les projections de leur festival avant de les transmettre au TAIFF. Le demandeur a l'entière responsabilité de s'assurer que la projection soumise est jouée dans son intégralité et selon les normes requises. Si TAIFF n'est pas en mesure de voir le filtre, TAIFF tentera, sans y être obligée, de contacter le demandeur afin d'obtenir un filtre de remplacement.

5. TAIFF n'évaluera pas plusieurs versions d'un film soumis. Une seule version du film peut être soumise. Si plusieurs versions sont soumises, TAIFF ne verra que la version qui a été reçue en premier.

6. Les spectateurs du festival ne seront pas renvoyés.

7. TAIFF n'a aucune obligation de contacter le soumissionnaire et/ou de rembourser les frais d'inscription si le demandeur n'a pas respecté les règles énoncées dans les termes et conditions 2. (2).

Instructions d'expédition pour les présentateurs de festivals où l'expédition est requise :

8. Tous les envois doivent être envoyés par voie d'expédition prépayée. TAIFF n'acceptera pas les envois avec retrait ou paiement à la livraison.

9. TAIFF n'est pas responsable et n'acceptera pas les envois entraînant des frais de terminal, de droits, de taxes ou de courtage en douane. Les candidats doivent clairement indiquer sur tous les bordereaux d'expédition que les frais de transport et de douane doivent être facturés à l'expéditeur. Tous les frais d'expédition engagés par TAIFF seront facturés au demandeur.

10. Les envois ne doivent pas être expédiés dans un emballage excessif ou avec des matériaux autres que ceux demandés par TAIFF. Il n'y a aucune valeur programmatique pour les inscriptions soumises par les candidats à la présélection qui arrivent dans des contenants inhabituels et/ou peu orthodoxes.



  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Trans Africa International Film Festival (1)

Trans Africa International Film Festival



Deadlines

13 May 2024
Call for entries

30 May 2024
Early deadline

26 Jun 2024
Standard deadline

26 Aug 2024
Late deadline

26 Oct 2024
Extended deadline

4
mths

11 Nov 2024
Notification date

26 Nov 2024
30 Nov 2024

Address

5 Gibson jalo street, off army barracks road ,  640261, Yola, Adamawa state , Nigeria


Festival description
Short film festival 40'<
Feature film festival >45'


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  40'<
 Feature Films  >45'
 Any language
 Subtitles 
English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Trans Africa International Film Festival
Photo of Trans Africa International Film Festival

English


Festival start: 26 November 2024      Festival end: 30 November 2024

Welcome to Trans Africa International Film Festival 2024 (TAIFF). a groundbreaking event dedicated to fostering collaboration, capacity building for filmmakers, institutional strengthening, and empowering the next generation of storytellers. Join us from November 26th to 30th, 2024, for a transformative experience that celebrates creativity, innovation, and the power of cinema to inspire change.

The TAIFF serves as a platform for collaboration, bringing together filmmakers, industry professionals, and film enthusiasts to connect, exchange ideas, and forge meaningful partnerships. Through collaborative projects, networking sessions, and interactive workshops, participants will have the opportunity to collaborate on creative endeavors that push boundaries and spark new perspectives.

Empowering emerging filmmakers is at the core of the Trans Africa International Film Festival. Our program includes a series of masterclasses, hands-on workshops, and skill-building sessions led by industry experts. From script development to production techniques, editing to distribution strategies, budding filmmakers will gain valuable insights and practical knowledge to enhance their craft and navigate the competitive landscape of the film industry.

As part of our commitment to nurturing talent, the festival offers a Young Filmmakers Mentorship Program designed to provide guidance, support, and mentorship to aspiring filmmakers. Established professionals will mentor young talents, offering personalized advice, career insights, and hands-on experience to help them realize their creative vision and achieve their filmmaking goals.

TAIFF aims to strengthen the institutional framework of the film industry by engaging with key stakeholders, policymakers, and industry leaders. Through panel discussions, roundtable sessions, and policy forums, the festival will address critical issues facing the industry, advocate for positive change, and create a more inclusive and sustainable ecosystem for filmmakers to thrive

The festival provides aims to platform for stakeholders from across the film industry to engage in meaningful dialogue, share best practices, and collaborate on initiatives that drive positive impact. By facilitating connections between filmmakers, investors, distributors, and policymakers, the festival creates opportunities for collaboration, partnership, and collective action to shape the future of cinema.

Highlights of the Event:
- Masterclasses: Dive deep into the art and craft of filmmaking with interactive masterclasses led by industry experts.
- Film Screenings: Experience a diverse selection of films from emerging talents and established filmmakers that challenge conventions and inspire audiences.
- Networking Events: Connect with fellow filmmakers, industry professionals, and stakeholders at networking events designed to foster collaboration and partnerships.
- Awards Ceremony: Celebrate creativity and excellence in filmmaking at the festival's awards ceremony honoring outstanding achievements in storytelling and filmmaking.

The TAIFF was founded by Nixon Ayuba Waya, a festival programmer with vast experience in organizing international festival events and a prolific filmmaker with a decade of experience in this sector.

Join us at the Trans Africa International Film Festival 2024 for a week-long celebration of cinema, creativity, and collaboration. Together, we will shape the future of filmmaking, empower the next generation of storytellers, and inspire positive change through the power of storytelling.



Feature Length
This category describes film 45 minutes and above

Short film
this description comprises of films not more than forty (40) minutes in length

Awards & Prizes

Best Short Film ( Foreign)
Best short film (africa)
Best Documentary (Foreign)
Best Feature (africa)
Best Feature (Foreign)
Best Nigerian Indigenous Language Film
Best Animation
Best Film
Best Film (Foreign)
Best Actor
Best Actor (female)
Most Promising Actor
Most Promising Actor (Female)
Best Child Actor
Best Student Film
Achievement in Directing
Achievement in Editing
Achievement in Cinematography
Achievement in Screenplay
Achievement in Sound Design

1. (1) By submitting a Film to TAIFF for Festival consideration, the submitter (the “Applicant”) represents that he or she has obtained consent from any and all owners, creators, writers, producers and/or other authorized representatives of the Film whose consent is required to submit the Film to TAIFF(the “Film Owners”) and screen the Film at the Festival, and has read, understood and agreed to the Terms.

2. (2) TAIFF may disqualify or reject, but is not required to do so, any submission that it determines in its sole discretion, is not in compliance, in whole or in part, with these Terms and Conditions, and may do so without refunding any or all submission fees paid by the Applicant or returning the Applicant’s screener.

III. Submissions Categories and Eligibility

1. (1) Films submitted to TAIFF for consideration under these Terms must be submitted in one of the categories set out below.

2. (2) Films that do not meet the eligibility requirements for any of the below categories should not be submitted and will not be considered by TAIFF.

Category Eligibility requirements


3. (3) TAIFF prefers that all short and feature films presented are, at minimum, African premieres. We will accept submissions that have already premiered in Africa, but the film’s premiere status will be taken into consideration when final programming decisions are made.

4. All Feature, documentary And short films must be submitted via Festhome as per the Festhome guidelines.

5. (5) For maximum copyright protection, all selected films must be available for final screening at TAIFF as per the specifications of the festival in its communication with the Applicant.

IV. Submissions Process

Submission Procedure

1. (1) All Films submitted under these Terms must be submitted in accordance with the procedure outlined herein. TAIFF may, but is not required to, disqualify or reject any Film that is not submitted in this way.

2. (2) To submit a Film for Festival consideration, an Applicant must:

(a) complete the registration process on Festhome and pay the required fee as outlined in article V.2 below and (b) provide TAIFF with an online screener via Festhome for review by TAIFF programming staff. TAIFF does not accept submissions in any other manner or format, including: content burned to Read/Write (RW) discs, Blu-ray discs or trailers.
(b) Submitted films must;
i. be in one version only, in the original language of production, with English subtitles if the original language is not English.
ii. be labeled with the following:
(1) Film title
(2) Film length In hours, minutes and seconds
(3) Country of origin
(4) Production Company
(5) Sender’s Name, Phone Number Physical Address and Email Address
(6) Director’s Name, and
(7) Festhome Tracking Number.
iii. haVe the following marketing materials submitted with the film on Festhome
(1) A trailer
(2) Two film posters in the following sizes: Poster 1. A6 300dpi or 1240 pixels by 1748
pixels RGB 72dpi and, Poster 2. 88.19mm (Height) 79.38mm (width), (3) Film synopsis
(250 words or less), and (4) Director's Biography (100 words or less).
iv. once accepted for the festival, be screened at TAIFF using the format specified by TAIFF in its communication with the Applicant.

3. Accepted films must have screeners as per III. 4.(4). and IV. 2. (2). (b). iv. above.

4. Applicants with accepted films should test their festival screeners thoroughly before forwarding them to TAIFF. The Applicant has sole responsibility for ensuring that the submitted screener plays in its entirety and at the required standard. If TAIFF is unable to view the screener, TAIFF will attempt, but is under no obligation, to contact the Applicant in order to obtain a replacement screener.

5. TAIFF will not review multiple versions of a submitted Film. Only one version of the Film may be submitted. If multiple versions are submitted, TAIFF will view only the version that was received first.

6. Festival screeners will not be returned.

7. TAIFF is under no obligation to contact the submitting party and/or refund the submission fee should The Applicant not have adhered to rules, set out in Terms and Conditions 2. (2).

Shipping Instructions for festival Screeners where shipment is required:

8. All shipments must be sent by way of prepaid shipping. TAIFF will not accept collect/cash-on-delivery shipments.

9. TAIFF is not responsible for and will not accept shipments incurring expenses for terminal charges, duties, taxes or customs brokerage. Applicants should clearly indicate on all waybills that transportation and customs charges are to be billed to the sender. Any shipping charges incurred by TAIFF will be billed back to the Applicant.

10. Shipments should not be shipped in excessive packaging or with any materials other than those requested by TAIFF. There is no programming value for screener submissions arriving in unusual and/or unorthodox containers.



  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login