XIX Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival (19)

XIX Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival



Dates limites

29 mars 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

17 janv. 2022
Date limite finale

7
mois

24 janv. 2022
Date de notification

12 févr. 2022
16 févr. 2022

Adresse

Av. Gorlero y Calle 31,  20100, Punta del Este, Maldonado, Uruguay


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage >1' 25'<
Festival de long métrage >60' 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2019
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 25'<
 Long-métrage  >60' 120'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of XIX Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival
Photo of XIX Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival
Photo of XIX Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival
Photo of XIX Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 12 février 2022      Fin du Festival: 16 février 2022

Cette rencontre internationale, déjà un classique à Punta del Este, a quelques particularités qui la distinguent des autres festivals de cinéma juif dans le monde, en raison du fait qu'elle se déroule dans une station balnéaire aussi spéciale que Punta del Este, un point de rencontre où les communautés de différents pays se réunissent chaque année en Uruguay.

Le Festival Internacional de Cine Judío de Uruguay (FICJU®) est né en 2003 dans le but de créer un espace culturel, éducatif, didactique et illustratif, orienté vers la connaissance de l'histoire du peuple juif et de ses diverses cultures et traditions , cherchant ainsi à renforcer notre identité et notre intégration par l'art.

Des films de fiction et des documentaires avec des perspectives différentes du thème juif sont présentés, des espaces sont organisés pour l'analyse et la réflexion de l'histoire, des coutumes et des cultures de notre peuple à travers le monde, et la mémoire de la Shoa (Holocauste) est constamment maintenue.

Nous découvrons de nouveaux aspects de notre patrimoine et de notre identité, ainsi que des conditions actuelles des différentes communautés juives du monde entier, favorisant l'intégration de tous les Juifs à travers la connaissance de notre essence commune.

Grâce à ce qui précède, le Festival du film juif de Punta del Este devient un centre d'attraction touristique, avec une moyenne de 2 500 participants.

1.- La 19ème édition du Festival du Film Juif de Punta del Este, qui se tiendra du 12 au 16 février 2022, invite à participer à la Compétition des courts et longs métrages avec des perspectives différentes sur le thème juif.

2.- Ils doivent avoir été réalisés après le 1er janvier 2019 et dans les catégories suivantes : fiction, documentaire et animation. La durée maximale acceptée par œuvre sera de 25 minutes pour les courts métrages et de 120 minutes pour les longs métrages.

3.- Les films peuvent avoir été produits dans n'importe quel format cinématographique ou numérique, mais doivent être soumis pour exposition dans les formats suivants : .MOV H264 1920x1080 fichier ou similaire (MKV, MP4, AVI).

4.- Dans le cas des films qui ne sont pas à l'origine en espagnol, ils doivent être accompagnés de sous-titres intégrés en espagnol. Exceptionnellement, les œuvres seront acceptées si elles sont envoyées avec un fichier SRT avec sous-titres espagnols.

5.- La date limite pour la réception des films est le 17 janvier 2022.

6.- Un jury international discernera les prix dans les différentes catégories, et sa décision sera définitive.

7.- Le festival tentera de fournir des facilités pour la présence des cinéastes des courts et longs métrages sélectionnés pendant le festival, mais l'acceptation de l'œuvre n'implique pas l'octroi d'une invitation avec billet d'avion et hébergement, qui doit être payé par le participant.

8.- L'inscription du film au festival implique l'acceptation tacite de ces règles.


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival 20 (Uruguay) (20)

XX Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival (Uruguay)



Deadlines

16 Feb 2022
Call for entries

27 Jan 2023
Festival closed

01 Feb 2023
Notification date

11 Feb 2023
15 Feb 2023

Address

The Grand Hotel (Rbla. Lorenzo Batlle Pacheco esq. Av. del Mar - Parada 10, Playa Brava),  20100, Punta del Este, Maldonado, Uruguay


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 25'<
Feature film festival >60' 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2019
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 25'<
 Feature Films  >60' 120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival 20 (Uruguay)
Photo of Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival 20 (Uruguay)
Photo of Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival 20 (Uruguay)
Photo of Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival 20 (Uruguay)

Spanish
English


Festival start: 11 February 2023      Festival end: 15 February 2023

This international meeting, already a classic in Punta del Este, has some peculiarities that distinguish it from other Jewish Film Festivals in the world, due to the fact that it takes place in such a special seaside resort as Punta del Este, a meeting point where communities from different countries gather annually in Uruguay.

The Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival (Festival Internacional de Cine Judío de Uruguay, FICJU®) was born in 2003, with the purpose of generating a cultural, educational, didactic and illustrative space, oriented to promote the knowledge of the history of the Jewish people and its diverse cultures and traditions, thus seeking to strengthen our identity and integration through art.

Fiction films and documentaries with different perspectives of the Jewish theme are shown, spaces are organized for the analysis and reflection of the history, customs and cultures of our people around the world, and the memory of the Shoa (Holocaust) is constantly maintained.

We discover new aspects of our heritage and identity, as well as learn about the current conditions of the different Jewish communities around the world, fostering the integration of all Jewish people through the knowledge of our shared essence.

Thanks to the above, the Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival becomes a focus of tourist attraction, with an average of 2,500 attendees.

Best Feature Film of the Festival
Best Latin American Feature Film
Best Short Film of the Festival
Best Latin American Short Film
Best Uruguayan Short Film
Audience Award for Best Feature Film of the Festival
Audience Award for Best Latin American Feature Film
Audience Award for Best Short Film of the Festival
Audience Award for Best Latin American Short Film
Audience Award for Best Uruguayan Short Film

1.- The 20th edition of the Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival, to be held from February 11th to 15th, 2023, calls for entries for Short and Feature Films with different perspectives on the Jewish theme.

2.- They must have been made on or after January 1st, 2020 and in the following categories: fiction, documentary and animation. The maximum length accepted per work will be 25 minutes for short films and 120 minutes for feature films.

3.- The films may have been produced in any film or digital format, but must be submitted for exhibition in the following formats: H264-stereo-1920x1080 file or similar (MOV, MKV, MP4, AVI).

4.- In the case of works that are not originally in Spanish language, they must come with embedded subtitles in Spanish, or accompanied by SRT file with time codes and subtitles in Spanish (or in English in order to translate them into Spanish (EXCLUDING REQUIREMENT).

5.- The deadline for receipt of materials is Monday, January 2nd, 2023.

6.- An international jury will discern the awards in the different categories, and its decision will be final.

7.- The festival will try to provide facilities for the presence of the filmmakers of the selected short and feature films during the festival, but the acceptance of the work does not imply the granting of an invitation with airfare and lodging, which must be paid by the participant.

8.- The inscription of the film in the festival implies the tacit acceptance of these rules. Any unforeseen event not established in these Rules and Regulations, or arising during the Festival, will be interpreted and resolved solely and exclusively by the Organizing Committee, and will not give rise to any subsequent claim. THE FESTIVAL DOES NOT PAY EXHIBITION FEES. It is a purely cultural event and counts with the help of several volunteers.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login