22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival (Uruguay) (22)

XXII Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival (Uruguay)



Fristen

15 Mär 2024
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

09 Jan 2025
Letzter Termin

6
Monate

28 Jan 2025
Benachrichtigungsdatum

08 Feb 2025
12 Feb 2025

Adresse

Calle 30 (Las Focas) y Avenida Gorlero,  20100, Punta del Este, Maldonado, Uruguay


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 20'<
Spielfilmfestival >50' 100'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2022
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 20'<
 Spielfilme  >50' 100'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Spanish
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 08 Februar 2025      Festival Ende: 12 Februar 2025

Dieses internationale Treffen, das in Punta del Este bereits ein Klassiker ist, weist einige Besonderheiten auf, die es von anderen jüdischen Filmfestivals der Welt unterscheiden, da es in einem so besonderen Badeort wie Punta del Este stattfindet, einem Treffpunkt, an dem sich jährlich Gemeinden aus verschiedenen Ländern in Uruguay treffen.

Das Jüdische Filmfestival von Punta del Este (Festival Internacional de Cine Judío de Uruguay, FICJU®) wurde 2003 mit dem Ziel gegründet, einen kulturellen, pädagogischen, didaktischen und illustrativen Raum zu schaffen, der darauf ausgerichtet ist, das Wissen über die Geschichte des jüdischen Volkes und seiner vielfältigen Kulturen und Traditionen zu fördern und so unsere Identität und Integration durch Kunst zu stärken.

Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme mit unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf das jüdische Thema werden gezeigt, Räume für die Analyse und Reflexion der Geschichte, Gebräuche und Kulturen unserer Menschen auf der ganzen Welt organisiert und die Erinnerung an die Shoa (Holocaust) wird ständig gepflegt.

Wir entdecken neue Aspekte unseres Erbes und unserer Identität und lernen die aktuellen Bedingungen in den verschiedenen jüdischen Gemeinden auf der ganzen Welt kennen und fördern so die Integration aller jüdischen Menschen durch das Wissen um unser gemeinsames Wesen.

Aus den oben genannten Gründen wird das Jüdische Filmfestival von Punta del Este mit durchschnittlich 2.500 Teilnehmern zu einem Schwerpunkt der Touristenattraktion.

1.- Das Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival ruft zur Einreichung von Beiträgen für Kurz- und Spielfilme mit unterschiedlichen Perspektiven auf das jüdische Thema auf.

2.- Sie müssen am oder nach dem 1. Januar 2022 und in den folgenden Kategorien gedreht worden sein: Fiktion, Dokumentarfilm und Animation. Die zulässige Höchstlänge pro Werk beträgt 20 Minuten für Kurzfilme und 120 Minuten für Spielfilme.

3.- Die Filme können in einem beliebigen Film- oder Digitalformat produziert worden sein, müssen jedoch in den folgenden Formaten zur Ausstellung eingereicht werden: H264-Stereo-1920x1080-Datei oder ähnliches (MOV, MKV, MP4, AVI).

4.- Bei Filmen, die ursprünglich nicht in spanischer Sprache verfasst sind, müssen sie mit eingebetteten Untertiteln auf Spanisch oder mit einer SRT-Datei mit Timecodes und Untertiteln auf Spanisch (oder auf Englisch, um sie ins Spanische zu übersetzen) geliefert werden, AUSGENOMMEN ANFORDERUNG.

5.- Die Frist für den Eingang der Materialien ist Montag, der 9. Januar 2025.

6.- Eine internationale Jury wird die Auszeichnungen in den verschiedenen Kategorien auswählen und ihre Entscheidung ist endgültig.

7.- Das Festival wird versuchen, den Filmemachern der ausgewählten Kurz- und Spielfilme während des Festivals Einrichtungen zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Annahme der Arbeit bedeutet jedoch nicht die Gewährung einer Einladung mit Flug und Unterkunft, die vom Teilnehmer bezahlt werden müssen.

8.- Die Aufnahme des Films in das Festival impliziert die stillschweigende Annahme dieser Regeln. Jedes unvorhergesehene Ereignis, das nicht in diesen Regeln und Vorschriften festgelegt ist oder sich während des Festivals ereignet, wird ausschließlich vom Organisationskomitee interpretiert und gelöst und führt nicht zu späteren Ansprüchen. DAS FESTIVAL ZAHLT KEINE AUSSTELLUNGSGEBÜHREN. Es ist eine rein kulturelle Veranstaltung und wird von mehreren Freiwilligen unterstützt.


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival (Uruguay) (22)

XXII Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival (Uruguay)



Deadlines

15 Mar 2024
Call for entries

09 Jan 2025
Final deadline

7
mths

28 Jan 2025
Notification date

08 Feb 2025
12 Feb 2025

Address

Calle 30 (Las Focas) y Avenida Gorlero,  20100, Punta del Este, Maldonado, Uruguay


Festival description
Short film festival >1' 20'<
Feature film festival >50' 100'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2022
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 20'<
 Feature Films  >50' 100'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)
Photo of 22º Punta Del Este Jewish Film Festival  (Uruguay)

Spanish
English


Festival start: 08 February 2025      Festival end: 12 February 2025

This international meeting, already a classic in Punta del Este, has some peculiarities that distinguish it from other Jewish Film Festivals in the world, due to the fact that it takes place in such a special seaside resort as Punta del Este, a meeting point where communities from different countries gather annually in Uruguay.

The Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival (Festival Internacional de Cine Judío de Uruguay, FICJU®) was born in 2003, with the purpose of generating a cultural, educational, didactic and illustrative space, oriented to promote the knowledge of the history of the Jewish people and its diverse cultures and traditions, thus seeking to strengthen our identity and integration through art.

Fiction films and documentaries with different perspectives of the Jewish theme are shown, spaces are organized for the analysis and reflection of the history, customs and cultures of our people around the world, and the memory of the Shoa (Holocaust) is constantly maintained.

We discover new aspects of our heritage and identity, as well as learn about the current conditions of the different Jewish communities around the world, fostering the integration of all Jewish people through the knowledge of our shared essence.

Thanks to the above, the Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival becomes a focus of tourist attraction, with an average of 2,500 attendees.

Best Feature Film of the Festival
Best Documentary Feature
Best Latin American Feature Film
Best Short Film of the Festival
Best Documentary Short Film
Audience Award for Best Feature Film of the Festival
Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature Film
Audience Award for Best Latin American Feature Film
Audience Award for Best Short Film at the Festival
Audience Award for Best Documentary Short Film

1.- The Punta del Este Jewish Film Festival calls for entries for Short and Feature Films with different perspectives on the Jewish theme.

2.- They must have been made on or after January 1st, 2022 and in the following categories: fiction, documentary and animation. The maximum length accepted per work will be 20 minutes for short films and 120 minutes for feature films.

3.- The films may have been produced in any film or digital format, but must be submitted for exhibition in the following formats: H264-stereo-1920x1080 file or similar (MOV, MKV, MP4, AVI).

4.- In the case of films that are not originally in Spanish language, they must come with embedded subtitles in Spanish, or accompanied by SRT file with time codes and subtitles in Spanish (or in English in order to translate them into Spanish) EXCLUDING REQUIREMENT.

5.- The deadline for receipt of materials is Monday, January 9th, 2025.

6.- An international jury will discern the awards in the different categories, and its decision will be final.

7.- The festival will try to provide facilities for the presence of the filmmakers of the selected short and feature films during the festival, but the acceptance of the work does not imply the granting of an invitation with airfare and lodging, which must be paid by the participant.

8.- The inscription of the film in the festival implies the tacit acceptance of these rules. Any unforeseen event not established in these Rules and Regulations, or arising during the Festival, will be interpreted and resolved solely and exclusively by the Organizing Committee, and will not give rise to any subsequent claim. THE FESTIVAL DOES NOT PAY EXHIBITION FEES. It is a purely cultural event and counts with the help of several volunteers.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login