Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería (21)

Almería International Film Festival



Fristen

31 Mai 2022
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

29 Jul 2022
Letzter Termin

28
Tage

21 Sep 2022
Benachrichtigungsdatum

18 Nov 2022
27 Nov 2022

Adresse

Plaza Bendicho, s/n,  04001, Almería, Almería, Spain


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival 30'<


GOYA Qualifier festival logo Qualifizierendes Festival
Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Alle Themen
 Hat KEINE Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Januar 2021
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  30'<
 Jede Sprache
 Untertitel 
Spanish English
Teilen in sozialen Netzwerken
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 18 November 2022      Festival Ende: 27 November 2022

Das 21. Internationale Filmfestival von Almería findet in Almería (Spanien) statt, um die Provinz Almeria durch die Stärkung der historischen Verbindungen der Provinz mit der audiovisuellen Industrie und Kultur von Freitag, den 18. November bis Sonntag, den 27. November 2021, zu fördern. Das Festival wird vom Provinzrat von Almería organisiert.

21. INTERNATIONALES FILMFESTIVAL ALMERÍA — FICAL 2022
REGELN UND VORSCHRIFTEN
INTERNATIONALER KURZFILM-WETTBEWERB „ALMERÍA EN CORTO“

1. ZIELSETZUNG
Das 21. Internationale Filmfestival von Almería wird in Almería (Spanien) stattfinden, um die Provinz Almeria durch die Stärkung der historischen Verbindungen der Provinz mit der audiovisuellen Industrie und Kultur vom 18. November bis 27. November 2022 zu fördern. Das Festival wird vom Provinzrat von Almería organisiert.
Alle Kurzfilme, die entweder im Inland oder international produziert werden, gefilmt in 35 mm oder 16 mm Zelluloid oder in High-Definition-Video (oder höher), gelten als wettbewerbsfähig. Die Filme sollten nicht länger als 30 Minuten dauern (Credits enthalten). Das Produktionsdatum darf nicht vor dem 1. Januar 2022 liegen.
2. BEGÜNSTIGTE UND EINREISEBEDINGUNGEN
a. Jeder Produzent oder Regisseur, der die Rechte an den von ihm eingereichten Filmen besitzt, ist zur Teilnahme berechtigt.
b. Jeder Teilnehmer kann beliebig viele Filme einreichen. Jeder Film muss einzeln zusammen mit einem eigenen Anmeldeformular eingereicht werden.
c. Die Werke werden in ihrer Originalsprache eingereicht. Sollte die Sprache anders als kastilisches Spanisch sein, muss sie spanische Untertitel haben oder das Originalskript enthalten, das ins kastilische Spanische oder Englische übersetzt wurde.
d. Filme, die im vorherigen Festival ausgewählt wurden, werden nicht zugelassen.
Ausgewählte Filme werden ausschließlich in High-Definition-Video (oder höher) gezeigt. Ausgewählte Filme sollen in einer MOV-Datei gesendet werden, wobei H.264 codiert und progressiv ist.
3. BETRAG UND HAUSHALTSUMSETZUNG
Der für diese Aufforderung zugewiesene Betrag beträgt zweiundzwanzigtausend siebenhundert (24.200) Euro, die aus der Haushaltsrubrik 8000.334.48900 Kulturpreise und Zuschüsse des Geschäftsjahres des Provinzrates von Almería 2022 bezahlt werden.
4. VERÖFFENTLICHUNG
Der Provinzrat von Almeria wird gemäß Artikel 20 des Gesetzes 38/2003, Allgemeines Subventionsgesetz, den Wortlaut dieser Mitteilung und alle angeforderten Informationen der Nationalen Subventionsdatenbank (BDNS) übermitteln.
Das BDNS überträgt einen Auszug aus dieser Mitteilung zur Veröffentlichung an die BOP Almería (Amtsblatt von Almería). Sobald das BDNS offiziell über die Veröffentlichung des Auszugs informiert ist, jedenfalls 72 Stunden nach Empfang durch den BOP, wird das BDNS alle Informationen zu diesem Aufruf über das National Subventions Publicity System (SNPS) melden. In jedem Fall unterliegt die Wirksamkeit dieser Mitteilung von der Veröffentlichung des oben genannten Auszugs in der BOP Almería.
Sie wird gleichzeitig im Hinweisbrett www.dipalme.org (Tablón de Anuncios) im Abschnitt „Kulturelle Aktivitäten“ und in der Abteilung Transparenz auf der Website des Provinzrates veröffentlicht. www.festivaldealmeria.com.

5. FORMULAR FÜR DEN EINTRAG
Um teilzunehmen, verwenden Sie bitte eine der folgenden Plattformen: FESTHOME. Das von jeder der Plattformen bereitgestellte Registrierungsformular ist auszufüllen und zugelassene Videoformate einzuhalten. Jede Plattform hat je nach geografischer Herkunft der Produktion oder Richtung des Kurzfilms unterschiedliche Registrierungskategorien. Sie müssen sich nur in einer Kategorie registrieren.
Wenn die Sprache des Films kein kastilisches Spanisch ist und nicht auf kastilisches Spanisch untertitelt ist, muss das Originalskript, das ins Spanische oder Englische übersetzt wurde, beigefügt werden.
Anmeldeschluss ist der 29. Juli 2022.
Die Einzelpersonen oder Gruppen, die die Werke einreichen, werden von den Organisatoren davon ausgegangen, dass sie alle entsprechenden Urheberrechte und andere Ausstellungsrechte für dasselbe besitzen, zusätzlich zur Ermächtigung zum Erhalt des Preises, falls der Film mitverfasst wird. Unter keinen Umständen werden die Organisatoren für einen Verstoß gegen diese Klausel oder für Ansprüche auf Lizenzgebühren für öffentliche Ausstellungen oder für andere Rechte an geistigem Eigentum verantwortlich gemacht.
6. AUSWAHL
Ein Auswahlkomitee, das Fachleute der Filmindustrie und Mitglieder des Festivalorganisationsteams komponiert, wird aus allen erhaltenen Filmen die Arbeiten auswählen, die an dem offiziellen Wettbewerb teilnehmen sollen, entsprechend ihrer künstlerischen Qualität. Die Beschlüsse werden ab dem 21. September 2022 durch Veröffentlichung auf der Bekanntmachung der Website des Provinzrates www.dipalme.org und auf der Festivalwebsite www.festivaldealmeria.com bekannt gegeben.
Die Benennung des Auswahlausschusses wird auf der Bekanntafel der Website der Diputación de Almería (FICAL) veröffentlicht.
Ausgewählte Filme müssen zur Vorführung in einer MOV-Datei mit H.264-Codec und einer Bitrate zwischen 30 Mbit/s und 50 Mbit/s gesendet werden, progressiv, spätestens am 28. Oktober 2022. Sollte die Bitrate niedriger als angegeben sein, muss der Teilnehmer davon ausgehen, dass sie mit dieser technischen Spezifikation überprüft werden soll. Die Datei wird in Festhome hochgeladen. Die Datei kann auch auf jedem Speichermedium oder jeder Webplattform zur Dateifreigabe gespeichert werden. Filme sind an folgende Adresse zu senden:
Diputación Provincial de Almería
XXI Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Centro de Servicios Múltiples
Negociado de Recursos
Carretera Ronda, 216
04009 Almería
SPANIEN
Die folgenden Informationen müssen zusammen mit dem ausgewählten Film (per E-Mail an inscripciones@festivaldealmeria.com) gesendet werden:
•Zwei digitale Fotos des Films (300 ppp jpg, nicht größer als 1 MB).
•Ein digitales Foto des/der Regisseure (s) (300 ppp jpg, nicht größer als 1 Mb.).
•Offizielles Online-Anmeldeformular ausgefüllt. Verfügbar unter: www.festivaldealmeria.com.
•.srt Untertiteldatei in Spanisch oder Englisch oder eine Kopie des Originalskripts, das ins Spanische oder Englische übersetzt wurde (obligatorisch).
Um konkurrenzfähig zu sein, müssen alle oben genannten Dokumente eingereicht werden. Die Teilnehmer ermächtigen die Organisatoren hiermit, Rahmen, Fotos und Auszüge aus den Filmen für Werbezwecke in jedem Format und in allen Medien zu verwenden, um dieses Festival zu bewerben und zu bewerben. Die Informationen und das Material aus ausgewählten Werken können in der Werbung und Promotion des Festivals verwendet werden.
7. SCREENING PER STREAMING
Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation, die durch COVID-19 verursacht wird, können alle im Internationalen Kurzfilmwettbewerb „Almería en Corto“ ausgewählten Arbeiten auf Plattformen mit Streaming-Display-Kapazität ausgestellt werden, falls die Organisation dies für bequem hält und den Anweisungen der Gesundheitsbehörden folgt, auf Plattformen mit Streaming-Display-Kapazität ausgestellt werden (kontinuierliches Video Wiedergabedienst ohne Download über Webseiten), damit die Werke überall mit einer Internetverbindung angezeigt werden können. Die Arbeiten können auf mehreren Plattformen gleichzeitig und nur für die Dauer des Internationalen Filmfestivals von Almería, zwischen dem 18. und 27. November 2022, abgerufen werden. Die Zuschauer haben freien Zugang zu den Filmen und müssen sich nur ohne zusätzliche Kosten per E-Mail und Passwort registrieren. Kostenlose, nicht registrierte Sitzungen können ebenfalls angeboten werden. Darüber hinaus können sie auch auf kommerziellen Plattformen angezeigt werden und dabei die Preissätze dieser Plattformen nutzen. Der letztere Fall wird zusätzlich sein, und es wird immer freie Zugangsplattformen geben.
Aufgrund dieser Situation kann auch ein optionales Abstimmungssystem für die Öffentlichkeit aktiviert werden, um den Publikumspreis für diesen Wettbewerb zu vergeben. Da die technischen Anforderungen der Projektionskopie, die in Abschnitt 6 festgelegt sind, für das Screening vorgesehen sind, passen sich die Kopien im Falle der Entscheidung für das Streaming an einen neuen Standard an, der es ermöglicht, sie auf allen ausgewählten Plattformen korrekt anzuzeigen.
Ein Autorisierungsdokument ist erforderlich, damit Filme gestreamt werden können. Aus diesem Grund enthält das Registrierungsformular „Streaming-Autorisierung“, die zum Zeitpunkt der Anfrage ausgefüllt und eingereicht werden muss und ausschließlich vom Provinzrat Almería mit den ausgewählten Filmen verwendet wird.
8. JURY, Auszeichnungen UND Preise
Die Preisträger werden nach ihrer künstlerischen Qualität von einer Jury (bestehend aus Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Kino, Kunst und Kultur, zusammen mit Mitgliedern der Organisation, die ein Mitspracherecht haben, aber keine Stimme haben werden) aus allen Filmen ausgewählt, die offiziell für den Wettbewerb ausgewählt wurden:
•Auszeichnung für den besten internationalen Kurzfilm, 7.000 Euro Preisgeld und eine Trophäe.
•Auszeichnung für den besten nationalen Kurzfilm, 4.000 Euro Preisgeld und eine Trophäe.
•Publikumspreis für den besten Kurzfilm, ein Preisgeld von 2.700€ und eine Trophäe. (* Diese Auszeichnung wird durch die Abstimmung des Publikums entschieden, das an jeder der Sitzungen teilnimmt. Die Stimmzettel für das Publikum werden akzeptiert, solange alle in jeder Sitzung gezeigten Kurzfilme erzielt werden). Im Falle des Streamings wird das Abstimmungssystem auf jeder Plattform festgelegt, die Anzahl der Aufrufe und die Gesamtzahl der Stimmen jeder Arbeit werden immer berücksichtigt).
•Preis der Cinema Writers' Association of Andalusia (ASECAN) für den besten andalusischen Kurzfilm (Spanien), 2.300€ Preisgeld und eine Trophäe.
•Journalistenvereinigung — Almeria Press Association (AP-APAL) Award für den besten almerischen Kurzfilm, Preisgeld von 2.200€ und eine Trophäe. Die Jury für diese Auszeichnung besteht aus professionellen Journalisten, die von APAL benannt wurden, und einem Mitglied der Organisation mit Stimme, jedoch ohne Abstimmung.
•Auszeichnung für die beste Richtung mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
•Auszeichnung für das beste Drehbuch mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
•Cecilio Paniagua Award für beste Fotografie mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
•Gil Parrondo Award für die beste künstlerische Leitung mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
• Auszeichnung für die beste weibliche Leistung mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
• Auszeichnung für die beste männliche Leistung mit 1.000€ und einer Trophäe.
Sonderpreis für Werte und Menschenrechte - Amnesty International, dotiert mit einer Trophäe. Die Jury für diese Auszeichnung wird von Amnesty International benannt.
Die Auszeichnungen können kumulativ sein.
Die Ernennung der Jury wird auf der Bekanntafel der Website des Provinzrates von Almeria - Diputación de Almería (FICAL) veröffentlicht.
Die Jury darf diese Auszeichnungen weder für ungültig erklären noch besondere Erwähnungen erteilen oder Ex-aequo-Preise vergeben.
9. PREISGELD: ZAHLUNGSWEISE
Die Preise werden an die Person oder Produktionsfirma ausgezahlt, die auf dem Anmeldeformular im Abschnitt „Preisvergabe“ angezeigt wird.
Die Zahlung der Preise erfolgt per Banküberweisung. Die Preise unterliegen den geltenden Steuervorschriften.
Für die Banküberweisung ist eine Registrierung in der Datenbank des Provinzrates erforderlich: „Dritte - Vollmachten“, wo der Gewinner eingibt: persönliche, repräsentative und Bankdaten, die erforderlich sind, um mit der Zahlung fortzufahren. Der Weg für das Verfahren lautet wie folgt:
www.dipalme.org
Tramiten online (Online-Verfahren)
Terceros — Apoderamiento (Dritte - Vollmacht)
Nach der Registrierung in der Datenbank wird eine E-Mail an sjacultura@dipalme.org gesendet, in der angegeben wird, dass das Verfahren abgeschlossen ist und dass der Name des Gewinners und die Kategorie der Auszeichnung aufgezeichnet werden.
Die Registrierung in der im vorherigen Absatz angegebenen Datenbank ist eine wesentliche Voraussetzung und muss zuvor erfolgen, damit die Banküberweisung durchgeführt werden kann.
Die nicht-spanischen Gewinner werden, falls sie nicht auf die Datenbank der Vollmachten Dritter zugreifen können, einen Antrag an das Generalregister des Provinzrats von Almería richten, in dem „FICAL 2022" und die Kategorie des vergebenen Preises angegeben werden. Zusammen mit der Bewerbung anzuhängende Dokumente:
- Allgemeines und Bankdatenblatt, das Sie unter www.festivaldealmeria.com abrufen können.
- Bescheinigung über die Akkreditierung Ihres Steuerwohnsitzes, ausgestellt von der zuständigen Steuerbehörde des betreffenden Landes.
Die Unterlagen sind an folgende Adresse zu senden: Provinzrat Almería, Área de Cultura y Cine, C/Navarro Rodrigo 17, 04001 Almería.
Die Frist für den Erhalt der Unterlagen, sowohl für spanische als auch für nicht-spanische Gewinner, endet am 12. Dezember 2022. Sollte dies nicht am oder vor Ablauf der festgelegten Frist eingegangen sein, wird davon ausgegangen, dass auf den Erhalt des Preisgeldes verzichtet wurde.

10. LIEFERUNG UND RÜCKGABE VON FILMEN
Die Liefer-/Portokosten von Kopien sind von den Teilnehmern zu zahlen.
Eingereichte Filmkopien werden nicht zurückgegeben und werden Teil des Festivalarchivs. Sie werden autorisierten Personen während des Festivals zur Verfügung stehen.
11. GENEHMIGUNG DER VERWENDUNG
Die ausgestellten Exemplare, die gewonnen wurden: Der Preis für den besten internationalen Kurzfilm, Der Preis für den besten nationalen Kurzfilm, der Publikumspreis für den besten Kurzfilm, der ASECAN-Preis für den besten andalusischen Kurzfilm und der APAL-Preis für den besten Kurzfilm von Almería werden Eigentum der Videothek der Provinzrat von Almería, der das Recht hat, diese Kurzfilme für kulturelle und gemeinnützige Zwecke für die Ausstellung in der Provinz Almería und zur Förderung des Internationalen Filmfestivals von Almería zu verwenden. Für die Zahlung der oben genannten Preise ist ein Dokument über die Genehmigung der Nutzung erforderlich. Das Anmeldeformular enthält daher die „Nutzungsgenehmigung“, die zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung ausgefüllt werden muss und die der Diputación de Almería (Provinzrat von Almería) ausschließlich mit den Filmen verwenden wird, die die oben genannten Auszeichnungen erhalten.
12. GEWÄHRUNG DER ENTSCHLIESSUNG
Der Vorschlag zur Gewährung des Jurypreises unterliegt der gesetzlichen Befugnis des Provinzrates, um eine Einigung zu verabschieden.
Die Entschließung wird das Verwaltungsverfahren beenden und kann von der angefochtenen Verwaltungsgerichtsbarkeit innerhalb von zwei Monaten und optional im Voraus durch Verwaltungsverfahren durch Beschwerde zur Umkehrung gemäß den Bestimmungen des Gesetzes 39/2015, Gemeinsames Verwaltungsverfahren der Öffentlichkeit, Einspruch eingelegt werden Verwaltungen.
Die Erteilungsvereinbarung wird den Preisträgern durch Veröffentlichung im BOP Almería (Amtsblatt der Provinz Almería) und in der Bekanntafel (Tablón de Anuncios) in der Abteilung Transparenz auf der Website des Provinzrates mitgeteilt.

Preisträger können den vergebenen Preis innerhalb von drei Arbeitstagen ablehnen, indem sie eine schriftliche Verzichtserklärung senden. Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass es akzeptiert wurde, wenn kein Verzicht eingeht.
13. EINWILLIGUNG UND SCHUTZ PERSONENBEZOGENER DATEN
Die Teilnehmer dieses Wettbewerbs stimmen zu, dass ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die in ihrem Antrag auf Teilnahme enthalten sind, unter der Verantwortung von DIPUTACIÓN DE ALMERÍA (ALMERIA PROVINCIAL COUNCIAL COUNCIAL COUNCIAL COUNCIAL COUNCIAL COUNCIAL COUNT) behandelt werden, um die REGISTRIERUNG FÜR AKTIVITÄTEN UND VERANSTALTUNGEN AUF DER WEBSITE DES PROVINZRATS basierend auf der Legitimität der ZUSTIMMUNG, GESETZLICHE VERPFLICHTUNG, ÖFFENTLICHES INTERESSE Weitere Informationen zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten erhalten Sie über diesen Link (durch Drücken von Strg+Klick). Alternativ können Sie bei der für die Verarbeitung Ihrer Unterlagen zuständigen Informationsstelle persönlich eine Kopie anfordern.
Sie können die Rechte auf Zugang, Berichtigung, Löschung, Widerspruch, Einschränkung und Portabilität ausüben, indem Sie Ihre Identität nachweisen, wie in den Informationen auf dem Link angegeben.
Ihre Weigerung, sie zu liefern, wird die Unmöglichkeit bestimmen, an dem Wettbewerb teilzunehmen.
14. AKZEPTANZ DER REGELN/BEDINGUNGEN
Die Teilnahme am 21. Internationalen Filmfestival von Almería impliziert die Annahme aller Abschnitte dieser Regeln und Bedingungen sowie die Lösung von Problemen, die nicht in ihnen enthalten sind, durch die Organisation.





  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería (20)

Almería International Film Festival



Deadlines

01 Jul 2021
Call for entries

30 Jul 2021
Final deadline

1
day

22 Sep 2021
Notification date

19 Nov 2021
27 Nov 2021

Address

Plaza Bendicho, s/n,  04001, Almería, Almería, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<


GOYA Qualifier festival logo qualifying festival
Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2020
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería

Spanish
English


Festival start: 19 November 2021      Festival end: 27 November 2021

The 20th Almería International Film Festival will be held in Almería (Spain), in order to promote the province of Almeria through the strengthening the historical links of the province with the audiovisual industry and culture, from Friday 19th November to Saturday 27st November 2021. The Festival is organized by Almería Provincial Council.

8. JURY, AWARDS AND PRIZES
The award winners will be chosen according to their artistic quality by a jury (comprising professionals from the fields of cinema, art, and culture, together with members of the organization who will have a say but no vote) from among all the films officially selected for competition:
• Award for Best International Short Film, €6,500 in prize money and a trophy.
• Award for Best National Short Film, €3,500 in prize money and a trophy.
• Audience Award for Best Short Film, €2,600 in prize money and a trophy. (* This award will be decided by the vote of the audience attending each of the sessions. The audience voting ballots will be accepted, as long as all the short films shown in each session are scored). In the case of streaming, the voting system will be specified on each platform, the number of views and the total votes of each work shall always be taken into account).
• Cinema Writers’ Association of Andalusia (ASECAN) Award, for the best Andalusian short film (Spain), €2,100 in prize money and a trophy.
• Journalists Association – Almeria Press Association (AP-APAL) Award for best Almerian Short Film, €2,000 in prize money and a trophy. The jury for this award will be made up of professional journalists designated by AP-APAL and a member of the organization with voice, but without a vote.
• Award for the best direction with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best script with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Cecilio Paniagua Award for best photography, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Gil Parrondo Award for the best artistic direction, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best female performance, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best male performance, with €1,000 and a trophy.
Special Award for Values and Human Rights-Amnesty International, endowed with a trophy. The jury for this award will be designated by Amnesty International.
The awards may be accumulative.
The appointment of the jury will be published on the notice board of the website of Almeria Provincial Council - Diputación de Almería (FICAL).
The jury may not declare these awards void, nor grant special mentions, nor grant ex aequo prizes.

20th ALMERÍA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL – FICAL 2021
RULES AND REGULATIONS
“ALMERÍA EN CORTO” INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM COMPETITION

1. OBJECTIVE
The 20th Almería International Film Festival will be held in Almería (Spain), in order to promote the province of Almeria through the strengthening the historical links of the province with the audiovisual industry and culture, from 19th November to 27th November 2020. The Festival is organized by Almería Provincial Council.
All short films produced either domestically or internationally, filmed in 35 mm or 16 mm celluloid, or in High-Definition Video (or higher) shall be considered eligible for competition. The films should last no longer than 30 minutes (credits included). The production date must not be prior to 1st January 2021.
2. BENEFICIARIES AND ENTRY CONDITIONS
a. Any producer or director owning the rights to the films they are submitting is eligible to participate.
b. Each participant may submit as many films as they wish. Each film must be submitted individually together with its own registration form.
c. Works shall be submitted in their original language. Should the language be other than Castilian Spanish, it must have Spanish subtitles or include the original script translated into Castilian Spanish or English.
d. Films selected in the previous festival will not be admitted.
Selected films will be screened exclusively in High-Definition Video (or higher). Selected films are to be sent in a .mov file, with H.264 coded, progressive.
3. AMOUNT AND BUDGETARY IMPLEMENTATION
The amount assigned for this call is twenty-two thousand seven hundred (22.700) euros, which will be paid for from budget heading 8000.334.48900 Cultural Awards and Grants of the Almería Provincial Council 2021 fiscal year.
4. PUBLICATION
The Almeria Provincial Council, in accordance with Article 20 of Law 38/2003, General Subsidies Law, will report the text of this notification, and any information requested, to the National Subsidies Database (BDNS).
The BDNS will transfer to the BOP Almería (Almería Official Gazette) an excerpt from this notification for publication. Once the BDNS is officially aware of the publication of the excerpt, in any case 72 hours following reception by the BOP, the BDNS will report all information regarding this call through the National Subsidies Publicity System (SNPS). In any case, the effectiveness of this notification is subject to the publication of the aforementioned excerpt in the BOP Almería.
It shall be published simultaneously on the www.dipalme.org Notice Board (Tablón de Anuncios) in section ‘Cultural Activities’ and in the Transparency Section on the Provincial Council website. www.festivaldealmeria.com.

5. ENTRY FORM
In order to enter, please use one of the following platforms: MOVIBETA, FESTHOME or CLICKFORFESTIVALS. The registration form provided by each of the platforms is to be filled in and admitted video formats adhered to. Each platform has different registration categories according to the geographical origin of the production or direction of the short film. You are only required to register in one category.
If the film’s language is not Castilian Spanish, and it is not subtitled in Castilian Spanish, the original script translated into Spanish or English is to be attached.
The registration deadline is 30th July 2021.
The individuals or groups submitting the works are assumed by the organizers to hold all the corresponding copyrights and other exhibition rights for the same, in addition to authorization to receive the award, should the film be coauthored. Under no circumstances shall the organizers be held responsible for any breach of this clause nor for any claims to royalties for public exhibition nor for any other intellectual property rights.
6. SELECTION
A selection committee, composing film industry professionals and members of the festival organization team, will select the works to take part in the official competition from among all the films received, according to their artistic quality. The decisions shall be announced as of 22nd September, 2021, by publication on the Notice Board of the Provincial Council website www.dipalme.org and on the festival website www.festivaldealmeria.com.
The designation of the selection committee will be published on the notice board of the Diputación de Almería (FICAL) website.
Selected films must be sent for screening, in a .mov file, with H.264 codec and bitrate of between 30 Mbps and 50 Mbps, progressive, no later than 26th October 2021. Should the bitrate be lower than specified, it shall be understood the participant wishes it to be screened with that technical specification. The file will be uploaded to movibeta, festhome or clickforfestivals. The file can also be saved to any storage medium or web platform for file sharing. Films are to be sent to the following address:
Diputación Provincial de Almería
XIX Festival Internacional de Cine de Almería
Centro de Servicios Múltiples
Negociado de Recursos
Carretera Ronda, 216
04009 Almería
SPAIN
The following information must be sent (via email to inscripciones@festivaldealmeria.com) together with the selected film:
• Two digital photographs of the film (300 ppp jpg, no larger than 1Mb).
• A digital photograph of the director(s) (300 ppp jpg, no larger than 1Mb.).
• Completed official online entry form. Available from: www.festivaldealmeria.com.
• .srt subtitle file in Spanish or English, or a copy of the original script translated into Spanish or English (compulsory).
In order to be eligible to compete, all the aforementioned documents must be submitted. Participants hereby authorize the organizers to use frames, photographs and extracts from the films for promotional purposes in any format and media, for the purposes of promoting and advertising this Festival. The information and material received from selected works may be used in the Festival advertising and promotion.
7. SCREENING VIA STREAMING
Due to the current situation caused by COVID-19, should the organization deem it convenient and following the instructions of the health authorities, all the works selected in the 'Almería en Corto' International Short Film Contest may be exhibited on platforms with streaming display capacity (continuous video playback service, without downloading, via web pages), so that the works can be viewed anywhere with an internet connection. The works may be accessed on several platforms simultaneously and only for the duration the Almería International Film Festival, between November 19th and 27th 2021. Viewers will have free access to the films, only being required to register by email and password at no extra cost. Free, unregistered sessions may also be offered. In addition to the above, they may also be shown on commercial platforms, taking advantage of the price rates of said platforms. The latter case will be additional, and there will always be free access platforms.
Due to this situation, an optional voting system for the public to award the audience prize for this contest may also be enabled. Since the technical requirements of the projection copy that are specified in Section 6 are those foreseen for screening, in case of opting for streaming, the copies will adapt to a new standard that allows for them to be viewed correctly on all the selected platforms.
A document of authorization is required in order for films to be streamed. For this reason, the registration form includes "Streaming Authorization", which must be filled in and submitted at the time of request and will be used exclusively by Almería Provincial Council with the selected films.
8. JURY, AWARDS AND PRIZES
The award winners will be chosen according to their artistic quality by a jury (comprising professionals from the fields of cinema, art, and culture, together with members of the organization who will have a say but no vote) from among all the films officially selected for competition:
• Award for Best International Short Film, €6,500 in prize money and a trophy.
• Award for Best National Short Film, €3,500 in prize money and a trophy.
• Audience Award for Best Short Film, €2,600 in prize money and a trophy. (* This award will be decided by the vote of the audience attending each of the sessions. The audience voting ballots will be accepted, as long as all the short films shown in each session are scored). In the case of streaming, the voting system will be specified on each platform, the number of views and the total votes of each work shall always be taken into account).
• Cinema Writers’ Association of Andalusia (ASECAN) Award, for the best Andalusian short film (Spain), €2,100 in prize money and a trophy.
• Journalists Association – Almeria Press Association (AP-APAL) Award for best Almerian Short Film, €2,000 in prize money and a trophy. The jury for this award will be made up of professional journalists designated by AP-APAL and a member of the organization with voice, but without a vote.
• Award for the best direction with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best script with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Cecilio Paniagua Award for best photography, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Gil Parrondo Award for the best artistic direction, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best female performance, with €1,000 and a trophy.
• Award for the best male performance, with €1,000 and a trophy.
Special Award for Values and Human Rights-Amnesty International, endowed with a trophy. The jury for this award will be designated by Amnesty International.
The awards may be accumulative.
The appointment of the jury will be published on the notice board of the website of Almeria Provincial Council - Diputación de Almería (FICAL).
The jury may not declare these awards void, nor grant special mentions, nor grant ex aequo prizes.
9. PRIZE MONEY: METHOD OF PAYMENT
The prizes will be paid to the person or production company that appears on the registration form, in the section 'Awarding of Prizes'.
Payment of the prizes will be made via bank transfer. The prizes will be subject to the applicable tax regulations.
For the bank transfer registration on the database of the Provincial Council is required: "Third parties - powers of attorney", where the winner will enter the: personal, representative and bank details required to proceed with the payment. The route for the procedure is as follows:
www.dipalme.org
Tramites online (Online procedures)
Terceros – Apoderamiento (Third parties – Power of Attorney)
After registering on the database, an email will be sent to sjacultura@dipalme.org, indicating that the procedure has been completed and that the name of the winner and the category of the award will be recorded.
Registration on the database indicated in the previous paragraph is an essential requirement and must be carried out previously for the bank transfer to be carried out.
The non-Spanish winners, in the event of not being able to access the database of Third Parties-Powers of Attorney, will send an application to the general register of the Provincial Council of Almería, which will state "FICAL 2021" and the category of the prize awarded. Documents to be attached together with the application:
- General and bank data sheet, which can be obtained at www.festivaldealmeria.com.
- Certificate accrediting your tax residence issued by the competent tax authority of the country in question.
The documentation is to be sent to the following address: Almería Provincial Council, Área de Cultura y Cine, C/ Navarro Rodrigo 17, 04001 Almería.
The deadline for receipt of documentation, both for Spanish and non-Spanish winners, ends on December 13, 2021. Should this not have been received on or prior to the established deadline, receipt of the prize money will be understood to have been waived.

10. DELIVERY AND RETURN OF FILMS
Delivery/Postage costs of copies are payable by the participants.
Submitted film copies, will not be returned and will become part of the Festival Archive. They will be available for authorized persons to watch during the Festival.
11. AUTHORISATION OF USE
The copies exhibited that win: The Award for Best International Short Film, The Award for Best National Short Film, The Audience Award for Best Short Film, the ASECAN award for Best Andalusian Short Film and the AP-APAL award for Best Short Film from Almería will become the property of the video library of the Provincial Council of Almería, which will have the right to use said short films, for cultural and non-profit purposes, for exhibition in the province of Almería and the promotion of the Almería International Film Festival. For the payment of the aforementioned prizes, a document of authorization of use is required. Therefore, the registration form includes the "Authorization of Use", which must be completed at the time of application, and which the Diputación de Almería (Almería Provincial Council) will use exclusively with the films that receive the aforementioned awards.
12. AWARD GRANTING RESOLUTION
The jury award granting proposal will be subject to legal authority of Provincial Council for agreement to be adopted.
The resolution will end administrative proceedings and it may be appealed by Contested Administrative Jurisdiction within two months and, optionally in advance, through administrative proceedings, by appeal for reversal in accordance with the provisions of Law 39/2015, Common Administrative Procedure of Public Administrations.
Granting agreement shall be notified to award winners by publication in the BOP Almería (Almería Province Official Gazette) and on the Notice Board (Tablón de Anuncios) in the Transparency Section on the Provincial Council website.

Award winners may reject the awarded prize within three working days by sending a written waiver. It will be understood to have been accepted if no waiver is received.
13. CONSENT AND PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA
Participants in this contest agree that their personal data contained in their request for participation, are treated under the responsibility of DIPUTACIÓN DE ALMERÍA (ALMERIA PROVINCIAL COUNCIL) in order to manage REGISTRATION FOR ACTIVITIES AND EVENTS ON THE PROVINCIAL COUNCIL WEBSITE, based on the legitimacy of CONSENT, LEGAL OBLIGATION, PUBLIC INTEREST. Further information regarding personal data protection is available via this link (by pressing CTRL+Click) alternatively you may request a hard copy in person from the information office responsible for processing your documentation.
You can exercise the rights of access, rectification, deletion, opposition, limitation and portability by proving your identity, as indicated in the information on the link.
Your refusal to supply them will determine the impossibility of participating in the contest.
14. ACCEPTANCE OF THE RULES / TERMS
Participation in the 20th Almería International Film Festival implies the acceptance of all the sections of these rules and terms, as well as the resolution by the organization of any problem not included in them.





  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login