Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada (22)

International Film Festival Ponferrada



Dates limites

01 mai 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

30 juin 2024
Date limite finale

5
jours

15 août 2024
Date de notification

03 oct. 2024
11 oct. 2024

Adresse

Avda. de Asturias s/n,  24404, Ponferrada, León, Spain


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 30'<
Festival de long métrage 120'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique et en ligne
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  30'<
 Long-métrage  120'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 03 octobre 2024      Fin du Festival: 11 octobre 2024

Le Festival du film de Ponferrada renouvelle ses objectifs de se spécialiser dans la diffusion et la promotion de courts métrages partout dans le monde sans tenir compte de leur production, distribution, exposition, catégorie, genre ou format thématique.

Nous voulons également valoriser le court métrage en tant que document audiovisuel, actuel ou historique, qui reflète la diversité culturelle, sociale et linguistique de n'importe quelle région du monde en tant que partie de la mémoire du patrimoine audiovisuel universel le plus méconnu.

CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION
22e FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DU FILM DE PONFERRADA

1) DESCRIPTION DU FESTIVAL

Le Festival du film de Ponferrada renouvelle ses objectifs de se spécialiser dans la diffusion et la promotion de courts métrages partout dans le monde sans tenir compte de leur production, de leur distribution, de leur exposition, de leur catégorie, de leur genre ou de leur format thématique.

Nous voulons également valoriser le court métrage en tant que document audiovisuel, actuel ou historique, qui reflète la diversité culturelle, sociale et linguistique de n'importe quelle région du monde en tant que partie de la mémoire du patrimoine audiovisuel universel le plus méconnu.

En ce sens, nous avons l'intention de faire du festival un point de rencontre culturel, professionnel et festif autour de ce type de cinéma à court terme qui, en plus d'être une ressource pédagogique pour les nouveaux professionnels de l'industrie cinématographique et un support de promotion permettant de passer au long métrage, peut également être une forme d'expression, de narration et d'expérimentation très créative et libre, sans unités de marché.

La 22e édition du Festival international du film de Ponferrada se tiendra du 3 au 11 octobre 2024 et des activités complémentaires en collaboration avec d'autres entités au cours du dernier semestre 2024.

L'association « Mi Retina me Engaña » est l'organisatrice de cet événement, le conseil municipal de Ponferrada et le gouvernement régional de Castille-et-León étant les principaux sponsors.

2) SECTIONS

SECTIONS OFFICIELLES À DISPUTER

Courts métrages de fiction, documentaires, d'animation ou expérimentaux de tous les pays ou nationalités qui répondent à l'un des contenus thématiques de chaque section et aux conditions de participation correspondantes.

OS1) Looks courts. Concours national de courts métrages. La production de courts métrages et la réalisation espagnole peuvent participer. Thème gratuit.

OS2) Looks courts. Concours international de courts métrages. Les courts métrages de production étrangère réalisés n'importe où dans le monde peuvent participer. Thème gratuit.

OS3) Écoles de cinéma. Concours international de courts métrages scolaires. Les courts métrages réalisés par des étudiants de toutes les écoles du monde qui enseignent des études cinématographiques ou audiovisuelles de toutes sortes peuvent y participer. Thème gratuit

SECTIONS PARALLÈLES

Les courts métrages, les longs métrages ou les fictions audiovisuelles, les documentaires, les films d'animation ou les films expérimentaux de n'importe quel pays ou nationalité qui reflètent la diversité culturelle, sociale et linguistique de n'importe quelle région du monde, dans le cadre du patrimoine audiovisuel universel le plus méconnu, peuvent participer ou être invités par l'organisation, en particulier les projets audiovisuels tournés dans le Bierzo ou par des auteurs berciens. Thème gratuit

ACTIVITÉS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

Ils peuvent participer ou être invités par l'organisation à des courts métrages de fiction, de documentaire ou d'animation de tout pays ou nationalité conformes à l'un des contenus thématiques demandés par chaque activité complémentaire programmée.

CA1) PROGRAMME « SEE TO EDUCATE 2024 » Les valeurs pour les enfants et les adolescents peuvent participer ou être invités par l'organisation : famille, logement, éducation, santé, alimentation, jeu, égalité, amitié, solidarité, protection contre le travail des enfants, respect de l'environnement, etc.

Activité culturelle en ligne organisée en collaboration avec l'Espace culturel d'Ayto. De Ponferrada et les centres éducatifs intéressés de Ponferrada. Il aura lieu au cours du dernier trimestre de l'année 2024

CA2) 38 RÉTINES 2024

Activité complémentaire qui vise à apporter le meilleur des courts métrages et des audiovisuels de tous les coins du monde aux 38 municipalités de la région d'El Bierzo qui le souhaitent, à travers la 6e émission de films itinérante de la région du Bierzo (www.38retinas.com) qui se tiendra tout au long du dernier semestre de 2024. Thème gratuit


3) CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

- Films tournés dans tous les formats et produits après le 1er janvier 2023.

- La durée maximale des courts métrages ou audiovisuels participant aux sections officielles ne doit pas dépasser 30 minutes.

- Les films tournés dans une langue différente de l'espagnol doivent être sous-titrés en espagnol, de préférence avec un fichier au format SubRip (SRT).
- Les films ne peuvent participer qu'à une seule section.

- Les films enregistrés ou projetés lors des éditions précédentes du festival ou sortis dans les salles de cinéma de Ponferrada ne peuvent pas participer.

- Les films tournés dans le Bierzo ou par des auteurs berciens ne peuvent s'inscrire que dans les sections parallèles du festival, car tous les prix des sections officielles sont votés par le public.

- L'organisation se réserve la possibilité de déclarer nulle l'une des différentes sections de la compétition si les films reçus ne répondent pas à la qualité technique minimale requise par notre festival.

- Les participants seront seuls responsables de s'assurer que leur vidéo ne viole pas les droits de tiers en termes d'image, de matériel graphique, de musique et de paternité d'une œuvre. L'organisation sera exonérée de toute responsabilité.

- En aucun cas, les courts métrages ou œuvres audiovisuelles qui menacent l'honneur d'un groupe, incluent du matériel discriminatoire et/ou violent les droits ou la dignité des individus ne seront acceptés.

4) ENREGISTREMENT

L'inscription des œuvres participant aux sections officielles et aux activités complémentaires doit être effectuée exclusivement en ligne via la plateforme Festhome (www.festhome.com). Il sera obligatoire de télécharger en pièces jointes : la fiche technique/artistique, l'affiche, 2 cadres du film et une photographie du réalisateur. Il est recommandé d'envoyer une bande-annonce promotionnelle.

Les films qui souhaitent participer aux sections parallèles, en plus de pouvoir le faire via Festhome, peuvent également s'inscrire et envoyer les œuvres via n'importe quelle plateforme en ligne (WeTransfer, Dropbox, Google Drive, Vimeo, etc.) à notre adresse e-mail (info@ponferradafilmfestival.com). L'inscription dans ces sections ne signifie pas la projection de ces films dans le programme du Festival, mais ils seront vérifiés par un comité qui décidera des œuvres sélectionnées.

La date limite pour les inscriptions se terminera le 30 juin 2024.

5) PROCESSUS DE SÉLECTION

Chaque section aura un comité de sélection qui désignera les finalistes parmi toutes les œuvres et les catégories respectives. La décision des comités de sélection ne sera pas susceptible d'appel.

À partir du 15 août, les organisateurs informeront les participants sélectionnés de la décision via l'adresse e-mail qu'ils ont fournie dans le formulaire de candidature dans la section correspondante contenant les informations personnelles ou la fiche technique de chaque film.

Les organisateurs peuvent modifier la section du film sélectionné quand ils le jugent opportun.

Les films sélectionnés paraîtront dans le magazine ou dans le programme officiel et sur le site web du Festival (www.ponferradafilmfestival.com).

Tous les films sélectionnés devront télécharger avant le 15 septembre une bande annonce et une copie de projection en fichier HD avec le codec H264 et une résolution minimale de 1920x1080 -1080p- au format .mov ou .mp4 sur Festhome (www.festhome.com)

En cas de questions ou de doutes, veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail à : info@ponferradafilmfestival.com

6) PROJECTIONS ET VISUALISATIONS EN LIGNE

Toutes les projections des sections officielles et parallèles et des activités complémentaires seront réalisées en personne, à l'exception du programme d'éducation 2024 qui pourra être consulté en ligne pendant les dates officielles du festival.

Les films sélectionnés pour participer au programme « See To Educate 2024 » ne peuvent être mis en ligne que dans les écoles en ligne et primaires de notre environnement le plus proche, au cours du dernier trimestre de l'année 2024. Les centres éducatifs devront s'inscrire par e-mail pour les enregistrer sur la plateforme Festhometv et pour pouvoir accéder au contenu de la vidéothèque privée du Festival. Après les avoir visionnées dans les salles de classe, les élèves participeront aux activités pédagogiques proposées (concours de dessin scolaire, concours d'affiches alternatives, etc.) et seront publiques sur www.verparaeducar.miretina.org

Les copies des films et des bandes-annonces envoyées par les participants appartiendront à l'organisation, qui seront intégrées aux archives audiovisuelles du festival, pouvant être utilisées pour des projections culturelles à but non lucratif en collaboration avec d'autres entités, après communication préalable à ses propriétaires ou auteurs.

Les producteurs de chaque œuvre autoriseront l'utilisation de la bande annonce demandée ou d'un fragment de 3 minutes (maximum) à distribuer en tant que matériel promotionnel et informatif sur tous les supports utilisés par le festival (cinémas, projections publiques, télévision, Internet, etc.)

7) RÉCOMPENSES

- Retina National Short Looks + 1 000€ et trophée du meilleur court métrage national.

- Retina International Short Looks + 1 000€ et trophée du meilleur court métrage international.

- Prix des écoles de cinéma + 500€ pour le meilleur court métrage réalisé par des étudiants de toutes les écoles du monde qui enseignent les études cinématographiques ou audiovisuelles, organisé en collaboration avec le Conseil local des jeunes de Ponferrada.

- Accesits See To Educate 2024 et 200€ à chacun des courts métrages du programme « See to educate 2024 » qui se démarquent par leur éducation aux valeurs.

- Mention spéciale au meilleur réalisateur, actrice, acteur, etc. parmi les courts métrages finalistes dans les sections officielles de la compétition.

- Hommage à la personne ou à l'entité qui s'est démarquée par sa contribution à la diffusion cinématographique et audiovisuelle.

Tous les prix seront décernés par le public assistant aux projections, à l'exception des mentions, des accès et de l'hommage qui seront accordés pour l'organisation du Festival, des comités de sélection ou des jurés correspondants.


Les Retina Awards recevront un trophée représentatif du Festival (une pièce en céramique simulant une rétine) qui sera envoyé par courrier aux adresses correspondantes.

Toutes les œuvres primées dans les sections officielles recevront un diplôme et un laurier de reconnaissance prouvant leur statut de lauréates du Festival.

Toutes les œuvres finalistes des sections officielles, parallèles et complémentaires recevront un laurier de reconnaissance qui prouve leur statut tel qu'elles ont été sélectionnées au Festival.

L'organisation se réserve le droit de décerner d'autres prix en considération de la qualité artistique et technique des œuvres présentées.

Le vendredi 11 octobre 2024 aura lieu le gala de clôture du festival au cours duquel tous les prix et mentions seront communiqués, en plus de rendre hommage à la personne ou à l'entité choisie avec la projection de l'une de ses œuvres les plus emblématiques.

Les récompenses économiques seront versées sous forme d'un dépôt en faveur de la personne ou de l'entité juridique propriétaire du film, sous réserve de la retenue appropriée conformément à la loi en vigueur. De plus, les montants économiques peuvent être modifiés en fonction des accords conclus par les sponsors avant le début du Festival.

Le Festival ne versera aucun montant financier aux auteurs ou aux responsables des œuvres sélectionnées dans les sections parallèles pour leur exposition aux dates du festival.


8) ACCEPTATION DES RÈGLES ET RÈGLEMENTS

La participation à ce festival implique l'acceptation des règles et règlements expliqués ci-dessus. Si une information pertinente est absente du formulaire de candidature ou du matériel joint à celui-ci ou si les délais ne sont pas respectés, l'œuvre ne participera pas au Festival. Tout type d'incident survenant pendant le festival sera traité de la manière que l'organisation jugera la plus appropriée.




  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada (22)

International Film Festival Ponferrada



Deadlines

01 May 2024
Call for entries

30 Jun 2024
Final deadline

11
days

15 Aug 2024
Notification date

03 Oct 2024
11 Oct 2024

Address

Avda. de Asturias s/n,  24404, Ponferrada, León, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 30'<
Feature film festival 120'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  30'<
 Feature Films  120'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada

Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada
Photo of Festival Internacional de Cine de Ponferrada

Spanish
English


Festival start: 03 October 2024      Festival end: 11 October 2024

Film Festival Ponferrada renews its objectives to specialize in the dissemination and promotion of short films anywhere in the world without taking into account its production, distribution, exhibition, category, gender or theme format.

We also want to value the short film as an audiovisual, current or historical document, which reflects the cultural, social and linguistic diversity of any region of the world as part of the memory of the most unknown universal audiovisual heritage and heritage.

- Retina National Short Looks + € 1,000 and trophy for the best national short film.

- Retina International Short Looks + € 1,000 and trophy for the best international short film.

- Film Schools Award + € 500 for the best short film conducted by students from any school in the world that teaches cinematographic or audiovisual studies, organized in collaboration with the Local Youth Council of Ponferrada.

- Accesits See To Educate 2024 and € 200 to each of the short films of the “See to educate 2024” program that stand out for their values education in values.

- Special Mentions to the best director, actress, actor, etc. of the finalist short films in the official sections to competition.

- Tribute to the person or entity that has stood out for its contribution to cinematographic and audiovisual diffusion.

TERMS OF PARTICIPATION
22nd INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL PONFERRADA

1) FESTIVAL DESCRIPTION

Film Festival Ponferrada renews its objectives to specialize in the dissemination and promotion of short films anywhere in the world without taking into account its production, distribution, exhibition, category, gender or theme format.

We also want to value the short film as an audiovisual, current or historical document, which reflects the cultural, social and linguistic diversity of any region of the world as part of the memory of the most unknown universal audiovisual heritage and heritage.

In this sense, we intend to convert the festival into a cultural, professional and festive meeting point about this type of short -term cinema that, in addition to being a learning resource for new professionals in the film industry and a promotion medium to give the jump to the feature film can also be a very creative and free form of expression, narration and experimentation, without market units.

The 22nd edition of the International Film Festival Ponferrada will be held from October 3 to 11, 2024 and complementary activities in collaboration with other entities throughout the last semester of 2024.

The Association “Mi Retina me Engaña” is the organizer of this event, being Ponferrada Council and Castilla y León Regional Government the main sponsors.

2) SECTIONS

OFFICIAL SECTIONS TO CONTEST

Fiction, documentary, animation or experimental short film from every country or nationality that comply with any of the thematic contents of each section and the corresponding participation requirements.

OS1) Short Looks. National Short Film Contest. Production short films and/or Spanish direction may participate. Free theme.

OS2) Short Looks. International Short Film Contest. Foreign production short films made anywhere in the world may participate. Free theme.

OS3) Film Schools. International School Short Film Contest. Short films carried out by students from any school in the world that teach cinematographic or audiovisual studies of any kind may participate. Free theme

PARALLEL SECTIONS

Short films, feature films or audiovisual fiction, documentary, animation or experimental films from any country or nationality that reflect the cultural, social and linguistic diversity of any region of the world, as part of the most unknown universal audiovisual heritage, can participate or be invited by the organization, especially those audiovisual projects shot in the Bierzo or by Bercian authors. Free theme

COMPLEMENTARY ACTIVITIES

They can participate or be invited by the organization short films of fiction, documentary or animation of any country or nationality that comply with any of the thematic contents requested by each programmed complementary activity.

CA1) “SEE TO EDUCATE 2024” PROGRAM Values for children and adolescents can participate or be invited by the organization: Family, housing, education, health, food, play, equality, friendship, solidarity, protection against child labor, respect for the environment, etc.

Online cultural activity organized in collaboration with the Culture Area of Ayto. De Ponferrada and the Interested Ponferrada educational centers. It will be held during the last quarter of the year 2024

CA2) 38RETINAS 2024

Complementary activity that aims to bring the best of short films and audiovisuals from any corner of the world to the 38 municipalities of the El Bierzo region that so wish, through the 6th Itinerant Film Show in The Bierzo Region (www.38retinas.com) that will be held throughout the last semester of 2024. Free theme


3) PARTICIPATION REQUIREMENTS

- Films shot in any format and produced after January 1st 2023.

- The maximum duration of the short films or audiovisuals participating in the official sections may not exceed 30 minutes.

- Films shot in a language different from Spanish must show Spanish subtitles, preferably with a file in SubRip (SRT) format.
- Films can only participate in one section.

- Films that have been registered or shown in previous editions of the festival or were released in movie theaters in Ponferrada cannot participate.

- The films shot in the Bierzo or by Bercian authors can only register in the parallel sections of the festival, because all the prizes of the official sections are voted by the public.

- The organization reserves the option of declaring any of the different sections of the competition void, if the films received do not meet the minimum technical quality required by our festival.

- The contestants will be solely responsible for ensuring that their video does not violate the rights of third parties in terms of image, graphic material, music and authorship of a work. The organization will be exempt from any responsibility.

- Under no circumstances will those short films or audiovisual works that threaten the honor of a group, include discriminatory material and/or violate the rights or dignity of individuals be accepted.

4) REGISTRATION

The submission of the works that participate in the official sections and complementary activities must be carried out exclusively online through the Festhome platform (www.festhome.com) It will be mandatory to upload as attachments: technical/ artistic sheet, the poster, 2 frames of the film and a photograph of the director. It is recommended to send a promotional trailer.

Those films that want to participate in the parallel sections, in addition to being able to do it through Festhome, can also register and send the works through any online platform (WeTransfer, Dropbox, Google Drive, Vimeo, etc.) to our e-mail (info@ponferradafilmfestival.com). Registration in these sections does not mean the screening of these films in the schedule of the Festival, but they will be checked by a Committee which will decide the selected works.

The deadline for submissions will end on June 30, 2024.

5) SELECTION PROCCESS

Every section will have a selection committee that will decide the finalists from among all the works and the respective categories. The decision of the selection committees will not be open to appeal.

From August 15 the organizers will inform the selected participants about the decision through the e-mail address they have supplied in the application form in the corresponding section containing personal information or datasheet of each film.

The organizers can change the section of the selected film when it deems convenient.

The selected films will appear in the magazine or the official program and on the Festival website (www.ponferradafilmfestival.com).

All the selected films will have to upload before September 15 a trailer and a screening copy in HD file with the codec H264 and minimum resolution of 1920x1080 -1080p- in .mov or .mp4 format to Festhome (www.festhome.com)

In case of any queries or doubts, please e-mail us at: info@ponferradafilmfestival.com

6) SCREENINGS AND ONLINE VISUALIZATIONS

All projections of the official, parallel sections and complementary activities will be carried out in person, except the view program to educate 2024 that can be seen online during the official dates of the festival.

The films selected to participate in the “See To Educate 2024” program can only be online in the online and primary education schools of our nearest environment, during the last quarter of the year 2024. The educational centers will have to register through our email to register them on the Festhometv platform, and to be able to access the contents housed in the Festival's private video library. After viewing in the classrooms, students will participate in the proposed educational activities (School Drawing Contest, Alternative Poster Contest, etc.) and will be public in www.verparaeducar.miretina.org

The copies of the films and trailers sent by the participants will be owned by the organization, which will be integrated into the Festival Audiovisual Archive, being able to be used for non -lucrative cultural projections in collaboration with other entities, prior communication to its owners or authors.

The producers of every piece of work will allow the use of the trailer requested or a 3 minutes fragment (max) for them to be distributed as promotional and informative material in every media used by the festival (cinemas, public screenings, television, internet etc.)

7) AWARDS

- Retina National Short Looks + € 1,000 and trophy for the best national short film.

- Retina International Short Looks + € 1,000 and trophy for the best international short film.

- Film Schools Award + € 500 for the best short film conducted by students from any school in the world that teaches cinematographic or audiovisual studies, organized in collaboration with the Local Youth Council of Ponferrada.

- Accesits See To Educate 2024 and € 200 to each of the short films of the “See to educate 2024” program that stand out for their values education in values.

- Special Mentions to the best director, actress, actor, etc. of the finalist short films in the official sections to competition.

- Tribute to the person or entity that has stood out for its contribution to cinematographic and audiovisual diffusion.

All awards will be voted by the public attending the projections, except the mentions, accesits and the tribute that will be granted for the organization of the Festival, the corresponding selection committees or jurors.


The Retina awards will receive a representative trophy of the Festival (a ceramic piece simulating a Retina) that will be sent by post to their corresponding addresses.

All the award-winning works in the official sections will receive a diploma and a laurel of recognition that proves their status as winners of the Festival.

All the finalist works of the official, parallel and complementary sections will receive a laurel of recognition that proves their status as selected in the Festival.

The organization reserves the right to award other awards in consideration of the artistic and technical quality of the works presented.

On Friday, October 11, 2024, the closing gala of the festival will be held where all awards and mentions will be communicated, in addition to paying tribute to the person or entity chosen with the projection of any of their most emblematic works.

Economic awards will be paid through a deposit in favour of the person or legal entity that owns the film, subject to the suitable withholding according to the current law. Also, the economic amounts may be modified according to the agreements reached by sponsors before the Festival takes place.

The Festival will not pay any financial amount to the authors or those responsible for the works selected in the parallel sections for their exhibition on the festival dates.


8) ACCEPTANCE OF RULES AND REGULATIONS

The participation in this Festival implies the acceptance of the rules and regulations explained above. If any relevant piece of information is missing from the application form or the material attached to it or if deadlines are not met, the piece of work will not participate in the Festival. Any kind of incident that takes place during the festival will be taken care of in the way the organization finds most appropriate.




  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login