Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro (2)

Festival Itinérant du Film d´Ecole de Mboro



Dates limites

26 sept. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

30 avril 2022
Date limite finale

6
mois

03 mai 2022
Date de notification

24 mai 2022
28 mai 2022

Adresse

Centre CIFOP.,  -, Mboro, Région de Thiès, Senegal


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 N’a pas de frais de d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique et en ligne
 Date de production: Tout
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages 
 Langues 
French
 Sous-titres 
French
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro

French
English


Début du Festival: 24 mai 2022      Fin du Festival: 28 mai 2022

Ce festival propose des films de différentes écoles et élèves du cinéma du Sénégal, de l’Afrique et des autres continents. Il diffuse aussi des films réalisés par des professionnels et amateurs du secteur. Il propose un programme virtuel et physique évoluant avec les conditions sanitaires imposées par la pandémie Covid 19, et ouvert au dialogue des cultures du monde. Des jurys sont composés par des professionnels du 7ème art et du public pour distinguer les meilleures réalisateurs, les meilleurs comédiens, les meilleurs traitements des sujets sur l’enfance et l’inclusion.

TYPES DE DISTINCTIONS : 6 Prix sont attribués.

1. Prix du meilleur réalisateur court métrage.
2. Prix de la meilleure interprétation
3. Prix de la meilleure image
4. Prix du meilleur traitement de l’enfant,
5. Prix spécial de l’inclusion
6. Prix du public

FESTIVAL ITINERANT DU FILM D’ECOLE
(FIFE)
2ème édition. du 24 au 28 Mai 2022.

RÈGLEMENT DU FESTIVAL

Article 1 : Le Festival Itinérant du Film d’Ecole (FIFE), est une manifestation annuelle du cinéma, de l’audiovisuel et de la création numérique. Le festival procède avant chaque édition, à un appel à films et œuvres numériques et infographiques, aux différentes écoles et élèves du cinéma du Sénégal, de l’Afrique et des autres pays. Il est ouvert aux professionnels du secteur et aux amateurs. Il propose un programme virtuel et physique, des ateliers d’échange, des formations et des animations dans différentes localités du Sénégal et dans l’international à travers l’Internet.

Article 2 : Le Festival Itinérant du Film d’Ecole (FIFE) est initié par le Centre de formation multimédia de Mboro, de l’ONG Jeunesse et Développement des Eclaireuses et Eclaireurs du Sénégal et compte sur le partenariat de plusieurs autres acteurs du Sénégal et du monde.

Article 3 : Le festival accueille des films, des œuvres infographiques (affiches, flyers, brochures), des productions numériques de tous pays (animation en 3 D) de tous genres qui respectent les valeurs morales du peuple sénégalais.

Les films longs, moyens et courts métrages dans les genres documentaires, reportages, fictions, animations ou autres seront accueillis. Les films doivent être en langue nationale du Sénégal (wolof, pulaar, seereer, manding, etc), ou en français. Les films dans d’autres langues doivent comporter des sous-titres en français.

Les dates de production ne sont pas considérées. Le thème est ouvert mais devra se conformer aux préoccupations des peuples du monde actuel. Les films qui heurtent la conscience des jeunes ou des communautés ne sont pas attendus.
Article 4 : Un comité scientifique composé de personnalités de la culture, des médias, des arts et de l’événementielle veille à l’orientation du festival. Ce comité se réunit au moins une fois par trimestre, par présence physique ou par conférence électronique.

Article 5 : Un comité d’organisation prépare et pilote le festival. Il rend compte périodiquement au comité scientifique de l’évolution des situations. Il s’appuie sur un plan d’action triennal et des règles de gestion démocratiques.

Article 6 : La proposition d’œuvre pour participer au festival entraine l'acceptation sans réserve du présent règlement. L’inscription au festival d’une œuvre est sous-tendue par la transmission d’une fiche d’inscription dûment remplie et la mise à disposition (d’une copie ou lien d’accès) de l’œuvre pour l’évaluation du comité de sélection.

Article 7: Les films, productions et œuvres infographiques sont transmis au festival comme proposition à l’inscription à travers un lien, une copie, ou tout autre support de qualité. Les candidats sélectionnés seront contactés et invités à compléter leurs dossiers en transmettant une copie du film (ou lien) en bonne version, et les outils de promotion existants : note de présentation du film, bande-annonce, affiche, photo du réalisateur, sa biographie; articles de presse.
Article 8 : Les films et productions inscrits au festival le sont à titre gracieux. Le festival ne prévoit pas de rémunération des auteurs de films ou productions diverses, ni des ayant droits pour la participation de leurs œuvres.

Article 9 : Le convoyage des œuvres est au frais de l’expéditeur. Le festival décline toute responsabilité quant à la perte, le vol ou la destruction des supports pendant leur transport. Toutefois, pour certaines œuvres particulières, le transport pourra être pris en charge par les organisateurs. Une diffusion à titre gratuite sur une chaine de télévision, une station radiophonique, peut être programmée pour des œuvres inscrites.

Article 10 : Les films proposés au festival sont soumis à l’appréciation d’un comité de sélection. La liste des films retenus sera publiée dans les réseaux sociaux, le site web du festival et les adresses électroniques des détenteurs. La programmation de la diffusion et de l’exploitation des œuvres sera élaborée par le comité d’organisation et validée par le comité scientifique. Les modalités d’exploitation de l’œuvre (projection, exposition, publication dans les documents du festival) seront définies par le comité d’organisation.

Article 11 : Le retrait de la programmation, d’un film (ou œuvre) sélectionné, incombe uniquement à la décision du comité d’organisation.

Article 12 : Le participant garantit que le film ou l’œuvre proposé a obtenu l'ensemble des autorisations requises notamment quant à l'utilisation d'images, musiques ou documents divers.

Article 13 : Le participant déclare expressément disposer de tous les droits cédés, par l'acceptation du présent règlement et garantit le festival contre tout trouble, revendication ou contrefaçon qui pourrait porter atteinte à sa réputation ou à ses biens.

Article 14 : Afin d'assurer la promotion du festival, les producteurs et ayants droit de l'œuvre sélectionnée, autorisent le festival à présenter des extraits du film ou la présentation de l’œuvre d'une durée maximale de trois minutes par télédiffusion, radiodiffusion, diffusion sur Internet, presse écrite ou autre moyen de diffusion.

Article 15 : Les supports des œuvres diffusées resteront en possession des organisateurs à des fins d'utilisation promotionnelle pour les prochains festivals. Toutefois aucun usage commercial n'en sera fait. Les copies de diffusion ne seront pas restituées.

Article 16 : Les projections de films seront gratuites et suivies de débats ou par d’autres activités d’animation et seront organisées dans des espaces publiques, en plein air, dans des salles, dans des écoles et universités.
Les réalisateurs des films ou d’œuvres sélectionnés pourront être invités à venir présenter leur film au festival en fonction des moyens disponibles.

Article 17 : Les films sélectionnés et inscrits en compétition sont soumis au vote d’un jury. Les prix seront constitués d’une attestation et éventuellement d’un trophée, de matériels ou numéraires.

Article 18 : Tout litige pouvant intervenir sur l'application ou l'interprétation du présent règlement sera expressément soumis à l'appréciation du comité scientifique souverain.
Dakar, mai 2021.

Le comité d’organisation


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro (3)

Festival Itinérant du Film d´Ecole de Mboro



Deadlines

16 Aug 2022
Call for entries

01 Apr 2023
Final deadline

6
mths

01 May 2023
Notification date

23 May 2023
27 May 2023

Address

Centre CIFOP.,  -, Mboro, Région de Thiès, Senegal


Festival description
School Films
Short film festival


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Does NOT have submission fees
 International Festival
 Online and Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films 
 Languages 
French
 Subtitles 
French
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro
Photo of Festival Itinérant Du Film D´ecole De Mboro

French
English


Festival start: 23 May 2023      Festival end: 27 May 2023

This festival offers films from different schools and film students from Senegal, Africa and other continents. It also broadcasts films made by professionals and amateurs in the sector. It offers a virtual and physical program evolving with the health conditions imposed by the Covid 19 pandemic, and open to dialogue between cultures of the world. Juries are composed by professionals of the 7th art and the public to distinguish the best directors, the best actors, the best treatment of subjects on childhood and inclusion.

TYPES OF DISTINCTIONS: 6 Prizes are awarded.

1. Prize for the best short film director.
2. Prize for the best performance
3. Prize for the best image
4. Prize for the best treatment of the child,
5. Special price for inclusion
6. Best Scout Film

FESTIVAL RULES

Article 1: The Itinerant School Film Festival (FIFE) is an annual event of cinema, audiovisual and digital creation. The festival proceeds before each edition, to a call for films to the various cinema schools of Senegal, Africa and other countries. It is open to industry professionals and amateurs. It offers a virtual and physical program, exchange workshops, training, animations in different localities of Senegal and internationally through the Internet.

Article 2: The Itinerant School Film Festival (FIFE) is initiated by the Multimedia Training Center of Mboro, the NGO Youth and Development and counts on the partnership of the association of Girl Scouts and Girl Scouts of Senegal and several other actors in Senegal and around the world.

Article 3: The festival welcomes films and audiovisual works of all kinds that respect the human rights and moral values ​​of the Senegalese people. Films that offend the conscience of young people or communities are not expected.

Long, medium and short films in the documentary, reportage, fiction, animation or other genres will be welcomed. Films must be in the national language of Senegal (Wolof, Pulaar, Seereer, Joolaa, Manding, etc.), or in French. Films in other languages ​​must have French subtitles.

Production dates are not considered. The theme is open but must conform to the concerns of the peoples of today's world.
Article 4: A scientific committee composed of personalities from culture, media, arts and events oversees the orientation of the festival. This committee meets at least once per quarter, by physical presence or by electronic conference.

Article 5: An organizing committee prepares and manages the festival. It periodically reports to the Scientific Committee on the evolution of situations. It is based on an annual action plan and democratic management rules.

Article 6: The proposal of a work to participate in the festival entails the unreserved acceptance of these rules.

Article 7: Films and productions are transmitted to the festival as a proposal for selection through a link, a copy, or any other quality medium. Registration for the festival, of a work, is supported by the transmission of a duly completed registration form. The selected candidates will be contacted and invited to complete their files (if necessary) by sending the existing promotional tools: film presentation note, trailer, poster, photos, director's biography, press articles, etc.
Article 8: The films and productions entered in the festival are free of charge. The festival does not provide for remuneration of the authors of films or productions, nor of the rights holders for the participation of their works.

Article 9: The conveyance of works or promotional tools are at the expense of the sender. The festival declines all responsibility for the loss, theft or destruction of media during transport. However, for certain particular works, the transport could be supported by the organizers.

Article 10: The films proposed to the festival are subject to the appreciation of a selection committee. The list of selected films will be published in social networks, the festival website and the email addresses of the holders. The program for the dissemination of the works will be drawn up by the organizing committee. The methods of exploitation of the work (screening, exhibition, publication in the documents of the festival) will be defined by the organizing committee.

Article 11: The withdrawal from the programming, of a film (or work) selected, is solely the responsibility of the decision of the organizing committee.

Article 12: The participant guarantees that the film or work proposed has obtained all the required authorizations, in particular with regard to the use of images, music or various documents.

Article 13: The participant expressly declares that he has all the rights transferred, by accepting these rules and guarantees the festival against any disturbance, claim or counterfeit that could harm his reputation or his property.

Article 14: In order to ensure the promotion of the festival, the producers and beneficiaries of the selected work authorize the festival to present extracts from the film or the presentation of the work by television broadcasting, radio broadcasting, Internet broadcasting, written press or other means of dissemination.

However, a free broadcast on a television channel, a radio station, can be programmed for each registered work.

Article 15: The supports of the broadcast works and promotional tools will remain the possession of the organizers for the purpose of promotional use for the next festivals. Nevertheless no commercial use will be made of it.

Article 16: Film screenings will be free and may be followed by debates or other entertainment activities and will be organized in public spaces, outdoors, in halls, in schools and universities.

The directors, producers or actors of the selected films or works may be invited to come and present their film at the festival depending on the means available.

Article 17: The films selected and entered in competition are subject to the vote of a jury. The prizes will consist of a certificate and possibly a trophy, materials or cash.

Article 18: Any dispute that may arise over the application or interpretation of these rules will be expressly submitted to the discretion of the sovereign scientific committee.

Dakar, August 1, 2022

The organizing committee


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login