FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules (4)

FesOh!Curt - Nules Film Festival



Dates limites

15 oct. 2021
Appel à Inscriptions

05 nov. 2021
Festival fermé

10 nov. 2021
Date de notification

22 nov. 2021
27 nov. 2021

Adresse

Plaça Major, 2,  12520, Nules, Castelló, Spain


Description du Festival
Festival d court métrage 25'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Tous les genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2019
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  25'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 22 novembre 2021      Fin du Festival: 27 novembre 2021

FESOHCURT est, dans sa 4ème édition, une référence dans les festivals de courts métrages, car il contribue à favoriser l'utilisation du cinéma valencien. Ainsi, au moins 50% des courts métrages sélectionnés pour cette édition seront en langue valencienne (ou l'une de ses variétés dialectales).

Le Comité Organisateur du « FESOHCURT - Festival de Cortometrajes de Nules », par accord unanime pris lors de la réunion du 14-10-2021, annonce le concours de la quatrième édition et établit les RÈGLES qui le régissent :

1. La 4ème édition du festival aura lieu dans la ville de Nules, les 22, 23, 24, 25 et 27 novembre 2021 dans le Saló/Teatre de la Caixa Rural. En outre, il y aura une projection spécialisée dans l'auditorium de Mascarell le 26 novembre 2021 et une présentation du festival à Xilxes le 13 novembre 2021. C'est un festival généraliste et compétitif.

2. FESOHCURT veut contribuer à la promotion de l'utilisation du valencien par la production de courts métrages ; par conséquent, la langue d'au moins 50% des courts métrages doit être valencienne (dans l'une de ses variantes dialectales). Les courts métrages dans d'autres langues peuvent encore participer au festival, cependant.

3. Toute personne physique ou morale peut participer, individuellement ou collectivement, sans limite d'âge, à des courts métrages de tout genre. Chaque cinéaste, producteur et/ou réalisateur peut inscrire un maximum de deux œuvres. Les productions doivent avoir été réalisées après le 1er janvier 2019.

4. Le thème et le genre des productions sont gratuits ; la priorité sera donnée à la qualité et à la création de tendances comme objectif prioritaire. La préférence sera également accordée aux courts métrages traitant des questions d'égalité entre les sexes.

5. Les courts métrages doivent être (sans s'y limiter) de la fiction, de l'animation et/ou du documentaire. Ils doivent avoir une durée maximale de 20 minutes. Exceptionnellement, le comité organisateur peut accepter des travaux de plus longue durée si cela est jugé nécessaire.

6. Le processus d'inscription est le suivant :
b. Par le biais de la plateforme Festhome : https://festhome.com/festival/fesohcurt

7. L'inscription est gratuite pour les courts métrages nationaux. La date limite d'inscription et de réception des productions commence le 15 novembre 2021 et se termine le 5 novembre 2021. Les travaux arrivant après cette date ne seront pas acceptés.

8. Les œuvres de nature publicitaire ne seront pas acceptées, et celles qui utilisent du matériel non original dans plus de 10 % de la totalité de l'œuvre ne seront pas acceptées. Les œuvres qui n'ont pas la qualité technique nécessaire pour une visualisation correcte ne seront pas acceptées.

9. Le Comité de coordination procédera à une sélection préliminaire des travaux soumis. Cette décision sera communiquée à chaque producteur et/ou réalisateur de chacune des productions sélectionnées.
a) La SELECTION OFFICIELLE sera rendue publique sur les réseaux sociaux à partir du 13 novembre 2021.
b) Les responsables des productions sélectionnées doivent envoyer un e-mail à fesohcurt@gmail.com avec le titre de la production comme sujet, et joindre deux ou plusieurs photos du film qui peuvent être utilisées comme matériel promotionnel pour le festival, ainsi qu'un bref dossier technique avec les données de l'équipe de production. Ils devront également inclure un lien téléchargeable avec la copie de projection en format .mp4 (H264) et en qualité HD (1920x1080).

10. Les participants âgés de moins de 18 ans doivent avoir l'autorisation de leurs représentants légaux.

11. Les auteurs doivent veiller à ce que le contenu de leur travail ne porte pas atteinte aux droits de propriété intellectuelle ou autres droits de tiers, et exonérer le Comité d'organisation de toute responsabilité juridique.

12. Les productions sélectionnées feront partie de la SELECTION OFFICIELLE et seront projetées publiquement pendant le Festival, étant entendu que leurs auteurs ou producteurs autorisent la projection. De même, l'organisation se réserve le droit d'utiliser les productions de manière promotionnelle et/ou d'être ensuite projetées dans des vidéos et des événements promotionnels du festival pendant une période d'un an.

13. Un Jury nommé par le Comité Organisateur et composé d'un minimum de 5 personnes, décidera des prix de la SELECTION OFFICIELLE. Le Jury sera composé de professionnels de prestige reconnus dans les secteurs de la communication audiovisuelle et de la culture.

14. Les œuvres tournées dans la province de Castellón pourront également être sélectionnées dans la catégorie « Prix du meilleur court métrage de la région de Castellón » et seront donc éligibles au prix établi pour cette modalité.

15. Les œuvres tournées totalement ou partiellement à Nules, Mascarell ou les Plages de Nules, pourront également être sélectionnées dans la catégorie « Prix du meilleur court métrage tourné à Nules », et par conséquent elles seront éligibles au prix établi pour cette modalité.

16. Les œuvres tournées dans d'autres langues pourront être sélectionnées comme « Meilleur court métrage dans d'autres langues ».

17. Toutes les œuvres seront admissibles au prix du vote public.

18. En outre, il y aura un prix pour la meilleure interprétation en valencien.

19. Enfin, les prix techniques pour la meilleure bande sonore, la photographie et la direction de la production seront établis. Pour être éligibles à ces prix, les auteurs respectifs doivent être nés ou vivre dans la Communauté Valencienne.

20. Par conséquent, neuf prix sont établis :

- Prix du meilleur court métrage : 700€.
- Prix du meilleur court métrage dans d'autres langues : 400€.
- Prix du meilleur court métrage voté par le public : 400€.
- Prix du meilleur court métrage de la région de Castelló : 300€.
- Prix du meilleur court métrage tourné à Nules : 200€.
- Prix pour la meilleure interprétation en langue valencienne : 200€.
- Prix de la meilleure bande originale d'un compositeur valencien : 100€.
- Prix de la meilleure photographie par un cinéaste valencien : 100€.
- Prix du meilleur design de production par un producteur valencien : 100€.

21. Le Jury aura le pouvoir de déclarer nul le ou les prix qu'il juge appropriés, ainsi que d'accorder des mentions spéciales pour mettre en évidence les aspects techniques et artistiques de l'un ou l'autre des films de la compétition. Leurs décisions seront définitives.

22. Les paiements des prix seront soumis aux taxes correspondantes.

23. Les sociétés productrices acceptent que, dans le cas de l'obtention de l'un quelconque des prix attribués, elles puissent inclure une référence écrite au prix au début des copies du film qu'elles distribuent en vue de leur exposition dans des cinémas commerciaux et/ou des concours audiovisuels, ainsi que dans toute information imprimée et matériel promotionnel. Le comité organisateur fournira l'image des prix aux lauréats.

24. La cérémonie de clôture et la cérémonie de remise des prix de toutes catégories auront lieu le samedi 27 novembre 2021, au Saló/Teatre de la Caixa Rural de Nules.

25. Les gagnants sont tenus d'assister à la cérémonie de remise du prix, sauf pour une raison exceptionnelle et justifiable (par exemple, pour des raisons de distance), où ils devront faire une vidéo à montrer lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix. En cas de non-participation et ne justifiant pas l'absence, le prix sera attribué au deuxième meilleur court-métrage de la catégorie.

26. Toute question qui pourrait se poser pendant le festival, non envisagée dans le RÈGLEMENT, sera tranchée par le Comité de Coordination. La participation au festival implique l'acceptation de ces RÈGLES.


  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules (4)

FesOh!Curt - Nules Film Festival



Deadlines

15 Oct 2021
Call for entries

05 Nov 2021
Festival closed

10 Nov 2021
Notification date

22 Nov 2021
27 Nov 2021

Address

Plaça Major, 2,  12520, Nules, Castelló, Spain


Festival description
Short film festival 25'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2019
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  25'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules
Photo of FesOh!curt - Festival de Curtmetratges de Nules

Spanish
English


Festival start: 22 November 2021      Festival end: 27 November 2021

FESOHCURT is, in its 4th edition, a reference within the short movie festivals, as it contributes to fostering the use of Valencian through cinema. Thus, at least 50% of the short movies selected for this edition will be in Valencian language (or any of its dialectal varieties).

- Award for the best short film: 700 €.
- Award for the best short film in other languages: 400 €.
- Award for the best short film voted by the public: 400 €.
- Award for the best short film of the Castelló region: 300 €.
- Award for the best short film shot in Nules: 200 €.
- Award for the best interpretation in Valencian language: 200 €.
- Award for the best original soundtrack by a Valencian composer: 100 €.
- Award for the best photography by a Valencian cinematographer: 100 €.
- Award for the best production design by a Valencian producer: 100 €.

The Organizing Committee of the "FESOHCURT - Festival de Cortometrajes de Nules", by unanimous agreement taken at the meeting held on 14-10-2021, announces the competition of the fourth edition and establishes the RULES by which it is governed:

1. The 4th edition of the festival will take place in the town of Nules, on 22, 23, 24, 25 and 27 November 2021 in the Saló/Teatre de la Caixa Rural. In addition, there will be a specialized screening in the auditorium of Mascarell on November 26, 2021 and a presentation of the festival in Xilxes on November 13, 2021. It is a generalist and competitive festival.

2. FESOHCURT wants to contribute to the promotion of the use of Valencian through the production of short films; therefore, the language of at least 50% of the short films must be Valencian (in any of its dialectal variants). Shorts in other languages can still participate in the festival, though.

3. Any person or legal entity may participate, individually or collectively, without any age limit, with short films of any genre. Each filmmaker, producer and/or director may submit a maximum of two works. The productions must have been made after January 1, 2019.

4. The theme and genre of the productions is free; priority will be given to quality and the creation of trends as a priority objective. Preference will also be given to short films dealing with gender equality issues.

5. Short films must be (but are not limited to) fiction, animation and/or documentary. They must have a maximum duration of 20 minutes. Exceptionally, the organizing committee may accept works of longer duration if it is deemed necessary.

6. The registration process is as follows:
b. Through the Festhome platform: https://festhome.com/festival/fesohcurt

7. Registration is free of charge for national short films. The deadline for registration and reception of productions begins on November 15, 2021 and ends on November 5, 2021. Works arriving after this date will not be accepted.

8. Works of an advertising nature will not be accepted, nor will those that use non-original material in more than 10% of the totality of the work. Works that do not have the necessary technical quality for a correct visualization will not be accepted.

9. The Coordinating Committee will make a preliminary selection of the works submitted. This decision will be communicated to each producer and/or director of each of the selected productions.
a) The OFFICIAL SELECTION will be made public on social networks as of November 13, 2021.
b) Those responsible for the selected productions must send an email to fesohcurt@gmail.com with the title of the production as subject, and attaching two or more stills from the film that can be used as promotional material for the festival, as well as a brief technical file with the production team's data. They will also have to include a downloadable link with the screening copy in .mp4 format (H264) and HD quality (1920x1080).

10. Participants under 18 years of age must have the authorization of their legal representatives.

11. The authors must ensure beforehand that the content of their work does not infringe the intellectual property rights or other rights of third parties, and exonerate the Organizing Committee from any legal responsibility.

12. The selected productions will be part of the OFFICIAL SELECTION, and will be screened publicly during the Festival, with the understanding that their authors or producers authorize the screening. Likewise, the organization reserves the right to use the productions in a promotional manner and/or subsequently to be screened in videos and promotional events of the festival for a period of one year.

13. A Jury appointed by the Organizing Committee and composed of a minimum of 5 people, will decide the prizes of the OFFICIAL SELECTION. The Jury will be made up of professionals of recognized prestige in the audiovisual communication and culture sectors.

14. The works shot in the Province of Castellón will also be eligible to be selected in the category "Best Short Film of the Castellón Region Award", and consequently will be eligible for the prize established for this modality.

15. The works shot totally or partially in Nules, Mascarell or the Beaches of Nules, will be eligible to be selected, also, in the category "Award for the Best Short Film shot in Nules", and consequently they will be eligible for the prize established for this modality.

16. Works shot in other languages will be eligible to be selected as "Best Short Film in other languages".

17. All works will be eligible for the public vote award.

18. In addition, there will be a prize for the best interpretation in Valencian.

19. Finally, the technical awards for best soundtrack, photography and production direction will be established. In order to be eligible for these awards, the respective authors must be born or live in the Valencian Community.

20. Therefore, nine awards are established:

- Award for the best short film: 700 €.
- Award for the best short film in other languages: 400 €.
- Award for the best short film voted by the public: 400 €.
- Award for the best short film of the Castelló region: 300 €.
- Award for the best short film shot in Nules: 200 €.
- Award for the best interpretation in Valencian language: 200 €.
- Award for the best original soundtrack by a Valencian composer: 100 €.
- Award for the best photography by a Valencian cinematographer: 100 €.
- Award for the best production design by a Valencian producer: 100 €.

21. The Jury will have the power to declare null the award or awards they deem appropriate, as well as to grant special mentions to highlight technical and artistic aspects of any of the films in the competition. Their decisions will be final.

22. The payments of the prizes will be subject to the corresponding taxes.

23. The producing companies accept that, in the case of obtaining any of the awarded prizes, they may include a written reference to the award at the beginning of the copies of the film they distribute for exhibition in commercial cinemas and/or audiovisual contests, as well as in any printed informative and promotional material. The Organizing Committee will provide the image of the awards to the winners.

24. The closing ceremony and the award ceremony of all categories will take place on Saturday 27th November 2021, at the Saló/Teatre de la Caixa Rural de Nules.

25. The winners are obliged to attend the ceremony to collect the award, except for an exceptional and justifiable reason (for example, for reasons of distance), where they will have to make a video to be shown during the awards ceremony. In case of not attending and not justifying the absence, the award will be given to the second best short film of the category.

26. Any question that may arise during the festival, not contemplated in the RULES, will be decided by the Coordinating Committee. Participation in the festival implies the acceptance of these RULES.


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login