Movimiento en Movimiento ()

MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO



Fristen

12 Mai 2019
Aufruf zu Einschreibungen

30 Jun 2019
Standard-Frist

15 Aug 2019
Späte Frist

15 Aug 2019
Festival geschlossen

20 Aug 2019
Benachrichtigungsdatum

07 Okt 2019
27 Okt 2019

Adresse

Paseo de la Reforma s/n Esquina Lieja Col.Juarez,  06600, CIUDAD DE MEXICO, CDMX, Mexico


Festival Beschreibung
Kurzfilmfestival >1' 20'<


Festival Anforderungen
 Filmfestival
 Fiktion
 Dokumentarfilm
 Animation
 Fantastisch
 Terror
 Experimental
 Musik-Video
 Andere
 Alle Genre
 Themen
 Hat Einsende-Gebühren
 Internationales Festival
 Physischer Standort
 Produktionsdatum: Jede
 Produktionsländer: Jede
 Länder Dreharbeiten: Jede
 Nationalitäten Regisseur: Jede
 Debütfilme 
 Schulprojekte 
 Kurzfilme  >1' 20'<
 Jede Sprache
 Jede Sprache
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet




Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento

Spanish
English
German ML


Festival Start: 07 Oktober 2019      Festival Ende: 27 Oktober 2019

Internationales Screendance Festival
MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO # 8
OPEN CALL 2019
Vom 1. Mai bis 15.

Das Festival interessiert sich für audiovisuelle Produktionen, die als Screendance, Tanzfilm oder Videodance betrachtet werden können, mit Reflexionen in seiner Erzählung, Bedeutungen, Körper und audiovisuellen Medien, und im Zusammenhang mit Philosophie, Gesellschaft und Literatur. Diese Produktionen können den menschlichen Körper einschließen oder ausschließen.

Aufruf an Künstler, die erstellen:
* Screendance oder Tanzfilme
* Audiovisuals
* Experimentelle Filme und Videos
* Live Screendance Performance durch Fernvideo-Call

Dies ist das zweite Jahr, in dem das Festival Preise an die besten Produktionen der offizielle Auswahl: eine nationale und eine internationale Auszeichnung.

Die achte Auflage von Movimiento en Movimiento findet vom 7. bis 27. Oktober 2019 statt. Es werden Vorführungen und Ausstellungen der ausgewählten Werke im Centro de Cultura Digital, Museo Universitario del Chopo, Danza UNAM und ArtSpace in Mexiko-Stadt stattfinden; und Live-Auftritte durch Videoanrufe. Alle ausgewählten Stücke werden Teil des Webarchivs des Festivals in der PERMANENT GALLERY** sein, das wenige Monate nach der Feier hochgeladen wird. (** Die Schöpfer können nur Fragmente ihrer Arbeit für diese Galerie autorisieren). Während des Festivals wird es ein Screendance Labor geben, gegeben von Mov en Mov Team. Dieses Jahr feiert das Festival die Centennial of Merce Cunningham, durch die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Merce Cunningham Trust und REDIV (Iberoamerican Videodance Network) als kuratorische Kommission. Die Aktivitäten dieser Zusammenarbeit sind: 4 Projektionen thematischer Diagonalen mit Werken von Merce Cunningham (oder um seine Arbeit), die Performance Not a Moment Too Soon von Ferran Carvajal mit Trevor Carlson und ein Workshop zur Methodik von Merce Cunningham von Trevor Carlson.

Letzte Ausgabe, im Jahr 2018, waren die Preisträger:
1- National Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
Erster Platz: Doublevision (Benito González. Mexiko.)
Zweiter Platz: Sin Titulo, Sub Título (Antonio Arango. Mexiko.)
Dritter Platz: Golem (Diego Chacón, Alexander Dluzalt, Ernesto Zavala y Carmen Ixchel Maya. Mexiko.)
Ehrenwort: El libro de la leche (Alfredo Salomón y Alejandra Alarcón. Mexiko.)
Ehrenwort: Exige otro t i e m p o (Dalia Ju. Mexiko.)

Jury: Anna Macdonald, Andrea Keiz und eine Abstimmung von Movimiento en Movimiento.

2- Internationaler Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
Erster Platz: Dieser Tanz hat kein Ende (Fenia Kotsopoulou. Griechenland.)
Zweiter Platz: Leer (Thomas Bos. Niederlande.)
Dritter Platz: Emotional Houdini (Allison Beda & Tara Cheyenne Friedenberg. Kanada.)
Ehrenwort: Keine schönen Tänze mehr (Anabella Lenzu. Argentinien.)
Ehrenwort: A la Manera de David (Pedro Costa Prohens. Chile.)
Ehrenwort: Mittlere Rare (Luca Cioci. Italien.)

Jury: Anna Macdonald, Alessandra Pisu, und eine Abstimmung von Movimiento en Movimiento.


Movimiento en Movimiento begann 2013 in Mexiko-Stadt. Es waren bereits 200 nationale und internationale Schöpfer beteiligt, die das Festival autorisiert haben, ihre Filme in die permanente Galerie auf der Festival-Website hochzuladen. Movimiento en Movimiento hat bisher sieben Ausgaben gefeiert. Es wurde im Museo Universitario del Chopo, SOMA, Sala de Arte Público Siqueiros und Centro de Cultura Digital veranstaltet.
Das kuratorische Team besteht aus dem Festivaldirektor sowie zwei Screendance-Experten, Nayeli Benhumea und Lucitzel Pedroso, die sich dem Mov en Mov Team angeschlossen haben, um diese hybride Kunst aus Tanz und Audiovisuals zu feiern, zu sammeln und zu teilen. Mov in Mov hatte seinen Hintergrund in Berlin, 2008, als das Festival MOTION von Yolanda M. Guadarrama, dem jetzigen Direktor von Movimiento en Movimiento, in Komplizenschaft mit Jenny Haack, einem deutschen Schöpfer und Professor, gegründet wurde. MOTION setzte seine Existenz in Berlin bis 2013 fort.

Movimiento en Movimiento ist ein gemeinnütziges Festival.

OPEN CALL 2019
Vom 1. Mai bis 15.

Wir nennen Screendance, Tanzfilm- und audiovisuelle Künstler — Schöpfer audiovisueller Werke, die eine Komposition und künstlerisch-choreografische Bewegung von Körpern oder Objekten in ihren Kreationen halten —, ihre Werke zur Teilnahme an der 8. Ausgabe des Festivals einzureichen. Dieses Jahr wird Movimiento en Movimiento vom 7. bis 27. Oktober in Mexiko-Stadt im Centro de Cultura Digital, Museo del Chopo, Danza UNAM und ArtSpace gefeiert. Die ausgewählten Werke werden in der Ständigen Galerie von Movimiento en Movimiento auf dem Web**:
https://movimientoenmovimiento.wordpress.com/todos-los-videos-galeria-permanente/

(** Die Schöpfer können wählen, nur Fragmente ihrer Arbeit für diese Galerie zu autorisieren.)

Wir rufen auch an, Live-Screendance Performances durch Ferngespräche einzureichen. Siehe Nummer 10 in den Regeln und Bedingungen.

Bis zu 20 Werke werden als Teil dieser Ausgabe ausgewählt.

Die offizielle Auswahl wird von drei Experten in Screendance gewählt, (Team Movimiento en Movimiento) und die Auswahl der ausgezeichneten Stücke wird von eingeladenen internationalen Jurys in Abstimmung mit dem Festivalteam durchgeführt. Die Wahl der Jury wird unanfechtbar sein.

Audiovisuelle Werke werden nach den folgenden Regeln und Bedingungen akzeptiert:
1) Kurze audiovisuelle Werke von 1 bis 20 Minuten.

2) Obwohl Screendance, Tanzfilm und Videodance Interdisziplinen sind, die die Qualitäten von Tanz und audiovisuellen einnimmt, interessieren wir uns für die diskursiven Möglichkeiten, die diese Sprachen in der Kreuzung mit anderen Disziplinen erzeugt, so dass wir besonders die Werke schätzen, die Reflexionen haben on: Philosophie, Gesellschaft und Literatur entweder explizit oder symbolisch.

3) Wir akzeptieren jene experimentellen audiovisuellen Werke, die eine choreografische Absicht in ihrer Struktur haben, ob sie Bewegungen von Objekten, Zeichnungen, digitalen Strichen oder Bewegungen der Kamera, Tänzer oder Schauspieler zeigen.

4) Wir akzeptieren keine Dokumentation von Bühnenstücken, nur solche, die in eine audiovisuelle Sprache angepasst wurden.

5) Ein gleicher Schöpfer kann bis zu drei Stücke senden.

6) Der letzte Tag für die Einreichung audiovisueller Werke wird am 15. August 2019 sein.

7) Bevor Sie Ihre Einreichung abgeschlossen haben, stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Projekte in FilmFreeway neben dem audiovisuellen Werk folgende Informationen und Dateien enthalten: a) Kurze Zusammenfassung der Werk. b) Kurze biographische Notiz des Erstellers oder Erstellers. c) Erwähnen Sie die Staatsangehörigkeit jedes Erstellers. d) Unter mindestens 3 Fotografien der Arbeit in guter Auflösung. e) Ein Foto des Regisseurs oder Schöpfer (eine für jeden Schöpfer) in guter Auflösung. f) Jahr der Schaffung der Arbeit. g) Vollständige Credits.

8) Movimiento en Movimiento ist ein gemeinnütziges Festival. Um Ihre Filme und Videos einreichen zu können, wird bis zum 30. Juni eine Spende von 13 Dollar und 15 Dollar für die späte Einreichung ab dem 1. Juli angefordert. Diese Beträge werden verwendet, um die Preise zu unterstützen und die Verwaltung der Ausschreibung durchzuführen.

9) Schöpfer der ausgewählten Werke verpflichten sich zu:
a) Senden Sie die digitale Datei des Stückes (in HD-Auflösung, .MOV-Format oder .MP4 mit Codec H264) vom 21. bis 28. August 2019 an movenmov@gmail.com.
b) Füllen Sie ein Autorisierungsschreiben aus: offizielle Auswahlersteller erhalten das Format per Post, es wird online ausgefüllt. Das Autorisierungsbriefformat verlangt eine kurze Zusammenfassung des Werkes, eine kurze biographische Notiz und andere Informationen, die für die Beförderung benötigt werden. Außerdem sollten durch dieses Format Fotos des Stückes und der Schöpfer gesendet werden.
c) Vereinbaren Sie einen Termin für ein 2-Minuten-Interview per Videoanruf online (Skype), Interviews werden vor dem 10. September abgeschlossen sein. In den Interviews geht es um Filme und kreative Erfahrungen der Künstler.

10) Auftritte: Wir akzeptieren 3 bis 10 Minuten Auftritte. Sie werden live per Videoanruf (Skype) durchgeführt und können am 24. und 25. Oktober 2019 von überall auf der Welt ausgestrahlt werden. Aufführung muss dem Festival durch ein Drehbuch, Anschein seines Inhalts, Fotografien und/oder vorläufige Videoaufnahme vorgeschlagen werden. Diese Stücke müssen sich an die thematischen Linien anpassen, die das Festival sucht, die im Beschreibungsbereich des Festivals erwähnt wird. Diese Werke sind nicht für Preise berechtigt.Movimiento en Movimiento ist ein gemeinnütziges Festival, um Ihre Leistung einzureichen, wird eine Spende von 6 Dollar bis zum 30. Juni und 10 Dollar für späte Einreichung ab dem 1. Juli angefordert. Diese Beträge werden verwendet, um die Verwaltung des Aufrufs durchzuführen.

11) Wenn das audiovisuelle Werk Ton in einem schmachten anders als Spanisch hat, und es ausgewählt wird, wird das Werk mit Untertiteln in Spanisch angefordert oder wir benötigen die Transkription und Übersetzung des Textes, um es untertitelt zu werden.


Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel oder Probleme haben, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an movenmov.submissions@gmail.com.


  

 
  

Entdecken Sie großartige Filme & Festivals, nur einen Klick entfernt

Registrieren
Anmelden

Movimiento en Movimiento (8)

MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO



Deadlines

12 May 2019
Call for entries

30 Jun 2019
Standard deadline

15 Aug 2019
Late deadline

15 Aug 2019
Festival closed

20 Aug 2019
Notification date

07 Oct 2019
27 Oct 2019

Address

Paseo de la Reforma s/n Esquina Lieja Col.Juarez,  06600, CIUDAD DE MEXICO, CDMX, Mexico


Festival description
Short Films >1' 20'<


Festival requirements
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Any Genre
 Themes
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 Production date: Any
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Any language
 Any language
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet


Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento
Photo of Movimiento en Movimiento

Spanish
English


Festival start: 07 October 2019      Festival end: 27 October 2019

International Screendance Festival
MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO # 8
OPEN CALL 2019
From May 1st to August 15th.

The festival is interested in audiovisual productions that might be considered as screendance, dance film or videodance, with reflections in its narrative, meanings, body and audiovisual media, and related with PHILOSOPHY, SOCIETY and LITERATURE. These productions might include or exclude the human body.

Call addressed to artists who create:
* Screendance or dance films
* Audiovisuals
* Experimental Films and Videos
* Live Screendance Performance by long distance video-call

This is the second year that the festival awards prizes to the best productions of the official selection: a national and an international award.

The eighth edition of Movimiento en Movimiento will be held from October 7 to 27, 2019. There will be screenings and exhibitions of the selected pieces at Centro de Cultura Digital, Museo Universitario del Chopo, Danza UNAM and ArtSpace in Mexico City; and live performances through video-calls. All the selected pieces will be part of the web archive of the festival in the PERMANENT GALLERY**, which is uploaded a few months after the celebration. (** The creators can choose to authorize only fragments of their work for this gallery). During the festival there will be a screendance laboratory, given by Mov en Mov team. This year the festival joins the celebration of the Centennial of Merce Cunningham, through the collaboration between Merce Cunningham Trust and REDIV (Iberoamerican Videodance Network) as a curatorial commission. The activities resulting from this collaboration are: 4 projections of thematic diagonals with works by Merce Cunningham (or around his work), the performance Not a Moment Too Soon by Ferran Carvajal with Trevor Carlson, and a workshop on the Merce Cunningham’s methodology by Trevor Carlson.

Last edition, in 2018, the prize winners were:
1- National Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
First place: Doublevision (Benito González. Mexico.)
Second place: Sin Titulo, Sub Título (Antonio Arango. Mexico.)
Third place: Golem (Diego Chacón, Alexander Dluzalt, Ernesto Zavala y Carmen Ixchel Maya. Mexico.)
Honorary mention: El libro de la leche (Alfredo Salomón y Alejandra Alarcón. Mexico.)
Honorary mention: Exige otro t i e m p o (Dalia Ju. Mexico.)

Jury: Anna Macdonald, Andrea Keiz and a vote by Movimiento en Movimiento.

2- International Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
First place: This Dance Has No End (Fenia Kotsopoulou. Greece.)
Second place: Leer (Thomas Bos. The Netherlands.)
Third place: Emotional Houdini (Allison Beda & Tara Cheyenne Friedenberg. Canada.)
Honorary mention: No more Beautiful Dances (Anabella Lenzu. Argentina.)
Honorary mention: A la Manera de David (Pedro Costa Prohens. Chile.)
Honorary mention: Medium Rare (Luca Cioci. Italy.)

Jury: Anna Macdonald, Alessandra Pisu, and a vote by Movimiento en Movimiento.


Movimiento en Movimiento started in 2013 in Mexico City. It’s already had the participation of 200 national and international creators who have authorized the festival to upload their films to the permanent gallery in the festival website. Movimiento en Movimiento has celebrated seven editions so far. It has been held at: Museo Universitario del Chopo, SOMA, Sala de Arte Público Siqueiros, and Centro de Cultura Digital.
The curatorial team consists of the festival director, plus two screendance experts, Nayeli Benhumea and Lucitzel Pedroso, who have joined the Mov en Mov team to celebrate, collect and share this hybrid art made by dance and audiovisuals. Mov in Mov had its background in Berlin, 2008, when the festival MOTION was founded by Yolanda M. Guadarrama, the present director of Movimiento en Movimiento, in complicity with Jenny Haack, a German creator and professor. MOTION continued its existence in Berlin until 2013.

Movimiento en Movimiento is a non-profit festival.

National Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
A prize will be awarded to the best audiovisual work made by a Mexican creator (director or choreographer), which will consist of: up to 800 USD.*

International Screendance Award MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO:
A prize will be awarded to the best audiovisual work made by an international creator, which will consist of: up to 800 USD.*

* The total amount of the prize will depend on the number of entries to this call, ranging between 500 and 800 dollars as minimum and maximum limits.

OPEN CALL 2019
From May 1st to August 15th.

We call screendance, dance film and audiovisual artists —creators of audiovisual works that hold a composition and artistic-choreographic movement of bodies or objects in their creations— to submit their works to participate in the 8th edition of the festival. This year Movimiento en Movimiento will be celebrated at Centro de Cultura Digital, Museo del Chopo, Danza UNAM and ArtSpace from October 7th to 27th in Mexico City. The selected works will be included in the Permanent Gallery of Movimiento en Movimiento on the web **:
https://movimientoenmovimiento.wordpress.com/todos-los-videos-galeria-permanente/

(** Creators can choose to authorize only fragments of their work for this gallery.)

We also call to submit Live Screendance Performances by long distance video-calls. See number 10 in the rules and terms.

Up to 20 works will be chosen to be part of this edition.

The official selection will be elected by three experts in Screendance, (Movimiento en Movimiento team) and the selection of the awarded pieces will be done by invited international juries, in agreement with the festival team. The elections of the jury will be unappealable.

Audiovisual works will be accepted according to the following rules and terms:
1) Short audiovisual pieces from 1 to 20 minutes.

2) Although Screendance, dance film and videodance are interdisciplines that takes up the qualities of dance and audiovisual, we are interested in the discursive possibilities generated by these languages in the crossing with other disciplines, so we especially value the works that have reflections on: PHILOSOPHY, SOCIETY and LITERATURE either explicitly or symbolically.

3) We accept those experimental audiovisual works that have a choreographic intention in their structure, whether they show movements made by objects, drawings, digital strokes, or movements by the camera, dancers or actors.

4) We do not accept documentation of stage pieces, only those that have been adapted into an audiovisual language.

5) One same creator can send up to three pieces.

6) The last day to submit audiovisual works will be on August 15th, 2019.

7) Before finishing your submission, ensure that your projects in FilmFreeway contain, in addition to the audiovisual work, the following information and files: a) Brief synopsis of the work. b) Brief biographical note of the creator or creators. c) Mention the nationality of each creator. d) At least 3 photographs of the work in good resolution. e) A photograph of the director or creator (one for each creator) in good resolution. f) Year of creation of work. g) Complete credits.

8) Movimiento en Movimiento is a non-profit festival. To submit your films and videos, a donation of 13 dollars is requested up to June 30th, and 15 dollars for late submission starting on July 1st. These amounts will be used to support the prizes and carry out the administration of the call.

9) Creators of the selected works commit themselves to:
a) Send the digital file of the piece (in HD resolution, .MOV format or .MP4 with codec H264) to movenmov@gmail.com from August 21 to 28, 2019.
b) Fill out an authorization letter: official selection creators will receive the format by mail, it shall be completed online. The authorization letter format will ask for a brief synopsis of the work, a brief biographical note, and other information required for promotion. Also, through this format, photographs of the piece and of creators should be sent.
c) Arrange an appointment to have a 2 minutes interview by video call online (Skype), interviews shall be finished before September 10th. The interviews will be about the films and creative experiences of the artists.

10) PERFORMANCES: We accept 3 to 10 minutes performances. They will be performed live by video call (Skype) and can be broadcast from anywhere in the world on October 24 and 25, 2019. Performance must be proposed to the festival through a script, semblance of its content, photographs and / or preliminary video recording. These pieces will have to adjust to the thematic lines that the festival seeks, mentioned in the description section of the festival. These works are not eligible for prizes. Movimiento en Movimiento is a non-profit festival, to submit your performance, a donation of 6 dollars is requested up to June 30th, and 10 dollars for late submission starting on July 1st. These amounts will be used to carry out the administration of the call.

11) If the audiovisual work has sound in a languish different to Spanish, and it is selected, the work will be requested with subtitles in Spanish or we will need the transcription and translation of the text in order to subtitle it.


If you have any doubts or problems, please send an email to movenmov.submissions@gmail.com


  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login