CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL (17)

Cinetoro Expèrimental Film Festival



Dates limites

20 mai 2024
Appel à Inscriptions

24 juil. 2024
Date limite finale

5
jours

15 sept. 2024
Date de notification

05 nov. 2024
11 nov. 2024

Adresse

Cra 5 26A - 50 apto 402,  760024, Toro, Valle del Cauca, Colombia


Description du Festival
Expérimental
Festival d court métrage >1' 45'<


Exigences du Festival
 Festival de cinéma
 Fiction
 Documentaire
 Animation
 Fantastique
 Terreur
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Autres
 Genres
 Tous les thèmes
 A des frais d’inscription
 Festival International
 Lieu physique
 janvier 2022
 Pays de production: Tout
 Pays de tournage: Tout
 Nationalités des directeurs: Tout
 Premiers Films 
 Projets scolaires 
 Courts-métrages  >1' 45'<
 Toutes langues
 Sous-titres 
Spanish English
Partager sur les réseaux sociaux
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL

Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL

Spanish
English
French ML


Début du Festival: 05 novembre 2024      Fin du Festival: 11 novembre 2024

CINETORO est projeté comme une école de festival transdisciplinaire, dédiée à la pratique curatoriale et à la formation des cinéastes, en jetant des ponts entre les talents émergents et les artistes nationaux et internationaux de premier plan, et en promouvant l'analyse et la critique liées à la production et à la réflexion qui sous-tendent le cinéma expérimental et l'animation.

Nous défendons un cinéma où la poésie et l'art dialoguent, dont les limites dépassent le cadre de la spectacularité, de la justesse technique, des sujets et des formes à l'ordre du jour. C'est un cinéma imparfait, qui accepte sa condition artisanale et qui cherche à retrouver la conscience de la corporéité, en réfléchissant, en problématisant et en remettant en question la construction de l'image et du son.

Un cinéma à empreinte territoriale, qui se redessine, mute et s'affirme devant le monde. Redéfinir le territoire, transformer le point de vue sur la ruralité et fournir à la communauté des espaces d'appropriation des connaissances.

NOTES TÉRATOLOGIQUES
Quelles histoires créent d'autres corps et quels corps créent d'autres histoires ?


17 FESTIVAL DU FILM EXPÉRIMENTAL CINETORO
Dates du festival : du 5 au 11 novembre 2024, Toro, Valle del Cauca.


Nous savons que Toro était une vallée de mastodontes américains, que ces immenses animaux existaient bel et bien avant nous sur ce territoire... Il faut tout de même les imaginer.

La tératologie est une discipline scientifique qui examine les individus qui divergent de la norme de leur espèce, en recherchant les (dé) formités, les mutations, les perturbations et les interstices entre les membres anormaux. L'interstice est l'espace qui sert de médiateur entre deux corps ou dans le vide qui existe entre deux parties d'un même corps. Intervalles, fissures, ouvertures, fissures : possibilité de voir dans le non-espace, ou construction multiple d'autres espaces possibles.

L'édition 2024 du festival CINETORO met l'accent sur le pouvoir de construire des mondes qui proposent des collisions, des liens de parenté, des paradoxes, ainsi que l'observation d'autres corps, des hybrides, des animaux, des bêtes ; des dialogues entre humains et non-humains, qui, grâce au cinéma et à l'art, nous obligent à rechercher des alternatives critiques ou des « malformations » pour établir diverses interconnexions. Relations interspécifiques, symbiose, rencontres insolites avec l'autre : des êtres qui nous interpellent et révèlent ce que nous sommes.

Teratological Notes suit le parcours d'œuvres qui interrogent les relations que notre corps transcende. Relations hybrides, spectrales et mythiques : voyages cosmiques au milieu d'existences sauvages. Des tissus assemblés pour suivre le chemin des fils et trouver des motifs cruciaux qui permettent des collaborations et des échanges possibles entre plusieurs espèces.

SÉLECTION

Etres mythiques/Compétition nationale officielle : des créatures légendaires dont nous entendons parler depuis longtemps, « les légendes ». Programme dédié à la mise en valeur de la production expérimentale nationale, en mettant l'accent sur l'animation issue des arts en Colombie. Concours destiné à des artistes de renommée nationale.

Spectral Beings/Compétition internationale officielle : entités spectrales que nous voyons même de loin. Programme axé sur la diffusion de la production cinématographique expérimentale internationale, en privilégiant les références à l'animation issue des arts sur d'autres continents. Concours destiné aux artistes confirmés.

Compétition officielle Mutant Beings/Emerging : des êtres hybrides en transition qui cherchent leur place dans le monde. Cette section fait la promotion de nouveaux talents, d'artistes débutants et de cinéastes. Les guider dans leurs premières explorations et leur fournir une plateforme pour trouver leur public.

Concours Amorphous Beings/CineToroArt : des corps irréguliers qui défient les limites du monde. Une section dédiée à l'art vidéo, aux nouveaux médias, aux formats étendus, au transmédia et aux installations vidéo. Un espace potentiel de dialogue entre différents formats.

Compétition Bestial Beings/Moyens métrages : Ce programme est dédié aux films d'une durée comprise entre 25 et 45 minutes. Nous voulons célébrer les propositions nationales et internationales qui, en raison de leur nature ou de leur impulsion, nécessitent une durée dépassant le temps standard et qui, pour cette raison, n'ont pas beaucoup de places dans la jungle des festivals.

Mots clés :
#teratological #spectral #mythical #amorphous #bestial #nature #hybrids #transformation #movement #sound #revelation #conversion #reformulate #change #reconfigure

17 FESTIVAL DU FILM EXPÉRIMENTAL CINETORO
Dates du festival : du 5 au 11 novembre 2024, Toro, Valle del Cauca.

Ici, on a l'air différent !
LA NOUVELLE PERSPECTIVE... Aller au-delà de ce qui est établi. Briser le moule. Sortir de la file. Création de... Tirer du quotidien l'expérience, les sensations, les saveurs, les sons, et créer à partir de votre histoire, votre voix. Des expériences éloignées des vôtres. Des voix cachées. L'expérience de l'expérimentation : possibilité, perturbation, récits et esthétique.

Nous acceptons les œuvres dont le contenu est stimulant et diversifié, mais nous ne soutenons pas les œuvres misogynes, sexistes, racistes, classistes et homophobes sous toutes leurs formes

Directives de participation :

Les films soumis pour participer à la 17e édition du Cinetoro Film Festival doivent répondre aux exigences suivantes :

• Les œuvres doivent avoir une durée de 1 à 45 minutes.
• Les travaux doivent avoir été achevés et terminés entre 2022 et 2024.
• Les œuvres internationales rédigées dans des langues autres que l'espagnol doivent être sous-titrées en espagnol.
• Si l'œuvre est en espagnol, elle doit être sous-titrée en anglais.
• Les inscriptions se feront exclusivement en ligne via la plateforme Festhome ou notre site web cinetoro.co
• Les films doivent avoir des droits sur tout le matériel artistique figurant dans l'œuvre.
• Le festival donne la priorité aux premières d'œuvres nationales et internationales.
• Les films qui ne sont pas correctement enregistrés ne seront pas acceptés.
• Les propriétaires des films sélectionnés consentent à leur projection à la fois dans des lieux physiques et lors de l'éventuelle exposition virtuelle qui pourrait avoir lieu cette année.
• Le festival s'engage à diffuser une sélection de films dans ses festivals partenaires tels que Alucine Media Art Latin Fest au Canada et Cinemattic en Écosse, sans droits de distribution exclusifs.
• CINETORO comprend que la personne responsable de l'œuvre (réalisateur, producteur, distributeur) détient les droits de distribution et les droits d'auteur. Le festival compte sur la bonne foi des inscrits et n'est en aucun cas responsable des litiges concernant les droits musicaux, les droits à l'image ou la paternité de l'œuvre ou de ses composants.
• Le festival ne paie pas de frais de projection.

CURATION ET SÉLECTION

Le festival programmera des films et des œuvres dans différentes sections, selon les besoins. Les sections sont conçues chaque année selon les critères du comité curatorial. Vous recevrez des informations sur les sections lorsque vous recevrez notre e-mail de sélection de votre œuvre. Les œuvres sélectionnées seront incluses dans le catalogue officiel du festival.

Les œuvres sélectionnées seront notifiées par e-mail et publiées sur notre site Web le 15 septembre de l'année en cours.
Les œuvres sélectionnées, une fois notifiées, doivent envoyer les fichiers suivants à l'organisation du festival via Internet, dans les délais requis par le contrôle du trafic des films :

• Fichier numérique au format .MOV/MP4 (1920 X 1080) dans sa résolution d'origine avec un schéma de compression H.264 ou supérieur pendant au moins 6 secondes.//Fichier DCP « plat » 1:85:1 (facultatif)
• AUTORISATION : Licence d'utilisation du travail (complétée et signée), l'organisation fournira le format via curaduria@cinetoro.co
• Affiche de l'œuvre au format JPG 72 dpi dans sa taille d'origine
• 1 photographie du réalisateur de l'œuvre au format JPG 72 dpi
• 2 images de l'œuvre au format JPG 72 dpi
• Les photographies et le matériel promotionnel de l'œuvre seront utilisés par l'organisation du festival pour promouvoir la participation de l'œuvre dans le cadre du festival et des activités du festival.
• Bande-annonce du projet (facultatif)

Si vous avez des questions concernant le processus d'inscription, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse curaduria@cinetoro.co.

En signant le formulaire d'inscription, le cinéaste autorise le CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL à utiliser tout le matériel promotionnel soumis, y compris, entre autres, les cadres, les descriptions, la biographie du réalisateur et l'historique des projections de films sur tous les supports médiatiques dans le but exprès de promouvoir et de faire connaître le festival. Veuillez noter que le CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL peut demander l'autorisation des cinéastes pour utiliser des extraits de films de la sélection officielle à des fins publicitaires à la télévision et sur Internet. Cependant, le festival limitera les séquences à moins d'une minute et n'autorisera la diffusion télévisée d'aucune œuvre sans le consentement direct du cinéaste et/ou des producteurs.



  

 
  

Découvrez les meilleurs films et festivals, en un seul clic

S’inscrire
Connexion

CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL (17)

Cinetoro Expèrimental Film Festival



Deadlines

20 May 2024
Call for entries

24 Jul 2024
Final deadline

25
min

15 Sep 2024
Notification date

05 Nov 2024
11 Nov 2024

Address

Cra 5 26A - 50 apto 402,  760024, Toro, Valle del Cauca, Colombia


Festival description
Experimental
Short film festival >1' 45'<


Festival requirements
 Film festival
 Fiction
 Documentary
 Animation
 Fantastic
 Terror
 Experimental
 Music Video
 Other
 Genres
 Any Theme
 Has submission fees
 International Festival
 Physical Location
 January 2022
 Production countries: Any
 Shooting countries: Any
 Director nationalities: Any
 Debut Films 
 School projects 
 Short Films  >1' 45'<
 Any language
 Subtitles 
Spanish English
Share on Social Networks
 Facebook 
 Tweet





Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL

Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Photo of CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL

Spanish
English


Festival start: 05 November 2024      Festival end: 11 November 2024

CINETORO is projected as a transdisciplinary Festival-School, dedicated to curatorial practice and the training of filmmakers; building bridges between emerging talents and prominent national and international artists, and promoting analysis and criticism related to the production and thinking behind experimental cinema and animation.

We advocate for a cinema where poetry and art dialogue; that draws its limit beyond the perimeter of spectacularity, of technical correctness, of the topics and forms on the agenda. It is an imperfect cinema, which accepts its artisanal condition and is concerned with the recovery of the consciousness of corporeality; reflecting, problematizing and questioning the construction of image and sound.

Cinema with a territorial imprint, which redesigns, mutates and pronounces itself before the world. Resignifying the territory, transforming the perspective on rurality and providing the community with spaces for the appropriation of knowledge.

Best Experimental Film Curation Teratological Notes

Mythical Beings
Spectral Beings
Mutant Beings
Amorphous Beings
Bestial Beings

TERATOLOGICAL NOTES
Which stories create other bodies and which bodies create other stories?


17 CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Festival Dates: November 5th to 11th, 2024, Toro, Valle del Cauca.


We know that Toro was a Valley of American Mastodons, that these vast animals actually existed before us in this territory... Still, we have to imagine them.

Teratology is a scientific discipline that examines individuals diverging from the norm of their species, searching (de)formitys, mutations, disruptions, and interstices between anomalous members. The interstice is the gap that mediates between two bodies or in the void that exists between two parts of the same body. Intervals, cracks, openings, fissures: the possibility of seeing in non-space, or the multiple construction of other possible spaces.

The 2024 edition of the CINETORO Festival focuses on the power to construct worlds that propose collisions, kinships, paradoxes; as well as sightings of other bodies, hybrids, animals, beasts; dialogues between the human and the non-human, which, from cinema and art, compel us to seek critical alternatives or "malformations" to make diverse interconnections. Interspecies relationships, symbiosis, unusual encounters with the other: beings that challenge us and reveal what we are.

Teratological Notes follow the track of works that question the relationships with which our body transcends. Hybrid, spectral, mythical relationships: cosmic journeys amid wild existences. Fabrics that are assembled to follow the path of threads and find crucial patterns that build possible collaborations and exchanges between multiple species.

SELECTION

Mythical Beings/ Official National Competition: Legendary creatures we've been hearing about for a while, "the legends." Program dedicated to highlighting national experimental production, emphasizing animation made from the arts in Colombia. Competition aimed at nationally renowned artists.

Spectral Beings/ Official International Competition: Spectral entities that we see even from a distance. Program focusing on spred international experimental film production, prioritizing references to animation made from the arts on other continents. Competition aimed at established artists.

Mutant Beings/ Emerging Official Competition: Hybrid beings in transition, seeking their place in the world. This section promotes new talents, debutant artists, and filmmakers. Guiding them in their first explorations and providing a platform for them to find their audience.

Amorphous Beings/ CinetoroArt Competition: Irregular bodies that defy the limits of the world. A section dedicated to video art, new media, expanded formats, transmedia, and video installations. A potential space for dialogue among different formats.

Bestial Beings/ Mid-length Film Competition: This program is dedicated to films with a duration ranging from 25 to 45 minutes. We want to celebrate national and international proposals that, due to their nature or impulse, require a duration that goes beyond standardized time and for that reason do not have many spaces in the jungle of festivals.

Keywords:
#teratological #spectral #mythical #amorphous #bestial #nature #hybrids #transformation #movement #sound #revelation #conversion #reformulate #change #reconfigure

17 CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL
Festival Dates: November 5th to 11th, 2024, Toro, Valle del Cauca.

Here we look different!
THE NEW PERSPECTIVE... Going beyond the established. Breaking the mold. Stepping out of the line. Creating... Taking from the everyday the experience, the sensations, flavors, sounds, And creating from your story, your voice. Experiences distant from yours. Hidden voices. The experience in experimentation: possibility, disruption, narratives, and aesthetics.

We accept works with challenging and diverse content, but we do not support misogynistic, sexist, racist, classist, and homophobic works in all their forms

Participation Guidelines:

Films submitted to participate in the 17th edition of the Cinetoro Film Festival must meet the following requirements:

• Works must have a duration of 1 to 45 minutes.
• Works must have been completed and finished between 2022 and 2024.
• International works in non-Spanish languages must have Spanish subtitles.
• If the work is in Spanish, it must have english subtitles.
• Submissions will be exclusively online through the Festhome platform or our website cinetoro.co
• Films must have rights to all artistic material appearing in the work.
• The festival gives priority to premieres of national and international works.
• Films that are not properly registered will not be accepted.
• Owners of selected films consent to their exhibition in both physical venues and the possible virtual exhibition that may take place this year.
• The festival commits to circulating selected films in our partner festivals such as Alucine Media Art Latin Fest in Canada and Cinemattic in Scotland, without exclusive distribution rights.
• CINETORO understands that the person responsible for the work (director, producer, distributor) owns the distribution and copyright rights. The festival relies on the good faith of the registrants and is under no circumstances responsible for disputes regarding music rights, image rights, or authorship of the work or its components.
• The festival does not pay screening fees.

CURATION AND SELECTION

The festival will program films and works in different sections as deemed appropriate. Sections are designed annually according to the curatorial committee's criteria. You will receive information about the sections when you receive our email selecting your work. Selected works will be included in the official festival catalog.

Selected works will be notified by email and published on our website on September 15 of the current year.
Selected works, once notified, must send the following files to the festival organization via the Internet, within the deadlines required by the film traffic control:

• Digital file in .MOV / MP4 format (1920 X 1080) in its original resolution with H.264 compression scheme or higher for at least 6 seconds. // DCP file "Flat" 1:85:1 (Optional)
• AUTHORIZATION: Work Use License (Completed and signed) the organization will provide the format via curaduria@cinetoro.co
• Poster of the work in JPG format 72dpi in its original size
• 1 Photograph of the director of the work in JPG format 72dpi
• 2 frames of the work in JPG format 72dpi
• Photographs and promotional material of the work will be used by the festival organization to promote the participation of the work within the framework of the festival and festival activities.
• Project trailer (Optional)

If you have any questions about the registration process, please do not hesitate to contact us at curaduria@cinetoro.co.

By signing the registration form, the filmmaker authorizes the CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL to use all promotional materials submitted, including, among others, frames, descriptions, director biography, and film screening history in any and all media forms for the express purpose of promoting and advertising the festival. Please note that the CINETORO EXPERIMENTAL FILM FESTIVAL may request filmmakers' authorization to use clips from official selection films for television and internet advertising. However, the festival will limit the footage to less than a minute and will not authorize television broadcast of any work without the direct consent of the filmmaker and/or producers.



  

 
  

Discover great films & festivals, one click away

Register
Login